Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-05-23

Maria S
NY, United States
2010-05-21
the customer service was impeccable. i wish i had the gentleman's name who helped me. i am so impressed with the historical knowledge and dedication to costuming.
John W
MI, United States
2010-05-21
It was prompt, and the package was neatly packed, and the item is fantastic. ^_^
David G
NJ, United States
2010-05-21
The photos of the shirts do not accuratley show the coloring and styles/
Larry B
WA, United States
2010-05-21
Patrick K
MA, United States
2010-05-21
John C
-, Sweden
2010-05-21
Well, this is my first time buying from USA and do I like the way I am being treated. Because of my love for the Emporium items I will be buying from them for a long time.
Shirley W
IN, United States
2010-05-21
good customer response time.
Roger M
-, United States
2010-05-21
This was a well made garment that fitted well. It was expensive,but this type of garment is not available on the British market.
Ann S
UT, United States
2010-05-21
John M
OR, United States
2010-05-21
Daryl O
BC, Canada
2010-05-21
the products are unavailable elsewhere
John S
SC, United States
2010-05-21
Product was what we wanted and great quality.
Brandu S
CA, United States
2010-05-21
Lesley S
NJ, United States
2010-05-21
Great source for period items, I work for a theater so I use this site fairly often.
Carl B
PA, United States
2010-05-21
Ryan D
TX, United States
2010-05-21
David S
MO, United States
2010-05-21
Arthur W
VA, United States
2010-05-21
Sergio G
CA, United States
2010-05-21
Service was helpful and delivery of the items quick.
Adam D
NY, United States
2010-05-21
Item arrived promptly and exactly as pictures/described
Carl C
CA, United States
2010-05-21
Sarah R
FL, United States
2010-05-21
Julie B
IA, United States
2010-05-21
In fact, I recomended the Emporium to a friend this morning.
Jan B
-, United States
2010-05-21
havent seen the item yet, but my son referred to it as freakin gorgeous! praise indeed! very quick transaction thank you
Trent N
WI, United States
2010-05-21
Sarah B
IL, United States
2010-05-21
Articles were of high quality, shipped and received quickly. Would like a larger female steampunk selection.
Kevin H
MA, United States
2010-05-21
Order was processed quickly, was very happy with the styling and fit of my garment~
Angela P
MI, United States
2010-05-21
coat fits great, would definitely buy from you guys again fast delivery good service
Donald H
GA, United States
2010-05-21
they have great service and product.
Carole H
-, United States
2010-05-21
John M
PA, United States
2010-05-21
You had the products I wanted at a price that was not too dear.
Lori A
WA, United States
2010-05-21
Gary C
CO, United States
2010-05-21
John G
-, United States
2010-05-21
I was very pleased with my purchases. I bit disappointed by the high customs charges this makes the garments expensive. But they are fun. THe trouser bracers were too long and I hadn't realized the trouser leg length would need to be shortened. But I will be ordering more.
Alyson P
NY, United States
2010-05-21
John A
NC, United States
2010-05-21
Timothy B
IL, United States
2010-05-21
Everything I wanted. They were fast, helpful, freindly.
David N
CA, United States
2010-05-21
Gwendelyn B
MI, United States
2010-05-21
Raymond J
CA, United States
2010-05-21
Corey S
WA, United States
2010-05-21
Stephen E
NC, United States
2010-05-21
Love the pants!!!!
Eric T
PA, United States
2010-05-21
Taylor G
OK, United States
2010-05-21
Prompt shipping.
Michael C
MA, United States
2010-05-21
Seems like a great Co. to do business with.
Robert F
MO, United States
2010-05-21
Great selection. Great product. Great customer service.
Christopher P
CA, United States
2010-05-21
Michael P
IN, United States
2010-05-21
Cost was a little high, product was slightly different than I expected, but they did a very good job, especially considering the fact that I sent in a money order. Very fast service.
Russ T
TX, United States
2010-05-21
Koch G
MI, United States
2010-05-21
Leslie E
OR, United States
2010-05-21
Gioanna R
BC, Canada
2010-05-21
Glen D
-, United States
2010-05-21
excelent response to my enquiries, good value, and I am very pleased with the product.
Evan K
TX, United States
2010-05-21
Kenneth E
CO, United States
2010-05-21
We are very happy with the quality of the items we purchased at the HE
Andrew S
WI, United States
2010-05-21
Anthony R
PA, United States
2010-05-21
This stuff, I thought at first, was just reproduction/replica stuff for costume parties, but no, I can see that it is indeed authentic, or at least a very close reproduction true to the original design, and so the items that I purchased here can be used for any occasion, or even everyday as just normal wear. The pocket watch that I bought is a good example of this, as is the hat and cane and other items. This I believe to be unusual, so I would definately say positive things about this store in recommending it to my friends.
Dorothy J
MO, United States
2010-05-21
Good service, efforts were made to accommodate a tight deadline. Good quality merchandise.
Stephen H
WA, United States
2010-05-21
Several of my items were borken when they arrived. Shipping, while speedy, was not speedy enough to allow me to order replacements in time for my wedding.
Ashley B
VI, Australia
2010-05-22
Jane B
NY, United States
2010-05-22
Chris was so helpful!!!
William W
PA, United States
2010-05-22
Daniel S
WI, United States
2010-05-22
very interesting product line that appeals to my off-beat personality
Dixie C
WA, United States
2010-05-22
Great Selection & Great Service!
Mark L
CA, United States
2010-05-22
Quick service; product as described; wide selection of products
Joseph H
PA, United States
2010-05-22
Excellent product, shipped and received promptly!
Laura S
TX, United States
2010-05-22
Ann M
CA, United States
2010-05-22
Jonathan C
MD, United States
2010-05-22
The shipping time was good and the glasses look good, albiet spaced a little oddly
Gwendolyn H
GA, United States
2010-05-22
Quick delivery, quality items!
Nancy N
TX, United States
2010-05-22
Gail O
CO, United States
2010-05-22
Prompt service and grat product
Alexander W
NS, Australia
2010-05-23
Chris G
VI, Australia
2010-05-22
Christie S
TX, United States
2010-05-22
I am VERY pleased with the service as well as the excellent clothing.
Alberto G
TX, United States
2010-05-23
Denis M
-, Australia
2010-05-23
I was very happy with both the product and the service.
Paul C
-, New Zealand
2010-05-23
Jeremy H
OR, United States
2010-05-23
Alicia00
CA, United States
2010-05-20
This skirt is very well made with enough spandex to make it comfortable but stays nicely fitted and doesn't wrinkle easily.
Tie Lover
CA, United States
2010-05-17
You could almost go outside wearing these boots. I'd recommend them to anyone who wants to keep their feet warm.Be sure to buy one left and one right boot, though. I almost made that mistake, and BOY would that have been embarrassing.
Tie Lover
CA, United States
2010-05-17
You could almost go outside wearing these boots. I'd recommend them to anyone who wants to keep their feet warm.Be sure to buy one left and one right boot, though. I almost made that mistake, and BOY would that have been embarrassing.
Kathleen K
NJ, United States
2010-05-18
Robert G
IL, United States
2010-05-21
your site was easy to navigate, delivery was fast, quality of goods was great
George F
VA, United States
2010-05-21
Christopher H
MO, United States
2010-05-21
Very quick, perfect product. Thank You.
Alicia G
NJ, United States
2010-05-21
Jennifer S
ME, United States
2010-05-21
James B
DC, United States
2010-05-21
This is the greatest web site ever created, and I am simply shocked to find out that William Tinsley was seaside the entire time.
Amber M
IL, United States
2010-05-21
My boyfriend loves it. You get a good review
Yan M
QC, Canada
2010-05-21
Catherine D
NY, United States
2010-05-21
the stuff we bought from your site made our wedding.
Mike G
TN, United States
2010-05-21
the customer support person I spoke with was very friendly and courteous! I will definetly do business with them again in the future. Mike Goddard
Judith G
-, United States
2010-05-20
The clothes we bought were excellent and made with good quality material and we would be happy to buy of you again. They were posted and packed very well.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service