Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-03-14

Nicolas R
-, United States
2010-03-08
Great service, great quality, even though the packadge took it time to arrive which is normal... I'm a satisfied customer
Belkys B
NY, United States
2010-03-08
Carolyn O
IL, United States
2010-03-08
Jody V
OR, United States
2010-03-08
Every Scully shirt I have received has lost or loosened buttons the very first time I washed them, as directed on gentle cycle. This is unacceptable, considering the price payed for these shirts.
William P
VA, United States
2010-03-08
Scott D
MA, United States
2010-03-08
Elaine M
OH, United States
2010-03-08
The Emporium had the product I was looking for.
Karen H
VT, United States
2010-03-08
Sarah R
PA, United States
2010-03-08
Carol G
NE, United States
2010-03-08
Great customer service!! I made an error on my order and the CS staff handled it GREAT!! Great communication both on the phone and over the website! Also, great vintage shirts. My husband loves them. Thank you!
Jelmer T
-, Netherlands
2010-03-08
Donna L
TN, United States
2010-03-08
The products are great but the shipping is uncertain. Prices are fair.
Benjamin H
-, United States
2010-03-08
Sadly I was hit by a large import duty so anyone i recommend in the UK i'd have to let know :/
Heather R
UT, United States
2010-03-08
Susan P
CA, United States
2010-03-08
Great selection, and prompt delivery.
Brian R
-, United States
2010-03-08
Excellent service, especially overseas. Only hitch was customs.
Michael S
LA, United States
2010-03-08
easy to navigate, inexpensive.
Richard M
CA, United States
2010-03-08
Lawrence S
NY, United States
2010-03-08
I would still recommend your site and order from you again, but the order didn't quite work out for me. I ordered two monocles, but was surprised that even though I'm generally a big guy, the monocles were too large to actually fit in my eye. So for costume purposes I just used the chain and made my own monocle from an old pair of glasses, but the chain was kind of flimsy so it broke on me, twice. Oh well!
Dick C
-, Netherlands
2010-03-08
It costed me 34 dollars to pay clearance for customs. It took for ages to finally get my order, I needed it for a party . . .. and I asked u to send it as a family gift if I remember correctly to avoid this customs problem.
Raymond K
FL, United States
2010-03-08
Charles H
MO, United States
2010-03-08
Very good quality and very well made.
Kathleen S
CA, United States
2010-03-08
Great website, easy to navigate; friendly, prompt service; excellent products. Thanks!
Pete S
CT, United States
2010-03-08
Cheryl S
IL, United States
2010-03-08
The items are pricey so that I wish there would be more on sale.
Thomas N
NY, United States
2010-03-08
The vest was very beautiful but the lining stained a white shirt. And not in a small way. The shirt did come clean but I have not worn the vest again. The shirt was covered in every area the touched the vest lining. I would have to think twice about buying another product from you.
William R
TN, United States
2010-03-08
Only problem I had - the pearl tie tack that arrived had the pearl disconnected from the pin itself and floating loose in the little bag. Super Glue fixed the problem.
Laura P
MN, United States
2010-03-09
I really appreciate that I can call to place my order. I so much prefer to talk to a person.
Kimberly F
NY, United States
2010-03-08
Very pleased with merchandise and ordering but it wasn't left at my daughter's residence hall in London and she had trouble picking it up from the place it was being held.
John C
AZ, United States
2010-03-08
Keith J
TX, United States
2010-03-08
Douglas G
CT, United States
2010-03-08
I was not at all pleased with the depiction of items on the web site compared to what I actually received. The colors and description didn't match the actual item that I ordered at all, and so I had to pay for your error in non-refunded shipping charges.
Gayle R
NJ, United States
2010-03-08
Everyone was very helpful!!
Barbara B
IA, United States
2010-03-08
Your service was very prompt and the pocketwatch ordered was just as described.
A M
NJ, United States
2010-03-08
Goods are high quality, are as advertised, and arrive in a timely manner.
Jedidiah L
AK, United States
2010-03-08
Paul O
CA, United States
2010-03-08
Richard S
CA, United States
2010-03-08
Terri J
TX, United States
2010-03-08
Terry S
AZ, United States
2010-03-08
David K
WI, United States
2010-03-08
Hisatoshi F
TX, United States
2010-03-08
I am dissatisfied with the leather quality. Should make more made in U.S.A products.
Chris C
WA, United States
2010-03-08
Beautiful work, superb delivery.
Marianne C
-, Denmark
2010-03-08
Very satesfied :)
Catherine S
NY, United States
2010-03-08
Quick service and a high-quality item, just as pictured.
Ron S
NE, United States
2010-03-08
Kenneth B
MO, United States
2010-03-08
You went the extra mile to make sure I had my things before my deadline. Very helpful staff. Have already recommended you to friends. THank you very much. Keep up the great work. Ken Barnes
Anne S
CA, United States
2010-03-08
Excellent service and quality in each blouse purchased. Very pleased!
Rosendo R
CA, United States
2010-03-08
good quality shipping and product....supa good jah
Cathy F
WI, United States
2010-03-08
The product was superb and the delivery time very fast!
Tom L
PA, United States
2010-03-08
Leo B
MI, United States
2010-03-08
Bryan D
OR, United States
2010-03-08
Nice easy website, however, I would have appreciated a bit more info on sizing. For instance it seems to me that your sizing runs small, this is most helpful in trying to fit an online purchase. Additionally I was concerned that the buttons on a vest I purchased came undone right out of the box; some quality issues that need to be addressed.
Veda J
VT, United States
2010-03-08
Excellent products, reasonable prices, prompt service.
Linda L
TX, United States
2010-03-08
Your offerings are just fabulous, and the quality is superb!
Brad M
CA, United States
2010-03-08
Loved the quality of your product for the price.
Patrick D
MI, United States
2010-03-08
I loved the selection, and am very happy with my purchase.
Jennifer B
ID, United States
2010-03-08
Nicole G
ON, Canada
2010-03-08
Peter R
OH, United States
2010-03-08
Excellent products, excellent customer service.
Nicholas G
RI, United States
2010-03-08
I have recently fallen in love with victorian clothing and customs, due largely in part to victorian literature being public domain and therefore free. So I was thrilled to find that I could purchase such quality clothing from this site. Thank you for helping me to look quite dapper in a time when everyone else is in their pajamas all day.
Zak J
VA, United States
2010-03-08
Bart-martijn D
GE, Netherlands
2010-03-08
good and fast service
Jacquelyn A
WA, United States
2010-03-08
My order was handled fantastically and arrived very quickly. Thank you.
Nathan H
HI, United States
2010-03-08
Francois P
QB, Canada
2010-03-08
Mary E
MN, United States
2010-03-08
The clothing was of very good quality; we were particularly impressed with the men's frock coat and rifle coat. The canvas men's pants, while stylish and well-made, could not withstand the rigors of the 8 performances (and 4 dress rehearsals)--the knees gave way. Other wise, it would be a perfect 10. When I found items on the web site listed as sold out, I called, and was able to procure what I wanted. Service was prompt, and I would order again in a minute. (or the next play requiring such garments)
Robert B
SC, United States
2010-03-09
Excellent, friendly, timely service.
Michael R
OH, United States
2010-03-09
Yvette D
AZ, United States
2010-03-09
Robin H
NS, Australia
2010-03-08
a wonderful and utterly charming site
Stephen C
WA, United States
2010-03-09
The service was great and my order was received in a timely matter. Unfortunally it did not fit, so I had to exhange it. A satisfied customer.
Douglas S
TN, United States
2010-03-09
The gloves arrived sooner than expected given the unusual weather this winter, and are a quality product. I would certainly recommend your establishment to acquitances, friends, and family in the future.
Elisa S
CA, United States
2010-03-09
Of course I would! ;) Loved it!
Craig J
MN, United States
2010-03-09
service was good shipping time good expected better quality
Rosemary B
QL, Australia
2010-03-09
great service and great product. Got exactly what we paid for.
Gloria W
QL, Australia
2010-03-09
I can honestly say that my experience dealing the Historical Emporium was entirely positive, especially since I had not dealt with an overseas company through Ebay before. Thank you for making the whole transaction easy and trouble free.
Mark N
-, United Kingdom
2010-03-09
The service I received from you was fantastic, unfortunately the service from the courier of the clothes was quite disappointing, which I know isn't any fault of yours but it did make it difficult.
Aaron L
SA, Australia
2010-03-09
Bill S
CA, United States
2010-03-09
Your guys were great.
Diana W
WA, United States
2010-03-09
James F
CA, United States
2010-03-09
Norah W
MD, United States
2010-03-09
David L
GA, United States
2010-03-09
Richard T
CA, United States
2010-03-09
Vicky K
-, United States
2010-03-09
Scott S
CA, United States
2010-03-09
Susan P
CA, United States
2010-03-09
Judy M
IL, United States
2010-03-09
Items were of HIGH QUALITY was a pleasure doing business with your company.
Lawrence K
ON, Canada
2010-03-09
I already have recommended you to a friend. I love the tippling stick. The scarf is nice but you were out of the one I really wanted, I would like to have known before I placed my order.
Amy M
KY, United States
2010-03-09
Leigh G
CA, United States
2010-03-09
Sanford S
PA, United States
2010-03-12
Fitzhugh S
CO, United States
2010-03-09
Your excellence of service, ease, and speed, are to be commended.
Jacqueline F
PA, United States
2010-03-09
Great to have ordered from. Very friendly and helpful. The one blouse that I had ordered fit and looked great for the show I was in. I am proud to say that I did have the best costume!
Phillip S
IN, United States
2010-03-12
There needs to be a measurement on the detachable collars at to how long they are so that one does not get the wrong size.
Gerard C
-, France
2010-03-13
Steve G
QC, Canada
2010-03-13
Great service, Fast response, got exactly what requested, good prices!
Pamela M
CA, United States
2010-03-10
The Emporium had great authentic clothing.
Mark T
PA, United States
2010-03-10
everything was prompt and the quality was as expected.
Joshua A
NJ, United States
2010-03-10
The products, service, and shipping were all excellent.
Grant K
SK, Canada
2010-03-10
Kristine S
WI, United States
2010-03-10
I received my order very quickly, and my jacket and vest are of excellent quality.
Rachel A
MA, United States
2010-03-10
Timothy D
GA, United States
2010-03-10
Michael T
AR, United States
2010-03-11
The products were in wonderful shape when they arrived, though I found the sizing charts for the shirts to be a little off. Nothing a bit of shrinking didn't fix, mind you!
Stephen B
TN, United States
2010-03-11
Dustin D
MO, United States
2010-03-11
The vest I bought was the nicest looking one I found.
James S
QL, Australia
2010-03-10
Wendy M
AZ, United States
2010-03-11
The item I received was beautiful and well-crafted. I am very pleased.
Jeffrey L
TX, United States
2010-03-12
Peter D
CA, United States
2010-03-11
Sandra W
OK, United States
2010-03-10
Timely service. Well packaged. Item is even better looking than pictured!
W?thrich H
-, Switzerland
2010-03-08
Cynthia L
FL, United States
2010-03-08
The quality was nice, but the sizing was god awful. If I had been 6 foot tall it would have fit perfectly.
Jeff P
NM, United States
2010-03-11

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service