Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-01-10

Angela G
WI, United States
2010-01-06
I was pleased with the overall selection and my order was processed in a very timely manner. I couldn't be happier.
Sylvester J
NY, United States
2010-01-06
Great hat & great service
Cherie P
WA, United States
2010-01-06
The waistcoats were lovely, true to size, and arrived in a timely fashion.
Charlie A
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Wendy G
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Timely delivery, great quality products and very pleased with the packaging.
Mike M
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Kate H
MN, United States
2010-01-06
Cleve descriptions, fast shipping and good products!
Rebecca K
NJ, United States
2010-01-06
Paul C
RI, United States
2010-01-06
Gieta G
MD, United States
2010-01-06
I recieved my order promptly, and the quality was very good. I was impressed with the job done.
Cheryl M
WA, Australia
2010-01-06
I have already recommended you to my reenactment club. We were most impressed with your service and products
Ailene W
MT, United States
2010-01-06
I apprecaite being able to find good old timeless fashion.
Michele L
NY, United States
2010-01-06
I had an issue with my item (the wrong size was sent despite the item usually coming in one size). Tho originally frustrating, Chris handled the issue very fairly and professionally.
Tanya D
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Susan C
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Christina V
NY, United States
2010-01-06
Good experience, I'll recommend to other costumers (I usually hire costume designers but had to do it myself for this one)
William S
LA, United States
2010-01-06
I just found out today that one of the items that I ordered for my soon to be son-in-law wasn't included in the package that shipped to him. I will be contacting customer service to see if I can rectify this problem.
Oliver W
-, United States
2010-01-06
Entirely happy with your service and what came through! Many thanks.
Mark M
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Great service, great people.
Doug G
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Sandra A
AL, United States
2010-01-06
absolutely great service with your salesmen on phone thank you so much
Hann L
IL, United States
2010-01-06
Shipped astonishingly fast. Received days before Christmas and in perfect condition.
Loyd R
FL, United States
2010-01-06
I have already recommended you to a number of my fellow Historical Society members.
Kristin E
WA, United States
2010-01-06
The shirts were great and my husband really loved them. The website is a bit unwieldy to use and needs a better user interface. The actual payment, shipping and receiving process worked smoothly. We will consider using your store again for banded-collar shirts for my husband.
Warren E
AK, United States
2010-01-06
Greg C
NJ, United States
2010-01-06
very efficient good job
Teresa Q
OR, United States
2010-01-06
The site was great and the clothing was exactly as pictured. If I have to have an outfit for this era again -- I will shop here.
Ernesto C
FL, United States
2010-01-06
Adrienne W
ID, United States
2010-01-06
Everything arrived quickly, and well packaged. The hat and sunglasses were big hits. I know we will order again, and have sent links to the site to many friends.
Alexander S
NY, United States
2010-01-06
Gerald J
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Great selection, customer service and prompt attention to exchanges.
Glenn D
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Good site for purchase of historical clothing for stage costumes.
Michelle M
WI, United States
2010-01-06
Very fast service and a very nice vest.
Donald W
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Diana B
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Nancy B
NJ, United States
2010-01-06
exactly what your website indicated; sizes were perfect and it was easy.
Andrew Y
-, United States
2010-01-06
This is the only place I have found this style of clothing at an affordable price.
Jeannette R
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Beautiful items! I had no idea the quality would be so nice; and the prices were quite reasonable.
Karen O
CT, United States
2010-01-06
Very pleased with the offerings, though the quality is not always there. Of recent purchases, I was slightly disappointed with the pocket watch - looked and felt 'cheap' to me. The puff tie and spats are spectacular, however.
Gray S
MA, United States
2010-01-06
Marilyn R
BC, Canada
2010-01-06
Sharlet G
KY, United States
2010-01-06
Very fast service and good quality. Thanks
W. R
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Marion E
NJ, United States
2010-01-06
I loved the vest that I ordered for my husband but I had to send it back because it was too small, which was my own fault. I am waiting now to receive the exchanged vest.
John D
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Timely service, great products, and quick communication when one item was unavailable. Jolly good show, chaps.
Jim M
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Thomas J
TN, United States
2010-01-06
Everything arrived promptly and in order. Thanks.
Richard R
FL, United States
2010-01-06
Absolutely great. On time. Good merchandise.
Lauri H
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Pauline L
ON, Canada
2010-01-06
Hi the product i order is great but the comumication on your part was bad, i waited two weeks before any one noticed that my order could not be fill, right i do not think that was very good custmer service. I had to phone and find out for my self what had happend to my order. So that meant that i waited longer for it to come and please to not get me wrong things do happend but a little custmer appriciation goes a long way and i think somthing should have been offered. Thanks Pauline
Mark C
MI, United States
2010-01-06
Gary B
OH, United States
2010-01-06
Very pleased with the holster that I had received. Great craftmenship.
Libby P
WA, United States
2010-01-06
I was disappointed with the product I received as it was not adequately respresented on the website.
Heather A
United States
2010-01-06
Nice selection of canes.
Renee R
MI, United States
2010-01-06
I questioned whether the leather jacket would be a good fit for my husband and to my satisfation the jacket was perfect! The box came in perfect condition because you shipped using UPS. I am partial to UPS because I work for them but honestly the jacket came on time and was just what your picture showed on your website. Thanks!
Gary P
MO, United States
2010-01-06
Mary L
MI, United States
2010-01-06
The coat I ordered was a gift for my son. He liked it and it was a good fit. Your service was good and the coat arrived in a short amount of time.
Andrea M
CO, United States
2010-01-06
Very happy with the product and the speed in which it was delivered.
Deborah S
TX, United States
2010-01-06
good to do business with! will recommend any day
Charles U
VA, United States
2010-01-06
Products that were interesting, fun and in some cases even practical.
Peggy H
AL, United States
2010-01-06
Kelly K
IN, United States
2010-01-06
Fast shipment. Thanks.
Sarah R
MD, United States
2010-01-06
Gracia E
CA, United States
2010-01-06
I already did!
Dennis L
MD, United States
2010-01-06
Mary S
OH, United States
2010-01-06
Glen J
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Delivery was about a week earlier than I had expected!
Neil G
MS, United States
2010-01-06
Excellent product and shipped in a timely manner during a very busy time of the year.
Todd G
WA, United States
2010-01-06
Scott L
GA, United States
2010-01-06
Fine products and great customer service made me very happy.
Donna W
MD, United States
2010-01-06
Took a long time to receive items ordered
Karen T
CO, United States
2010-01-06
Mark W
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Robert W
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Derek Z
WA, United States
2010-01-06
In fact, i have already recommended you to others, I was very impressed with your service, and how willing you were to work with me to get things expedited.
Tony C
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Roger C
SC, United States
2010-01-06
It's wonderful to find Quality Clothing instead of costume junk.
Robert C
ND, United States
2010-01-06
We were very impressed...the special order delivery cost was a little expensive but it got here on time.
Jana S
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Dexter W
SC, United States
2010-01-06
Toby P
VA, United States
2010-01-06
This was a present for my sister at her request. She loves it and the photo I saw of her in it was very pretty.
Michelle B
CO, United States
2010-01-06
Period clothing, good quality, fair price
Erin B
WA, United States
2010-01-06
I heard good things about the store and it had a good variety of products.
Donald B
NM, United States
2010-01-06
No problem. My son loved his Xmas present. We'll be back.
John K
OH, United States
2010-01-06
Troy E
VA, United States
2010-01-06
Very nice specialized items. My only complaint is that the monocle chain was too glitzy and shiny, making it seem more appropriate for a lady, though I was buying it for a gentleman.
Rossalyn C
ND, United States
2010-01-06
Great variety, good prices.
Kurgan L
NJ, United States
2010-01-06
the product is just what i wanted and came to me quickly
Chelsea H
AZ, United States
2010-01-06
Meredith E
UT, United States
2010-01-06
reasonable price for such a distinct costume piece
Matt S
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Very unique environment, great service.
Rebecca U
WA, United States
2010-01-06
Glenn K
NY, United States
2010-01-06
I am very pleased with the black leather vest. It looks great, fits perfectly and I have gotten many compliments on it.
Kim R
NS, Australia
2010-01-06
The shipment was very quick. The online catalogue was an easy way to order with great pictures.
Thomas W
KY, United States
2010-01-06
Quirky site, I like it. Interesting stuff. I am not into period recreation but some pieces fit in very well as a touch of history worn. I am pleased with my experience.
Douglas H
NC, United States
2010-01-06
Sheryl B
OH, United States
2010-01-06
I bought a western style holster for my husband for Christmas and OMG you would have thought he was 5 years old again he LOVED it than you for the speedy service and helpful advice when I ordered
Nancy M
WI, United States
2010-01-06
Your service was fast and the vest exactly as promised. The price was fair. My son was thrilled that I got it for him for Christmas. I doubt anyone will ask me for a recommendation but, if they do I'll tell them about you
Joy D
UT, United States
2010-01-06
The cane I purchased for my mother is well made and it came very quickly.
Brian H
FL, United States
2010-01-06
Gentlemen's Emporium has a great selection of themed period apparel. Nicely tailored moderately priced.
Eidariel G
GA, United States
2010-01-06
My wife absolutely loved the key chain sextant and the compass that I ordered from this website. The items came in faster than I expected and no hassle at all. I highly recommend this website to anyone who is a fan of steampunk in general. Thank you so much you will definately see me coming back to purchase more items very soon :)
Abbie H
MI, United States
2010-01-06
Best price for item that I wanted. Quality looked good too.
Carmen B
WA, United States
2010-01-06
The items I ordered were well made, very reasonably priced and were shipped and recieved promptly.
John C
CA, United States
2010-01-06
I WAS EXCEPTIONLY PLEASED WITH THE SELECTION AND WITH THE SPEED OF DELIVERY
Brenna F
WI, United States
2010-01-06
Paul T
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Omar R
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Denise A
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Carl O
TX, United States
2010-01-06
We love our purchases so far,and will return the next time we're shopping for old west ware. Thanks,your friend,'Crippled Bull' SASS badge no. 87060 Carl Owens
Thomas K
-, Sweden
2010-01-06
Ann L
MO, United States
2010-01-06
Great products, fast shipping
Alex L
SK, Canada
2010-01-06
Emily B
MD, United States
2010-01-06
GOOOO steampunk SUBCULTURES!
David L
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Andrew J
TN, United States
2010-01-06
George A
-, United States
2010-01-06
V
ZU, Netherlands
2010-01-06
Diane D
-, Ireland
2010-01-06
Loved the product, quality and speed of delivery.
Cillian F
-, United States
2010-01-06
website looks good & easy to use, item exactly as described, was given tracking number to follow my order en route to the UK, very quick delivery especially since it was Xmas period
Michelle M
-, United States
2010-01-06
Due to the short time frame in which I placed my order. You were able to get the goods to me very quickly and I really appreciated this. Many thanks and Happy New Year.
Amber S
NH, United States
2010-01-06
Cm A
SC, United States
2010-01-06
E C
CT, United States
2010-01-06
The Gus hat I ordered came quickley ,even during the holiday rush. The hat is absolutely beautiful, my Father-in law LOVES it.
Debbie G
NB, Canada
2010-01-06
Very good service
Marguerite H
United States
2010-01-06
I live in the UK and couldn't find any boots that I liked here. I am delighted with the boots I have bought from your site - they are the real thing! They also smell great!
Sally C
-, Ireland
2010-01-06
The order arrived promptly and safely. The only gripe I'd have was that the monocle was rather big and difficult to keep in.
James G
OH, United States
2010-01-06
Very helpful and responsive to our needs,Would gladly recommend your services to anyone.
Heather F
VA, United States
2010-01-06
Christopher J
-, United States
2010-01-06
I was surprised how quickly my order came, especially over Christmas. Thank you very much!
Scott S
WA, United States
2010-01-06
Ellen W
NY, United States
2010-01-06
Excellent service and excellent products.
Connie J
TN, United States
2010-01-06
My husband loved the vest I got from you for his Christmas present. I had looked everywhere for a tan leather vest and you are the only place I was able to find one. Thank you.
James M
ON, Canada
2010-01-06
Rosann S
NY, United States
2010-01-06
Marshall H
VA, United States
2010-01-06
Items arrived quickly and in wonderful condition. Looked just like the pictures.
Catherine M
FL, United States
2010-01-06
Ian D
-, United States
2010-01-06
Quick and efficient service. Goods as described. Estimated delivery time 3 to 6 weeks. Parcel arrived after about 10 days. Extremely good service. Thank you
Elzena T
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Thank you. You made my wedding day.
Kathryn D
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Andrew D
VA, United States
2010-01-06
Everette W
MO, United States
2010-01-06
Lalura B
MD, United States
2010-01-06
I love the work quality that goes into the clothes, and they fit like they are suppose to. Delivery was quick.
Judith L
NC, United States
2010-01-06
Ordering online was easy and the delivery was fast.
Darlene S
AB, Canada
2010-01-06
Your site has items that I couldn't seem to find anywhere else
Clark M
IA, United States
2010-01-06
Excellent products and customer service.
Frederick N
IL, United States
2010-01-06
You customer service Rep was extremely helpful and courteous and helpful. He made sure that my rush order was delivered in time for the lowest cost possible.
Brian D
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Already done!!! I bought a vest for a buddy as a Christmas present, and told him where I bought it... he LOVED it.
Erik G
NV, United States
2010-01-06
Martin L
MN, United States
2010-01-06
The item was shipped promptly. Just as it was pictured and was true to size.
Betty H
PA, United States
2010-01-06
I gave this vest as a Christmas present and my daughter-in-law loves it.
Olga F
MI, United States
2010-01-06
Jason W
GA, United States
2010-01-06
Great service
Diana C
MA, United States
2010-01-06
Thanks for being so prompt even around the holidays.
Kathryn H
OH, United States
2010-01-06
Matt K
MT, United States
2010-01-06
Nancy J
ID, United States
2010-01-06
Megan M
OH, United States
2010-01-06
Efficient service, great product. Thank you!
Sandra J
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Denise D
AZ, United States
2010-01-06
Great prouct and service Thanks, Denise
Susan H
LA, United States
2010-01-06
Leslie R
OH, United States
2010-01-06
The Emporium had unique items and the product I ordered came very quickly.
Steven N
OR, United States
2010-01-06
Love the shoes! Have already worn them 3 times. I've already recommended this site to numerous friends. Thanks!
Carol T
TX, United States
2010-01-06
The item I ordered was was just as deescribed. The order process was easy and the shipment arrived quickly.
Brenda F
LA, United States
2010-01-06
I'm not sure your hat sizes run as true as you represent (There is a wide range of measurements represented by each of the sizes. In my case, the smallest measurement in the range should have been a size down.), but the staff was very helpful and friendly on the phone and processed my re-order and return very quickly. Thanks!
David K
IL, United States
2010-01-06
Your product line is unique and of good quality-Your customer Service is great-I will be purchasing from often. Please keep up the good work and looking forward to your new product lines.
Jennifer H
CO, United States
2010-01-06
Howard B
VA, United States
2010-01-06
I have already recommended you as a fine clothier to many of my friends and aquaintences.
Peter W
NY, United States
2010-01-06
Your products seem to be high quality - judging from the two items I purchased, and your customer service is exemplary - the young woman who helped me on the phone (whose name I forget, but she said her husband modeled some of the clothing pictured on the site) was extremely patient and friendly. Thanks!
Kendyl B
CO, United States
2010-01-06
Julie L
OH, United States
2010-01-06
William K
AR, United States
2010-01-06
Susan K
TX, United States
2010-01-06
I ordered a buffolo nickle brown leather vest, and was thrilled with the quality and looks, and so was my husband--who I gave it to. I need to tell you that there is a problem with the buttons--so far three of the four buttons have fallen off--within a week. I stitched them back on, but this needs to be looked at. Thank you.
Torin F
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Outstanding products, first rate service, quick delivery, generous exchange policy! Happy new year!
Kari B
GA, United States
2010-01-06
Paul C
-, United States
2010-01-06
Very good shame about our customs our problem being it cost another 14.00 uk pounds thanks all the .same
Susan P
VA, United States
2010-01-06
Loved the product, the service (talked to a live person on the phone who was very helpful) and better yet my husband loved the gun belt and holster. Thanks so much!!!!
Penelope C
NC, United States
2010-01-06
My order arrived quickly despite the approaching holidays and was exactly as I had requested--the quality looks great, and the fit is excellent--thank you so much!
Elsa H
AL, United States
2010-01-06
We have several Model T's and needed the attire from that era for my husband.
Charles W
IN, United States
2010-01-06
Amie E
MA, United States
2010-01-06
Janice C
TN, United States
2010-01-06
My son was very pleased with the items I ordered for him.
Mary M
UT, United States
2010-01-06
Nathan F
FL, United States
2010-01-06
Madelyn O
FL, United States
2010-01-06
Jerry O
GA, United States
2010-01-06
John E
NY, United States
2010-01-06
I spoke a representative on the phone who was extremely helpful and courteous
Wendy G
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Meg-ann W
WA, United States
2010-01-06
Very happy with the derby ordered for my husband. Good fit and great quality!
David C
CO, United States
2010-01-06
Easy one-stop place to find items with the right look.
Liz B
GA, United States
2010-01-06
Great store! Great service!
Eric G
CA, United States
2010-01-06
I was quite pleased with the purchase and the quickness in which I received it.
Lois L
CA, United States
2010-01-06
The product came in good time and was what I expected from the pictures on your web page. I enjoyed the little story attached to the compass.
Sharon B
BC, Canada
2010-01-06
I bought the coat for my son and he is so thrilled with it!
Peter K
CT, United States
2010-01-06
The top hat was the hit of the day for the recipient.
Lisa R
VT, United States
2010-01-06
Hanna S
MD, United States
2010-01-06
Wonderful site! I really enjoy looking at the products your site offers and will most likely purchase more (probably for gifts as well as personal use) in the future.
Jeffrey D
WI, United States
2010-01-06
Quick delivery, items are as presented and advertised.
Lawrence I
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Thomas W
AR, United States
2010-01-06
great coat, light weight and really warm
Christine H
MI, United States
2010-01-06
Amy A
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Charlotte K
TX, United States
2010-01-06
was very pleased with the timely delivery of the order my son loved the vest
Carol Z
NY, United States
2010-01-06
I was amazed at how fast I received my order! Thank you!
Susan H
TN, United States
2010-01-06
Pleasant and efficient customer service and on time delivery! The clothing was quality and true to size. I have recommended your company to other members of the Heritage Foundation in Franklin, TN
Arthur P
ON, Canada
2010-01-06
Agnes Z
NY, United States
2010-01-06
I rec'd my order promptly, in excellent condition. The item pleased my granddaughter for christmas and this makes me happy. Would i purchase from you again? ABSOLUTLY
Joshua H
CA, United States
2010-01-06
cool stuff, didn't take quite too long, and order came in proper ways.
Sue H
OK, United States
2010-01-06
All the men in my family loved their vest. They wondered where I found them. Sue H.
Melissa-ann S
WI, United States
2010-01-06
Giuseppe M
-, Italy
2010-01-06
Good mats, good price, very fast for international shipping
Kyri C
CO, United States
2010-01-06
Aside from some difficulties with the web site, your telephone customer service was very good and the articles I ordered are good quality and unique.
Walter S
WV, United States
2010-01-06
Very pleased with service and vest.
Alison T
KY, United States
2010-01-06
Your website is very easy to navigate, and my Christmas orders were delivered on time!
Engelbert R
-, Germany
2010-01-06
good quality, fast shipment, easy transaction
Dean J
NC, United States
2010-01-06
Toni A
-, United States
2010-01-06
Good product portfolio, well explained on the web site, easy navigation, good quality on received products and usable tracking for shipment ... Definitively, I'll recommend your site to some colleagues. Thanks for all
Patricia S
TX, United States
2010-01-06
The person I spke to on the phone and I'm sorry I don't remember her name was very helpful and very friendly. Given the heavy number of calls you all were receiving daily she was very nice and did not rush to get me off the phone.
Sherry J
AL, United States
2010-01-06
John F
AL, United States
2010-01-06
Very satisfied!
Donna B
MO, United States
2010-01-06
Delivery was quick, packaged very nicely, and the two vests that I ordered for my husband for Christmas are wonderful. One is pretty dressy and is absolutely beautiful, the other more casual and equally awesome. They fit perfectly which means that the sizing information was spot on! thank you!
Johan L
VI, Australia
2010-01-06
exelent service i will be sending another order soon
Janice B
NM, United States
2010-01-06
Megan C
IL, United States
2010-01-06
Kendra H
MS, United States
2010-01-06
The vest I ordered for my husband is beautiful. Fits perfectly and was shipped in plenty of time for Christmas. Thank you.
Rhonda W
CO, United States
2010-01-06
Timothy M
OK, United States
2010-01-06
The only place I could find what I was looking for.
Claudia G
OR, United States
2010-01-06
Daniel M
IN, United States
2010-01-06
Terrie L
TX, United States
2010-01-06
Great service with informative information given over the phone. Quick shipping. Loved the product! Everyone did! Thank you.
Sandra A
CO, United States
2010-01-06
The product that I received was wonderful! My husband looks great!
Roger W
MI, United States
2010-01-06
Pat S
OR, United States
2010-01-06
Sharon K
NJ, United States
2010-01-06
Mel W
NY, United States
2010-01-06
WE were very pleased . . . and our order was processed promptly.
Pamela S
-, United States
2010-01-06
excellent communication, customer service and a pleasurable transaction, the only downside was the customs and excise charges, but I think that has more to do with our government. have recommended you to all my friends and family, as they have been admiring my husbands jacket. many thanks and best wishes Mrs Pamela Sturrock
Debbie R
LA, United States
2010-01-06
Hat arrived a little crushed on the top.
Lynette H
PE, Canada
2010-01-07
The service was great and my order was quickly filled and got here before Christmas so I was very happy
David A
CO, United States
2010-01-07
Paula B
CO, United States
2010-01-07
Am very pleased
Elizabeth S
GA, United States
2010-01-07
Great products; I bought them for my husband, who loved them. Will definitely shop with you again.
Candace C
CA, United States
2010-01-07
Your gear looks good and is professionally made, it's above normal costume quality. I like to wear steam-ish garments in my everyday wardrobe. I have seen a couple things on your site with a kind of hybrid steam/modern look. I really like that.
Ryan W
NY, United States
2010-01-07
I love the merchandise, however my most recent purchase of aluminum goggles had to be back ordered and therefor are taking a while to get me. That road bump aside on a previous order I found customer service to be very helpful and as I said the product is generally good. I appreciate the helpful customer service and the product quality and intend to continue using this site.
Robyn M
UT, United States
2010-01-07
Mona S
LA, United States
2010-01-07
Carolyn J
IL, United States
2010-01-07
We have ordered twice now from your online store. I have been pleasantly and extremely surprised by the quality of products and the customer service. I have already suggested you to friends for their needs. This last order I unfortuntely mismeasured myself, but your returns policy was clear and helpful. The acknowledgement of items on backorder is highly commendale as well..
Cassandra B
MA, United States
2010-01-07
Superb quality clothing; I was a little concerned, but they're very nice. We are very pleased.
Dennis M
CA, United States
2010-01-07
Great variety of items, including some timeless, classic pieces that make excellent gifts or costume pieces.
Dale C
TX, United States
2010-01-07
The help on the phone was fabulous. The clothes arrived early and they fitted exactly. I was stunned by how good they were (and how good I looked :-). Lots of compliments.
Cathy L
WA, United States
2010-01-07
Andrew P
CA, United States
2010-01-07
Sean F
CA, United States
2010-01-07
Stacy P
MO, United States
2010-01-07
Nadia G
SA, Australia
2010-01-07
Delia M
United Kingdom
2010-01-07
Very pleased with parasol,. Arrived well on time in UK even though it was Christmas!
Richard A
MT, United States
2010-01-07
Glad there are a few stores still that sell this kind of clothing. I wear vintage style shirts , vests, scarfs and jacket almost every day. The pants I only wear when i am trying to be historically accurate as they are not very comfortable. Please continue doing what you do!
Cezar V
NY, United States
2010-01-07
Rhonda B
PA, United States
2010-01-07
My husband loved his vest. It was his best gift.
Cindy B
-, United States
2010-01-07
I ordered for Christmas and had no present to give on the day and now, 7th Jan still have not received the order. Apparently it was made clear when I ordered that delivery took a long time (The order was made on 10th Dec). I didn't see it and would have shopped elsewhere had I known obviously.
Aubrey B
TN, United States
2010-01-07
I was very pleased with the products I purchased and the products available. I think the site is laid out very well and are categorized well.
Sandra P
MD, United States
2010-01-07
I was looking for cyberpunk stuff for my daughter. You have a good selection and the on line purchasing experience was great. The item I ordered, however, seems to be really cheaply made. My daughter loves it though and that's all that really matters.
Michael C
VI, Australia
2010-01-07
It was great. The suit got here in great time, and I won best dressed at the function I went to.
Henry G
NM, United States
2010-01-07
thanks for the quick response and excellent product!
Ilya P
NY, United States
2010-01-07
Great products! Great service and fast delivery! Have been referring people since I made the purchase!
Matteus F
VA, United States
2010-01-07
Luis R
FL, United States
2010-01-07
Michael Z
GA, United States
2010-01-07
Keep up the good work and keep supplying the populace with an excellent selection of interesting products!
Dewey F
AR, United States
2010-01-07
The quality of goods and swift delivery was fantastic. These products made the perfect Christmas gifts for my girlfriend.
Joseph D
MO, United States
2010-01-07
Mark B
IL, United States
2010-01-07
Great selection of period outfits and the prices were marvelous.
Kevin B
FL, United States
2010-01-07
Intregrity was flawless. Mean what you say, say what you mean. shipment was above reproach and even ahead of schedule. You are the type of people I like doing business with and you WILL see me again. Thanks Kevin
Amanda B
IL, United States
2010-01-07
Michael B
TX, United States
2010-01-07
Great stuff
Thomas M
MN, United States
2010-01-07
David R
IL, United States
2010-01-08
Staff was very helpful, knowledgable and friendly
Sharon K
TN, United States
2010-01-08
the person was very friendly and helpful. the service fast and satisfactory. i would recomend you to others.
Dorothy H
CA, United States
2010-01-08
Great service fast shipping
Natalie D
ME, United States
2010-01-08
Amazing quality! My husband used your company for his wedding attire as well!
Burgundie M
OH, United States
2010-01-08
Susan L
IN, United States
2010-01-06
Linda H
CA, United States
2010-01-06
James W
BC, Canada
2010-01-08
everything I purchased fits like it was tailored. very pleased
Sue M
WI, United States
2010-01-06
Christine M
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Renee A
CA, United States
2010-01-06
The hat I got was fantastic, it was shipped promptly and arrived safely.
Julie W
NJ, United States
2010-01-06
Gloria O
MN, United States
2010-01-06
Diane L
CA, United States
2010-01-06
Fantastic products and great customer service. Thanks!!!
Lucas D
CA, United States
2010-01-06
The nice people at Historical Emporium went far out of their way to accomodate us. The clothing and accessories was high quality and the prices were as good or better than all other sources we found. We will return to them first for all our future costuming and period clothing needs.
Windy H
TX, United States
2010-01-06
I really loved the belt and holster that I ordered for my husband. It looked even better than it's online photo. I ordered the recommended size (4 larger than waist size) but it ended up being too small. I am awaiting the replacement and can't wait for it to get here.
Pamela D
CA, United States
2010-01-06
My grandson wanted a tophat for Christmas,He loves to be different I guess. I ordered one from you and not only was it here in record time, he absolutely LOVES it! Thank you for making him a very happy teenager. Sincerely,Pamela Downer
Heidi S
IA, United States
2010-01-06
Ronald M
SC, United States
2010-01-06
Monica K
CO, United States
2010-01-06
Diane C
CO, United States
2010-01-06
Son (and everyone else) loved his hat. Thanks for being so prompt!!
John S
-, United States
2010-01-06
John M
-, Australia
2010-01-06
Carole C
MA, United States
2010-01-06
I have never used this store before. It was a wonderful experience. I called before placing the order and spoke with, I believe, Chris and we went over some questions I had about blouses and vest as Christmas presents for my daughter. Afterwards I had to return an item and again I was graciously served, in fact I substituted and other clouse for the returned vest. This store is clearly interested in its customers and that it sell superior products
Phillip W
ND, United States
2010-01-06
awesome site awesoem stuff
Sue S
NM, United States
2010-01-06
Love the hat~fast Delivery!!;p)
Barbara K
WA, United States
2010-01-10
Very cool stuff, good service, fast ship.
Charlene H
TN, United States
2010-01-10
excellent product at a good price
Becky R
UT, United States
2010-01-10
Isaac S
CA, United States
2010-01-06
It seemed to speak to my aesthetic; the website was clean, orderly, user-friendly, and informative; it seemed that while other retailers sold the same or similar products, it was random, whereas historical emporium sold all and only items that were pertinent
Dorothy P
AR, United States
2010-01-08
I awas very pleased with the service and the merchandise.
Ian G
NJ, United States
2010-01-09
the quality and style is fabulous.
Linda S
CA, United States
2010-01-09
I found what I wanted and the delivery was fast. The gift was well received.
Naomi S
VA, United States
2010-01-10
I'm very pleased with every aspect of the transaction. Thank you so much.
Nancy S
RI, United States
2010-01-10
I already have recommended you to our school's drama teacher for outfitting the victorian era play.
Nancy B
FL, United States
2010-01-10
A gift was ordered. It was received in a timely manner. Son was very happy with the gift.
Retha H
AL, United States
2010-01-06
We are happy with the service and the product. It was a Christmas gift and everyone loved the items.
Ruth W
SC, United States
2010-01-05
Great job. Good service, appreciate the quick delivery!
Carolyn H
CA, United States
2010-01-04
John B
GA, United States
2010-01-07
Everything great- bought something had to return it to get correct size all went excellent- Thank you-
William L
VA, United States
2010-01-09
Phyllis B
TX, United States
2010-01-08
Easy to access order; quick delivery:)

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service