Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-10-04

Michele M
CA, United States
2009-10-02
I already have.
Jodee H
OK, United States
2009-10-02
We received exactly what we ordered and it was delivered within the 2 days that we needed it in.
Damon O
TX, United States
2009-10-02
Samuel P
-, United States
2009-10-03
If they were interested.
Patricia M
TX, United States
2009-10-02
was very satisfied,,had to return due to wrong size, but found a better blouse that i liked better..it was done in a very fast manner and we are very pleased. thank you
Jonathan J
NC, United States
2009-10-02
Sarah W
NC, United States
2009-10-02
David K
CA, United States
2009-10-02
I am constantly impressed with not just the quality of the product, but the fact that proprietors are very honest, and returned money I sent for expedited shipping since I live geographically close. I would absolutely recommend (and have) Historical Emporium to anyone.
Jerry P
SC, United States
2009-10-02
Anat G
CA, United States
2009-10-02
Matthew M
ME, United States
2009-10-02
Neil F
-, United States
2009-10-03
Excellent fast service . Item as described . Very pleased .
Thomas H
NY, United States
2009-10-02
Super clothes & very fast delivery!
Caraylne K
NV, United States
2009-10-02
Good prompt Service Good Quality Mdse THANKS
Sarah H
MN, United States
2009-10-02
Suzanne M
WA, United States
2009-10-02
Dina D
MA, United States
2009-10-02
I ordered boots from a picture - they were better than I anticipated. Fabulous!!!
William K
OH, United States
2009-10-02
Your excellent customer service on the pants exchange was greatly appreciated. I have been out of town for thee weeks, so I haven't been able to try on my sport coat yet.
Terina P
BC, Canada
2009-10-02
great in responding to questions nice quality items great shipping
Darcy D
CA, United States
2009-10-02
All in all, it was an easy and smooth transaction. The most difficult part was trying to decide on what to purchase :)
Harry B
FL, United States
2009-10-02
The service was great and the jacket was more than I expected.
Joseph M
AL, United States
2009-10-02
Joseph D
CA, United States
2009-10-02
Lawrence G
CO, United States
2009-10-02
Thomas V
MA, United States
2009-10-02
Michael I
MA, United States
2009-10-02
Norman A
WA, United States
2009-10-02
Kris L
ON, Canada
2009-10-02
lower shipping cost to Canada. Had to pay a customs charge of additional 20 bucks :(
Michael R
OK, United States
2009-10-02
The Historical Emporium specializes in a good selection of very well made, period products! You can not go wrong when ordering from them.
Loren W
-, United States
2009-10-02
Stacy H
WA, United States
2009-10-02
Excellent quality items at great prices AND shipped quickly. What more could I ask for?
Brett G
CA, United States
2009-10-02
The items were great the speed of service was fantastic
Donna R
WI, United States
2009-10-02
My order arrived very quickly and was all that I expected and more. Donna R. Reif- Peshtigo, WI. 54157
Amy H
WI, United States
2009-10-02
Not only is it likely, I have already done so -- many times!
Linda P
GA, United States
2009-10-02
You guys are awesome!
Monica K
OK, United States
2009-10-02
Delivered very quickly; item was exactly as described and in very good condition.
Olof B
-, Sweden
2009-10-02
A good homepage, easy to find sizes and so. Fast delivery
Dylan H
NC, United States
2009-10-02
the sizing chart was very inaccurate for the long johns, i had to order another pair 2 sizes bigger for it to fit
Connie S
TX, United States
2009-10-02
Vewry friendly and knowledgeable staff!
Roger K
CA, United States
2009-10-02
speedy delivery and quality products
Charles W
CA, United States
2009-10-02
Tyler R
CA, United States
2009-10-02
Roy C
GA, United States
2009-10-02
I was happy with the products and service.
Ian P
ON, Canada
2009-10-02
O'brian S
TN, United States
2009-10-02
superb quality
Tina M
WI, United States
2009-10-02
you were very helpful with return/exchange..thank you
Gerald D
TN, United States
2009-10-02
I am a musician and have worn my coat to 2 awards ceremonies since receiving it. Everyone has commented very favorably and are wondering where I found such a coat.
Rebecca R
FL, United States
2009-10-02
Amy R
WI, United States
2009-10-02
Eric A
MI, United States
2009-10-02
Brian D
CA, United States
2009-10-02
Looking for leather vests for work with pockets.
John R
GA, United States
2009-10-02
Patrick P
CO, United States
2009-10-02
very easy to work with order filled even thou internet shopping not my favorite, will purchase again in future, always looking for a good deal
Geoffry T
NM, United States
2009-10-02
Carol H
CO, United States
2009-10-02
Christina N
IL, United States
2009-10-02
everyone loved my outfits, so passed your name along to them
Ronald K
MI, United States
2009-10-02
I found your employees to be very helpful..
Frank M
AR, United States
2009-10-02
I am pleased with the Order I received from you. I feel sure I will order from you again in the near future.
Kathleen A
CA, United States
2009-10-03
Thank you for your help in getting my dress to me in time for my event. Your staff was very helpful on the phone and you were prompt with delivery. My only disappointment was that I followed your dimensions from the website, against my own better judgement, and ended up with a dress that was way too big for me. Otherwise, I think you guys are great!
Pamela G
AB, Canada
2009-10-03
Lyndal G
TX, United States
2009-10-03
The merchandise reached me in condition and in timely delivery.
Shawn B
MO, United States
2009-10-02
I appreciate your existence. Keep up the good work.
Daniel H
PA, United States
2009-10-02
Susan A
MS, United States
2009-10-02
We ordered a top hat and we are thrilled with the quality! It is awesome. Thank you.
John C
MI, United States
2009-10-03
very nice workmanship and quality
Renata H
CO, United States
2009-10-03
Mark B
MI, United States
2009-10-03
Good company did what it said they would do. Product was first rate. Mark
Christopher P
PA, United States
2009-10-03
David B
CA, United States
2009-10-03
Huzzah, lads!
Justin K
MA, United States
2009-10-03
I love you guys!
Marc R
MD, United States
2009-10-03
Stupendous products and marvelous service. Bravo.
Joann P
CA, United States
2009-10-03
The blouse I ordered was of good quality and arrived in a timely manner.
Joann R
OH, United States
2009-10-03
Max G
WA, United States
2009-10-03
I was very happy with my order, the coat fit perfectly and was up to the standards I have come to expect from Gentleman's Emporium. I greatly appreciate the service you provide by making this kind of attire generally available. I will continue to recommend the Gentleman's Emporium to all those it might interest.
Elaine E
CA, United States
2009-10-03
Excellent quality and fast service.
Matthew H
MA, United States
2009-10-03
Thomas W
SC, United States
2009-10-03
The gentleman in charge of the Establishment is one of utmost competence
David P
AK, United States
2009-10-03
Tommy H
TX, United States
2009-10-03
Jason M
AP, United States
2009-10-03
Awesome store. Great product and very fast shipping to the military overseas! I will buy from this store again!
Jonathon D
AZ, United States
2009-10-03
Great service, great product, and a good website. Would shop again, and would recommend the company to friends and associates.
Carol H
VA, United States
2009-10-03
David M
-, United Kingdom
2009-10-03
Quick and efficient service - good product - good sizes - good price
Donna E
PA, United States
2009-10-03
I wish that I had discovered this site earlier. You have a very good selection. I have passed on your site to other people who are interested in period clothing
Randolph G
TX, United States
2009-10-03
Very pleased with your company. Will continue to do business
Stephanie A
-, Germany
2009-10-03
We aren't satisfied completly, because you've sent the wrong dress and the dress was bigger than the size you mentioned on your website.
Peter M
-, United States
2009-10-03
Many thanks for the prompt response to my order request and delivery. I would not hesitate to recommend your store to all my friends and aquantences at the County Music Club I attend in Shropshire, UK.Regards P McC
Denice L
TX, United States
2009-10-03
Larry L
AR, United States
2009-10-03
Laura T
WA, United States
2009-10-03
This was the fastest and best service I have every recieved from anybody.
Kenton F
KY, United States
2009-10-03
Billie T
TN, United States
2009-10-03
John C
-, United States
2009-10-03
I'm very pleased with the shirt I bought, even though the postage and import duties doubled the price of it. They're not to easy to get in the UK so don't be surprised if I order more in the near future.
Krystel R
TX, United States
2009-10-03
Thank You.
Karen W
NY, United States
2009-10-03
Fantastic Purchase! Would highly recommend the Emporium for quility clothes and great survice. Thank you.
Lynn L
NC, United States
2009-10-03
Great value for purchase price - Exactly the item I was looking for.
Joseph F
NY, United States
2009-10-03
Cheryl M
PA, United States
2009-10-03
i received the wrong color of hat, but i will recommend you to friends because you have a really good return policy and the rest of my order was correct.
Kimberly I
MI, United States
2009-10-03
Gavin B
-, New Zealand
2009-10-03
Great products with fast delivery
Melanie F
FL, United States
2009-10-03
I would definitely recommend the Emporium but I would make them aware that if it's a back order their charge card will be billed before the merchandise is shipped.
Susan M
TX, United States
2009-10-03
Received immediate feedback. Delivery sooner than anticipated.
Harold H
SC, United States
2009-10-04
I want to thank you for your help with my purchase. I will return for more items as I am just beginning to get in tow SASS cowboy shooting.
Kerri C
CO, United States
2009-10-04
Rebecca C
MI, United States
2009-10-04
Very good. the goggles were of good quality and price. I have recommended them to a few of my friends. Thank you for the great service!
Paul T
NS, Australia
2009-10-04
Roberta D
TX, United States
2009-10-04
Great view of product from every angle. Fast delivery, good quality. I trust the authenticity of the styles. Also I really like example stories along with the outfit, so I am getting the right look. Ya'll are good.
Kirby U
IA, United States
2009-10-04
i ordered a vest and shirt for a wedding where i functioned as officiant. beautiful stuff, and the compliments received on them were endless. 8)
Betty D
IN, United States
2009-10-04
I called with questions regarding size and the gentleman I reached listened, considered the facts and gave me sincere very helpful answers. One item was unavailable in the size ordered and I was contacted giving me the chance to order another size, otherwise I would have had a last-minute problem with an upcoming event. Made me feel like a valued customer. Really! Merchandise was great, too.
Donald B
IL, United States
2009-10-04
Service good,items good
Patricia D
MS, United States
2009-10-04
very pleased with service and merchandise
Robert M
CA, United States
2009-10-04
I like the quality of your products and ordering is easy and you get your stuff quickly it seems.
Paul L
TA, Australia
2009-10-04
Michael B
QL, Australia
2009-10-04
Very happy with my pith helmet. I wish I could wear it on more occasions! Product as described. Amazingly fast dispatch and delivery to Australia - just over a week from placing the order online.
Peter K
ZH, Switzerland
2009-10-04
Quite handsomely.
Susan T
-, New Zealand
2009-10-04
Thankyou, I was very pleased with your quick responce to my e-mail and delivery of the goods. The weekend history trail for Waiwera Infinity Thermal Pools 161st Birthday which the costume was used for went down very well. Thankyou once again for your great service.Susan Tisdall New Zealand.
Benjamin K
-, United States
2009-10-04
You had some styles that I;d been looking for for ages
Matthew W
AL, United States
2009-10-04
William S
FL, United States
2009-10-04
The service was good, but the holster is really too small for the 45 Ruger pistol, in fact in pushing it all the way into the holster, it caused a deep indentatation/scrape in the inside leather.
Tim W
-, United States
2009-10-04
gave incorrect estimation of delivery
Jeffrey L
NJ, United States
2009-10-04
Beth S
GA, United States
2009-09-30
James C
CA, United States
2009-09-29
Kimberly C
TX, United States
2009-09-30
shirts were beautiful and shipping was quick
Christina T
VA, United States
2009-09-30
We placed the order and it arrived about a week later. Everything was just as the website showed (colors were slightly different but not a lot. That's just the effect of photos and computer screens!) and every piece was well made and beautiful! We were very impressed and would definitely recommend this site to others!
Larry T
SD, United States
2009-10-02
We have dial up so ordering over the internet is not very productive. I really appreciate the service of being able to call you and make the order and then get it to me in a timely manner. Very Professional
Melissa H
CT, United States
2009-10-04
clothing was great, tho sizing was a chore had to order a few items to try on for size. shipping was speedy qwik and cust service was friendly. wish it could be a slight bit cheeper too, then id have bought more. made the wedding day impeccable so im very happy overall :)

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service