Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-07-18

???????
United States
2010-07-14
Mae
United States
2010-07-14
The walking stick lived up to its description and my husband is very pleased with it.For customers outside the USA please be aware duty is payable and in usual style it takes customs along time to get its act together resulting on one very late birthday present. If ordering allow plenty of time. Maybe company could display a statement letting customers know.
SirMann
United States
2010-07-13
This is my favorite tie. When I first got it, I was very fast to try it. It fit perfectly. I favor it over any of my other ties.
SirMann
United States
2010-07-13
I find these suspenders perfect. My only problem is the horible fact that they get twisted sometimes.
SirMann
United States
2010-07-13
I love these pants. I got them as a gift, but I may buy a pair in the futre. I wear them almost every day.
Durhampiper
NC, United States
2010-07-13
This is essential for keeping your ascot or puff tie in place. I actually run my pin through my shirt to keep my ascot exactly where I want it (I tie mine rather differently than the method shown in the demo here, and it needs something to keep the two ends together and in the right place). The white pearl is particularly striking againt black silk.
Durhampiper
NC, United States
2010-07-13
I really like this vest. When I saw it, I knew it was exactly what I was looking for. I wear it with the GE's black silk tonal paisley ascot with their pearl tie tack and a black morning coat (purchased before I knew about the GE). Mine is a bit darker shade of red than shows up in the photos here, but that could just be a die lot variation or a digital photo thingy, and it complements the black garments well. Being between a 42 and 43, I ordered the large. In retrospect, I probably could have worn the medium, but I'll just have mine altered a bit. I'm quite pleased with it.
Durhampiper
NC, United States
2010-07-13
This is a beautiful piece with a good hand-feel and seems to be very well made. It ties very nicely and looks great with my red Putnam vest and black morning coat. Be aware that it's about an inch and 5/8 wide through the part that goes around your neck,so it's really too wide for a standard-height winged collar. I'd recommend the high-stand collar (although I tie my ascot differently than shown here, so that probably makes a difference). Comes with a matching pocket square.
Bill
AZ, United States
2010-07-12
The shirt fit very well, is good quality and is exactly as promised.
Bill
AZ, United States
2010-07-12
The picture on the site doesn't do the vest justice. The vest looks fantastic in person. The silver silk along with the pattern is very eye catching. Good quality vest and made in America. I bought this for a costume, but the color is conservative enough to go with a modern jacket.
Luke Tapper
United States
2010-07-16
I got the belt with the black holster first and then added the cross-draw holster.I love it! The cross-draw is much stiffer than the belt holster, and It fits my colt 45 much better.With my 45 in the cross-draw and my 22 roughrider in the belt holster, its all good.

United States
2010-07-13
Is not even near being a
Edward G
OK, United States
2010-07-13
Central C
NC, United States
2010-07-18
Hope T
IL, United States
2010-07-16
Should my friends like historical clothing and accessories, yeah!! But when I would reccomend it, I would reccomend it highly.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service