Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-11-22

Dale S
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Shayna F
KS, United States
2009-11-16
I have told several people about your site, and would definitely shop with you again! Everything was handled very well and I appreciated how extremely helpful your staff was when I needed some help.
Matthew P
OR, United States
2009-11-21
Easy website to navigate, prompt shipment, reliable products, and fair prices! Other than expanding the catalog, don't change a thing.
Philip C
IN, United States
2009-11-19
Kathleen B
MD, United States
2009-11-16
Anthony R
CA, United States
2009-11-17
Great product in a timely manner.
Christopher M
CA, United States
2009-11-17
Barbara S
FL, United States
2009-11-17
Ordering was quick and easy, and delivery was VERY quick! Unfortunately, the item did not fit and I had to return it for a refund. I appreciated the ease of downloading the Return form -- quick and easy.
Lysa W
TX, United States
2009-11-17
Great place to find historical clothing!
Cassie S
OH, United States
2009-11-17
Michael S
NV, United States
2009-11-17
David F
NJ, United States
2009-11-17
Carol L
WA, United States
2009-11-17
Michael R
WI, United States
2009-11-17
very good service and packing of product . thanks, Michael Ralph
Elma R
QL, Australia
2009-11-17
Prompt service with delivery and a refund due to not having tie.
Douglas L
LA, United States
2009-11-17
Stephen D
TX, United States
2009-11-17
Already have
Chance S
OR, United States
2009-11-17
The order was shipped in a timely manner. The checkout was easy to navigate and understand. Most of all, Victorian and steam punk clothing and accessories are the bee's knees.
Michael L
NS, Australia
2009-11-17
GOOD JOB...THE shirt WAS EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED AND IT ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION AND IN A TIMELY MANNOR THANKS
Larry M
WA, United States
2009-11-17
Charles M
VA, United States
2009-11-17
You guys rule! Huge thanks for the rush delivery. The wedding was an awesomely wonderful time.
Elizabeth D
NY, United States
2009-11-17
My only complaint is that the buttoning on the skirt I ordered is a bit weird and difficult (I have arthritis in my hands). I'm assuming it's historically correct, but that doesn't help! Otherwise I'm giddy with delight!
Bruce C
-, United Kingdom
2009-11-17
Michael H
CA, United States
2009-11-17
I have already passed on your website to many people
Charles W
WI, United States
2009-11-17
Cameron S
TX, United States
2009-11-17
Flora C
NY, United States
2009-11-17
Benjamin W
IN, United States
2009-11-17
You have an excellent selection and all of my purchases have arrived promptyl. I pretty much love you.
Yasemin Z
CA, United States
2009-11-18
James B
PA, United States
2009-11-18
great products,great prices, great service, thank you very much.
Bruce C
MA, United States
2009-11-17
It doesn't get any better. Service is quick and customer service is top notch.
Martin L
MD, United States
2009-11-18
Daniel H
NM, United States
2009-11-17
Keith B
-, Ireland
2009-11-17
Reason being that one of my items came in a defective manner , a mistake i was able to understand However as of 2 months due to missleading charges i have not received said item
T.c. S
FL, United States
2009-11-17
Christopher A
CA, United States
2009-11-17
Nathaniel L
PA, United States
2009-11-17
Merchandise quality was very high, selection was good, and shipping was nice and prompt.
Bob T
CA, United States
2009-11-17
The order was easy and the delivery time was great. Will use you again if Halloween calls. Thanks
Stephen A
NY, United States
2009-11-17
I LOVE the cane, and it arrived FAST in excellent packaging
Roberto M
VI, Australia
2009-11-17
Exceptional balance between quality and price for extremely unique items. A must!
Nicholas C
NJ, United States
2009-11-17
Really cool stuff here. Great collection of items and clothing for steampunk fans all around. At prices that won't completely destroy your budget. I highly recommend it
Kevin M
IL, United States
2009-11-17
Sandy D
WI, United States
2009-11-17
Nathan S
MI, United States
2009-11-17
I was incredibly satisfied, it shipped quickly and the quality was superb. I have already recommended the site to friends.
Dack S
DE, United States
2009-11-17
Quality of items is outstanding, not to mention these are ACTUAL clothes, not costumes
Diane B
OH, United States
2009-11-17
wonderful service and quick service. My son loves his spectacles! Thank you, good customer service is very rare today.You will definetely keep me as a customer.
Steve A
TX, United States
2009-11-17
Sheri D
CA, United States
2009-11-17
Super happy!
Douglas S
TX, United States
2009-11-17
Roxanne C
NM, United States
2009-11-18
Good price. Variety of merchandise. Things you can't find everywhere
Bridget H
WA, United States
2009-11-17
The items I ordered came in on time, but the quality of craftsmanship was poor. I lost two bottons within 4 hours.
Heidi H
Switzerland
2009-11-18
Sherree K
IL, United States
2009-11-18
Joseph A
CA, United States
2009-11-18
I ordered a lovely pocket watch and it arrived in three business days. I can hardly wear the watch in public because so many beautiful women flock to me. My cell phone rings off the hook and keeps me awake until the wee hours of dawn. Thank you Historical Emporium.
Ryan V
TX, United States
2009-11-18
Great speaking with you over the phone. Fast service, easy order, great customer service. Thanks again.
Paul G
-, United States
2009-11-18
Great comunication, international order very quick dispatch!
Katie G
NJ, United States
2009-11-18
Jaakko R
-, Finland
2009-11-18
Michel B
-, Switzerland
2009-11-18
Very good.
Tom S
New Zealand
2009-11-18
Goods were professionally packaged and sent. Website was easy to use. Unfortunately goods did not match expectation (I purchased a monocle and it didn't even fit my eye socket - and I'd certainly have a larger sized socket than your average person). Would use them again though for other supplies, and recommend to friends for their professional service.
Jack F
VA, United States
2009-11-18
We needed gunbelts and replica six shooters overnight and you came thru. Service was friendly and positive a very pleasant experience. Thanks
Ramon O
-, United States
2009-11-18
The articles never came to his destination. Often, I make asked by Internet to USA e-shops and this one is the first time that happens to me
Jason F
ON, Canada
2009-11-18
Love the products! Thank you!
Joan B
VI, Australia
2009-11-18
I had excellent service and will be ordering a cowboy hat in the near future again thank you Joan Bourdon
Gary E
-, United States
2009-11-18
Yvonne M
CO, United States
2009-11-17
Everything was perfect.
J H
-, Netherlands
2009-11-18
Sabina N
-, Sweden
2009-11-18
Everything worked out fine, quite quick shipping even though I live in Sweden.
Dmitry T
ON, Canada
2009-11-18
Aviators cap is not like shown in the picture: 1. One size does not fit all; 2. Instead of buttons it has velcro
Jason O
NJ, United States
2009-11-18
Terri S
CA, United States
2009-11-18
The service was great and the merchandise was beautiful!
Travis C
GA, United States
2009-11-18
Tommy W
MO, United States
2009-11-18
Alexander G
CA, United States
2009-11-18
very fast shipment, thankyou! reasonable prices. More detailed description and photos would be helpful for some items. specifically your shoes.
Janet K
MI, United States
2009-11-18
Scott B
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Kimberly C
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Great product, great service.
Edward M
WA, United States
2009-11-18
Excellent quality, timely delivery. Thanks!
Dale R
CO, United States
2009-11-18
Nikolai L
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Initially I was really drawn in by the different outfits presented on the men's home page. I was pleased with how reasonably priced everything up and based my halloween costume around pieces I found on your site.
Paul B
CO, United States
2009-11-18
Carole B
RI, United States
2009-11-18
Jason A
AZ, United States
2009-11-18
Walter U
CO, United States
2009-11-18
The mechanical pocketwatch I purchased was beautiful, and the tweed suit was rather lovely as well. Wonderful website, and quite the large array of quality items on sale!!
Rory D
OK, United States
2009-11-18
Jared S
WI, United States
2009-11-18
Nishant V
NY, United States
2009-11-18
I was impressed with the specialty products found at your website, but the item I received was defective. There was a crease in the hat.
Brendan V
-, Australia
2009-11-18
VERY SATISIFIED
Garet B
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Items were true to advertisement, shipped promplty, and arrived within a couple of days.
Antonia G
CA, United States
2009-11-18
I talked with a woman on the phone and she was great. The things I ordered looked like the website with only one minor surprise. I ordered a snood (those hair net things) anyway, I had expected and wanted it to be out of a flat cotton, or even acrylic, but not the shinny rayon. I just won't order another.
Kathleen M
OR, United States
2009-11-18
Very nice jacket, I have plans on buying again in future
Leslie A
MD, United States
2009-11-18
Found exactly what I wanted and the recipient was thrilled.
Janice T
TN, United States
2009-11-18
Howard S
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Leiha B
IN, United States
2009-11-18
Jennifer N
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Larger photos from multiple angles would be appreciated. Also, search by color would be nice.
Stan M
NC, United States
2009-11-18
Hector R
TX, United States
2009-11-18
Excellent fast service. We'll do business again.
Mary S
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Great selection, good quality, reasonable prices and prompt shipping...shopping perfection!
Steve A
TX, United States
2009-11-18
Adam L
IL, United States
2009-11-18
They had a sweet hat that I thought that I wanted prompt service, in adequate time
Jeff B
NS, Australia
2009-11-18
Noah K
CT, United States
2009-11-18
your the only place that i have ever found in 10 years that has what i am looking for
Benjamin N
NJ, United States
2009-11-18
Exactly what I wanted. Great product, absolutely perfect.
Harold B
IL, United States
2009-11-18
There was a screw up on delivery times, but when I called to complain, it was taken care of very nicely. That kind of service is something I appreciate and I will remember! Thanks!
Alexander S
IN, United States
2009-11-18
Fast shipping and beautiful vest, but wasn't impressed with a couple of tiny flaws in the fabric for the price, but they weren't big enough or obvious enough to be a huge deal. All in all, would definitely order again, and am very happy with purchase.
Sheldon W
UT, United States
2009-11-18
We love your store and will be buying again soon clothers are great quality and perfect for our need.
Carole B
CO, United States
2009-11-18
Catherine B
LA, United States
2009-11-18
I loved how quickly my order got to me!
Jane A
NM, United States
2009-11-18
Keep expanding. Loved the men's coats. what fun. thanks. I'll be back
Michael D
NV, United States
2009-11-17
I love my smoking jacket. You need to check out TheFedoraLounge.com......lots of like minded people there.
George V
CA, United States
2009-11-17
Excellent service and products.
Brian M
MD, United States
2009-11-17
Nice, period clothing.
Peggy K
FL, United States
2009-11-18
Joshua P
NO, United States
2009-11-18
Your items are not available in the UK
Paddy L
IL, United States
2009-11-17
Thank you for being so punctual with the order and for making it so easy. I will highly recommend you to friends.
Scott C
-, Australia
2009-11-18
They had interesting items to sell, and it seemed a simple and secure method of buying. It was also good that you could deliver to Australia.
Johnson T
WA, Australia
2009-11-18
Love the shirts!!!
Bryn R
United Kingdom
2009-11-18
The website had everything that I wanted, at very reasonable prices, and with very quick delivery (9 days to the UK).
James P
IN, United States
2009-11-18
Everything as described and promised.
Jessica M
PA, United States
2009-11-18
unique products, great customer service, quick shipping - every time!
Carmin F
GA, United States
2009-11-18
The phone service was great and our item shipped very quickly. Thanks for doing the right things for your customers.
Bennie H
SC, United States
2009-11-18
Great looking shirt. Favorable comments every time I wear it.
Trenton J
LA, United States
2009-11-18
Scott J
NC, United States
2009-11-18
Excellent quality garment
John M
NM, United States
2009-11-18
I've already posted a link to my Facebook page and told some other firneds about your biz.
Dale-harriet R
WI, United States
2009-11-18
I was disappointed with one item (will be returning it) but the fault is NOT the Emporium's but the manufacturer's. Transaction very fine.
Thomas H
MI, United States
2009-11-18
Ivy O
TX, United States
2009-11-18
Robert H
CA, United States
2009-11-18
You offer a wide selection, though when I was ordering, you were out of my (common) size on several items. Still, because your staff was VERY helpful and courteous, and your quality of workmanship is very high, I would, and already have sent several referrals your way.
Mark B
MA, United States
2009-11-18
Great Service----very rapid----good product and value.
Ralph W
TX, United States
2009-11-18
Items came on time and very good quality Very pleased with my purchase
Frithjof H
-, Germany
2009-11-18
Richard B
WI, United States
2009-11-18
One of the most enjoyable intrenet shopping experineces I encountered.
Hermann E
FL, United States
2009-11-18
Great selections for old west clothing
Kevin S
WA, United States
2009-11-18
Great experience! I'm glad I live in teh same time zone so the order arrived quickly and timely. Your selection is nicely varied, the design styles appropriate, attractive and generated plenty of positive feedback when I wore the items out. Looking forward to some of the newer items that are available this month. Thanks! I'm glad you are around and offering some wonderful, non-mainstream items.
Ryan W
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Fast deliver to down here in Orange County. Great old-fashioned quality.
Gary C
MD, United States
2009-11-18
Exactly as requested and fast delivery. Thanks
Mary C
CA, United States
2009-11-18
great service and the boots I ordered were even better than I expected!
Stacy P
MO, United States
2009-11-18
Great clothes, wonderful fit, and I told my wife I want more!!!
Bj K
MO, United States
2009-11-18
Jeffrey C
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Although my initial item was defective--the chain broke instantly--the itemn was replaced immediately and cheerfully. Very nice contact with staff.
Douglas N
CA, United States
2009-11-18
My two experiences with you guys were brilliant with the sole exception that you were out of the edwardian Club Collar shirt. I understand I was trying to get it just before Halloween, but it looks like this is a really common shirt so I thought you might have extra amounts ready. Not a biggy... Just something to think about.
Daniel M
NV, United States
2009-11-18
Good response time.
Nancy B
NJ, United States
2009-11-18
Perfect items that arived timely and with no pproblems
Lalonee J
FL, United States
2009-11-18
fast dependable service
Cerridwen M
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Originally, because they had something very few others had, and at what seemed a fair price. I was happy with my purchase, and very pleased at the quick delivery of my order; so I decided to try a few more things and was equally pleased.
Frantz R
-, France
2009-11-18
Very carefully packed, great items, high quality! Fully satisfied!
Robin M
IL, United States
2009-11-18
The shirt is beautiful. I can't hardly wait to give it to him. I'm not sure about the size, but I'm hoping it will be just right. Thanks so much for an excellent product!!
Michael G
MO, United States
2009-11-18
Got what I asked for on time.
Mike P
-, United States
2009-11-18
As postage and tax at this end doubled the price, whilst it was what I wanted, I would think twice if it is not essential!
Cindy C
AL, United States
2009-11-18
One of the reviewers who came to critique our theatre production asked where we got the men's coats and he was excited when we gave him your website address!
David P
AZ, United States
2009-11-18
Jonathan M
NY, United States
2009-11-18
Noel and The Emporium went above and beyond to try to accomodate me. Such customer service is hard to find these days and is very much appreciated. I'll certainly come back in the future and would have no issues at all recommending your business to others.
Joseph M
CA, United States
2009-11-18
I love how your web looks! Excellent service and quick delivery!
Stefan C
NV, United States
2009-11-18
Very fast delivery. Nice selection.
Dan J
CO, United States
2009-11-18
Jon H
MI, United States
2009-11-18
Specific, timely response to a need I had for some of your products.
Wesley D
ME, United States
2009-11-18
Kimberly A
TX, United States
2009-11-18
Dan B
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Staff were great. All my needs were met. I do feel that the prices are some what high, not sure that I could buy more do to that fact.
Omair A
IL, United States
2009-11-19
Vanessa C
IL, United States
2009-11-18
Your service was fast and I got everything I asked for.
Rich G
WA, United States
2009-11-19
Abagail W
KY, United States
2009-11-19
I put a comment in that it needed to arrive by a certain date and it was at my door not two days later. Will recommend to my community.
Brian W
FL, United States
2009-11-19
Kerry T
WA, Australia
2009-11-19
An interesting selection of traditional styles on offer. Quality and price are excellent and delivery most prompt considering the distance it had to come.
Stephen W
NY, United States
2009-11-19
Excellent inventory, fast shipping!
Julie M
WA, Australia
2009-11-19
Excellent quality, quick delivery to Australia. Thank you sooooo much.
Peggy R
NC, United States
2009-11-19
Luis H
NJ, United States
2009-11-19
J. M
IN, United States
2009-11-19
I was very happy, not just with the products themselves, but the promptness and interactivity of those involved in the ordering process. I would recommend that people exhibit more customer service like that. I, having been in retail management, used the communication and professionalism like this as examples for employees and management alike.
Robert H
TX, United States
2009-11-19
Products fit what I wanted
Adrienne K
MA, United States
2009-11-19
Edwin P
CA, United States
2009-11-19
Noah B
MD, United States
2009-11-19
The service was great and the products turned out to be better than expected.
David S
CA, United States
2009-11-19
We were very pleased with the quality, enough so I plan to make another purchase soon.
Stacey C
FL, United States
2009-11-19
Nice Items...I needed a historically accurate hat. Great prices, too.
Harry H
TX, United States
2009-11-20
Larry M
MO, United States
2009-11-19
Excellent merchandise-Excellent service
Pauline P
CT, United States
2009-11-20
I was very impressed with how quick the delivery was and the great condition the materials were. Thank you so much!
Daniel K
-, Finland
2009-11-20
The staff was friendly and I recieved all the information I asked for. I recieved the product even earlier than promised!
John K
VI, Australia
2009-11-20
Hi we are very happy with the items ordered,will be ordering in the near future for christmas items,thank you.
Megen O
CA, United States
2009-11-20
Fantastic variety!
Ml P
UT, United States
2009-11-20
best service ever
Gerard B
FL, United States
2009-11-21
Product was outstanding and it arrived sooner than I expected. Thank you for the great service!
Kris H
MI, United States
2009-11-20
order arrived complete and in very good order. clothing was of very good quality and fit, the fit of the ladies walking outfit on my wife was exceptional,only bad is one elastic strap on men's spat's pulled loose on first use, easily fixed w/needle & thread. otherwise all very good!
Patrick L
OR, United States
2009-11-21
I'm a sucker for victorian clothing, particularly of the English variety. I like what I see very much. I'm incredibly happy that I found the Emporium. One of my favorite sites for the English gentleman. Thanks for being there, and keep up the excellent customer service.
Willford J
NC, United States
2009-11-21
Leigh V
PA, United States
2009-11-21
The gloves were lovely, and truly enhanced the costume!
Kyle W
WI, United States
2009-11-21
V L
-, United States
2009-11-21
Jarrah M
NS, Australia
2009-11-21
fast and friendly
Carmel D
IL, United States
2009-11-21
The jackets were well made and true to size.
Cathy R
NY, United States
2009-11-22
I think you have great items for re-enacting. I did have trouble and need to return my clothes because I am a female trying order male clothing for my personna and I guessed wrong. I am very pleased with the items, just need to get the right size.
Rick W
VA, United States
2009-11-22
Great fit, quality workmanship, excellent order processing and fast shipment!
Rebecca V
WA, Australia
2009-11-22
Gentleman's Emporium was brilliant. Excellant service and fast delivery.
Ken A
CT, United States
2009-11-18
William W
CA, United States
2009-11-18
Although it turned out that the boots didn't fit, I believe that your professional return process is worth notice.
Peter D
OH, United States
2009-11-18
Service and response time was amazing. Thank you. It was a pleasure doing business with you. VERY satisfied with the product.
Bret M
MN, United States
2009-11-18
Ever since i first found your website I have wanted to order everything I could fit into. When i finally did order something, I felt as if I was transported to another time. It's hard to find victorian period clothing as is, and finding it at prices i can actually afford is something that will keep me coming back to your site time and time again! I show your site to everyone i know, and they seem just as impressed as I am. Keep up the great work!
Beth C
IL, United States
2009-11-18
I ordered the collars by size listed on your website and each and every one of them was too big and had to be altered. I like that your collars are fabric but the sizing needs improvement or I will continue to order the paper collars that I've used in the bast. As a professional theatrical costume designer I use a lot of collars when doing a historical piece and found yours to be a great idea but not a great excecution.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service