Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-06-07

Karen N
ON, Canada
2009-06-01
Fast and easy service, however the shipping rate was too high for me to shop again.
Kristina R
UT, United States
2009-06-01
Robert S
CA, United States
2009-06-01
good website, range of products, reasonable prices (and, after receiving products, seeing they are great quality products)
Richard C
CA, United States
2009-06-01
Gary B
PA, United States
2009-06-01
Service was Great!!!!!!!!!!
Sharon S
WA, United States
2009-06-01
Donnie C
CA, United States
2009-06-01
Quick service, unique collection of items for the steampunk-inspired. Site's great, merchandise is high quality. I have no doubt I'll be a return customer.
Gae H
CA, United States
2009-06-01
your quality is very good -- we've gotten rave reviews about everything we've gotten and worn.
Michael S
NM, United States
2009-06-01
Shane M
BC, Canada
2009-06-01
Despite some problems with the apparent quality of some of the items, I still am quite enjoying the ones that are holding.
Gloria S
CA, United States
2009-06-01
I ordered the goggles for my son's birthday present. The first day that he wore them, they broke.
James H
PA, United States
2009-06-01
Very fast service, and a high quality product. I will definitely make more purchases in the future.
Michael E
CA, United States
2009-06-01
Great products. Thanks
Justin A
MA, United States
2009-06-01
Everything fit as expected and was shipped in a very timely manner. Designs of clothing is great, too.
Nickholas M
Norway
2009-06-01
Absolutely marvellous Packing and shipping was extreme quick And te expected was over all exeptation I`m comming back for more
Robert V
LA, United States
2009-06-01
Bruce H
PA, United States
2009-06-01
Everything was great!
Mark S
BC, Canada
2009-06-01
the only thing i would comment on is sizing. i have a skirt to send back as it was to small. also i ordered two pairs of pants , now when i wear wranglers i am a comfortable 36 waist. the pants i got say 36 feel a bit snug, but i am waiting to see if they relax a bit.
Steven S
MO, United States
2009-06-01
Sherwin S
MT, United States
2009-06-01
Brett L
CA, United States
2009-06-01
Don J
WI, United States
2009-06-01
Quality merchandise, promptly delivered.
Myriam C
France
2009-06-01
++++++++VERRY GOOD +++++++++
Naomi P
ID, United States
2009-06-01
Fast shipping. Fits perfectly. 5 stars. Brilliant.
Yvette B
NV, United States
2009-06-01
Always great quality clothing, I try to wear it often!
Adrian M
VA, United States
2009-06-01
Great product and service.
Capricia B
FL, United States
2009-06-01
Good experience with you before, the staff member on my previous purchase took the time to get items out and measure them for me.
Robert H
TN, United States
2009-06-01
THE REP WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE OF THE PRODUCT AND VERY EFFICIENT. HE COMPLETED MY ORDER IN JUST A FEW MINUTES AND THE PRODUCT ARRIVED AT MY HOUSE THE EXACT DAY HE SAID IT WOULD. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
John O
MI, United States
2009-06-01
Everything was fine, shipped very fast. But shipping would have been faster with USPS priority mail. US mail moves on the weekend. UPS stops moving on Friday night and sits until Monday and then moves again. The couple of scarfs that I ordered would have shipped much faster US mail. My opinion. I'm still very happy with your service and the produce and will order from you again I'm sure. Thank you.
Kevin L
PA, United States
2009-06-01
Very easy to select items and order.
Darrell C
NC, United States
2009-06-01
total satisfaction with service and merchandise
Jason P
AZ, United States
2009-06-01
The website itself is a joy to explore, the fanciful descriptions and overall sense of fun transport your electronic mercantile far beyond that of your competitors (whose websites I pursued recently, only to find such unentheusiastic descriptions such as vest, Black).
William H
TX, United States
2009-06-01
I am extremely happy with the quality of the items I purchased and the timeliness of their arrival.
Russell H
UT, United States
2009-06-01
Great hard to find products, top quality.
Lori S
CO, United States
2009-06-01
The site works well, ordering is easy. If you are looking for period pieces, the selection is fine. The delivery was exactly as promised. The only downside is the quality of the fabric. I had numerous rips in the fabric after the first dress rehearsal. While I will admit it was a physical play, I had expected the material to hold up much better for the price charged.
Paul S
NV, United States
2009-06-01
David A
CA, United States
2009-06-01
J?rg N
Germany
2009-06-01
I recommended Historical Emporium to a good friend and his wife two weeks ago. He is working at a Project together with me to rebuild a complete Fishing Boat with all equipment from the End of 19th century. I showed him my clothing at sunday the 31 May. I also would like to order once more this year by Historical Emporium.
John K
WO, United Kingdom
2009-06-01
Sue F
OR, United States
2009-06-01
Eleacer A
IL, United States
2009-06-01
Todd B
VA, United States
2009-06-01
Emit R
LA, United States
2009-06-01
Beth B
MD, United States
2009-06-02
Robert G
NC, United States
2009-06-02
The Emporium had the choices and what I perceived to be the quality I was looking for.
Jeffrey H
WA, United States
2009-06-02
Even though the item was listed as back-ordered, it arrived quickly before I expected it.
Nolan S
KS, United States
2009-06-02
I was satisfied with the outfit I purchased. I thought it was well designed.
Carol S
MA, United States
2009-06-02
The service was personal & fantastic. The products were delivered on time. Quality very nice & cost reasonable. I have already recommended The Emporium to people.
James S
AZ, United States
2009-06-02
very efficient, got the order right, very quick turn around time to receive the product.
Tim M
CA, United States
2009-06-02
appearence of quality, valid descriptions.
Matthew S
MI, United States
2009-06-02
Neat stuff.
Matthew F
MA, United States
2009-06-02
excellent service,I recieved a quality product that I was searching for,great mechandise and quick delivery,on time. thank you very much
David H
NC, United States
2009-06-02
Kevin S
IN, United States
2009-06-02
You seem to be very eager to please, easy to work with and you have great merchandise (and a great web site).
Sean M
NY, United States
2009-06-02
Stephen J
NC, United States
2009-06-02
Alan C
CA, United States
2009-06-02
Joseph F
DE, United States
2009-06-02
Grafton W
TN, United States
2009-06-02
Michael C
BC, Canada
2009-06-02
James C
VA, United States
2009-06-02
fast service, accuracy in the order placed, all in all, outstanding.
Louis M
CA, United States
2009-06-02
David S
TX, United States
2009-06-02
Robert D
OH, United States
2009-06-02
Bill I
SC, United States
2009-06-02
very good service and quick delivery
Benjamin M
TX, United States
2009-06-02
Product was ill fitting and poor quality.
Steven M
AZ, United States
2009-06-02
I recently purchased an open face magnifier pocketwatch and it keeps terrible time. I know it is a lower end watch, but I bought it for outdoor use not wanting to use my better pocketwatch. I very poor watch.
Julie A
WI, United States
2009-06-02
Jean was so patient with me trying to get my payment made. Because of suspected fraud, my card does not allow large purchases. I made a LARGE purchase that needed to be processed over 3 days. Jean took the time to do that in order for me to get my beads for my new business.
Diane F
AZ, United States
2009-06-02
The website is easy to use, I found just what I was looking for, shipping was fast, and the item was perfect. Thank you!
Andrea M
TX, United States
2009-06-02
The product was exactly how i expected.
Mary M
CA, United States
2009-06-02
10 - Very Likely.....Both the sunbonnet and the petticoat was of high quality cotton and very well made....Thanks so much for quickly getting both items to me.....I am very pleased with the service and quality of merchandise.....Mary McKinzie
Lissa L
OK, United States
2009-06-02
I needed a shirt last-minute and even though you guys do not typically do last-minute orders, you were very understanding and rushed the processing to make sure it shipped right out! I got it in just in time and it was exactly what was needed. I will definitely come back, hopefully not so last-minute next time. :)
Eric B
VT, United States
2009-06-02
They have the best quality products i've found so far
Janice M
CA, United States
2009-06-02
This purchase was a birthday present. Chris - the gentleman who helped me with the order was courteous and helpful - a plus. The package arrived beautifully packed - a plus. The vest is everything we'd hoped it would be, another plus. The O.C Smith XL shirt is enormous - much bigger than any other XL my husband has purchased in the past. We have already returned it for a refund. At this time we are unwilling to gamble on ordering a smaller size when we have to pay full shipping both ways. Inasmuch as our order with tax and shipping was $307, we feel that this policy does not represent good customer service. Oh yes - O.C. Smith was a dear friend of ours before his death - he'd be disappointed!!
Hansford F
TX, United States
2009-06-02
I was extremely pleased with the items ordered they were exactly as represented and were shipped as promised. Thank you very, very much. Hans Fields
Julia D
CA, United States
2009-06-02
It was a little expensive for the quality. The quality was not as good as I was expecting. When I put up the parasol one of the pionts was not attached to the cloth part of the umberlla. I got upset and my husband saw the problem and put it on the pin. That should not have happened. Whenever I put up the parasol, I check to make sure the point is on the pin. I have put it on several times to make sure that it does not break.
Kevin R
MI, United States
2009-06-02
Large selection. Decent prices.
Karen T
CA, United States
2009-06-02
I'm sorry, but the hat I ordered just did not look as good on me as it did on the maniquin in the picture. I was very impressed with Noel (male) on both the ordering and on the return, and with Chris for explaining your warranty policy. You made my satisfaction your main concern, and I will remember your concern for me when I return as a customer in the future. Thank you for extreme professionalism. It is refreshing in today's world.
Thomas B
Estonia
2009-06-02
Everything was just perfect. It all went like it was supposed to. Thank you for a problem free on-line experience. Ordering and physical delivery went like clockwork.
Jeanne B
WA, United States
2009-06-02
everything was perfect and the quality was top notch. My husband looked better than I ever remember. The clothing we bought was first used when we attended my cousins wedding and he was better dressed than the wedding party!
Ryan S
OR, United States
2009-06-02
Purchased a compass from your site, and it was shipped rather quickly. The service was great, no complaints really. Not sure if I'd recommend the site to my friends, but others interested in the pieces you have available, definitely.
Glenn C
CA, United States
2009-06-02
Vests ordered were well made. They had a tendency to run a little smaller for one of the people,but was exchanged prombtly with no problems. In general all the vests were rather small compared to the size ordered. I usually take a large,but ordered an XL and was glad I did. When on the border between L and ExL I recommend going for the larger one.........You did a good job!
Monika Z
Germany
2009-06-02
Alles Super, gerne wieder einmal!!!!!!!!!!!
Geoff J
BA, New Zealand
2009-06-02
Excellent products backed up by excellent service and advice. Many Thanks
Sam R
GA, United States
2009-06-02
Holly E
NY, United States
2009-06-02
I was very pleased with the vest I ordered from The Emporium. It was exactly what I wanted. As you know, it hard to make order when you cannot try something on, but I was extreamly pleased.
Kathleen C
MA, United States
2009-06-02
Service was outstanding
John O
IL, United States
2009-06-02
Shipped quickly and I was very satisfied with the merchandise.
Julie K
OH, United States
2009-06-02
Mary L
MT, United States
2009-06-02
I bought a hat and boots from your company. I absolutely love them. I would (and will) recommend you to everyone. I will be wearing the hat and boots to about 3-4 events this summer, as communities in MT turn 100 years old. The skirt and blouse I have are a turn-of-the-century Gibson Girl black skirt and white blouse ( a friend made for me). The beautiful black and white hat and black boots will surely compliment my turn-of-the-century outfit. Thank you very much. They are even NICER then they appear on line. Sincerely, Mary Lake
Tracy M
MD, United States
2009-06-02
Albert P
CA, United States
2009-06-02
Speedy response to order was appreciated. Found that the wire in the hinge section of the men's watch is not firmly attached and will work it's way ot of the hinge. If not careful this may mean that one day the watch will be in 2 pieces.
Sandee D
IL, United States
2009-06-02
In fact, I already have sent you another customer -- my sister. My only suggestion would be that you offer the option of shortening items if needed -- at a cost, of course. Other places, such as yourself, do.
Mark D
NE, United States
2009-06-02
Glenn E
CA, United States
2009-06-02
Very well set up website. Beautiful clothes. Pkgd. well and shipped promptly. Would definitely order from again!
Jamie G
MA, United States
2009-06-02
The Emporium offers specific styles that I can't find elsewhere.
James H
AL, United States
2009-06-02
Jessica W
OR, United States
2009-06-02
Alexander E
Sweden
2009-06-02
Easy to use, very fast shipping and great items that are hard to find elsewhere.
Elizabeth W
CA, United States
2009-06-02
Keith J
MA, United States
2009-06-02
Steve M
AL, United States
2009-06-02
I ordered 2 pairs of western pants and 2 vests among other items in a recent order. They did not fit and I had to return them -- the pants twice. Your staff was very understanding since this was the first clothing orders I had to your company. They handled the return with a great deal of professionalism and understanding. As a result, I will order other products from your company and highly recommend it to others.
Walter R
CA, United States
2009-06-02
I wish you guys sold modern, wool or wool/poli western slacks. I need a few!
Robert C
IN, United States
2009-06-02
I was very pleased with the prodduct.
Julie Z
MI, United States
2009-06-02
Susan D
NJ, United States
2009-06-02
Lisa T
NY, United States
2009-06-02
I was very satisfied with the products I perchased and how quickly they were delivered to my home. I will shop with you again and refer others to you.
Eva J
NC, United States
2009-06-03
Prompt, courterous service.
Marc G
NY, United States
2009-06-02
James D
CA, United States
2009-06-02
I was pleased with the quick response and the voluntary refund of expediting shipping charges, discovered by the seller, which I would not have known about, as I had ordered fast shipping.
Joseph A
PA, United States
2009-06-03
Harlan S
NE, United States
2009-06-03
Like the products. They were exactly what I was looking for.
Gilberto H
IL, United States
2009-06-03
Justin G
CA, United States
2009-06-03
Fast service.
Chris M
CA, United States
2009-06-03
I have already recommended you to other Civil War re-enactors.
Ray D
TN, United States
2009-06-03
Anita W
NV, United States
2009-06-03
Very quick service and got exactly what I wanted. Nice job!
Michael F
WV, United States
2009-06-03
Great store, friendly and helpful staff. I always spend too much money, though. Just can't help myself with so many great items.
Terry K
FL, United States
2009-06-03
Mr Mark J P
WE, United Kingdom
2009-06-03
Excellent products with high accuracy and authenticity
Leon D
CO, United States
2009-06-03
Sidney M
TX, United States
2009-06-04
The shipping was fast and arrived on time. I am very satisfied with the outcome of this purchase.
George S
NV, United States
2009-06-04
Purchased a dress for my wife. Used your size chart and the dress was 6 inch's to small. Called and your rep was going to call the manufacter and call me back. Still waiting. dress returned.
Mark G
MI, United States
2009-06-04
Jack L
NJ, United States
2009-06-04
My only disappointment is in the availablity of certain items. I purchased from here for my senior prom and originally wanted the silver brocade tailcoat. Unfortunately that was out of stock for a very long time, so I checked out the black brocade tailcoat. On the site it said it was in stock in my size. I placed my order and was awating it in 3 -5 buisness days. 2 days later I got an e-mail telling me it was out of stock. So yet again I settled on something other than what I really wanted. I was very pleased with the quality of the victorian Tailcoat it did get. But it would have been nice to skip all the run around.
Jason C
TN, United States
2009-06-06
Mary M
MO, United States
2009-06-06
A great source for old-fashioned styled clothing!
K
TX, United States
2009-06-05
Very satisfied with service and product
James H
CA, United States
2009-06-05
Chad M
OH, United States
2009-06-05
I recieved my order promptly and was completly sastified with the product. I will be ordering from Genlleman's Emporium again.
Rayna L
CA, United States
2009-06-03
We have been very pleased with the items we have ordered - in quality and in your extremely timely shipping! You now have another loyal, satisfied customer!
Bruce D
TX, United States
2009-06-02

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service