Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-07-05

Mary F
NH, United States
2009-07-01
Review of website product looked as if this was good quality; also the garment was unique and authentic. My son wore this to his HS Prom with Tuxedo pants....was very comfortabel and matched his date very well. Only comment was I was extremely pleased with the product and extremely pleased with the customer service when I called with my concerns. I too am in the customer service business...I sell Commercial Insurance. I value good, strong service response and yours was one of the best.
Robin F
NC, United States
2009-07-01
In fact! I already have recommended this site to a friend.
James W
NH, United States
2009-07-01
I already have recommended you guys
Ian W
CT, United States
2009-07-01
Best source I've found for this period of clothing
Cary R
OR, United States
2009-07-01
Quick response and really interesting clothes!
Raymond B
OH, United States
2009-07-01
Very prompt in sending merchandise, and well packaged.
Carl S
AL, United States
2009-07-01
Alan R
OH, United States
2009-07-01
James M
IL, United States
2009-07-01
Was very happy with the product and your quick response.
Staci M
IL, United States
2009-07-01
John T
NY, United States
2009-07-01
Ron D
AB, Canada
2009-07-01
Carl D
NY, United States
2009-07-01
Love your store and as I am a photographer the stuff is just right without the crazy price you sometimes have to pay!
Adam H
FL, United States
2009-07-01
I only ordered out of necessity for my sisters wedding, I'd never wear these clothes again and feel they are over-priced.
Karl H
CO, United States
2009-07-01
Good selection, nice easy to use website
Victor R
AL, United States
2009-07-01
You were very helpful, Transaction went well and Item was shipped and recieved in a timely manor. Thank you so much. Capt.Vic ( capandball shooter )
Ike I
CA, United States
2009-07-01
i love my purchase
Patricia H
PA, United States
2009-07-01
I love the items that I ordered from you, and they came in good time for the event. Well done!
Linda T
MI, United States
2009-07-01
William A
CA, United States
2009-07-01
Sir's: Your Emporium blokes have done a dashing service and product for my personal satisfaction and I am a dadgum happy gunslinger! Yippy kaia @#$%^* &^%*@#!!!!! no joke ya did good.
Roy O
TX, United States
2009-07-01
Good quality merchandise, fair prices, and great service. Solid bargains seem to be hard to find these days, but not at Gentlemen's Emporium,
William S
MD, United States
2009-07-01
Janet R
CA, United States
2009-07-01
Christine B
FL, United States
2009-07-01
Customer service was amazing!
Thomas M
CO, United States
2009-07-01
While the vest in the order was a bit snug (even at XL), I think it's probably me.... Great outfit, wonderful customer service, a great experience!
Joel P
VA, United States
2009-07-02
I convinced all the groomsmen for the wedding of a very good friend to all purchase monocles for the occasion. It was a rousing success.
Ellen J
WY, United States
2009-07-02
Terry M
WA, United States
2009-07-02
Chadd E
IL, United States
2009-07-02
Very nice extension to the pocketwatch collection. Makes things easier on the pocket book for a new customer. All in all a fair and detailed selection of period clothing. Keep up the good work!
Kelly R
IL, United States
2009-07-02
Gary D K
CA, United States
2009-07-02
I wish you had a small selection of kids clothes
Michael M
MO, United States
2009-07-02
Was very pleased with the quality of the product I purchased
Karen W
OH, United States
2009-07-02
Dennis H
CO, United States
2009-07-02
Jennifer O
CA, United States
2009-07-02
When a problem occured with the inventory on a stock item, I received an immediate response and alternatives to my requested item. I appreciated the prompt, concerned and respectful followup.
Stephen D
OH, United States
2009-07-02
friendly and accurate .helpful! No complaints will order again .
Edwin G
TX, United States
2009-07-02
Great it was quick
James N
CA, United States
2009-07-02
Glenn V
IL, United States
2009-07-02
VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SITE. I FOUND THE PRODUCT VERY GOOD. THANK YOU.
Mathew S
FL, United States
2009-07-02
Very quick turn-around; extremely happy with quality of merchandise.
Miriam G
FL, United States
2009-07-02
Arrived very quickly, and the items appeared exactly as described. They were intended as gifts and the recipients were very pleased.
Gerald N
VA, United States
2009-07-02
William H
AZ, United States
2009-07-02
William G
TX, United States
2009-07-02
Cynthia F
MI, United States
2009-07-02
Arthur S
FL, United States
2009-07-02
Everything fit and was well made. I'm very pleased. Thank You Art
Justin H
OH, United States
2009-07-02
Not only would I, I already have.
Jordan R
PA, United States
2009-07-02
The one disappointment was I sent a few questions via email and never got a full response.
Chris G
OH, United States
2009-07-02
The website generally had good photos to view the items, my items arrived very quickly in spite of all the caveats about up to a week for delivery, and the item was a nice quality. Well done.
Andy M
AZ, United States
2009-07-02
well pleased with the shipping time frame, quality of item but the price is a bit high!
Terry B
TX, United States
2009-07-02
I was very pleased with the quality & fit of the item I purchased. After I placed the order, it took about 4 days to receive the package. I will most likely order again. Thank You
Elisheva P
CA, United States
2009-07-02
Joseph M
AZ, United States
2009-07-02
Hey, you rock!
Michael W
Sweden
2009-07-02
Easy to use website, good selection of products, fast response to any questions.
Mary N
NY, United States
2009-07-02
unique product, excellent quality
Dennis S
WA, United States
2009-07-02
Very satisfied with the quality of the garment and its style. Intend to order other items.
Roger T
PA, United States
2009-07-02
Dawn S
MD, United States
2009-07-02
Mark B
FL, United States
2009-07-02
Tammy F
TX, United States
2009-07-02
We are very pleased with the quality and look of the products we purchased.
Jim W
FL, United States
2009-07-02
Sean C
MS, United States
2009-07-02
Everything fit perfectly and looked fantastic.
J
OR, United States
2009-07-02
The clothing is unique.
Per W
MN, United States
2009-07-02
John T
CA, United States
2009-07-02
Samuel S
NY, United States
2009-07-02
Jeffrey J
TX, United States
2009-07-02
I am very happy with the prompt service. I have not had any better service with any internet purchase. I am in the sales and service business also and have used Historical Emporium as a great example of super Service !
Torstein A
Norway
2009-07-02
Rafael J
MA, United States
2009-07-02
Fast service and excellent products.
Karie R
SC, United States
2009-07-02
Randy O
DE, United States
2009-07-02
Your service is excellence the quality of your products is very good. I would recommend your company to friends
John N
NH, United States
2009-07-02
I had favorable comments from several persons, concerning the period look.
O'reilly F
CO, United States
2009-07-02
Your products are flimsier in person and you grossly overcharge, but as crooked businessmen go, you guys are okay.
Clovis N
NY, United States
2009-07-02
Rob F
ON, Canada
2009-07-02
best looking costumes and great size selection for those of us who are a bit bigger Quick and easy to use Excellent looking items
Thomas A
IL, United States
2009-07-02
quick service and resonable prices
Georgia W
TX, United States
2009-07-02
I was very pleased in how fast the order was sent to me. In addition, I found the item to be well worth the money.
Buddie M
KY, United States
2009-07-02
Janice M
MI, United States
2009-07-02
Professional service on the phone Delivery was just as expected The Parasal is Beautiful, it protects me from the sun just as I wanted I am Happy that I found your business and I Thank You ! Janice
Mary F
OK, United States
2009-07-02
John K
CA, United States
2009-07-02
Very satisfied with the quality for the cost.
William W
CA, United States
2009-07-02
EXCELLENT PRODUCTS AND SERVICE...
Ronald N
NC, United States
2009-07-03
Van B
TK, Netherlands
2009-07-03
Great clothing, easy website, fast service.
Kris C
AB, Canada
2009-07-03
This will be my second order through HE. Though there may be some quality issues with the vest from my first order, I would still recommend this site to friends with like interests.
Donald B
CT, United States
2009-07-03
James Z
ID, United States
2009-07-03
Robert B
NC, United States
2009-07-03
Cassandra F
CO, United States
2009-07-03
Margaret O
NY, United States
2009-07-03
Ready to wear period clothing of any sort of quality is difficult to find. You guys carry things that can be readily fit and put onstage.
Tim P
CO, United States
2009-07-04
I needed this item in 5 days, and received it in 2. Fantastic!
Earl J
NV, United States
2009-07-03
Carol K
NJ, United States
2009-07-03
The item I purchased (Amelia dress) was very well made, I liked the material and other than being quite long, it fit me very comfortably. I was very pleased with my order.
Sylvia A
AZ, United States
2009-07-03
My boyfriend loved the comfort of the shirt and we had been looking for banded shirts for a while. Thank you for making it easy.
Elizabeth G
MO, United States
2009-07-03
Charles B
CA, United States
2009-07-05
Great site. Great service. It's all good!
Cheryl B
IL, United States
2009-07-04
David T
GA, United States
2009-07-04
Fast response and wonderful stuff.
Larry L
WI, United States
2009-07-04
Your service and delivery were prompt. Turns out, I ordered some wrong sizes and have to return (exchange) items. No information about returning or exchanging items was included.
Chris G
TX, United States
2009-07-02
I was extremely pleased with the handling of the out of stock black suspenders. I was called and made aware of my options immediately. As a matter of fact, I am so pleased with the overall experience and quality of clothing I will be placing another order very soon. Thank you for a great job!
Yvonne K
MA, United States
2009-07-02
Rose K
NE, United States
2009-07-02
Garment was very well made.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service