Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-03-22

Julie M
MA, United States
2009-03-17
I've always wanted to purchase an item from Historical Emporium, and, now that I have, I can certainly say that I will again. The shipment arrived promptly, and the product was very well-made.
David W
IL, United States
2009-03-17
Merchadise wasn't quite the quality I was hoping for, for the price.
April S
CA, United States
2009-03-17
It is easy to place an order and the items arrived quickly. Also the items were of great quality.
Cynthia S
FL, United States
2009-03-17
The customer service agent was helpful, polite and truthful. We received our order complete and on time.
Patrick J
NY, United States
2009-03-17
Mary B
NC, United States
2009-03-17
Overall I would not hesitate to order from your company again.
Gary M
TX, United States
2009-03-17
I was very pleased with your product your promptness and the ease of your web site and I would highly recommend your business.
Martin V
GR, Netherlands
2009-03-17
The items I ordered were delivered and in less than two weeks.
Leslie U
CA, United States
2009-03-17
The merchandise I received was of high quality; the service was very timely. You have a great variety of items to choose from!
Joseph S
IL, United States
2009-03-17
Roger D
VT, United States
2009-03-17
VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE AS WELL AS THE PRODUCT I RECEIVED.
Glenn H
IL, United States
2009-03-17
John W
MI, United States
2009-03-17
I got for my friend and He is very happy with the holster and I will let people know where we got it
Wolfgang K
WI, United States
2009-03-17
Great service. The items that I ordered were top quality.
Daniel A
IL, United States
2009-03-17
I ordered by phone, got very useful assistance, my order was shipped immediately and the merchandise was everything I hoped for. It doesn't get much better than that!
David A
CA, United States
2009-03-17
I like what I received and have recommended.
Douglas S
CA, United States
2009-03-17
A good experience. I'll be back for more myself.
Allan B
AZ, United States
2009-03-17
You were very patient and accomodating with my reordering twice from you, a leather vest. The same size seems to vary many times between different companies, so it took my reordering twice. Thanks
Debbie M
CA, United States
2009-03-17
I really enjoy the Skully shirts you sale. They have great designs and the material is of great quality. Thanks
Byron B
TX, United States
2009-03-17
William B
AL, United States
2009-03-17
Jeff H
ON, Canada
2009-03-17
Awesome store - will shop again!
Jennifer M
CO, United States
2009-03-17
Have shopped with you before and will do so again.
Roxanne S
NY, United States
2009-03-17
Scott B
OR, United States
2009-03-17
the on-line ordering worked very well. I appreciated getting the order updates and UPS tracking. No mystery, no drama.
James R
TX, United States
2009-03-17
Susan S
GA, United States
2009-03-17
Stephen S
NJ, United States
2009-03-17
John C
WA, United States
2009-03-17
Coat quality better than I expected.
John E
OH, United States
2009-03-17
Charlie G
SD, United States
2009-03-17
Bryan D
MD, United States
2009-03-17
George L
OH, United States
2009-03-17
Dear Emporium I really like vest which i bought it fits very good and is made very well ,and i plan to make more purchases in the future.thanks George
Daniel A
NY, United States
2009-03-18
Reymundo S
CA, United States
2009-03-18
Ryan R
IA, United States
2009-03-18
One of the best sites I've ever done business with....
Floyd C
NV, United States
2009-03-18
The gun was pretty junkie I have a few others in that price range that were much nicer I really liked the quick email response and quick delivery, Thank You
Fred S
NV, United States
2009-03-18
Jack R
TX, United States
2009-03-18
I already have recommended your site to a good number of people I know, I find it fascinating and exciting to actually be able to purchase clothes from the frontier days, and that of the early 1900's. Keep on going! The sizes are exactly to what normal everyday stores are, the material superior and the sewing is wonderful not to mention the fast service and easy shopping online experience we both had. We purchased our clothing for a old fashioned wedding which will take place April 19 this year, we are thrilled to be married in what we wanted and have had a great time telling everyone about you. Thanks!!
Carl M
NY, United States
2009-03-18
I was very pleased with the merchandise I ordered, which even exceeded my high expectations.
Joshua K
VA, United States
2009-03-18
not what i had expected in the product i ordered, but that was no ones fault. good customer service and short processing time.
Robin D
CA, United States
2009-03-18
Dawn K
SC, United States
2009-03-18
I was impressed with the promptness of delivery on my order. I had emailed a question prior to my order and received and answer very swiftly as well. Good job!
Alan C
OR, United States
2009-03-18
Steve W
AZ, United States
2009-03-18
I must say that the people I dealt with ( Jason and Noel) were very helpful and were very courteous. The problem I had was taken care of quickly and without question. Thank you Emporium. P.S. I love my vest! If you guys ever run sales, (on vests) let me know. Steve Weissman
Gregory K
TX, United States
2009-03-18
Paul F
CA, United States
2009-03-18
Excellent product and service
Charles H
ID, United States
2009-03-18
Your shipping and service was excellent. Thank you for the great products.
Francois D
TX, United States
2009-03-18
Terry H
WA, United States
2009-03-18
Excellent quality and selection, great prices and first rate customer serevice. Who can say more?
Joseph H
IL, United States
2009-03-18
Everything was awesome, exactly what I thought it was going to be and more, great and fast shipping, thanks again, and I will be buying more, thank you.
Brenda F
PA, United States
2009-03-18
Andy P
DE, United States
2009-03-18
Delightful service and an artistically crafted quality garmet not a shoddy costume peice but finely tailored in the best traditions of the era it represents and will have a long life in anyones wardrobe
David L
GA, United States
2009-03-18
I'm very satisfied. Great product. High quality. Fast delivery.
Susan G
VA, United States
2009-03-18
The order was processed quickly, the quality of the merchandise is excellent and the fit is true to the advertised size - all for a fair price!
Ann C
OK, United States
2009-03-18
I was very satisfied with my order. Thank you!
Thomas D
FL, United States
2009-03-18
I ordered a monicle, and it was shipped to me very quickly, I received it in less than a week. Very satisfied
Jerry G
TX, United States
2009-03-18
the product quality was supurb...price was right...and service was very fast what else can I say.....JD
Carrie R
CT, United States
2009-03-18
Kenneth R
NM, United States
2009-03-18
Order was delayed in shipping. Divided between two warehouses. Daily excuse of why items were not shipping out. Order was not complete even though you said it was. Some items were not the quality we were expecting.
Yevgeniy S
CA, United States
2009-03-18
Very good selection and quality, although sometimes it is hard to fully picture an item. Some close-ups on items' details and a bit more detailed descriptions may help to reduce returns due to didn't like or thought it was different, like in my case.
Stephen K
VA, United States
2009-03-18
Daniel D
CA, United States
2009-03-18
great selection, great quality, fast turn-around time. anyone who's into fine, period clothing will have a field day with your site.
Dawn R
BC, Canada
2009-03-18
William B
YT, Canada
2009-03-18
Due to the fact that I come from the UK and the package was to be delivered to Texas, and that I could not pay by credit card, your staff were very helpfulin assisting me.
John Z
United States
2009-03-18
The pants was very much narrow even if the size was 34 (this is my size in wah maker pants )and it was short. But I appreciate that you answered all my message. Thanks , John Zervanos
Christian H
UT, United States
2009-03-18
Don B
KY, United States
2009-03-18
Nancy G
VA, United States
2009-03-18
Stacy B
KS, United States
2009-03-18
Paulette W
NJ, United States
2009-03-18
Emil V
FL, United States
2009-03-18
Excellent customer-service feedback; excellent merchandise and delivery.
Eric M
QC, Canada
2009-03-18
Very courteous, very fast shipping. Professionnal and nice equipment.
Sharon L
MO, United States
2009-03-18
Earl T
NC, United States
2009-03-18
Bren M
MD, United States
2009-03-18
William H
UT, United States
2009-03-18
Thank you for making these products available. I do not use them for historical re-enactments or events. I just enjoy quality vests, and I prefer to wear them without ties, so the banded collar shirts are perfect
L. H
CO, United States
2009-03-18
Fast, efficient, quality!
Eugene P
CO, United States
2009-03-18
Merchandise was missed sized at manufactures. Your willingness to exchange was appreciated but your turn around time was not the best. Had to call and was told that my order got lost or hung up in the Ca. office.
Joseph D
MD, United States
2009-03-18
Gerald M
IA, United States
2009-03-18
I was impressed with the easy order form, and the convenience of ordering on line. The coat I received is a very high quality coat for the money. I am very happy about it and I have been telling my friends about the coat. I will be ordering more items from you folks.
William P
CO, United States
2009-03-18
i already reccomend you to many.......
Tremaine G
NY, United States
2009-03-18
Raymond M
CA, United States
2009-03-18
I have been very satisfied with both your products and service on all of my orders. Thank you for your fine service and selection.
Terry M
CA, United States
2009-03-18
Robert H
TN, United States
2009-03-19
Kenneth S
TX, United States
2009-03-19
Liza D
MD, United States
2009-03-18
All the transactions I have had with you have been great.
Steve H
WA, United States
2009-03-18
The woman who took my order was INCREDIBLY helpful and I have since referred several people to the company, having them ask specifically for her.
Bill W
MD, United States
2009-03-19
good quick service helpfull person on the other end of the phone however my collars do not fit correctly I am unsure if this is my problem or not
Linda M
FL, United States
2009-03-19
Brenda S
KY, United States
2009-03-19
Istvan N
CA, United States
2009-03-19
Other than having one item on back order, the service was prompt and accurate. The telephone conversation I had with a customer rep. was courteous and to the point. Thanks.
Helen J
OR, United States
2009-03-20
You guys were super nice, but out of stock on two of the jackets I wanted and a little bit higher priced than Wild Bill's where I found them. Your web page is great and easy to navigate, I will definitely be back!!1
Gregory J
PA, United States
2009-03-20
I was very happy with the speed and service provided.
Andrew C
CA, United States
2009-03-21
I ordered 2 pairs goggles and one of them arrived with a broken lense...
Richard H
CO, United States
2009-03-21
I was pleased with the price, quick shipment, and product quality. However, I would be willing to pay a little more for a made in America product.
Jane C
IL, United States
2009-03-21
I ordered a black cloth belt and I had to send the medium size back and get a small. It was very easy to exchange. Unfortunately, the small is too small and the medium was way too large so I guess I have to lose weight since I didn't have time to send it back.
Kathleen R
CT, United States
2009-03-21
I called for a coat that I needed for a theatrical production I was in. It was the last size 10 in the warehouse and it was shipped the following day and arrived in time for the show. GREAT service. FAST shipping
William M
NY, United States
2009-03-22
VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE
Michel C
QC, Canada
2009-03-22
Excellente transaction, fast shipping, Very nice items, highly recommended. I am really satisfied. Thank you very much.
Londell C
TX, United States
2009-03-17
Mark A
MT, United States
2009-03-19
Norman B
AB, Canada
2009-03-19
Paula M
VA, United States
2009-03-19
The gentleman was very helpful with my order and I will recommend your company.
Paul S
PA, United States
2009-03-19
Shipping was super fast and I REALLY liked that. Thanks
Audra M
GA, United States
2009-03-19
I enjoy ordering from Historical Emporium and I get really good quality. I often bite the bullet on my budget to be able to buy from your store and get your great products for my shows.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service