Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-05-24

Kerry D
PA, United States
2009-05-21
Alison C
NY, United States
2009-05-21
Joseph T
IN, United States
2009-05-21
keep up the good work!
Diane D
TX, United States
2009-05-21
I have ALREADY recommended a close friend to your website. I live in the country, and appreciate classic western fashion. In fact, I intend to wear the vest (the one I purchased from your website) in my graduation ceremonies from law school. The vest is GREAT, quite stunning, and it will make my graduation even that much more special. With regard to your website, it is VERY easily surfed, with a pleasing layout and excellent information/documentation. Customer service was spot on- when I was made aware that the vest I originally planned to order was unavailable, several alternatives were offered... tremendously helpful. Thank you!!! Regards, Brian Davidson 20206 Deer Run Road Damon, TX 77430
Tim T
OH, United States
2009-05-21
Enrique V
GA, United States
2009-05-21
Francisco M
TX, United States
2009-05-21
I was extremely pleased with your service. I will be back soon. Francisco Moran
Pete B
NC, United States
2009-05-21
excellent service and merchandise.I am completely satisfied
Gayle W
MN, United States
2009-05-21
good that you offer expedited shipping and will accept returns in unused/unworn condition. people really need to be able to try the clothing on.
Matthew H
CA, United States
2009-05-21
I got what I ordered and it was delivered promptly.
Steve S
CO, United States
2009-05-21
Darren M
KY, United States
2009-05-21
Zachary H
IA, United States
2009-05-21
I love how durable the goggles are.
Virginia S
MD, United States
2009-05-21
Robert B
TN, United States
2009-05-21
great service
Sheree B
NE, United States
2009-05-21
Was very happy with everything. May be placeing another order myself. Keep up your good work and quality workmanship.
Charles L
MI, United States
2009-05-21
Your delivery was prompt, and the product was as expected.
Victoria C
WA, United States
2009-05-21
Because you deal in products made by different manufacturers, there are significant differences in sizing and quality--so I was happy with some things and plan to send back others.
Joan F
WA, United States
2009-05-21
Chris J
TX, United States
2009-05-21
already have recommended it to some
Jane D
MT, United States
2009-05-21
even though one item took over a month - you let me know so I was ok with that. the other item was very timely
Clifford C
TX, United States
2009-05-21
Item was as described but quality was crap. Buttons fell off the first time I put it on and I did not even button it.
Michael S
NY, United States
2009-05-21
Sheila G
MI, United States
2009-05-21
No problems at all, and nice quality merchandise.
Jacob S
OH, United States
2009-05-21
I love your selection of products. I plan on purchasing a mens outfit at some point in the future. Do you ever have specials, sales, or discounts?
Stephanie M
PA, United States
2009-05-21
Doris G
AZ, United States
2009-05-21
Mary R
TX, United States
2009-05-21
I have not received the black hat and am being billed twice through paypal.
Charles S
NY, United States
2009-05-21
I got tired of wearing a mortar board with my academic regalia. Because I teach accounting it seemed that this would be a good substitute for graduation. I got quite a few positive comments. Some of the other accounting and finance faculty members are interested in purchasing the top hat as well.
Carrie W
CO, United States
2009-05-21
Alane M
NY, United States
2009-05-21
Kay K
MI, United States
2009-05-21
Costumes fit the era of the play we were producing and the quality looked good from the web page and the prices seemed fair for the merchandise.
Scott B
PA, United States
2009-05-21
Catherine Z
AZ, United States
2009-05-21
You guys were great. I wrote and told you that my cane was taken...evidently by an envious person. I ordered the cane on Monday and it was here in Phoenix on Thursday. A friend was here and cut it down for me asap and I was ready to go. I was shocked to see that they charge $75!! for a bamboo cane on the internet. Thanks again for a lovely item, quick service. What else can one wish for except that you continue to do well in your business! Catherine Zuckerman
Lisa D
HI, United States
2009-05-21
Timothy M
IN, United States
2009-05-21
Donald L
PA, United States
2009-05-21
Robert C
TX, United States
2009-05-21
Kathleen M
VA, United States
2009-05-21
My order was exactly as I expected it would be. Excellent service.
David B
MN, United States
2009-05-21
Mary M
CA, United States
2009-05-21
Service was prompt, courteous, and solicitous. Unfortunately, the first time I used the cane, the glass ball broke and I'm now looking for a replacement that is not glass.
Amy R
AL, United States
2009-05-21
Very pleased with assistance during selection of the pants and speedy shipping. I would definitely recommend you to others and shop with you again when the need arises.
Shawn H
CA, United States
2009-05-21
The website is easy to navigate, the descriptions are very helpful, shipping within California was very timely, and Nole (spelling?) from customer service was also very patient and helpful, Thanks!
Joe R
VA, United States
2009-05-21
Allen H
OH, United States
2009-05-21
Every thing went well. With the use of your sizeing guide, all items fit. Items were delivered on time and packaged well.
Tim S
MN, United States
2009-05-21
Pamela L
IL, United States
2009-05-21
Ronald B
CT, United States
2009-05-21
honest telephone answers ,fast online ordering,great items.
Stuart S
FL, United States
2009-05-21
David K
IL, United States
2009-05-21
Andrew S
IN, United States
2009-05-21
I really like your site, and I will use in the future when I need historical items.
Daniel S
OR, United States
2009-05-21
Great products, makes me wish I did Gas-light era LARPing, or was into steampunk. I bought mine for my wedding, and I look forward to wearing the suit & suspenders afterwords.
Karen B
IL, United States
2009-05-21
Elizabeth R
IL, United States
2009-05-21
Miss Jennifer S
NO, United Kingdom
2009-05-21
Since shipping from another country is less than ideal, I'm not sure many would take me up on my recomendation! But the service was great and we searched high and low to find the kind of quality goods and unusual outfits in the UK but couldnt.
David B
TX, United States
2009-05-21
Renee E
CA, United States
2009-05-21
Michael F
NY, United States
2009-05-21
the presentation of goods and the overall purchase experience met or exceeded my expectations for service.
Bobby B
IN, United States
2009-05-21
Miss Simone T
CU, United Kingdom
2009-05-21
Heavy Custom charges for such a lightweight item. Having to pay ?25.00 English Pounds to get the present which 6 days late. We are not happy about this at all.
Bradly S
OK, United States
2009-05-21
Very excellent in all fields, looking very much forward to doing more business with them.
Marisa T
NV, United States
2009-05-21
Shipping was fairly fast and item was just as described. I'm very satisfied with my order and my boyfriend loved his monocle.
Ralph M
MA, United States
2009-05-21
Mitchell F
DE, United States
2009-05-21
Good selection of clothing but you messed up my order and almost didn't send it to me on time until we complained. If you mess up, you pay to fix it. Learn company manners.
James F
MA, United States
2009-05-21
Recieved item exactly as advertised, very promptly.
Linda D
NC, United States
2009-05-21
It was very hard to judge my size from the info given. The fabric is good quality and should hold up well for some time to come. The hat had NO size and is too small, but I will have to make it work. The quality of work is GOOD.
Robert K
KY, United States
2009-05-21
Michelle B
PA, United States
2009-05-21
Beautiful hat, speedily delivered; great website!
Hermione C
WA, United States
2009-05-21
I appreciated the personal customer service mail informing me when an item I ordered was out-of-stock, and the time spent trying to help me find a replacement that would meet my needs. Thank you for the extra time and effort.
Harold G
MO, United States
2009-05-21
Debbie G
VA, United States
2009-05-21
Mariana B
ON, Canada
2009-05-21
Ted E
MI, United States
2009-05-21
We have every year a victorian Fest in May. I hope to generate a bigger showing next year with more people involved. I didn't realize how small the sizes were, me not being a big person I can't imagine how anyone larger than normal can get into these outfits. thanks, Ted Edgerton
Darrell C
MI, United States
2009-05-22
Dennis M
MB, Canada
2009-05-22
services was very good and fast.
Steven S
CA, United States
2009-05-22
Susan F
MN, United States
2009-05-22
David C
IN, United States
2009-05-22
Outstanding service and products.
Matthew K
IL, United States
2009-05-22
Henry O
WI, United States
2009-05-22
Barbara S
AR, United States
2009-05-22
The first riding skirt I purchased several months ago was perfect - size, length. However, I was disappointed when I received my second order a few weeks ago. The fit is fine but the skirt is 2 to 3 inches too long. This was the same skirt ordered the first time, just a different color. so why is it so much longer? Now it seems I will have to hire a seamtress to alter, which is an added expense.
Shablis S
TX, United States
2009-05-22
VERY pleased with the product! My fiancee' was so happy to receive his top hat. He can't wait to wear it in our wedding. Thank you!! -On a side note, somewhere in transit the external box the hat arrived in was VERY badly smashed. Fortunately the internal box saved it from being terribly damaged. I know this did not happen in the warehouse, but just for the record, it might be useful information to you.
David B
OR, United States
2009-05-22
Lavonne S
MO, United States
2009-05-22
Great Co. and wonderful service ! Friendly and helpful, too.
Pecos G
OK, United States
2009-05-22
Great items, I love the Wah Maker brand. Your doing good, keep it up.
Matthew J
NY, United States
2009-05-22
I am very impressed with the coat I purchased, and will likely shop here again. Thank you.
Glynis L
CA, United States
2009-05-22
The quality of the product exceed my expectitations and when I called to inquiry about the ship date of a back-ordered itme the question was promptly answered.
Debra B
MO, United States
2009-05-22
i've been very pleased with the items i've ordered.
Andrew R
NM, United States
2009-05-22
Thanks for being there
Scott V
MS, United States
2009-05-22
Melissa H
CA, United States
2009-05-22
Timothy H
MI, United States
2009-05-22
I already have.
Annette S
WI, United States
2009-05-22
I was very pleased with your website and service. Liked the products as well. Thank you!
T R
MS, United States
2009-05-24
Quinn L
AZ, United States
2009-05-23
I have already recommended your site to my brother.
Alan B
TX, United States
2009-05-23
very nice good products good job on fitting me
Rebecca N
ID, United States
2009-05-23
Carolyn B
NC, United States
2009-05-23
I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH YOUR SERVICE AND I DID RECOMMEND YOU TO MY FRIENDS AND I KNOW AT LEAST ONE OF THEM DID ORDER FROM YOU.
Daniel L
NV, United States
2009-05-22
Eli M
GA, United States
2009-05-24
David M
IN, United States
2009-05-24
I am very impressed with both the quality of the items purchased and their authentic look. I am however disappointed in the return policy as well as their shipping prices as most companies provide free shipping and returns, ie Zappos etc. In light of this minor discomfort, I gave an overall score of nine. Excellent quality for the money and one of the only sources for period clothing on the net.
Ann D
WA, Norway
2009-05-24
we love your store, and will come back later and do more shopping :-)
Everett C
CA, United States
2009-05-24
I purchased a shirt and vest. The shirt was very thin and the vest keeps riding up on the back, so I am always having to pull it down in the back.
Judith G
OR, United States
2009-05-24
Blouse arrived in a very timely fashion and it closely resembled the online picture. While I don't have many friends who might find this site appealing to their taste, I certainly will return to it.
Leeann C
FL, United States
2009-05-23
Darren M
TX, United States
2009-05-18

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service