Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-07-11

bones
United States
2010-07-10
Looey and Mal
United States
2010-07-10
The cut of this coat is beautiful. The shape is very flattering to a gentleman of my proportions. The fabric patterning is bold but subtle. My only carp is the supplied antique silver buttons which are not to my taste (too tall and ornate) I am replacing them with brass buttons, although a patterned style still seems to work better than a plain smooth style.I love his coat!
Looey and Mal
United States
2010-07-10
I am full of praise for this hat, it's beautifully made, comfortable to wear and comes in my favourite colours too!
Looey and Mal
United States
2010-07-10
I've been looking for a victorian dress and this fits the bill perfectly! I love the red and black colour combination and the only slightly negative aspect of the outfit is the inside of the sleeves... One would imagine this was not an issue, but because the openings are quite wide, the interior fabric surface (a white cotton with printing on the other side)is prominently visible.I realise the dress has been constructed to a price, but I really feel some lining inside the end of the cuffs would lift this dress from excellent to perfect!
Looey and Mal
United States
2010-07-10
I've been in the market for a victorian style topper for a while. New hats in Australia seem to start at $300 upwards.This model is not only very economomical by comparison, it also features a nice curved top edge. I wish I'd bought my pith helmet from the Gentleman's Emporium too!
Ellen
CA, United States
2010-07-09
The coachman hat was purchased for a specific event. However, it can be changed up with different accesories for different events
Shira13
United States
2010-07-09
Good quality parasol, pretty colour, handle is a good length and have bought others.
Sue
IA, United States
2010-07-09
I ordered this for a work event where we were celebrating 100 years of our hospital auxiliary. A young woman stood at the entrance to the event holding the parasol and dressed in a 1910 period costume. Attendees at the party loved the visual effect! Great quality item. I was very pleased with the purchase. I'm going to use it again at next year's event.
Jay the Knife
MI, United States
2010-07-08
Jay the Knife
MI, United States
2010-07-08
Jay the Knife
MI, United States
2010-07-08
Jay the Knife
MI, United States
2010-07-08
Jay the Knife
MI, United States
2010-07-08
Alex Gardner
KS, United States
2010-07-08
Alex Gardner
KS, United States
2010-07-08
DW
United States
2010-07-08
Another one of my great purchases from you....Same good quality and fit.....looks terrific with anythilng.....PS...have made many purchases from Historical Emporium.....always satisfied
Trin
United States
2010-07-08
very well made and looks great
Uncle Gomez
United States
2010-07-08
Wander
United States
2010-07-07
The vest is made of fine quality materials, and feels thick and durable to the touch. It's comfortable and washes quite well. Overall, it's a very fine product. In fact, the only problem I've encountered is with the fit(which could hardly be blamed on Historical Emporium). Unless you're thin or quite fat(as it ships, the vest can readily accommodate a protruding midsection), you'll likely have a difficult time finding just the right size. I spend a lot of time in the gym, so my upper torso is a bit thicker than my waist. This, of course, means that it was necessary to have the vest slightly altered to achieve a proper fit. It's not much of a deal-breaker, just be aware that you may have to order a size larger than you think you'll need.Great customer service, and a quality product.
Percival
United States
2010-07-06
They are a tight fit around the head. But the style was exactly what i was looking for.
Padre
BR, United States
2010-07-05
I live in Vancouver, Canada; and I was looking for classic pocket watches as gifts and fashion pieces for my best men at my wedding. My (now) wife and I planned a 30's/40's style wedding and I wanted my men to look the part with a classic pocket watch. I looked all over the city and couldn't find a set of 4 within any kind of reasonable price range, until I found this online store. It saved me, the watches are beautiful and were delivered so quickly I was suprised. I haven't stopped wearing mine since my wedding day, and my men were so impressed and thankful for such a beautiful gift. Thank you for being out there Historical Emporium and Gentlemen's Shop.
Christine
CA, United States
2010-07-05
Looked great with the suit, true modern sizes.
Christine
CA, United States
2010-07-05
Loved the suit just wish it could have been order in boot length since I am only 5-ft 2 in. Had to take about 5 inches off; then redeemed the skirt. Wore it for a 1910 air-show event.
Periain
United States
2010-07-05
The monocle looks great, and magnifies well, but its diameter is a bit too large for it to properly stay perched on the eye. No monopoly guy look for me with this one.
Periain
United States
2010-07-05
Just what I needed to complete my vintage look. Nothing says "I'm powerful and not to be messed with" than a good, solid walking stick. The Tycoon walking stick has a good weight to it, however the non-skid rubber tip at the end makes me look a bit geriatric. A good knife took care of that problem, and the finish underneath is undamaged so I am quite happy with the results.
Periain
United States
2010-07-05
This bathing suit was a great gift for my oh-so-hard-to-shop-for steam punk brother. He loved it! Its authentic look turns quite a few heads at the pool, but that's what we're all after, right?
dave
United States
2010-07-05
quality material and tailoring, the only problem is it runs a little small, i would suggest ordering it a size up from the usual
Mary Todd Lincoln
United States
2010-07-05
I purchased this fan in both black and white because I have several costumes. Fans are a must for an authentic victorian outfit, and they are also very practical when summer temperatures soar at outdoor events. In addition these are beautiful accessories that would delight ladies of any period.
Mary Todd Lincoln
United States
2010-07-05
Last year I purchased the Wedgwood floral version of this dress. Obviously, I liked it or would not have ordered the Royal version. It fits as sized, is very comfortable, and the material is cool for all the summer outdoor occasions. However, keeping the white skirt clean was a problem. This one with the black skirt is perfect. No more rubbing my fingers raw. Now I save the white skirt for indoor events.
flory
United States
2010-07-05
Nice, nice, nice. Monocle looks great and feels quite proper.
flory
United States
2010-07-05
A handsome walking stick, a lovely compass, but a test tube "flask". The flask is a very thin glass tube with no stopper. I recommend the walking stick just as that, a very handsome walking stick; where the the flask and compass were very much anticipated at purchase they proved to be not much when delivered.
Mary Todd Lincoln
United States
2010-07-05
This lovely fan is not only a fashionable addition to my victorian costume, it also helps keep me more comfortable on hot summer days.
Mary Todd Lincoln
United States
2010-07-05
On summer days, this attractive accessory keeps the sun off my face and helps prevent over heating and sunburn.
charmstwo
United States
2010-07-09
This fab, GENUINE, and not so expensive waistcoat truly is magnificent. The detailing and stitching is of the best quality I saw in my 20 years living in USA. There is absolutely nothing shoddy, rushed or poor quality. It is truly great. There is nothing to compare with it here in UK. :(
skaftet
United States
2010-07-07
Good quality, but abit small. May have to do with the fact that i'm getting fatter with age. Should have gone for the XL :-)Highly recomended for cow boy parties. Chics dug it! You may look like a twat, but it works.
middaycowboy
EN, United States
2010-07-06
as this is not available to buy in the UK it was an easy and pleasant transaction from the USA and an excellent price for the quality
Lynn F
NT, Australia
2010-07-11
Alan A
PA, United States
2010-07-10
The garb is awesome and I'd recommend it to anyone interested in Victorian/ steampunk or Western gear.
Amy M
ME, United States
2010-07-10
Merchandise arrived in a timely manner. Company was easy to communicate with.
Lauren S
MO, United States
2010-07-08
Kristi L
CO, United States
2010-07-07
Thanks and you guys were very friendly!!!!!
Dawn J
MD, United States
2010-07-07
Cynthia S
FL, United States
2010-07-06
I have actually already recommended this site on a cosplay forum, because I knew of a group that was planning a steampunk cosplay.
Joanne K
AB, Canada
2010-07-06
Ellen C
NH, United States
2010-07-05
Exactly what i wanted and very fast delivery!
Amanda S
CA, United States
2010-07-05
I ordered a pocket watch and I received my product very quickly, which was a nice surprise! It was also beautifully packaged in the box so I was very excited to give it as a gift because it was so wonderfully presented. The instructions were easy to read and follow and there were no issues when getting the pocket watch to work.
Christian S
MD, United States
2010-07-05
The price may seem a tad high, but the quality and timeliness are fantastic.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service