Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-10-11

Adam V
VI, Australia
2009-10-05
Good styles, good prices
Nick T
QL, Australia
2009-10-05
I've already recommended your site to several people.
Margaret G
TX, United States
2009-10-05
Your product is beautiful and service is prompt. Anyone looking for anachronistic apparell would be wise to turn here.
Chi L
BC, Canada
2009-10-05
Fantastic, service! Fantastic quality! As they say in the badly dubbed kung fu flicks... First class! First class! I ordered the GUNNERS trench coat. Top customer service is what ALWAYS brings me back to the company!
Cherie R
-, Australia
2009-10-05
Great service, item was exactly as I expected.
Ysabel P
AZ, United States
2009-10-05
The blouse I orderd was beautiful the only problem I had was that it was listed as a 2X I wear a 1X and it was almost to small in the bust.
Jerry S
PA, United States
2009-10-05
Charles C
-, United Kingdom
2009-10-05
excellent service
David H
-, United States
2009-10-05
For the clothing, quality and speed of order I would rate you very highly. Sadly because of the import tax and Value Added Tax imposed by the UK on my clothing I ended up paying a further ?70 ($ 110) which raises it from reasonably priced for the quality to too expensive for anything but special events. Luckily mine was for my wedding so I don't mind as much. It will put others off though.
Stephen B
-, United States
2009-10-05
the service was very poor and the means of delivery cost me me than the items i purchased..i wont be purchasing anything else in the future from historical emporium
John W
VA, United States
2009-10-05
Melody M
FL, United States
2009-10-05
The folks at Historical Emporium were so very helpful and professional when dealing with my large rushed order. I was nervous about calling at all, due to my outlandish time request, but they handled it wonderfully, shipped the same day and I received all pieces to my costume order before our big event and with time to spare! I really couldn't believe it. Historical Emporium saved my reliability at my job by fulfilling this order so quickly. If they hadn't, by job would be on the line! The quality of the products were excellent, as well, and not costumey at all. They look and feel authentic and comfortable.
Sarah D
ID, United States
2009-10-05
I think the measurements on your hat size chart may be inaccurate.
Matthew L
OK, United States
2009-10-05
Elaine A
NM, United States
2009-10-05
I liked the camisole that I bought except for one thing. It was not as long as I thought it would be. But it was still cute and I will probably order again in the future.
Lasse E
-, Denmark
2009-10-05
Im very satisfied with my order and i would clearly recommend this site to others.
Scott N
CT, United States
2009-10-05
Great, prompt service... excellent quality product received! Thanks...
Eric W
CA, United States
2009-10-05
had what I wanted, shipped fast to San Francisco. No complaints.
Jeffrey H
NY, United States
2009-10-05
Kneeland W
AL, United States
2009-10-05
Jacqueline J
FL, United States
2009-10-05
Mary E
IL, United States
2009-10-11
Melinda H
AL, United States
2009-10-06
Products well described and of good quality
Marty Y
LA, United States
2009-10-05
Great selection, good prices, fast shipping....great products
Suzanne S
MO, United States
2009-10-06
Gerard F
PA, United States
2009-10-05
The price was right and there was detailed information and clear pictures of the items.
Jason V
IA, United States
2009-10-05
Loved my product and it was fast to get here
Chris C
-, United Kingdom
2009-10-06
I have just purchased two coats from the Historical Emporium and am absolutly delighted with the quality, service and authenticity. I have every intention of being a regular customer (pity about the heavy, heavy import duty though!)
Christa G
MI, United States
2009-10-06
excellent customer service - went above and beyond and was very nice about it! You made my day!! : )
Morgan B
CA, United States
2009-10-07
You have great merchandise. I found just what I wanted. The items arrived in a timely fashion and were just great.
Erik H
NY, United States
2009-10-07
very nice item and fast delivery
Debbie T
WA, United States
2009-10-07
Great service.
April W
NC, United States
2009-10-07
The top hat was of very good quality and my grandson LOVES it. The delivery was on time also.
Julia M
OH, United States
2009-10-07
Great items and INCREDIBLE shipping speed!
Bill M
MN, United States
2009-10-07
Even though there wasn't much flexibility in pricing on bulk orders, the quality is excellent. When I received an item that was discontinued I was compensated greatly. There has been four times I have ordered through this company and I wouldn't hesitate to order through them again. Also congratulations on your customer service that answers the phone. What a relief to have happy and helpful staff. Keep up the great work!
Stephan E
NY, United States
2009-10-09
I was very happy with the quality and speed of my order.
Douglas E
MI, United States
2009-10-09
i did manage to order the trousers in a size to small , but did not have any problem getting them changed over to the correct size. with not a lot of time wasted in the turn around thanks
Victoria J
CA, United States
2009-10-07
have been very satisfied with all my orders, Thank you.
Sue C
-, United States
2009-10-05
Teresa H
OH, United States
2009-10-08
Michele M
FL, United States
2009-10-09
Excellent service; good prices, everything packed nicely, and ships FAST!!!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service