Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-06-21

Linda R
CT, United States
2009-06-18
I am very happy with your products, and especially i can pay with PayPal is the BEST!! Thank you.
Norman M
CO, United States
2009-06-16
Crescent E
NC, United States
2009-06-16
LOved it all!
Gary K
TX, United States
2009-06-16
Caitlin B
FL, United States
2009-06-16
Customer service is superb! Products are always excellent quality - I recommend you often, and I will be ordering from Gentleman's Emporium again. Thank you so much!
Sierra S
NM, United States
2009-06-16
The quality of merchandise is very impressive and the prices are very reasonable.
Lisa M
ON, Canada
2009-06-16
Very fast delivery-order was complete-good quality product!
James J
KS, United States
2009-06-16
David H
WA, United States
2009-06-16
A friend has a very nice shirt and vest, and recommended the site. The items are high quality, and that is a requirement for me. I don't want to spend money on cheap goods.
Tadd J
NM, United States
2009-06-16
Everything was done right.
Jaka S
United States
2009-06-16
Chris F
IL, United States
2009-06-16
Nancy B
CA, United States
2009-06-16
I placed my order on-line. I received immediate confirmation of my order and the item was shipped promptly and received by me in just a few days.
Aaron L
CA, United States
2009-06-16
Hilary N
MA, United States
2009-06-16
I am not so sure I want to tell everyone where I got the vests when they admired it as I want it all for myself. Seriously I believe your company is tops!Great quality great service and fast shipping!
Stephanie G
LA, United States
2009-06-16
Peter C
NY, United States
2009-06-16
The turn around time on receiving my order from the opposite coast was excellent. I like the quality and drape of the coat. I would definitely recommend the Emporium to a friend.
Richelle K
MB, Canada
2009-06-16
great things to choose from, easy to order.
Margaret W
VA, United States
2009-06-16
The items are high quality. They arrived in good time. No complaints.
Janet A
CA, United States
2009-06-16
Malcolm R
AB, Canada
2009-06-16
By far the best selection of victoriana I've found online. Great photos on the website, lots to choose from.
Billie L
MI, United States
2009-06-16
Jerry R
NY, United States
2009-06-16
Colonel P
FL, United States
2009-06-16
Quality product. Exactly what I was looking for. Fair pricing and quick shipping. What more could one ask for.
Karen N
NM, United States
2009-06-16
My husband was VERY pleased with his walking stick and it got here quickly! The walking stick is beautiful...and just exactly like the picture. We were very pleased with the whole experience.
Gregory M
IL, United States
2009-06-16
Malina A
VA, United States
2009-06-16
Just please continue to expand your selection so that we have more to choose from as time goes by. Other than that, wonderful site, we have directed several other members to your site for additional costuming options.
Sherry W
NE, United States
2009-06-16
Richard A
United Kingdom
2009-06-16
Simplicity of ordering, quality of communication and product never fail to please whenever I order from The Emporium. Nothing on this side of the Atlantic comes close! Cheers
Megan T
CA, United States
2009-06-16
Karen S
TX, United States
2009-06-16
Jason V
CA, United States
2009-06-16
Gary W
CA, United States
2009-06-16
Allan M
OK, United States
2009-06-16
Michele M
AL, United States
2009-06-16
Excellent product. Would use again in the future.
Courtney L
OH, United States
2009-06-16
I LOVE what you carry on your site; very unique. However, the vest, though extremely nice, was not the color we had thought it would be. It wouldn't effect my decision to shop with you again.
Larry B
MD, United States
2009-06-16
Very satisfied. Great service!
Erik K
Sweden
2009-06-16
Nice range of products, fast delivery and good customer service - even to Europe.
Chuck B
TX, United States
2009-06-16
Summer D
IA, United States
2009-06-16
I loved what I got, and I loved that it got here right away :) very pleased!!
David F
CA, United States
2009-06-16
Thomas B
CT, United States
2009-06-16
James E
DE, United States
2009-06-16
Faith M
CA, United States
2009-06-16
Very pleased.
Al T
MB, Canada
2009-06-16
Victoria M
CA, United States
2009-06-16
I had quite a few people ask me about my clothing at the event and I directed them to your website.
Tom U
CA, United States
2009-06-16
Well made items. Helpful and friendly service. Reasonable prices considering the quality of the product. Shipped in an extremely short period of time. Thank you for allowing me the honor of doing business with you.
Anthony B
NY, United States
2009-06-17
Great service, FAST delivery and I am on the verge of purchasing even MORE of your affordably sumptuous offerings, which , in this tasteless modern world of ours is the very oasis of palatability!
Daniel L
IN, United States
2009-06-17
I love the quality of the jacket I ordered!
Mike C
CA, United States
2009-06-17
Fast shipment, great job , Made in America, excelent,guaranty I will order more merchandise, and tell a friend, THank you!!!
Todd H
MI, United States
2009-06-17
Excellent service in all aspects; fast delivery and great communication, courteous sales person per phone.
John Y
IN, United States
2009-06-17
Gail B
TX, United States
2009-06-17
Ann J
AL, United States
2009-06-17
G. H
MT, United States
2009-06-17
One shirt buttons are poorly sewn on and about to come off.
Don S
CA, United States
2009-06-17
Keep up the good work and I loved the clarity of your website and product descriptions.
Nicole W
New Zealand
2009-06-17
The service I was shown was fantastic! The whole process was fast and easy - I received my purchase much sooner than I expected which was great! And I absolutely love it! Thanks heaps :)
Carolyn G
NV, United States
2009-06-17
Christopher C
NY, United States
2009-06-17
I loved the service and the product as well as your selection. I look forward to doing more business with you soon. Keep up the great service!
Charles F
VA, United States
2009-06-17
Merchandise is superior. A little pricey but appears to be worth the 'extra' paid
Debora P
NH, United States
2009-06-17
Rudy B
NJ, United States
2009-06-17
James B
AZ, United States
2009-06-17
Granville B
CT, United States
2009-06-17
Phone conversation was friendly, informed and efficient. And the clothes are excellent!
Peter P
MD, United States
2009-06-17
Erika E
NY, United States
2009-06-17
The service is always good, as well is the product.
Karen V
NJ, United States
2009-06-17
Tim D
QU, Australia
2009-06-17
Just a huge thank-you. after searching for months in Australia I found this website and all of the products from it are wonderful. The ones that I have pruchased are brilliant quality and your customer service is extremely helpful. Thanks again
John R
CA, United States
2009-06-17
it shipped on time which was great however, i believe the size was wrong... i ordered a medium which is a 15 1/2 neck and some how i have a 17 1/2 neck even tho the package said medium...
Ben H
NH, United States
2009-06-17
Service was excellent.
Kimberly M
IL, United States
2009-06-17
Leslie W
UT, United States
2009-06-17
Philip L
CA, United States
2009-06-17
Filled a need when I wanted somrthing unusual for costuming. Thank you
Douglas M
IL, United States
2009-06-18
Richard B
CA, United States
2009-06-17
Absolutely love your merchandise, and moreso the concept of an historical period outlet. Very well done site, and excellent service. Any thoughts towards expanding inventory, or broadening themes!?
Jennifer M
VA, United States
2009-06-18
My husband loved his pocket watch!
Christine S
OR, United States
2009-06-18
You guys do excellent work. Attention to detail is really important to me.
S
OH, United States
2009-06-18
The ordering process was efficient, the store site was easy to navigate and our order was shipped quickly. Thanks!
Steven K
OH, United States
2009-06-18
Carl G
NY, United States
2009-06-18
The product was sent very fast and exactly what I expected, I will recommend Historical Emporium to anyone interested.
Judy C
OR, United States
2009-06-18
you offer very good service and I will order from you again in the future. The quality of the clothes are very good and received many compliments on my outfit. Thank you!
Joel G
TX, United States
2009-06-19
I really like the style of your website and the interesting products you offer. The edwardian Mad Scientist Outfit looks great and I hope to purchase that and the blue jewel tipped cane in the future. Feel free to consult with me by email jagman@gmail.com, but please don't sell this address out.
Kimberly E
FL, United States
2009-06-19
Thanks so much... he loves the pocket watch.
Faith N
TN, United States
2009-06-18
A wonderful selection of items at reasonable prices and dependable shipping.
Mirian S
FL, United States
2009-06-20
PARAISAL WAS BEAUTIFUL EVERYONE LOVED IT.
Jim R
CA, United States
2009-06-20
Cynthia C
CA, United States
2009-06-21
Anthony D
NY, United States
2009-06-20
The quality of the clothes pretty much matched what I had expected. Unfortunately, most people I know are not into this particular style of clothing.
Catherine C
FL, United States
2009-06-16
very good service, nice sense of humor

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service