Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-04-25

Robert M
-, New Zealand
2010-04-20
Steve G
OK, United States
2010-04-22
Very satisfied with process and with the product.
Robert W
MA, United States
2010-04-20
Paul S
-, United States
2010-04-20
International postage was very expensive since it wasn't based on weight but quality and price of goods was excellent.
Meleya B
CA, United States
2010-04-20
Kristoffer B
-, Norway
2010-04-20
Good quality without outrageous prices.
Don L
TX, United States
2010-04-20
Nice vest, good fit, compliments, very satisfied
Laurie P
UT, United States
2010-04-20
John R
NJ, United States
2010-04-20
Carolyn E
NH, United States
2010-04-20
Even though a mistake was made, it was handled really well and I was very pleased with the customer service time.
Katrin F
-, Norway
2010-04-20
Charles G
MA, United States
2010-04-20
Niek B
-, Netherlands
2010-04-20
Declan P
-, Australia
2010-04-20
Except for the international shipping service
Thomas W
NV, United States
2010-04-20
Jeanne-marie O
CO, United States
2010-04-20
Graeme L
-, Australia
2010-04-20
The 'duster' is fantastic, however after receiving it I realized I should have ordered a medium as the large is VERY large. I wonder what it would cost to return and exchange it for a medium?
Terry K
CO, United States
2010-04-20
We love you guys! :)
Suzanne S
CA, United States
2010-04-20
love the quality and variety , prices are fair and service was prompt
Kia S
CA, United States
2010-04-20
The delivery was very quick.
Steve P
MI, United States
2010-04-20
Debra B
CA, United States
2010-04-20
We were so very pleased with how quickly we received our order, the quality of everything, and how well it was packaged. We will definitely look to your website for our business.
Eric M
MO, United States
2010-04-20
Laurie G
OK, United States
2010-04-20
ood presentation of the products and I was looking for steampunk items
Johannes B
-, Germany
2010-04-20
Mary A
ON, Canada
2010-04-20
Excellent service.
Maryruth M
TX, United States
2010-04-20
I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of both your service and your products. I will be shopping with you in the future.
Jacob G
CA, United States
2010-04-20
This place is great!
Brian W
AR, United States
2010-04-20
Don L
WA, United States
2010-04-20
I love the companies offerings though I find that there to be a decided lack of styles for big men, and most of the larger styles they do carry tend to be on the small side, tending to run smaller than the advertised sizing would suggest.
Lois P
IA, United States
2010-04-20
Everything was so crefully packed, and in pristine condition. I will be ordering again. Thank you so much.
Katherine J
NH, United States
2010-04-20
Marcus M
IL, United States
2010-04-20
The web site is great fun I must say. I'm pretty happy with the quality and speed of service.
Judy T
AL, United States
2010-04-20
Sophie S
MO, United States
2010-04-20
The catalog gives a lot of information, prices are great, and service was very quick.
Donald B
UT, United States
2010-04-20
Millie S
GA, United States
2010-04-20
Dj Z
OR, United States
2010-04-20
Matthew B
WY, United States
2010-04-20
Lalysa B
MO, United States
2010-04-20
Very fast shipping and pricing is great!
Robert S
ON, Canada
2010-04-20
Lynn L
FL, United States
2010-04-20
Kama L
MA, United States
2010-04-20
The skirt I bought was of very high quality, as were the other items. The pith helmet was even lower cost than ones I've found on other sites!
Julien D
QC, Canada
2010-04-20
The shipping was faster than a quantum zeppelin. The clothes quality is stunning and the description for the size was exact and clear, so it leaves little to no place for return, which is great. Also, I was very satisfy with the customer service.
Ben S
-, Australia
2010-04-20
selection was great and o'seas shipping was very efficient and easy to track. love my pocket watch!
Jeannique P
CA, United States
2010-04-20
Helpful and knowledgable staff answering the phone, excellent quality of goods, reasonable prices. Website can be a little circuitous, but product descriptions and images are beautiful and informative.
Elaine A
WA, United States
2010-04-21
Thank you for your service.
Tim O
SK, Canada
2010-04-21
RESPONSIVE .GREAT PRODUCT,VERY SASTIFIEING TO DEAL WITH
Nellie G
TX, United States
2010-04-21
I was so impressed with the complete order. From the moment I placed it to the delivery of my gorgious blouses, I was in complete, wow....
Tristan M
NS, Australia
2010-04-21
Robert B
CA, United States
2010-04-21
Excellent service, quick delivery and very good on a return for a size change. Keep it up!!
William O
OH, United States
2010-04-21
The holster I ordered arrived much earlier than I expected. very nice. I wish they had one for a .32-20 revolver.
Marilynn P
CA, United States
2010-04-21
My 1900s women's bathing suit along with the bloomers and little white hat were a hit when I wore it to sit in a Dunk Tank at a community carnival
Michelle A
MA, United States
2010-04-21
Everything I ordered was received on time and all of the products quality was outstanding.
Janina K
CA, United States
2010-04-21
You offer clothing not available elsewhere, fairly clear descriptions of it, accurate images of it, and prompt, polite, service.
Dennis L
WA, United States
2010-04-21
Richard S
MN, United States
2010-04-21
Lucy M
-, New Zealand
2010-04-21
John B
CA, United States
2010-04-21
Although the Emporium was out of stock of my favorite article, their customer service quickly found a great substitute. Great job!
Shawn R
NS, Australia
2010-04-21
An excellent company, with thoroughly impressive products and service.
Martin P
-, France
2010-04-21
Kelly M
AZ, United States
2010-04-21
Lucien M
-, United States
2010-04-21
Eirik M
-, Norway
2010-04-21
The magnifying loup was great but the monocle was a dissapointment (since it was more of a magnifying glass than a monocle).
David S
MI, United States
2010-04-21
Philippe J
QC, Canada
2010-04-21
It was an exceptionnal experience! The communications were perfect, the order came in quickly and every items were exactly as described.
Bonita B
TX, United States
2010-04-21
your website needs a little work, inconsistant search results, but other than that the products are great and the delivery was reliable.
Gary S
MD, United States
2010-04-21
John B
FL, United States
2010-04-21
Eugene R
AZ, United States
2010-04-21
Love the vest that I ordered, It was exactly like described. Your shipment was not only packaged well, but also shipped and delivered on time. Thank you! Gene Rogers
Janice A
MO, United States
2010-04-21
Excellent service!
Peter S
WI, United States
2010-04-21
I am a first time customer and I am pleased with the Vigilate Town coat I purchased. It is very well made and, frankly, exceeded my expectations. This is a good thing! Great customer service as well. Thanks. Peter Schultz Loretta, Wisconsin
Lisa B
IL, United States
2010-04-21
James C
NY, United States
2010-04-21
When the item I wanted was out of stock I was informed right away of it and given a great suggestion for a subsitute.
Loretta M
SD, United States
2010-04-21
I like the large selection -- I have already recommended your business to a friend!
Susan J
GA, United States
2010-04-21
These clothes are so well made and durable.
Robert S
WA, United States
2010-04-21
Besides my size of pants and shirt being out of stock, the order and exchange went really smoothly.
Daniel G
TN, United States
2010-04-21
I appreciate the historical accuracy of the vest and the wide selection of really good-looking products to choose from.
Elisabeth T
WI, United States
2010-04-21
thank you!
Kristen E
NH, United States
2010-04-21
Only place I could find a decent pith helmet.
James T
OK, United States
2010-04-21
No hassle ordering. Response time was excellent. Product was as indicated on website.
Lily F
AZ, United States
2010-04-21
Jennifer B
CA, United States
2010-04-21
I absolutely love the dresses that I got. I expected low quality for such a low price, and I was pleasantly surprized to see the higher quality, detailed dress.
Michelle A
MI, United States
2010-04-21
Danielle B
NY, United States
2010-04-21
Charles R
CA, United States
2010-04-21
On Both my orders I got items that were not what I ordered in terms of color-the last set of pants I just left in the box.
Forey R
ND, United States
2010-04-21
Alan F
TX, United States
2010-04-21
Christine R
PA, United States
2010-04-21
Order was processed promptly. The vests I ordered were of high quality and accuartely represented on the website. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone!!
Benjamin D
MO, United States
2010-04-21
Steven L
TX, United States
2010-04-21
Karen C
MD, United States
2010-04-21
Daniel S
CA, United States
2010-04-21
The site is easy to navigate, the products look wonderful, the one item I have ordered so far exceeded my expectations, AND your customer service was quick to help with inquiries. I would just expand your lines a bit into the early 20th century
Novim S
CA, United States
2010-04-21
You have quality products, that are super cool and you are extending your selection. If only your suppliers could keep up with your demand.
Lori R
NC, United States
2010-04-21
You guys are the best! Not only were you fast you also went out of your way to help me find a lost order from another company! I have ordered several things from you and have been very happy with your company! Please keep up your victorian style manners and thanks again-I love my stuff!!!! historical emporium rocks! Warm regards,Lori Erwin Rose
Lucy H
TX, United States
2010-04-21
Your website and products are excellent. Thank You.
Mark S
TX, United States
2010-04-21
very convinient, saves my wife sewing
Hal N
TX, United States
2010-04-21
Jerry H
IL, United States
2010-04-21
Dwendell O
WA, United States
2010-04-21
Everything was on hand and shipped promptly.
Nicholas L
NY, United States
2010-04-21
Arlene H
IN, United States
2010-04-21
Bernard M
NH, United States
2010-04-21
James W
AL, United States
2010-04-21
Close were great, fit me perfectly and it's hard to fit a tall big man like me. Looked great at the Eufaula Pilgrimage in Eufaula AL. Thanks for the high quality merchandise and I'll be ordering more in the future.
Jennifer P
PA, United States
2010-04-21
My item came very quickly and was exactly what I ordered.
Gorm G
-, Norway
2010-04-21
Kl S
MD, United States
2010-04-21
we are an historical society and authentic clothes are hard to find
Francis K
NY, United States
2010-04-22
D B
AL, United States
2010-04-21
Malcolm B
-, United States
2010-04-21
Goods as ordered and of good quality. Service exceptional without doubt. Delivery well within alloted schedule. Full marks to all concerned.
Patricia L
LA, United States
2010-04-22
I have had quite a few comments on the shirts I purchased. Especially the red one. Thank you for the clothing you sell. I really like it.
June S
WA, United States
2010-04-22
Fast shipping, happy with the products; what's not to recommend?
James B
TX, United States
2010-04-22
the hat was perfect loved it
Solo T
CA, United States
2010-04-22
Simon S
-, United States
2010-04-22
My waistcoat was fine it was just I had to pay an additional ?19.00 before I could collect it at a depot that is 60 miles away from my home. They would have delivered but they wanted another ?12.00. It made it a very expensive item and really not worth the money or hasle.
Catherine L
AL, United States
2010-04-22
Christopher C
-, United States
2010-04-22
purely for quality and price i would point people in the direction of your website
Nicholas G
GA, United States
2010-04-22
The quality of the products that I purchase just weren't to expectation. The photos that the company uses to sell product is highly misleading. As a result I returned all of my products purchased for refund.
Rod V
GA, United States
2010-04-22
Shipping time was incredibly quick. The hat turned out to be too small for me, so I had to return it, and my money was promptly refunded. Customer service was cheerful and helpful.
Jill F
NJ, United States
2010-04-22
Very good site, professional web page, easy to order from & navigate
S?nke G
-, Germany
2010-04-22
The Quality of the produkts is just slighty better than a ordenary pary-costume for birthday-partys. For a historical dress the quality is too bad. For the price one expect more quality. The clothing varies in its scale, one L thing fits, another is to big or small, thats horrible!
David A
CA, United States
2010-04-22
Quick shipping
Lars F
-, Sweden
2010-04-22
Johann S
VA, United States
2010-04-22
I love your products and the help I had on the telephone was fantastic.
Rod N
MD, United States
2010-04-22
I really like the quality of the pocket watch I ordered. I would have like to know the metal in the discription but I am pleased.
Barbara K
FL, United States
2010-04-22
Could you offer cooler - long sleave shirts. We shoot in Florida and it is so hot here. We like the long sleave shirts (required by SASS) but cool material - in big sizes also - would be greatly appreciated.
Tanya H
IA, United States
2010-04-23
This shirt was a lot thinner material than it looked. Although, it is for our wedding in July, I'm still not that satisfied with it
Robert F
CA, United States
2010-04-23
David J
CO, United States
2010-04-23
Good, quick shipping, and an expanding offering of choices.
William H
TX, United States
2010-04-23
I find your products to be an exceptional value. Thank you.
Lindsey P
ID, United States
2010-04-23
Leonard D
VA, United States
2010-04-23
Heinz B
-, Germany
2010-04-24
perfect service and very fast
Guy J
TX, United States
2010-04-25
Jose P
-, United States
2010-04-24
John O
FL, United States
2010-04-20
Carmela V
NJ, United States
2010-04-20
Thanks for have such quality workmanship and for pricing you clothing appropriately!
Stuart H
-, United States
2010-04-20
I have been telling people about the site and its ease of use.
Herb B
TX, United States
2010-04-20
great products, excellent service.
Karen A
CA, United States
2010-04-20
I've already recommended it to some volunteers at the train museum
Paolo P
-, Italy
2010-04-21
For sure you have a very peculiar style in your Emporium and I would recommend you gladly to anyone who's in love with that beautiful style of the gone time !
Jeremy L
NJ, United States
2010-04-21
I forgot to mention in the original order that I can only receive packages by USPS I sent an e-mail and it was corrected very quickly and at no charge
James H
CA, United States
2010-04-21
very nice product line, good quality products, fast shipping, what more could you ask for.
Michele G
TA, Australia
2010-04-21
Great products and fast service!
Damon B
NY, United States
2010-04-21
the only reason i didn't rate it as 10 is that I don't know many people who would be interested in your products.
Caleb J
MN, United States
2010-04-21
I am very happy with my purchase.
Jeffrey B
NJ, United States
2010-04-21
I was extreamly pleased. Have already reccommended you to multiple people.
Susan N
QL, Australia
2010-04-21
Extremley happy with items purchased & service provided.
Ralph B
OR, United States
2010-04-21
The vest I ordered the first time was poorly sewen and I had to return it. The second vest I ordered was okay.
Roxanne L
TX, United States
2010-04-21
Fantastic! My husband just loves his regency tailcoat and vests. Perfect, high quality, and exactly what we were looking for!
Lisa F
NJ, United States
2010-04-21
A great 1st experience with your company; easy online ordering, lightning-quick processing from your facility, and fast shipping from California to NJ (item arrived in 2 days). Kudos.
James M
TX, United States
2010-04-21
Why is expedited shipping so expensive?
Julie E
VI, Australia
2010-04-21
After placing my order after alot of hassel over my ID.I still didnt recive a flower that was missing off my hat had sent 2 e.mails with no reply this was rather disapointing
Troy T
CA, United States
2010-04-21
Jerry C
CA, United States
2010-04-21
Great quality, quick delivery, wide range of choices, ezxcellent period fabrics, fine workmanship. The only drawback is that your prices are steep, otherwise I'd have ordered multiples of items - in fact, I am waiting right now to see if I can find some similar vests to the ones you offer elsewhere for a better price.
Eileen S
CA, United States
2010-04-21
Sallianne B
PA, United States
2010-04-21
I have really appreciated your store when getting things appropriate for my daughter's wedding. It is a lot of fun to shop your website.
Stephen A
OH, United States
2010-04-21
I love this store and everyting about it! keep it up guys!
Kristen S
CA, United States
2010-04-21
Lynn P
PA, United States
2010-04-21
Benjamin S
CA, United States
2010-04-21
Really excellent quality products and service.
Corey L
IL, United States
2010-04-21
thanks for quick shipping and cool items!!
Francis B
QC, Canada
2010-04-25
Henrietta M
CA, United States
2010-04-21
I was extremely pleased with the quality of the garments, the speed with which they arrived, the fit, the packaging and the amount of information given on the website to inform my decision. Thank you!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service