Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-02-15

Jennifer F
CO, United States
2009-02-13
The store was easy to use; the shipment arrived promptly and in good order.
David M
CA, United States
2009-02-13
Very please on how I received everthing. Even though all items were not sent at the same time, they were shipped when available. Thank you.
Bill A
MD, United States
2009-02-13
Vernon T
IN, United States
2009-02-13
Khris J
VA, United States
2009-02-13
In faact, my little brother is planning on ordering from you for the whole wedding party.
Dan H
CA, United States
2009-02-13
I am returning the vest I was very surprized that It is a Scully that was made in China
Joe B
CA, United States
2009-02-13
Not only the merchandise is great quality, but compared to others, you guys go way beyond what is usually expected with returns and customer service.
Reymundo S
CA, United States
2009-02-13
Great service. Fast Delivery
Paul M
CT, United States
2009-02-13
Maryam W
CA, United States
2009-02-13
Ryan C
FL, United States
2009-02-13
fast easy service
Stefan B
CA, United States
2009-02-13
Delinda W
PA, United States
2009-02-13
Great Job, both orders from me and my boyfriend were handled quickly.
Caldon G
VT, United States
2009-02-13
I was very pleased with the quality of the item I received. It would seem that Historical Emporium sells affordable high quality vintage replica's, and I would recomend them to anyone I know who is looking for such a thing.
Betty L
LA, United States
2009-02-13
Charles R
MN, United States
2009-02-13
John S
CA, United States
2009-02-13
Bill W
MN, United States
2009-02-13
You get what you order in a timely manner. What more could one ask for?
Michael S
WA, United States
2009-02-13
You were great!
Barabra R
PA, United States
2009-02-13
Very prompt, courteous service. Nice web interface, no issues. Would recommend without reservation.
Zach J
NC, United States
2009-02-13
Debra H
NV, United States
2009-02-13
Your customer service went above and beyond anything I have experienced to help me find items to purchase after my original purchases were not available!
Michael F
TX, United States
2009-02-13
Maria R
NY, United States
2009-02-13
Great site, great clothes.
Abe F
SC, United States
2009-02-13
Erin B
CA, United States
2009-02-13
Scott B
AR, United States
2009-02-13
Willard B
VA, United States
2009-02-13
Jeffery S
KY, United States
2009-02-13
Mary Lou L
AZ, United States
2009-02-13
Excellent customer service, timely delivery, very good prices, and quality products!!
James L
OK, United States
2009-02-13
YOUR PROMPTNESS IN GETTING THE ORDER SHIPPED IS AHEAD OF ANYONE THAT I HAVE ORDERED FROM! ALSO THE PERSON TAKING MY ORDER HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL!!!!! I WILL ORDER FROM YOU ALL IN THE FUTURE!!!!THANKS FOR THE GREAT SERVICE
David B
CA, United States
2009-02-13
You were very prompt in sending out my order, but the back order I had to call in. However, you did ship that immediately and it arrived the following day.
Bruce N
FL, United States
2009-02-13
Courteous service, fast shipping, and quality product.
Alvin D
TX, United States
2009-02-13
Very Likely, I though that the delivery time was very good, The quality of the product was pretty much what I expected, there are always things that could be better such as the bullet holder on the western style holster I bought some times looses the shells due to not being tight enough, but other than that I was very satisfied with my perchase. Thank You very much
Shauna W
MT, United States
2009-02-13
Spencer G
CA, United States
2009-02-13
Peter C
AC, Australia
2009-02-13
Faster service and better communication than I expected
Kimberly L
MD, United States
2009-02-13
excellent clothing and service
Joseph P
MA, United States
2009-02-13
Excellent service, quick order delivery. Highly recommended.
Anita R
CA, United States
2009-02-13
My first purchase of some boots for my nephew, the heal broke off the very next day when he wore them. I took them to a shoe repair, and was told they were unrepairable. Therefore, I ordered the exact same pair for him again (which was this recent order). So far, nothing has falling apart or broken off yet. I only did this because he loved the style so much. Had it been for myself, I would never have bothered to order a poor quality boot again.
Dale G
NJ, United States
2009-02-13
Service was fast and order came just as described.
Chester E
Sweden
2009-02-13
Being an international customer, moreso one from a country in the European Union with somewhat painful import taxes, I cannot wholeheartedly recommend Historical Emporium to my fellows, given the costs that incur. There are the shipping times, although one might argue that a buy from a place such as Historical Emporium is one that you plan ahead anyway. The clothes are marvelous; extremely well made and historically accurate, and you simply cannot come across anything similar over here. They're well worth the wait, and the cost, if only because Emporium simply is the one and only relevant place. All things taken into account, I feel that an eight is in place.
Robert W
NY, United States
2009-02-13
Trinity C
NE, United States
2009-02-13
very happy with my purcase and i'm going to buy more items soon
Connie S
FL, United States
2009-02-13
I was very pleased with the spead of the delivery.
Stephen Y
OH, United States
2009-02-13
I found the sales rep with whom I spoke to be very helpful, my order arrived quickly, and the item was as described (and how I imagined). Thanks!
Cigi H
TN, United States
2009-02-13
Great choice of products at a very affordable price for the value. I look forward to shopping with again.
Seth P
VA, United States
2009-02-13
Gary B
CA, United States
2009-02-13
Alan B
NY, United States
2009-02-14
Quality and service is exceptional!
Antoinette W
NJ, United States
2009-02-14
I received the parasol within a couple of days. It is beautiful! I was very pleased. Thank you
Sharon P
IL, United States
2009-02-14
Great, friendly service - I love my shirt.
Bill W
VI, Australia
2009-02-14
Theresa L
VT, United States
2009-02-14
Kevin M
MN, United States
2009-02-14
I am very happy with my recent purchase. I am also impressed with your line of articles. Most, not to be found anywhere else. I really appreciate the antiquity. You have a couple of more things I am interested in. Thanks Kevin
James M
AZ, United States
2009-02-14
The rapid mail response, the Email confirmation, and the report on delivery location were all highly positive marks of an efficient organization I would recommend and reuse. The quality of your products is excellent, and genuinely western.
Betsy U
IL, United States
2009-02-14
Selection, price, and NEAT STUFF!!!!
Doug H
IL, United States
2009-02-14
Nancy Y
AK, United States
2009-02-14
The size chart on line was incorrect so it caused me to order the wrong size which was exchanged for no charge to me. The skirt I ordered was very nice quality and style.
Jeremy W
CA, United States
2009-02-14
Keith S
PA, United States
2009-02-14
I had no complaints at all with my order I got exacly what I wanted and did not take long for them to ship it to me. I am very pleased with the process and the website.
Rod H
NV, United States
2009-02-14
Two orders, three shirts, all delivered quickly, all superb products. Thanks!
Hollis P
NY, United States
2009-02-14
There was problem with the wrong item being shipped but it was corrected quickly.
Stephen C
United Kingdom
2009-02-14
THE E-MAILS FROM YOUR CUSTOMER ENQUIRY DEPARTMENT ANSWERING MY QUESTIONS ABOUT THE PROCESS AND TIME FRAME FOR INTERNATIONAL ORDERS WERE ALWAYS QUICK IN THEIR RESPONSE AND VERY CLEAR AND UNDERSTANDABLE. THEY GAVE ME A STEP BY STEP GUIDE TO FOLLOW TO GET THE PAYMENT TO YOU IN DOLLARS ( RATHER THAN OUR RIDICULOUSLY FAILING POUND!!) AND THE DELIVERY TIME TURNED OUT TO BE QUICKER THAN ORIGINALLY ESTIMATED ALSO. SO, RECEIVING THE THE HIGH QUALITY ITEM, WHICH IS AS GOOD AND PERHAPS EVEN A LITTLE BETTER THAN I HAD HOPED AND EXPECTED IT TO BE, HAS PLEASINGLY COME TO A CLOSE WITH A VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER. THANKS AGAIN TO EVERYONE INVOLVED IN HANDLING ANY PART OF MY ORDER. SINCERELY STEPHEN CHAPMAN.
William K
BE, United Kingdom
2009-02-14
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish
William M
NC, United States
2009-02-14
Debra K
NC, United States
2009-02-14
Fred R
IN, United States
2009-02-14
Good product and fast delivery.
Tim H
VA, United States
2009-02-14
If someone asks, I would recommend you, but I won't bring it up myself.
Joanna C
TX, United States
2009-02-14
Robert W
PA, United States
2009-02-14
David R
NY, United States
2009-02-14
Denise S
CA, United States
2009-02-14
very nice clothing, excellent quality, attention to detail, not that wild about the tag on the outside of the pants however.
Robert M
OH, United States
2009-02-14
Michael O
TX, United States
2009-02-14
Very happy with outfits...would like a catalog if possible. Michael Oldham, P.O. Box 429, Lefors, TX 79054
Arwyn S
WA, United States
2009-02-14
I like your product, but I was very unhappy about the shipping situation, and explanation of sizes on the website. It was my mistake to order the wrong size pants -- I accept that you do have a small comment that mentions that people should order one size up. But the shirt was extremely baggy on my husband, and I did use your size guideline. Then there was the shipping. First, I hate using UPS for anything, and this time was no exception. There was no information during ordering to let me know what kind of shipping to expect, or for me to opt for a different type of shipping. Had there been options regarding shipping, I would have made my choice clear. So UPS held onto my package for two weeks during the holidays, while I waited and waited for Christmas presents that didn't arrive until after New Years. Then, when I returned the items for exchange, I specifically mentioned on my re-order form that I absolutely, positively did NOT want to use UPS for the order, and yet...there it was -- shipped by UPS. In your defense, I certainly felt that the response from your end -- via e-mail -- was prompt and courteous, but Sorry only goes so far with such a preponderance of mistakes and inopportunities.
Sandra R
CA, United States
2009-02-15
Your service is excellent!
Susan M
PA, United States
2009-02-14
Love the vest - he gets great comments on it everywhere he wears it. I'm certain we'll be shopping with you again soonest. You help to make my Texan happy! Susan Moody
Santina B
CA, United States
2009-02-15
The service was fantastic!
Susan T
FL, United States
2009-02-15
Phyllis R
TX, United States
2009-02-15
Elizabeth W
NS, Australia
2009-02-15
The only reason I could think of not to reccomend Historical Emporium is that I don't want everyone I know to buy the stuff I want. ;)
Michael Z
PA, United States
2009-02-15
Steve A
CA, United States
2009-02-15
The items I purchased (a vest and a tie) were above my expectations, especially the gold and black in the vest was much more vibrant than viewing it on line.

United States
2009-02-15
Michael P
NY, United States
2009-02-15
Alton P
CA, United States
2009-02-15
very good service and quality Thank you
Terry B
ID, United States
2009-02-15
The item I wanted was backordered, and Historical Emporium gave me the option to make another choice or wait. The item has now been delivered (it was a gift for my son) and he's very happy with the merchandise.
William C
WY, United States
2009-02-13
Mary M
FL, United States
2009-02-13
Fantastic shirts (I've ordered 3 with the club collar. I wish you would make a woman's shirt with a club collar (in white, blue, pink, pinstripe, etc.) and I would buy every one you had! Thank you, Mary
Dorothy K
CA, United States
2009-02-14
Jay T
WY, United States
2009-02-14
No worries. Have ordered a couple of times, that I recall and all went according to plan.
Howard M
CO, United States
2009-02-14
Good service. Prompt shipping. Good products as advertised.
Dale B
MI, United States
2009-02-09
Geoff R
CO, United States
2009-02-09
There are some unique and generaly fun items on your site.
Sandra J
SC, United States
2009-02-09
I am most satisfied with the manner in which my order was handled. The quality of workmanship is excellent.
Charles G
MO, United States
2009-02-09
Kevin C
VA, United States
2009-02-09
Brennan J
NC, United States
2009-02-09
Have already recomended.
David C
OH, United States
2009-02-09
Frederick M
CA, United States
2009-02-09
Love everything I've gotten!
Robin M
CO, United States
2009-02-09
THE QUALITY OF YOUR CLOTHING IS SUPERB!! IT'S NICE TO SEE THE QUALITY WORKMANSHIP! THE GENTLEMAN IN THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT WAS ALSO, EXSTREMLY FRIENDLY & HELPFULL. I REALLY ENJOYED EVERY ASPECT OF DEALING WITH YOUR COMPANY. I WILL BE LOOKING YOU UP AT THE HOLIDAYS AGAIN! THANK-YOU
Mark S
OK, United States
2009-02-09
John M
AZ, United States
2009-02-09
shipment was slow
Patrice C
WA, United States
2009-02-10
I will be ordering again for sure!
Daniel C
CA, United States
2009-02-10
Carmel L
CO, United States
2009-02-09
I found HIstorical Emporium very easy to work with, they sent my order out promptly and were gracious when I had to return it because I had ordered the wrong size.
Dennis L
TX, United States
2009-02-10
My daughter and I recently got into mountain man knife throwing. It requires period era clothing as part of the competition. I was able to locate the clothing that I needed on your website.
Jon M
AZ, United States
2009-02-10
Madeline G
ME, United States
2009-02-13
John B
MA, United States
2009-02-11
Russell M
IA, United States
2009-02-11
Ruth T
KY, United States
2009-02-10
Thank you very much for your speedy return of the vest that I ordered for my husband, he has really enjoyed it very much.
Scott L
NJ, United States
2009-02-15

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service