Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-08-01

Doc Allright
TE, United States
2010-07-27
These boots are made of quality material and are constructed very well. I wear them as an entertainer for hours on end with no foot pain. They are holding up very well, and when the time comes, I will definitely reorder these boots. I would highly recommend them to everyone.
Doc Allright
TE, United States
2010-07-27
As usual, my order arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The vest's quality material, weight, fit and finish far exceeded my expectations. The vest colors are great, and I often receive compliments when wearing it. The vest has held up to many dry cleanings with no signs of wear. This is an excellent garment, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Doc Allright
TE, United States
2010-07-27
As usual, I received my order quickly and in perfect order. The pants are a good heavyweight denim with excellent stitching and buttons. They have now been dry cleaned over 20 times with no signs of fading or wear. The quality is far more than just costume pants, they are rugged enough to be worn everyday. Highly recommended!
Doc Allright
TE, United States
2010-07-27
I received the coat quickly and in perfect order. The weight of the material, as well as the quality exceeded my expectations. It is not costume material, it is durable daily wear material. I would highly recommend this coat to anyone in need of a coat.
msfiesta
United States
2010-07-26
When the hat arrived the glue on the rt side did not hold so I had to reglue it otherwise the hat was well made
Oaky
AU, United States
2010-07-26
Distinctive mid-19th century style with shawl collar. Very smart with striking colour. Fabric a bit stiff but OK. Would certainly recommend.
Oaky
AU, United States
2010-07-26
Great vest, not too fancy. Goes well with black trousers and plain white shirt.
Oaky
AU, United States
2010-07-26
This is the kind of shirt you can wear anywhere. Plain but unmistakably classic period syle. Thinking of trying one of the detachable collars with it.
Oaky
AU, United States
2010-07-26
This is the first vest purchased from Historical Emporium and still my favourite. Stylish and understated - perfect for the office. Highly recommended.
Steve Z
CA, United States
2010-08-01
Great prices (and I did a lot of comparisons) and the fact that you have several costumes put together which makes finding a look and ordering them really easy.
Ruthanne G
CA, United States
2010-07-30
The items that I ordered were from Western Emporium and they are extremely authentic looking. My fiance is wearing them in our wedding and he looks amazingly handsom. The fabrics are quality and very well made. The only thing I didn't like was that the pockets on the western vests are dummy pockets. We didn't care because we didn't include a pocket watch in the outfit, but if we would have wanted to, that wouldn't have worked. We would have needed to alter it. The fit of the shirts and the vests were perfect when I used their sizing charts. Also, they shipped quickly. I ordered normal (the cheap) shipping and it showed up super quickly. I was shocked and so excited. Most online stores are not so timely. Thank you Historical Emporium, for making my wedding day exactly what I imagined.
Bryan T
AZ, United States
2010-07-29
Jim A
TX, United States
2010-07-29
The top or shirt was too small
William M
VA, United States
2010-07-29
excellent merchandise & service
Bruno M
-, Belgium
2010-07-29
The transportation-cost is very high... I'm sure there are cheaper ways to send an order to Europe. Isn't it? Sincerely, B.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service