Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-06-06

D. P
MI, United States
2010-06-01
Good service, one-on-one with customer
Kevin C
CA, United States
2010-06-01
Great service, fast shipping, great communication, terrific selection and they really listen to the customer's suggestions. I would buy more from Historical Emporium and would suggest my friends do the same.
Justin T
NY, United States
2010-06-04
Felicia B
VA, United States
2010-06-01
I already have shared links to your site to several fo my friends.
Jeff S
IL, United States
2010-06-01
Linda S
CA, United States
2010-06-01
The staff were friendly, helpful and a pleasure to work with. I love that it is a family owned business and the people seem to like to work there! I have already mentioned their name to anyone who commented on the heritage coat I bought. Made in America!!!!
Katherine J
HI, United States
2010-06-01
Cesca S
NY, United States
2010-06-01
items are well put together, though the shipping is a little expensive for my taste, especially expedited shipping. all in all, i would order from them again.
Jeff H
CA, United States
2010-06-01
Jw H
MD, United States
2010-06-01
Michael S
-, Australia
2010-06-01
Good website,quality product, reasonable price, definitely shop again
Patrick P
QL, Australia
2010-06-01
Maxwell G
AB, Canada
2010-06-01
I was very satisfied with the goods and the speed of delivery.
Gerald H
KS, United States
2010-06-01
David U
PA, United States
2010-06-06
Jasen J
GA, United States
2010-06-06
My hat arrived in a very timely manner and was a beatiful hat besides.
Bruce Z
ID, United States
2010-06-05
i was very happy with the product and the fast shipment
Joshua P
CA, United States
2010-06-04
Overall, my experience with Gentelman's emporium has been great. I mistakenly cloned my order, and having placed it after business hours figured that I would deal with the trials and tribulations of fixing my mistake the following day. Much to my surprise, one of your staff caught my mistake and called me before business hours even began to fix the order. It is uncommon to see a business have the intelligence to catch such mistakes, let alone take the initiative to fix them. Between the excellent service and rapid delivery time, my overall experience was great!
Kerry G
-, United States
2010-06-04
Good range, fair price, good service. Very pleased with purchase.
Jason M
UT, United States
2010-06-04
I will come back for more items as my wife gives me my allowance :)
Markus D
-, Germany
2010-06-04
Nothing like Your products available anywhere in Europe...
Meiju L
-, Finland
2010-06-04
The products look great and they arrived safely and easily to here Finland too. Keep up the good work!
Dwight B
SC, United States
2010-06-03
Very good website. Easy ordering
Candace M
NH, United States
2010-06-03
I love the lace fan I purchased, use it every Sunday at Church and places where it is hot this summer, and have received many compliments. I would appreciate it if the fan had had a way to tighten the screw holding all wood parts together, as mine is quit loose now after only using it about 8 times. None the less I have told everyone where I purchased it!
Alfred S
CA, United States
2010-06-03
Danielle D
NH, United States
2010-06-03
Loved the shirts and service!
Gene S
IN, United States
2010-06-03
If an item is marked out of stock, a date when resupplied for sale would help, than a buyer would not have to settle for a differt style or size.
Michael N
-, United States
2010-06-03
good comms and excellent product
Jeff K
CA, United States
2010-06-03
Kjersti W
CA, United States
2010-06-03
Michael A
WA, United States
2010-06-06
Shipping was quick and the clothing quality is great!
Edith W
CA, United States
2010-06-03
What an absolute pleasure to deal with Noel!!! He is a total professional! You are lucky to have him work for you! Edith Wenzel
Harry L
TN, United States
2010-06-03
Got what I expected and reveived order in a timely manner.
Nancy T
OH, United States
2010-06-03
Katherine G
IL, United States
2010-06-03
The Emporium is fantastic. I remain amazed. The selection is enormous, the prices are completely reasonable, the styles are all superb. The only constructive feedback I have to offer is that, after following the buy a size larger than the size you normally wear instructions for pants, the pants I received were one size too large for me. Next time I order from you, I'll ignore those instructions. Other than that, A-plus!
Deann H
TX, United States
2010-06-03
I was lucky to have Jean answer thr phone.. She was awesome in Helping Me get the Outfit I wanted. hat includes.. We talked several times that day.. For the Items where coming in but Not that Day. She called me back and says the skirt would be in and everything was Shipped to me. She was Awesome to chat with... Many thanks Jean
Edmund G
NY, United States
2010-06-03
the site is very exciting. various items. my item came quick when shipped to me. high quality product.
Bruce R
TX, United States
2010-06-03
Eric B
PA, United States
2010-06-02
I chose to buy from the Emporium because you sell quality old fashioned products at affordable prices. I wear the clothes for an old fashioned ice cream business.
Ashley B
WA, United States
2010-06-02
I was waiting to be credited for the items I returned before completing the survey. I was amazed that this happened so quickly- I must admit that my expectations were exceeded. I'm an odd size, so the process by which I located the right combination of shirt and vest was a bit trying as I had to try a number of items before finding the right ones. The folks that I spoke to within your organization were extremely accommodating and understanding. I was very pleased with the whole experience and hope a business that is run as well as this becomes as successful as it deserves to be. I will recommend you and I will buy from you again. Thanks!
Tom H
WY, United States
2010-06-02
William N
OR, United States
2010-06-02
Lisa B
CA, United States
2010-06-02
Like your website, turn around has been excellent as has communication around items on backorder.
Roxanne N
UT, United States
2010-06-02
Patrick M
MD, United States
2010-06-02
I've already recomended it to a few others.
J Z
PA, United States
2010-06-02
Happy with what we purchased and timely shipping. We had to exchange the vest for larger size and the replacement was shipped right out! Thank you.
Scott F
TN, United States
2010-06-02
Harry A
NY, United States
2010-06-02
Making the buyer pay for returns is a stupid idea if you want them to return as customers. Well established clothing stores pay for returns to encourage future purchases.
Michael P
LA, United States
2010-06-02
Patricia P
NY, United States
2010-06-02
Brett J
CA, United States
2010-06-02
Website is easy to navigate, high quality products and fast shipping were the high points of this order. I did communicate by email and got a very prompt response.
Rene B
TX, United States
2010-06-02
Staff was very helpful and quick when i needed to make an exchange and the item was great.
Caitlin K
CA, United States
2010-06-02
The products were great, the store has a great and interesting stock, and the shipping was prompt.
Rhonda S
UT, United States
2010-06-02
I have already recommended gentleman's emporium to friends.
Eric F
WY, United States
2010-06-02
Good products. Fast service. Clear directions. Happy Customer Service Rep....who was a native English speaker or at least spoke well enough and loud enough that my 3/4 deafness didn't interfere.
Susan B
MA, United States
2010-06-02
Michael R
KS, United States
2010-06-02
Joseph M
United States
2010-06-02
i am pleased with my product,the only thing i didnt expect was to pay extra through our uk taxes to pick product up from parcel force,especialy when it was supposed to come to my address.this wasnt your fault although it never stated this when i ordered the two products.
Tim W
NY, United States
2010-06-02
Amanda B
MI, United States
2010-06-02
Bill H
QL, Australia
2010-06-02
I was very happy with the quality of my article and the time it took to be delivered
Robyn K
-, United States
2010-06-02
OUR ORDER HAS YET TO ARRIVE.............!!!!
Craig P
VI, Australia
2010-06-02
great quality and very fast international postage.defanatly be a returning customer...........
Vaughn R
TX, United States
2010-06-02
Fast and friendly service.
Joaquin A
BC, Canada
2010-06-02
Ramona C
NC, United States
2010-06-02
Carly P
GA, United States
2010-06-02
Bronwyn D
NS, Australia
2010-06-02
Beautiful boots, very comfortable...couldn't be happier! Thank you. Will be back!
John H
IL, United States
2010-06-02
very happy all the way around
De-de H
OH, United States
2010-06-02
Prompt, friendly service. Nice items at a reasonable price.
Lewis L
SD, United States
2010-06-02
Donald M
TX, United States
2010-06-02
Douglas A
WA, United States
2010-06-02
I really enjoyed the website, products, and speed of shipping. The only downside is the large amount of soldout goods. Please restock asap and continue to provide a wonderful product
Anthony Q
VI, Australia
2010-06-02
Having looked at the web site, i rang from australia and ordered and found the sames person { noel } to be very helpfull in all matters reguarding the placed order.
Sarah D
GA, United States
2010-06-02
quick turnover time, excellent quality, easy to use website
Batiste D
CO, United States
2010-06-02
Nancy G
NY, United States
2010-06-02
You made it very easy to make a return and exchange because of sizing.
Paula A
NJ, United States
2010-06-02
great product and service
Gerald N
OK, United States
2010-06-02
Very pleased with price, fit and quality of the garments.
Bettina S
AZ, United States
2010-06-02
Phone staff person was great -- very personable and helpful.
James C
DE, United States
2010-06-02
I've already recommended you folks several times.
Amy N
OH, United States
2010-06-02
James M
HI, United States
2010-06-02
Elliott M
MS, United States
2010-06-02
I have shown your site to many people already.
Jose V
UT, United States
2010-06-02
Andrea S
TN, United States
2010-06-02
Steve Z
CA, United States
2010-06-01
I've ordered before and I will order again- I have a victorian silent film to get costumes for.
Joanne L
ON, Canada
2010-06-01
It came in a timely manner, and looks very smart. My fiance is getting married in it.
Nicholas L
MI, United States
2010-06-02
Liked the clothing very much.
Amber R
WI, United States
2010-06-01
Christina D
TN, United States
2010-06-01
sent order VERY quickly!!!!
T. H
IN, United States
2010-06-01
I have recomended you and one of my fellow actors has ordered from you
M. C
AC, Australia
2010-06-01
Michael S
DE, United States
2010-06-01
Cynthia C
TX, United States
2010-06-01
Ryan D
ON, Canada
2010-06-01
Quality is very good, but I'm Canadian, so shipping costs are quite high. I might look around more in Canada first next time unless I place another large order to justify shipping costs.
Charles P
LA, United States
2010-06-01
Roger T
TX, United States
2010-06-01
Mark P
PA, United States
2010-06-01
John B
CO, United States
2010-06-01
You guys have danged classy stuff.
Robert M
MI, United States
2010-06-01
Pleasent to deal with, fast, smooth and easy.
Paul D
OR, United States
2010-06-01
Patrick T
PA, United States
2010-06-01
have recieved badge not other order,would recomend your company to my friends. very good
Thomas W
NC, United States
2010-06-01
David S
TN, United States
2010-06-01
Danny L
FL, United States
2010-06-01
Danny W
TX, United States
2010-06-01
David K
OK, United States
2010-06-01
Chris M
PA, United States
2010-06-01
Michael S
UT, United States
2010-06-01
Quick getting the order out, I appreciated that.
Niki H
CO, United States
2010-06-01
Good selection. good prices and excellent quality
Erik B
MD, United States
2010-06-01
The prices are a bit on the high end, but the quality seems high. Shipping times were slower than other stores that I've ordered similar items from, but not unreasonably long.
Benjamin S
IL, United States
2010-06-02
David S
VA, United States
2010-06-01
I was very happy with the prices, the selection and the speed of delivery
Shelley D
UT, United States
2010-06-01
Ann P
OH, United States
2010-06-01
aready have recommended to some members of the Westerville Historical Society.
Regina K
KS, United States
2010-06-01
The hat I bought was very well crafted and was appropriate for the costume I wore.
Rowland C
CA, United States
2010-06-01
Excellent selection and good prices.
Christoph B
CA, United States
2010-06-01
I still like the place, but wasn't impressed with the quality of the shirt I ordered. The collar was too flimsy and wouldn't stay up to wear with a puff tie. Its shows men on the website wearing them and they look great. Somethings just aren't what they seem to be on your website.
Curtis D
PA, United States
2010-06-01
Zoe R
NY, United States
2010-06-01
The order came on time and was packed nicely, etc. The victorian shirt was great looking -- however the suit was a very unpleasant manmade material (poly?! it was super shiny and not at all what it looked like in the photos.. basically not authentic at all). We'll be returning it because it's just not up to our standards. Next time please take more realistic photos! In the picture, it really looked more like a hibher quality wool blend.
David D
TX, United States
2010-06-01
Greatest selection of vests I have found. A lot of other interesting pieces of appearal. Order was processed and shipped in a very timely fashion.
Ralph L
TX, United States
2010-06-01
I was very pleased to find your site and the clothing item I needed. I was equally pleased at your prompt service and the quality of the product I purchased.
Karen M
OR, United States
2010-06-01
Cindi H
MA, United States
2010-06-01
Very fast shipping, thank you. Nice feedback and response to my questions.
Brad M
AK, United States
2010-06-01
Deborah M
AZ, United States
2010-06-01
Freya S
WV, United States
2010-06-01
Glad you exist, keep up the good work.
Rebecca S
TX, United States
2010-06-01
Alex S
-, Luxembourg
2010-06-01
The quality is great, however the customs duties were much higher than expected for delivery to Luxembourg. Obviously that is not your fault, however it would be great if you also had an European outpost to ship from.
Janet S
MN, United States
2010-06-01
The items I ordered were exceptional. The quality of the items were top-notch.
Bill J
CA, United States
2010-06-01
Shauna F
ND, United States
2010-06-01
Connie S
LA, United States
2010-06-01
Kristoffer S
-, Sweden
2010-06-01
In my opinion you are very reasonably priced. Especially concidering the good quality. Also, the item I ordered was delivered to me very quickly. (I do apologize for any errors, my native tounge is not english)
Bethany G
OH, United States
2010-06-01
Good quality products. Clothing fits comfortably and received all items in reasonable time.
Matt H
VA, United States
2010-06-01
Awesome selection, very well priced compared to many other sites I visited
Gareth S
NJ, United States
2010-06-01
Jacqueline J
MA, United States
2010-06-01
We needed an ascot for a wedding and The Emporium had what we needed at the best price.
Justin D
IL, United States
2010-06-01

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service