Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-01-24

Carol L
MO, United States
2010-01-19
The merchandise is unique and hard to find elsewhere
Jim R
CA, United States
2010-01-19
Peggy M
CA, United States
2010-01-22
All that I have received from the Emporium has been quality merchandise and received promptly
Karl Z
IL, United States
2010-01-22
Excellent range of products and fast delivery.
Angela A
NY, United States
2010-01-20
Alicia E
IL, United States
2010-01-20
Steve B
WA, United States
2010-01-20
Jeanne D
IL, United States
2010-01-20
fast delivery and right before christmas. Product was exactly as advertised and good quality.
Luz G
AZ, United States
2010-01-20
Randall B
TN, United States
2010-01-20
Neat stuff. Prompt delivery.
Sandra S
TX, United States
2010-01-20
Alejandro R
CA, United States
2010-01-20
pretty accurate stuff
Robert B
MD, United States
2010-01-20
Viktor V
United States
2010-01-20
I love you clothes!
Charlotte G
PA, United States
2010-01-20
William B
WA, United States
2010-01-20
Great Job, The coat came on Christmas eve............Thanks Bill
Chris S
CA, United States
2010-01-20
I teach high school Drama, and this site has been a godsend for helping period shows like i have done the past 2 years. Anyone looking for victorian items need look no further. Besides shipping was so fast!
Marge B
SC, United States
2010-01-20
Was very pleased with the quality of the fabric and construction on garments. Haven't had the opportunity to wear them but have tried on the major pieces. Thanks
Darrin M
MD, United States
2010-01-20
My wife is a bit of a steampunk fan and I was looking for a christmas present she wouldn't tell me to send back. The lace parasol was perfect and she loved it. Thanks for having such unique quality items.
Diana B
CO, United States
2010-01-20
This year I purchased two gift certificates for a friend for christmas. I love that I can do gift certificates electronically-- it is an incredibly convenient way to give gifts!
Yaakov A
MD, United States
2010-01-20
nice website, good layout and pricing. keep up the good work
Robert H
GA, United States
2010-01-20
Your product was exactly what I hoped for. I was well pleased with my order and the promptness with which you processed it. There are several other items I will be interested in soon.
Greg M
PA, United States
2010-01-20
Do you have an actors monacle or one that is not magnified? The order got here faster than I thought it would. Easy payment. I may order a tophat from you in the future.
Habib L
WA, United States
2010-01-20
I was looking for fancy double-breasted vests and The Emporium has been the best option (outside of custom tailoring) I've found.
Sylvain B
-, France
2010-01-20
This was the only website where I found the item I bought.
Judy L
AL, United States
2010-01-20
Patrice S
SD, United States
2010-01-20
Great selection! Everything I was looking for was there, right down to a pocket watch!
Amber S
AL, United States
2010-01-20
The hat was perfect!
Jon H
MS, United States
2010-01-20
exceptional quality and service.
Jim G
AL, United States
2010-01-20
Rachel S
NJ, United States
2010-01-20
I needed a cool and unique hat for a student group I participate in at college. I decided on a top hat and Gentleman's Emporium had the nicest one I could find.
Sally R
PA, United States
2010-01-20
My son needed a cravat for a historical costume. We found a suitable cravat, at a great price. It was shipped promptly. We were very satisfied.
Kurtis P
MN, United States
2010-01-20
Some of the sizing recomendations were not accurate.
Caitlin S
WA, United States
2010-01-20
Bruce S
WA, United States
2010-01-20
James T
LA, United States
2010-01-20
Maggie L
OR, United States
2010-01-20
Cynthia K
NM, United States
2010-01-20
The article of clothing I bought was too big, but returning it for the right size was the easiest return by mail I've ever had to do.
Rachel G
AZ, United States
2010-01-20
Lockie H
WY, United States
2010-01-20
my husband and I have a cowboy band. We play all over the US and have for over 15 years. We wear old timey, 1880s to turn of the 19th century costuming and have since well before SASS made it popular. I ordered two pairs of pants for our bass player for Christmas. They are good quality for the price but the buckle at the back of one pair is defective and he will have to have it reapired before he can wear that pair of pants. i give you guys a 7. thanks Lockie Hamilton
Paul C
MA, United States
2010-01-20
Best website. Having mens outfits (as opposed to just items) helped to seal the deal.
Leslie I
CA, United States
2010-01-20
Unique goods, so when people are looking for this stuff, it's good to know where to send them. I sent a gift of trousers to my nephew, and he was very happy.
Luke H
TX, United States
2010-01-20
I liked the look and craftsmanship of the holster I ordered. Everyone I know was impressed with the look.
Victoria S
MO, United States
2010-01-20
No complaints.
Kevin D
ON, Canada
2010-01-20
Helene R
MA, United States
2010-01-20
Michelle O
VT, United States
2010-01-20
I love my jacket! Great to buy from, thank you!!
R.j. A
NJ, United States
2010-01-20
Very pleased,
Gene S
FL, United States
2010-01-20
Sigrid P
MN, United States
2010-01-20
Jens B
-, Denmark
2010-01-20
Yori M
OR, United States
2010-01-20
Very good products and service.
Joyce S
MO, United States
2010-01-20
I was so very pleased with the quality of the cowboy (summer straw) hat that I recently purchased. I gave it as a gift for Xmas, and he absolutely LOVED it. (In fact he wore it the other night out and it's not even summer. I was also impressed with the speed in which it arrived. I have already recommended your company to several of our friends. Thanks again!!!!!
Henry M
KY, United States
2010-01-20
My purchase was very well handled. The order was properly filled with the correct merchandise and arrived in time for Christmas as hoped.
R. W
BC, Canada
2010-01-20
product a lot smaller than it seemed on the website....
Jane M
DE, United States
2010-01-20
Melinda S
WA, United States
2010-01-20
Jonathan W
MI, United States
2010-01-20
I know this isn't your fault, but I would like to see more consistancy with the sizes. Some 2X's are smaller than others. And if you compare the size of a 2X shirt to a 2x vest, most of the time the shirts are huge and the vests are small. I realize that they come marked a certain way from the manufactorer, but it still makes it's hard to get the sizes right.
James F
PA, United States
2010-01-20
A Sodbuster vest was ordered on a Friday morning and was in my hands on Saterday afternoon during the Christmas rush. Need I say more, yes, it was also a very handsome vest. I was a damned well dressed gent for Christmas dinner, or would have been if the wife person had not lost my only dress white shirt.
Linnie G
MS, United States
2010-01-20
I found your site by accident but I was quiet pleased with your customer service and the turn around time on receiving the merchandise. The recipent to qhom they were given was quite pleased and very surprised because it has been two years since I promised him a cane. Thank you very much.
Aylea A
WA, United States
2010-01-20
My husband loved the Gentleman's Walking Cane I purchased as a Christmas gift for him. He was impressed with how it looks, the quality and it's weight. I appreciated it arriving in time for me to give it to him for Christmas.
Dana D
MA, United States
2010-01-20
Roya G
KY, United States
2010-01-20
Caitlin L
CT, United States
2010-01-21
Lorraine L
NE, United States
2010-01-21
Craig R
ON, Canada
2010-01-20
Quick delivery, and as promised merchandise. Great work!
Mary Y
MA, United States
2010-01-21
I was disappointed with the merchandise. I purchased a pair of goggles for my husband for Christmas, which did arrive on time, but as soon as he opened them and went to try them on the strings literally fell apart in between the goggles and on one edge. We examined them and found the connections to be so old and brittle they broke with little effort whatsoever. Not possible to wear, costume or otherwise. We are going to try to save the lenses and have leather attachments added.
Casey D
NM, United States
2010-01-21
I really like the products I purchased, they arrived promptly, and they were affordably priced.
Scott L
OH, United States
2010-01-21
Nice shirts!
James S
IL, United States
2010-01-21
Nice hat for the money! Thanks
Charles G
IL, United States
2010-01-21
Liesa K
DE, United States
2010-01-21
The delivery time was faster than expected and I was really pleased by the product I ordered the photos online did not do it justice.
Scott F
WA, Australia
2010-01-21
Elaine M
TN, United States
2010-01-21
Mary S
CA, United States
2010-01-21
We got the monocle, and the chain broke almost immediately. But that's ok. A jeweler says that kind of chain will never do for a young man, and that my son needs a chain with every link soldered!! So we are ordering a sturdy chain from our local jeweler. My son loves the monocle anyway. Thank you, Mary Ann Smith
Cere G
GA, United States
2010-01-21
I couldn't have been happier! The salesman/customer service rep was so much help! I intially ordered one color vest that I thought was going to work with my husband's hat but when it got here it was not the color I thought it was going to be! The gentleman that I spoke to (in a near panic!) was kind and MOST helpful! He overnighted my new vest at no charge and I sent the other one back after Christmas! He saved the day!
Brent C
WA, United States
2010-01-21
Randal S
TX, United States
2010-01-21
I was able to track my order on-line & got it when I was scheduled to. The look & quality was excelent & the size was as it was supposed to be. I love it.
Michael P B
CA, United States
2010-01-21
Linda H
VA, United States
2010-01-21
The Cullottes I ordered were somewhat larger than expected. I could have used the XS, but could not wait for them as the western party was shortly after their arrival. Based on the measurements given, the small should have been fine, but it was loose in waist and hips.
Thomas C
MA, United States
2010-01-21
Ann S
TX, United States
2010-01-21
My brother was thrilled with this historical gift. Thanks for getting it there promptly
Nic Y
CO, United States
2010-01-21
Very prompt and exactly what I ordered.
Susan K
NH, United States
2010-01-21
You had the exact product I wanted and it was in stock.
Lisa S
MI, United States
2010-01-21
Susan M
RI, United States
2010-01-21
Great service, attention to order and correction of error in taxing order. Perfect! Thank you for being on the web!
Alan L
-, United States
2010-01-21
Good qulity clothes for a good price. I had them ship all the way to Britain and it didn't cost an arm and a leg.
Warren M
WA, Australia
2010-01-21
i have never been more happy with the service from the emporium,the garments are of high quality.with the us / au exchange rate its more economical to buy from you chaps than to buy here in australia.you will get my next order soon. again thank you very much.
Dorian G
France
2010-01-21
thanks for the transaction, the glasses are verry of good quality!!! shop really serious ... See you soon for new adventure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ronald K
KS, United States
2010-01-21
Every aspect is top quality!
Becky S
MA, United States
2010-01-21
What a great experience ordering from you guys! Great product and when the item was broken in transit, you quickly responded to my questions and fixed the problem!
Tasha T
GA, United States
2010-01-21
I adore this site and company!!!
Cindy C
FL, United States
2010-01-21
Excellent Quality & Service. I'm very satisfied
Gregory R
IN, United States
2010-01-21
The only and I do mean only bad comment I have is that I wish you offered gunfighter holster, the one that has a left and right holster on one belt. Not just the cross draw currently offered now. Other than that I think you sight is great, product arrives in great shape and as ordered. I plan on doing more business with you in the future. And by the way your prices are very fair. Thank you Greg Roth aka:Mocassin Joe
James H
FL, United States
2010-01-21
Graciela C
TX, United States
2010-01-21
Elizabeth K
NC, United States
2010-01-21
I love the style of the blouses. Naby go compliment the business suits I often wear. It would be nicer however for the material to be no wrinkle or no iron as many top men's shirts are.
Sandy T
AR, United States
2010-01-21
historically accurate and high quality.
Tim M
IL, United States
2010-01-21
The suspenders I purchased had to be returned due to a flaw in the leather, this should of never be sent to a customer.
Elston C
NY, United States
2010-01-21
Cynthia F
IL, United States
2010-01-21
Both individuals that I spoke with on the phone were extrememly helpful and friendly! My mom loves her blouse and I am very pleased with quality and design of the blouse. Your customer service and the blouse were both a blessing! Thank you!
Lanny B
TX, United States
2010-01-21
Products were as advertised and I am pleased with them. Did not, however, find the boots I am interested in. Good site---easy to navigate.
Brian D
MO, United States
2010-01-22
Joseph N
CA, United States
2010-01-21
Thank you for a quality product and promt reliable service.
Owen H
PA, United States
2010-01-22
I like the Bush jacket, you need to complete the suit.
Anner H
VA, United States
2010-01-22
George H
FL, United States
2010-01-22
Diane R
GA, United States
2010-01-22
Leslie C
CA, United States
2010-01-22
Matthew P
CA, United States
2010-01-22
Simply beautiful shoes and spats, and the cane has been wonderful :)
Thomas S
PA, United States
2010-01-23
George S
OR, United States
2010-01-23
Very Prompt, I was surprised at how quickly the order arrived, a week before Christmas, for my son who was coming home from College. It made an excellent gift, the timing was perfect. The return of the one item worked as well as expected also. Thank You !
David N
DE, United States
2010-01-23
Tami R
WA, United States
2010-01-23
Carol S
NC, United States
2010-01-23
Overall a great website with quality products at reasonable prices! Cheerio!
Robert H
OH, United States
2010-01-23
I was very pleased with the quality of the clothing and the service. My order arrived promptly in less than a week. I would definitely recommend your business to a friend.
Brian T
CO, United States
2010-01-23
The products were of excellent quality and you shipped them immediately. I'm very satisfied.
Wanda M
PA, United States
2010-01-24
I did like the product I bought but it came broken'
Richard K
NC, United States
2010-01-23
Kirk R
CO, United States
2010-01-18
Dimitra M
United States
2010-01-22
Really good service, highly recommended

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service