Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-04-19

Oren S
MD, United States
2009-04-16
I was very happy with the selection of merchandise and speed of delivery. The cane I ordered is exactly what I was looking for. The monocle, however, while elegant, seems too large to be actually worn, which was a let down. All-in-all happy with the store thus far.
Alan D
CA, United States
2009-04-16
Larry P
CA, United States
2009-04-16
Outstanding support. I ordered the wrong size pants (seems that my waist increased without telling me), and they took care of the problem immediately and without question.
Wayne L
MN, United States
2009-04-16
Bailey C
WA, United States
2009-04-16
I love your clothes. I actually wear them for more formal events and I've had some folks as me where I get my vests. Thanks for everything. B
Catherine C
AB, United States
2009-04-16
I will be wearing my bustle skirt and four hooped petticoat to the opening of the new Saloon at the Ponoka Stampede grounds.... Will you be starting to E mail folks with new items.. that would be great... very happy thamk you, the riding pants I bought were too big for me but I know some one that will love them.....
Janis O
MA, United States
2009-04-16
Robert H
TN, United States
2009-04-16
Joseph M
CT, United States
2009-04-16
Danne A
TX, United States
2009-04-16
Mark E
PA, United States
2009-04-16
Rose B
WI, United States
2009-04-16
Loved the outfit options and the site was very intuitive.
Amy B
PA, United States
2009-04-16
The photo of the parasol looked peach in color. The actual parasol was bright pink when it arrived.
Amy G
WA, United States
2009-04-16
I called your customer service line because of what looked like a billing error, and the man who answered was very courteous and helpful. And I really like the products.
John O
PA, United States
2009-04-16
I've liked everything I have bought from you for my own use very much. The hat I returned earlier this week looked somewhat different in the photo than it turned out to be when actually on a human head.
Peter P
KS, United States
2009-04-16
its ok
Nelson F
KY, United States
2009-04-16
Karen G
CO, United States
2009-04-16
I was notified that a certain item was backordered until May 2009, yet I received the item the end of April, making me very happy. I've had timely and informative service.
Scott H
DC, United States
2009-04-16
I have been pleased with everything I have ordered and have referred others to your site when they have complimented me on my garments.
Hollis D
ON, Canada
2009-04-16
fast personal service, just like 30 years ago. good work guys
Katharine B
LA, United States
2009-04-16
I ordered a hat and I am very pleased with it. My family had a relative who went down on the Titanic, but showed bravery and concern while helping women and children get in the lifeboats. This April, we are honoring his heroism by having a reenactment of the last dinner on the Titanic. He was a guest of the Wideners, when they honored Captain Smith at their dinner party in the a la Carte room. I am wearing this hat. Thank you for good a product and good service.
Tracy B
NJ, United States
2009-04-16
Charles V
WY, United States
2009-04-16
I am very satisfied with the product. I would recommend you to a friend and i plan on future orders from you.
Karen G
PA, United States
2009-04-16
Mikko V
Finland
2009-04-16
If they would show interest towards the kind of products that you provide, I'd definitely recommend you.
Jack A
OK, United States
2009-04-16
Fast service and quality product
Rob B
NY, United States
2009-04-16
Jim N
CA, United States
2009-04-16
Barbara H
TX, United States
2009-04-16
I am the Asst costume Shop Mgr of a regional theater and we are doing a period play. The Scully brand can be counted on for quality historical reproductions. Your pricing and selection is well within our standards and budgets.
Andrew R
CA, United States
2009-04-16
I love your website. Pure and simple.
Alexandre O
QC, Canada
2009-04-16
I ordered a monocle, that did NOT fit to me, nor to any of my family members. Decent shipping
Paul J
DC, United States
2009-04-16
I was hesitant, at first to purchase bow ties which I'll wear to the upcoming Smithson Society Gala at the Smithsonian Institution, but after receiving them I plan to purchase several other items in the near future.
Yoel N
IL, United States
2009-04-16
I will probably order at least another vest in the future.
Robert L
CA, United States
2009-04-16
Jason at the 1-800 direct phone order line rendered invaluable assitance. The coat size was close enough to only require minor tailoring and I could have saved myself 20 dollars by ordering the matching pants. Next time I will know better. Once my fashion is complete: will be forwarding the digital phot for use in your Gallery of R.W. Lewis Remitance Man and Graphic novelle Author California cira 1895
Gregory S
CA, United States
2009-04-16
I have had very good experiences with Gentleman's Emporium, I have order many times in the past and will continue to do so.
Richard J
CA, United States
2009-04-16
Jenny L
NC, United States
2009-04-16
Service was fabulous, the shipping was almost immediate, and my goggles were perfect!
Jack W
CA, United States
2009-04-16
Gloria C
TX, United States
2009-04-16
Thannks for handling crediting my credit card back. Loved your maps. You will be the first place we look to for our next purchase.
Lou B
NM, United States
2009-04-16
This was the best service I've gotten when ordering on the internet! I received it 3-4 days after ordering. It was perfectly packed and easy to open. It was alsoy beautiful! I got many requests to where I ordered it. Thank you!.
Mary D
NH, United States
2009-04-16
The product I received was outstanding quality with very fast shipping. Thanks!!
Kris K
OR, United States
2009-04-16
good service, nice quality item
Pamela A
MT, United States
2009-04-16
Have recommendedc already.
Suzanne F
KS, United States
2009-04-16
customer service rep was excellent in handling my specific unusual request
Ken K
MI, United States
2009-04-16
Katy D
RI, United States
2009-04-16
Linda J
PA, United States
2009-04-16
I have nothing against your site, I just rarely recommend anything to anyone unless I am specifically asked.
Michael B
UT, United States
2009-04-16
Daniel G
TX, United States
2009-04-16
Hope you got paid.
Ben S
TN, United States
2009-04-16
Dear Folks, Your Store is interesting to say nothing...When I get back to the States, i will review my items that I purchased from you. i look forward to leaving a good report of our transactio. Untill then Best regards, Ben
Laura B
WA, United States
2009-04-16
Items arrived timely, and are of good quality. Thanks!
Margo M
OH, United States
2009-04-16
I was very pleased with the merchandise as well as the speed of delivery! I plan to shop again and have already shared the website!
Artack B
CA, United States
2009-04-16
Jordon H
NV, United States
2009-04-16
You guys have awesome stuff for the man who wants to at least appear like a dapper gent
Susan L
PA, United States
2009-04-16
Jerry G
CO, United States
2009-04-16
Scott F
CA, United States
2009-04-16
Stephen G
GA, United States
2009-04-16
Incredible quality. I love every article of clothing I purchased.
Victor M
GA, United States
2009-04-16
Quick shipping. Although a bit pricey.
Rhoan T
FL, United States
2009-04-16
I liked the way they treated my customer service changes.
Christopher P
WI, United States
2009-04-16
Donna F
TX, United States
2009-04-16
I already have told some friends
James B
TX, United States
2009-04-16
Dale S
NM, United States
2009-04-16
Michael T
MO, United States
2009-04-16
ITS FREAKIN SA-WEEEEET DOG
Anamaria R
GA, United States
2009-04-16
You have wonderful items here, and I was very happy to have found an authentic bowler hat after wanting one for a long time. My friends would definitely like your store very much, and I already have been mentioning it to them. :D
Sharri M
NH, United States
2009-04-16
I appreciated the clear, easy to navigate website and prompt service!
William P
CA, United States
2009-04-16
Thank you all where a lot of help. We enjoyed doing business with you. Bill & Carolyn Prindle
Edward Q
KS, United States
2009-04-16
Cynthia F
PA, United States
2009-04-16
Your C/S representative was excellent. I am very pleased with the merchandise. These parasols are going to be used in a second line for a wedding in New Orleans. The Bride wanted something simple and elegant as did the groom . You fit the bill.
Massimiliano D
FL, United States
2009-04-16
Outstanding. The product came even before the time expected. Quality, price and promptness at their very best !!!
Thomas A
MO, United States
2009-04-16
the service was great ! But the holster has cracks in the front fold of the gun holster
Barbara F
NY, United States
2009-04-16
the mens paint that i ordered were exactly as stated. the fabric was great, the way they were made was high end and the actor wearing them felt very comfortable in them. they were just what we needed to complete the costume. the gentleman i spoke with for the order was very helpful. good experience.
Douglas R
OR, United States
2009-04-16
Already Have
Deston L
IL, United States
2009-04-16
I was amazed and pleased by the quality of the merchandise and the swift shipment of same.
Shirley E
WA, United States
2009-04-16
The skirt was even better than I expected, and fit just right. I am so pleased.
Pamela W
IA, United States
2009-04-17
They had the items we needed. Customer service is great!
Sheena W
CO, United States
2009-04-17
Don D
MD, United States
2009-04-17
Sent the wrong item. I ordered tycoon walking stick and receive something entirely different( looks soemthing like high roller stick with four leaf clover filigree. Have not returned item since I've misplaced the paperwork. Very disappointing. Will not recommend based on this mix up.
Paul K
CA, United States
2009-04-17
i've given your web link to a few friends.
David A
OR, United States
2009-04-17
Couldn't ask for more. Quality products, fast service, reasonable prices.
Danny H
MO, United States
2009-04-17
I am very pleased with the quality of the product and the speed in which my order was delivered.
Carolyn T
CA, United States
2009-04-17
Loved the shirt! Sent quickly ~ thanks!
Julia R
WA, United States
2009-04-17
Kyle C
NV, United States
2009-04-17
Martin U
TX, United States
2009-04-17
My order was for a vest that cost 129.00 and it was not in stock so you ask me if any other vest would work and I picked one that cost 104.00, but I had already paid the 129.00+shipping with Paypal and to my knowledge I was never credited back any difference for the lower priced vest.
Timothy P
TN, United States
2009-04-17
I love the time period of the old west. I wanted clothes that were authentic yet affordable.
Joseph L
MN, United States
2009-04-17
Mark M
PA, United States
2009-04-17
You are the best!!!!
Jason C
MT, United States
2009-04-17
GOOD PRODUCTS
Carole S
CA, United States
2009-04-17
Received refund on item very promptly that I was not pleased with.
William P
MS, United States
2009-04-17
Bill D
TX, United States
2009-04-17
Great customer contact.
John L
TX, United States
2009-04-17
It was my second order and I am thrilled with your company's service and products.
Robert D
CA, United States
2009-04-17
You are very fast at delivering my order. The products are well made
John V
NJ, United States
2009-04-17
Very happy
Victor C
TX, United States
2009-04-17
Charles R
SC, United States
2009-04-17
There was a bad measurement on my part ,and you corrected it without any trouble. Thanks
Paul R
FL, United States
2009-04-17
Excellent service, great price and top Quality. Everything and store should be. You guys excedded my expectitions PJ
Pieter M
GA, United States
2009-04-17
Derek C
WI, United States
2009-04-17
Brittany W
NJ, United States
2009-04-17
Historical Emporium has a wonderful selection of just the hard-to-find victorian-era products I needed for my wedding! Their shipping and return policies are also wonderful - When I needed to swap sizes on a product, I had sent my old one out and received the new one by the next week! They will most assuredly hear from me again!
Arik G
CA, United States
2009-04-17
Great products, great service. Thank you! Arik
Terry T
NC, United States
2009-04-17
Much satisfied with service. Thanks.
Michael H
MO, United States
2009-04-17
M M
VA, United States
2009-04-17
Matthew P
IL, United States
2009-04-17
Lino L
TX, United States
2009-04-17
John R
GA, United States
2009-04-17
i think the gun belt i bought is great. thank you.
Arnar H
VA, United States
2009-04-17
Great service
Ken S
OR, United States
2009-04-17
I placed two orders on vests, one order arrived but it was not what I expected. I returned the item. the other order the company did not have, and did not inform your company? and it was not told to me intell I called your company to ask how much longer it would be to receive the item.Your company told me the above, and that my money return would be with in 3to5 days. I returned a call back to Emporium a week later after my bank said that their was not return. They( Emporium ) said that their was no money taken on one of the items, and that it could take 1 or 2 weeks to show a return for the other. It just created alot of confussion.
Ronny D
GA, United States
2009-04-17
Sarah G
WA, United States
2009-04-17
Merle D
GA, United States
2009-04-17
I was very please with my order and I was happy to see you put my two orders together to save postage!
Grace B
MD, United States
2009-04-17
the delivery time was on point, the product is amazing. I got a pair of spats for my boyfriend's birthday and he rocks the hell outta them!!! Just made this year very special!
Laura H
NC, United States
2009-04-17
I am very pleased with the items I received and I will definitely order again.
Debra J
NC, United States
2009-04-17
Linda S
NH, United States
2009-04-17
Natasha R
UT, United States
2009-04-17
Robert R
TX, United States
2009-04-17
Edwin S
CA, United States
2009-04-18
Jennifer L
CA, United States
2009-04-18
Randy D
DO, Netherlands
2009-04-18
It all went well, order was delicered within 3 weeks to the Netherlands.
Wanda H
AR, United States
2009-04-18
You guys are always very good to help in any way,I have purchase from you in the pass and will in time to come, Thank you Wanda
Dianne C
VA, United States
2009-04-19
Ronald B
RI, United States
2009-04-19
April A
LA, United States
2009-04-18
The purchase was easy to complete online, the product arrived quickly, and we are very pleased with it.
Ron K
AZ, United States
2009-04-18
Amanda F
GA, United States
2009-04-18
This was a first time order for us with Historical Emporium and I must say that I was extremely pleased with the level of service I received from Noel on the telephone, but the website was extremely helpful and the quality of the items was beyond measure. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone that may make inquiries.
June G
TX, United States
2009-04-19
Great shirts & very timely on delivery.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service