Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-03-21

Danika A
WA, Australia
2010-03-15
Amazing price, quality and the best turn around time I've had for Australia
Victor D
FL, United States
2010-03-15
Cynthia K
DE, United States
2010-03-17
Terry H
MO, United States
2010-03-15
Fastest shipping that I have ever experienced. I ordered on a Tuesday evening and had it delevered on Friday Afternoon.
Joan C
MA, United States
2010-03-21
shipment was on time and I was very pleased with the quality of the items
Richard T
PA, United States
2010-03-20
Well Iam not wild about the service I had with your company. For 1 the clothes I orderd were not the correct size pants, and thr wrong shirt. 2. When I went to return the pants, I learned that it would cost me a little better than $24.00 bucks. Well I took that hit on the chin, and now I recieve notice that the shirt that I now ordered, will not recieve untill June sometime. All I can say is Thank You very much. Richard
Susan F
TX, United States
2010-03-18
Very nice product; very happy customer.
Charles S
NC, United States
2010-03-18
Travis M
WA, Australia
2010-03-18
Fantastic array of beautiful steampunk gear that we simply don't have in Australia
James T
TX, United States
2010-03-18
Ricky T
NS, Australia
2010-03-18
Elia M
GA, United States
2010-03-17
The items were made well, of good material and true to the size as stated!
Laura L
OH, United States
2010-03-18
I needed items quickly without too much expense for a mystery theater production our library was producing.
Thomas D
FL, United States
2010-03-17
very helpful people ,i will use them again . also value for money ..tommy
Gregory G
NY, United States
2010-03-17
I've already recommended it to some of my friends who all found the site to be pretty cool.
Michael M
IL, United States
2010-03-17
An A++++ Experience!! Easy to work with, answered all my questions and delivery was super quick. All items were in superb condition!!
Chris B
-, United States
2010-03-18
Kenneth W
NV, United States
2010-03-18
Completely satisfied and have already recommended GE to several friends.
Dave M
ON, Canada
2010-03-18
If your site to be easy to navigate,ordering was a cinch,and I had my merchandise in amazing time,even being up here in Canada!
Rell A
OH, United States
2010-03-18
I Have wanted a new vest for some time, and you had just what i wanted and more. Thanks My Wife loves her new Gibson Girl outfit (And I love how she looks in it ;)
Alun S
-, United States
2010-03-18
Whilst I am very pleased with the vest I ordered from you, I am disappointed nobody in your office thought to point out to me that I could have ordered the same item from FLB Westernwear here in the UK and saved on postage, delivery and customs charges.
Aad W
OV, Netherlands
2010-03-18
Dear lady,sir, because of the stroke i have had are there many things i don't understand anymore, but the lady on the phone helped me very kindly, and,of course, i'm very glad with the beautifull hat you send me.I hope that many people in the netherlands shall start to wear these romantic clothes. thank you very much and greetings from holland! Aad Weltevreden.
Jennifer J
IL, United States
2010-03-17
Kathy F
MD, United States
2010-03-17
we ordered the gun belt & holster in two-tone......it fantastic!
Christopher W
CA, United States
2010-03-17
I was very pleased with your service and how quickly the delivery was completed - thanks for a great purchase!
Alexander F
FL, United States
2010-03-17
You were the only source I could find for a cravat. The cravat arrived in good condition and was almost exactly what I was looking for. It would have been perfect if it had been just a bit longer.
Brantley M
FL, United States
2010-03-17
I never received a leather vest that I paid for- it was supposed to ship February 4, 2010 - what happened?
Karen L
LA, United States
2010-03-17
I've recommended your site to a few friends, and I will continue to do so!
Frank W
MS, United States
2010-03-17
Your products are of high quality and shipping was fast.
Kate L
KY, United States
2010-03-17
Bought a coachman's hat and was delighted with speed and quality of the product.
Fallon D
AR, United States
2010-03-17
Gr8 job!
S?bastien C
-, France
2010-03-17
Rebecca A
CA, United States
2010-03-17
Glenys C
CA, United States
2010-03-17
John S
CA, United States
2010-03-17
Great service and products!
Rodney S
NS, Australia
2010-03-17
I was very pleased with the quick response I received when I placed my order but was very very happy on how soon I received it as I live in Australia.
Jason D
MN, United States
2010-03-17
Brent K
ON, Canada
2010-03-17
Carol H
TX, United States
2010-03-17
Steve P
-, New Zealand
2010-03-17
excellent service and value.
James B
IL, United States
2010-03-17
I was very pleased with how fast I received it in the mail and that it was of exellent quality.
Lauren H
FL, United States
2010-03-17
very nice ly made. love the shirts. A littly bit high,But like i said good qoality. L Higginbotham.
Leonard C
NY, United States
2010-03-17
Daniel T
PA, United States
2010-03-17
Dominic E
-, United States
2010-03-17
I love the range, and this is the fist place I've found online where the products are both exactly what they say on the tin and in sizes that fit a lanky British guy like me. Little mix-up with the sizing on one product (ordered a size 46 pair of pants instead of a 36, those'll be arriving in the Returns for Exchange box in a few days), but everything else, from shoes to vest to silver mechanical pocket-watch is being kept and, after use, probably framed in a case on my wall ^^
John P
-, United States
2010-03-17
My order arrived in about 2 weeks and everything was absolutely fantastic. The only thing I did not realise until the order arrived in the UK was that it could be sudject to import duty and VAT, which added ?90 to the cost of the order.
Nancy J
CA, United States
2010-03-17
Great quality;Great service
Henry G
AL, United States
2010-03-17
The lady in customer service was great. Very knowledgeable and courteous. My order was entered quickly and shipped fairly quick. I'll be back.
Jacki K
CO, United States
2010-03-17
Sherman B
TN, United States
2010-03-17
Great place to do business..very prompt shipment..I got it in five days or so....
Ralph D
CA, United States
2010-03-17
Ronald W
FL, United States
2010-03-17
Great clothing selection, gave your website to other members and they were impressed.
Kathleen H
-, United States
2010-03-17
very much satisfied with my order thank you..
Mark W
IL, United States
2010-03-17
Zach H
PA, United States
2010-03-17
Items received did not match description and were not of very good quality for price paid.
Bryan A
United States
2010-03-17
Pleased with my purchase it looks good
Carl B
AK, United States
2010-03-17
Still awaiting fulfillment of backorder which has been delayed from original estimate date. Quality of goods seems good and I'm anxious to receive the swallowtail coat.
Susan L
OR, United States
2010-03-17
I already sent you an email about how pleased I was with the service: the quick delivery and the perfect fit. I love my dress.
Jerry M
TX, United States
2010-03-18
Everythign seems to be great quality and made well. Not costume level clothing
John F
-, Netherlands
2010-03-17
the items I received are perfect in quality and sizes fit really well ,the big problem is the very expensive taxes and import duty I had to pay to the delivery man at my door. stops me making further orders.
Meshell N
CA, United States
2010-03-17
David M
AZ, United States
2010-03-17
The product was exactly what I expected and was shipped promptly. I even got it 2 days early.
Jeffrey S
CA, United States
2010-03-17
Sander G
Netherlands
2010-03-17
A very complete collection with good service and fast shipment overseas. One of a kind store.
Matt B
-, United States
2010-03-17
hey what can I say, your a friendly company that delivers on what you promise. would I recommend you.....already have. I might live in the UK at the moment. doesn't mean I don't still have many folks back home that i wouldn't tell you guys about, not to mention loads over this side of the pond
Gerry G
ON, Canada
2010-03-17
I bought a shirt from 3 companies and your was the best...I will buy more if you get more colors.
Mary R
NE, United States
2010-03-17
My son liked the pocket watches and I decided to purchase one for his birthday.
Melissa S
CA, United States
2010-03-17
We had a problem with size and it was handled qickly.
Tancred F
-, Australia
2010-03-17
Fine, no complaints, except that one of the trousers I bought clearly had been worn before (But I also found a few dollars in the pockets, so that was ok :-)
Scot S
CA, United States
2010-03-17
Dorian A
FL, United States
2010-03-17
Of all the vests that I have looked at this is by far the best I have ever seen.
Jacque K
CO, United States
2010-03-17
Derrick P
IN, United States
2010-03-17
Ian C
-, United States
2010-03-17
Marcia W
NY, United States
2010-03-17
Laura P
PA, United States
2010-03-17
Janet L
AR, United States
2010-03-17
Very satisfied with merchandise and sales person I talked with.
Amanda K
-, Australia
2010-03-17
Fast shipping and really well packed. Great products as well.
Christopher G
TN, United States
2010-03-17
Tommy M
TN, United States
2010-03-17
Inna G
NY, United States
2010-03-17
Nicholas P
-, Australia
2010-03-18
Thank you for an altogether very positive transaction for an internet store (some of them are TERRIBLE!), I will certainly be buying more in the future.
L H
AB, Canada
2010-03-18
Pamela R
CA, United States
2010-03-18
Robert K
NJ, United States
2010-03-18
I've already recommended them to my friends!
Blaine S
MA, United States
2010-03-18
Jay F
AE, United States
2010-03-18
i was super happy with the product and everythign relsted to amn on line purchase. i will definitly buy from you again, i just have to save up!
Peter B
VA, United States
2010-03-18
Gene L
NJ, United States
2010-03-18
Thomas R
IN, United States
2010-03-18
Simon P
QL, Australia
2010-03-18
Most of my friends are into this sort of jazz, and not many places around here stock these things
Daniel J
SA, Australia
2010-03-18
Great product and service. For the price the helmet was extremely good. I emailed before the order to ask for immediate shipping (if possible) due to the upcoming party it was required for and the long shipping times from the US to AU, and it was mailed the next day. Fantastic. Thank you.
Christopher G
CA, United States
2010-03-18
Larry B
CA, United States
2010-03-18
Amy S
NY, United States
2010-03-18
Everyone, even strangers are commenting on how great the coat I bought is.
Greg R
CT, United States
2010-03-18
very satisfied customer
A. S
-, Netherlands
2010-03-18
Kristin P
NV, United States
2010-03-18
Kristin B
PA, United States
2010-03-18
I was very happy with the price and quality of the hat I ordered, and it came promptly.
Robin B
CA, United States
2010-03-18
The items were in stock and the measurements for size of garments on the website was wonderfully accurate, so I was able to order the right size and have it fit!
Helen K
-, United States
2010-03-18
The clothes seemed attractive and made of quality fabric, something I often see lacking in shops like this.
Brooks M
TX, United States
2010-03-18
It was easy to order, the product I got was exactly as it looked on the website, shipping was fast.
L'or W
WY, United States
2010-03-18
Now I just wish I knew where to buy suspenders that would work with the pants. The pants are great.
Marisa H
IL, United States
2010-03-18
Carol B
WA, United States
2010-03-18
This is at least the third purchase I have made. I found everything to be very well made and the fit is great. I have gotten alot of compliments from the others in our victorian Society group. I give ours at our museum victorian home and the guest enjoy seeing us in period dresses. Keep up the good work.
Richard S
NY, United States
2010-03-19
the botton on thr vest are loose
Marcos T
FL, United States
2010-03-19
do you discounts for wedding parties?
Michael T
PA, United States
2010-03-19
could not locate those specific items any where else for the price.
Linda W
-, United States
2010-03-19
Dane P
QL, Australia
2010-03-19
I was very impressed with both the customer service & the effieincy of your business. Chris was my initial contact via email & he was very helpful. My emails were replied to promptly & were very informative. I was given all the necessary information regarding postage, etc. & was kept updated throughout the process until the package arrived. All the goods arrived in the correct sizes & in good condition...hassle free!!! Your company has been a pleasure to deal with & I will be placing another order in the very near future. Thanks for your assistance. Dane Pilcher.
Amanda K
GA, United States
2010-03-19
Stephen C
TX, United States
2010-03-19
The first time I wore the pants I ordered from you on stage someone came up after the show and asked, Where did you get those pants?
Emily H
OK, United States
2010-03-19
i could not have bben more pleased with the hat i ordered from y'all
Troy T
UT, United States
2010-03-20
largest selection vs other sites. better looking products then other sites.
Christine L
MA, United States
2010-03-19
Danny C
AB, Canada
2010-03-20
have already recomended your site
Adam B
MA, United States
2010-03-21
The site is fantastic, and I have a ton of friends who enjoy steampunk culture. The prices are decent so its easy to recommend.
Brian S
PA, United States
2010-03-18
your shipment arrived very quickly with exactly what I ordered
Ron P
BC, Canada
2010-03-18
Very well done
Daniel L
CA, United States
2010-03-18
Good choices, good quantities and good quality!
Diana P
KY, United States
2010-03-18
Great service......loved the merchandise............fantastic quality
Daniel C
NJ, United States
2010-03-18
your service is fantastic and your products are extremely difficult to come by. Their quality is unparalleled
James K
FL, United States
2010-03-18
Kenneth S
KS, United States
2010-03-18
liked it very much
Vicki V
TX, United States
2010-03-17
Melissa F
NY, United States
2010-03-17
Gary R
FL, United States
2010-03-17
GREAT PRODUCT
Patrick F
WA, United States
2010-03-17
Fast delivery, good products, excellent prices, have already recommended to friends!
Steven S
RI, United States
2010-03-18
Jason H
-, New Zealand
2010-03-18
Good range, sizes that fit me (am 6'4 and getting tall is difficult) and good prices
Thomas R
GA, United States
2010-03-18
Great derby, reenacting could never be done without it. Thanks
Daniel B
NJ, United States
2010-03-17
Delivery was prompt and the products were in fine condition. I have already recommended Gentleman's Emporium to many of my friends and colleagues, and will continue to do so. Fine service and wonderful products.
John H
CA, United States
2010-03-17
Lynn M
AK, United States
2010-03-17
Lisa C
OH, United States
2010-03-15
Reasonable prices, appearance of good quality (proven by recieved product), found just what I was looking for.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service