Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-07-19

Jack P
CA, United States
2009-07-15
Camille P
FL, United States
2009-07-14
Customer Service went the extra mile when I had a situation about merchandise I had purchased.
John B
CA, United States
2009-07-14
Easy process from ordering to returns. Very smooth transaction.
Tina W
CA, United States
2009-07-17
I ordered the items for my dad who lives in Texas and doesn't have access to the web. He seems very happy with his purchase, the quality and the service. He had no problem returning the wrong size and then getting the right one.
Randolph G
IL, United States
2009-07-17
you guys really got it down. i love your shirts i just ordered another today. Am thinking about one of your savvy overcoats Will need coaxing and professional help to get size right. We will be talking about this soon
Ann H
ID, United States
2009-07-17
The theatre community is small; everyone knows each other. If you can keep your prices low, you'll still see a profit due to volume. I'll use you again for my next western production. Thanks!
Harold C
MI, United States
2009-07-17
Lorinda L
CA, United States
2009-07-17
I don't actually know many people who would want these products, but if they did, you'd be the one. Products were of very good quality and I received them promptly.
Paul E
WI, United States
2009-07-17
Stephan S
AZ, United States
2009-07-17
Joseph H
RI, United States
2009-07-17
James S
-, Australia
2009-07-17
Already have.
Barry S
TX, United States
2009-07-17
You were very helpful when I called about sizing. I then ordered online and received my order quickly.
Douglas A
UT, United States
2009-07-19
great range of product & choice
Michael F
OR, United States
2009-07-17
Overall, too rich for my blood. I'll check back, though.
Janice P
VA, United States
2009-07-19
My only problem was the mens hats. Can't really tell the size without trying them on.
John B
PA, United States
2009-07-19
The garment was the utmost quality and was delivered quickly and in excellent condition.
Kathy T
WA, United States
2009-07-19
very happy with the hat, great quality and as nice as it appeared in the photo. arrived promptly!
Donald P
OR, United States
2009-07-19
I was very pleased with my my top hat and received it much sooner then expected , Was very happy with it. When money permits it I will be ordering more from you . Again was very pleased thank you so very much Sincerly Don Price.
Jason G
AL, United States
2009-07-17
Precision and speed.
Mikael M
-, Finland
2009-07-17
John H
CA, United States
2009-07-17
Geoffrey G
UT, United States
2009-07-17
I had the announcement of a pirate-themed party dropped on me at the last minute (less than a week in advance!) and turned to The Emporium for costume props to make myself and my wife into aerialist pirates. All the items arrived the day before, and we w
Annette D
WA, United States
2009-07-17
THe first blouse I ordered was WAY too hgh in the neck - extremely easy to reurn, I love the 2nd blouse, the historic accuracy is right on - thank you.
Amanda B
United Kingdom
2009-07-17
words fail me just brilliant
Mike B
-, Ireland
2009-07-17
Excellent customer service, particularly at the front end. Noel was wonderful in this regard and the merchadise is top quality. Very satisfied.
Arlene J
HI, United States
2009-07-17
Gus L
EN, United Kingdom
2009-07-17
Quality and Customer Service are excellent. Exemplary in fact.
Sharon T
MI, United States
2009-07-17
Prompt service. Was very happy with my experience.
Amanda G
MN, United States
2009-07-17
Michael B
WV, United States
2009-07-17
Thanks the order went very well. I am going to be using the glasses in an outdoor drama next weekend entitled Terror of the Tug. I am a Baldwin Felts Detective. You can see pictures online. Google Terror of the Tug, Welch WV.
Victoria S
WI, United States
2009-07-17
Ernest R
AR, United States
2009-07-17
order was good ,shipment was fast. very good
Eric P
CA, United States
2009-07-17
I rate all online stores on how fast the merchandise arrives and in what condition. I received the items I ordered quickly and they were all undamaged.
Rory O
RI, United States
2009-07-17
I have already recommended your site to several.
Mark R
WI, United States
2009-07-17
Products affordable, and as advertised. Compass was a lil cheapishly made, but then again it didn't cost much :)
Teresa A
OR, United States
2009-07-17
Judith M
NV, United States
2009-07-17
William C
IN, United States
2009-07-17
Great stuff !!
Curtis M
NC, United States
2009-07-17
Vivian S
SK, Canada
2009-07-17
I was very pleased with the quality of the goods and the prompt delivery. I will definitely be ordering from Historical Emporium again and will be recommending the website to my family and friends. Thank you again. Vivian Strome
Jeremy I
MN, United States
2009-07-17
Susan H
VT, United States
2009-07-17
Very nice. Arrived timely and exactly like pictures which was prefect! And...she loves it! Thanks Sue
Louis D
FL, United States
2009-07-17
Bonner W
NM, United States
2009-07-17
great service.. thanks
David L
RI, United States
2009-07-18
David M
PA, United States
2009-07-18
Daniel H
VA, United States
2009-07-17
You were very prompt in refunding our money on the item returned and we think this is very important. we are still waiting on our money for boots ordered thru another Co. so we won't order from them again.
Angela M
WA, United States
2009-07-19
I have ordered 3 times from this site and I am really impressed with the service and the quality of the products.
Thomas W
CO, United States
2009-07-19
the fact that my order was shipped back to your own warehouse is puzzeling to me, the length of delivery is quite questionable.. Too bad for me that I couldn't ride in a parade because of lack of uniform
Belinda M
-, Australia
2009-07-16
They had the excat pocket watch is was after with all the features. I was thrilled when i found it
Emmanuel D
-, France
2009-07-16
Roger M
FL, United States
2009-07-16
Edward W
NJ, United States
2009-07-16
Bruno M
CA, United States
2009-07-16
Becky L
ID, United States
2009-07-16
Rosita P
PA, United States
2009-07-16
The items I ordered arrived swiftly and were of good quality, my husband got a good laugh out of them as they were meant as a gag gift for his birthday
Mary M
BC, Canada
2009-07-16
The items purchased are for a Bonanza (old TV show) in September. I would certainly recommend your Emporium to anyone else needing similar items.
Jody M
TX, United States
2009-07-16
Your staff was very helpful in fullfilling my requests. Thank you.
Aaron G
CA, United States
2009-07-16
Thanks for your helpful site and products. Only two small points: the photos ont he site do not always match the product (the cravat in the photo is grey but in reality it is black, and the string tie looks like it has a floral pattern but it does not). O
Jacqueline Z
CA, United States
2009-07-16
Your order was very quickly received, like within 2 days, and it was a very comfortably product, boots. I just couldn't have been more please. I will recommend The Emporium to ALL my Docent friends!!!!!
Timothy H
UT, United States
2009-07-16
GOOD SELECTION, FAIR PRICES, EASY TO NAVIGATE SITE, YOU HAD EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
Edgard R
IL, United States
2009-07-16
Thomas A
IL, United States
2009-07-16
You are very fast in delivery of the product. Thank you very much.
Joetta F
MO, United States
2009-07-16
Kenneth S
GA, United States
2009-07-16
Looking forward to ordering something else in the future!
John M
FL, United States
2009-07-16
All around great service, and very fast respones, also down to earth pricing. Thanks.
Leah A
TX, United States
2009-07-16
Ralph R
VA, United States
2009-07-16
Good product. Great customer service.
Bryan J
TX, United States
2009-07-17
Excellent service, fast delivery even on a pair of pants that had been back-ordered!
Michael P
GA, United States
2009-07-17
Excellent products and customer service.
Stephen M
LA, United States
2009-07-17
Kathy B
WI, United States
2009-07-17
Staff was helpful and delivery of the product was very quick. Thank you!
Christine P
CA, United States
2009-07-17
Easy ordering, fast delivery & beautiful boots!
Rachelle B
CA, United States
2009-07-17

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service