Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-08-22

Dave
United States
2010-08-18
I bought these trousers for every day wear and I like them very much. The color displayed on my computer was much darker than the actual color. Aside from that, a very good purhcase.
danny
United States
2010-08-18
Too many buttons. Only needs two, on the flap at either top corner.I got my fitted & took off the strap on the back to make them more period.Over all very good
oshota
United States
2010-08-18
You did a great job . Ill be back for more. The quality is the best I have found anywhere. Thank You
Susie
PA, United States
2010-08-18
This dress was beautiful and stunning. It was perfect out of the box, not a wrinkle, and ready to wear. The color is so complimentary. I love the quality. I was really surprised and so pleased. I will be a return customer, you can bet on that! I was also shocked how nice the fullness in the skirt of the dress was made. Very nice material, No scimping on quality at all.
Anthony
United States
2010-08-17
the glasses are excellent looking, with good lenses and frames. they also seem to be rather durable as well, however, the lenses can become a bit loose, since the frames don't wrap around the lenses, so you might have to every few months tighten the screws.
Oaky
AU, United States
2010-08-17
Very stylish coat. Light but warm and very comfortable. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
sweet1
United States
2010-08-17
Cromsteeth
NM, United States
2010-08-17
Super fun coat. Very much worth the money. Recommended for those of us who like a little adventure in our lives. This is my forth Kakadu product and it won't be my last.
Bob S.
United States
2010-08-17
I dared to be different and wore this puffed tie. It was comfortable, looked sharp and classy, and went well with my vest. Is is of good quality and material. Highly recommend this as an option when attending a more formal event.
Bob S.
United States
2010-08-17
Love the quality of the vest, fits well, and is very durable. I've added it my collection and wear it as part of my daily business attire.
brettly
CA, United States
2010-08-17
very colorful and sewn very well. It fits well, and adds to your costume. The Emporium has two colors and I wish they had more.
brettly
CA, United States
2010-08-17
Great item. I think it can fit many era's. I found the pattern to be colorful and unique. I got many compliments on it at various historical events. I found the construction and quality to be great. Comes with an extra button. Only con is the pockets are for show and not real. A strong eye catcher. It pops!!
Mare
United States
2010-08-17
Although I initially bought this as an accessory for a costume, it quickly proved how handy it was for close-up tasks like removing a sliver, when having both hands free was helpful. Well-made and smart-looking this was definitely worth the price
Pendragonx
United States
2010-08-17
this is a beautiful vest that looks just as good as you'd expect from the image.. One word though - the color is only on the front.. the back of the vest is black (if you care). The sizing seems pretty accurate too. I'm a 36" chest and a small fits just about right
MountainMan
United States
2010-08-17
Gift to my son for wearing at various period musical outings. He loves it. Good fit, very smart looking! Versatile!
Dr Smut
United States
2010-08-17
Got my vig pants - fitted beautifully round the waist but they were about 6 inches too long in the leg. As I'm in the UK it wasn't so easy to send them back so I've had them adjusted here.So I'm extremely happy with my purchase in the end, but it would be great if you could order trousers by waist AND inside leg.That slight grumble aside, I LOVE your store.
redshanks
United States
2010-08-16
i had this watch for a couple of months i took care of it like loved it like a son, then it slowly broke down it got to the point where it would only take one half turn to wind it.i sent it off to be fixed and it needed to have its entire mechanisim replaced due to all the parts were warn down.
Russell H
FL, United States
2010-08-19
Your web site is very user friendly and the product line is quite extensive.
Peter G
VI, Australia
2010-08-19
Prompt overseas delivery, no surprises.
Donald T
WV, United States
2010-08-19
Paul W
-, United States
2010-08-19
very pleased with item, posted to me in england in good time as stated on ordering. best site to buy with so many items to choose and first class quality.
James B
MA, United States
2010-08-19
Such a wide offering of things with historical verisimilitude, at good prices, and efficient customer services; one can't go wrong.
Jim S
GA, United States
2010-08-20
Quick service no hassel return policy
Lon O
KY, United States
2010-08-19
Good web-site and outstanding customer service.
Erin R
CA, United States
2010-08-19
In fact, I have already recommended The Emporium to a few friends and colleagues. My fiancee and I are very happy with the service and quality of your merchandise.
Charles W
NJ, United States
2010-08-20
James W
FL, United States
2010-08-20
I greatly appreciated the quality of your products and the speed of your shipping.
Paul H
CA, United States
2010-08-20
Thank you all for everything, all is great ! Please send any specials you run.
Dianne N
IL, United States
2010-08-21
I received the order very quickly and it was exactly what I wanted.
William S
OH, United States
2010-08-20
James J
CA, United States
2010-08-21
The 1873 Colt revolver is absolutely wonderful, with quality craftsmanship and attention to detail. The holster is of remarkable quality and the sizing suggestions (3 inches larger than your waist size) fit perfectly. I was the most authentic cowboy at the fund raiser!
Andrew B
-, United States
2010-08-22
Excellent products, good prices and very quick dispatch to the UK! Also, very good looking website.
Griffo
United States
2010-08-19
This shirt is a better quality cotton than some others that are currently. It washes and irons well and retains it's shape.
teaguester
UK, United States
2010-08-18
A really well made western vest. And the service was very good, especially with regard to the International detination. All in all an excellent company to deal with.
Maryann S
OH, United States
2010-08-18
I already have. Like I said on the phone, my husband Deadwood Stan is the match director over the Regional Midwest SASS Shoot for GOA.
Erik S
CA, United States
2010-08-18
The helmet exceeded my expectations. I will be ordering the khaki colored helmet next week. I was presently surprised by the speed of the delievery. Thank you, a very satisfied customer Erik Svihus
Alice S
AL, United States
2010-08-18
Quick response. Good value for price. Everything was very nice.
James B
VA, United States
2010-08-18
Shipping times were inaccurate. You indicated it could take 8+ days. I had it in3. SWEET and THANKS!!!
Rachel M
VI, Australia
2010-08-18
Denise K
CT, United States
2010-08-18
The blouse is beautiful and exactly as described. It fits very well and I love it!
Sydney F
NM, United States
2010-08-18
James S
WI, United States
2010-08-18
After I made my order, it came much faster than I had expected.
James M
TX, United States
2010-08-17
David S
SC, United States
2010-08-17
William G
IA, United States
2010-08-17
Rosemary R
FL, United States
2010-08-17
Robert V
DE, United States
2010-08-17
The coat is beautifully made in every detail.
Lindsay B
UT, United States
2010-08-17
Love your store!
Arielle C
NY, United States
2010-08-17
Fabrice P
WA, Australia
2010-08-17
Laurel A
NM, United States
2010-08-17
Love what you have to offer and the quality is super!
Robert C
TX, United States
2010-08-17
I received eactly what I was looking for, and received it in four days! Great service!
Carrie D
PA, United States
2010-08-17
Customer service was very helpful.
Kurt S
VA, United States
2010-08-17
I am very pleased, both with the service (items shipped with no real delay, notification was given, all items arrived on time) and with the items themselves. Everything fit and looked as good (if not better, in the case of the red dragon vest) then it did on the website.
Marcella L
NC, United States
2010-08-17
Fast service and excellent quality of items received; in fact, I liked the items better in person.
Darren S
CA, United States
2010-08-17
I am extremely impressed with your service and products. My experience with purchasing from you was one of the best. The jacket, vest and shirt are all awesome. The customer service was exceptional.
Sean G
PA, United States
2010-08-17
Carl F
ON, Canada
2010-08-17
I have already told a few people about you guys.
Dylan L
AZ, United States
2010-08-19
goggles are bitchin'
Tina G
CA, United States
2010-08-19
Graat selection, wonderful salespeople who were extremely helpful. Love the products.
Susan L
WA, United States
2010-08-18
You guys have awesome clothes and stuff.
Annalise W
CA, United States
2010-08-18
Unique products, great selection, fast shipping, and stellar customer service.
Sandra R
OH, United States
2010-08-18
Adrianna R
IA, United States
2010-08-18
Lucienne L
CT, United States
2010-08-18
Gloria R
WI, United States
2010-08-18
I've made several orders from Gentleman's Emporium and I've never had any issues. Exchanges have been made in a timely manner and the products are very well made. I'm sure I'll order again.
David C
CT, United States
2010-08-18
receptive, informative, knew the product well
Fernando P
CA, United States
2010-08-18
I HAVE already recommended your site to friends . great product lines.
Bill B
SC, United States
2010-08-18
Great quality to the Duke's vest Can't wait to break it in with my cowboy shooting events
Peter M
AE, United States
2010-08-18
Though one part of my order was the wrong size,your company(Western Emporium) showed just how good they were by sending the right sized garment and refunded the postal charge. Well done.
Joshua A
NV, United States
2010-08-18
Placed a call prior to ordering online and the woman I spoke to was very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Product as described.

CA, United States
2010-08-18
Love the boots, the service, the delivery, the entire experience. Will recommend your store to all my costume Shop colleagues.
William H
UT, United States
2010-08-18
John H
GE, Switzerland
2010-08-18
Tracey J
CA, United States
2010-08-18
Robert D
WA, United States
2010-08-18
Very happy with the help that I received after I had made an error in ordering.
Pansy T
PA, United States
2010-08-18
The hat was perfect for the period.
Zach K
PA, United States
2010-08-18
Awesome clothes, fit like a glove, 100% quality and satisfaction!
Michael D
MN, United States
2010-08-18
Benjamin S
PA, United States
2010-08-18
I loved the quality of the clothing and it was shipped promptly. No Hassle. Great Job!
Caleb W
MD, United States
2010-08-18
It comes off as one of the more reputable, organized and well stocked stores for clothing and accessories of this period. I generally prefer reliability over price competitiveness (although you were price competitive as well)
Suzanne W
NJ, United States
2010-08-18
Obviously, it is a unique niche that you fill, but if anyone needed something I would definitely recommend your company.
Catherine L
MD, United States
2010-08-18
Virginia C
-, Switzerland
2010-08-18
The shipment was extremely rapid - thank you ! I did find the sizing VERY small however. It would be so good if sizes were standardized all over the US and Europe. I will be wearing the middie for a reunion BUT I had to adjust it to fit well.
Lennon P
NS, Australia
2010-08-18
Janice N
VT, United States
2010-08-18
Pamela Q
PA, United States
2010-08-18
Great material and made to last. True to what you see in your ad, ever better in person. I measured alittle off, so I am trying to find someone to take the dresses in. I maybe should have ordered large.
Kathy C
CA, United States
2010-08-18
Ronald F
OK, United States
2010-08-18
Good, timely service. Thank you!!
Anthony K
FL, United States
2010-08-18
provided excellent products at reasonable prices, the addition of customer reviews of products is an excellent feature that helped me make decisions to purchase. customer service was stellar, I had an error in shipping, and the problem was rectified almost immediately, prompt and polite service, with an eye towards customer satisfaction, I would, and do, recommend this company to everybody interested.
Robin J
KS, United States
2010-08-18
great service, timely delivery
S. B
TX, United States
2010-08-18
Customer service was extremely helpful & courteous. Item I purchased was very well made and good quality. Will definitely do business again with the Historical Emporium.
Faber M
TX, United States
2010-08-18
I never had purchased from them before and I was pleased.
Kevin V
OK, United States
2010-08-18
Kerry F
WA, Australia
2010-08-18
the transaction was easy and the purchased items were wonderful...I did have to take them in a bit in the back but I was very happy with the quality and speed to get them to me here in Australia!
Dave M
CT, United States
2010-08-18
All but one of the several items I purchased fit very well, closely in line with the sizing guide provided. Having to pay to ship a grossly missized item back and forth was extremely dissatisfying.
Kathleen C
AC, Australia
2010-08-18
Pretty fast shipping, nice website, etc. Coat sizing seems to be a bit mad, however. The frock coat I ordered for my husband was several sizes too big unless he wears a very puffy coat underneath it. (Would return, but he's taken the tag off.)
Brian H
IL, United States
2010-08-18
Christina N
MI, United States
2010-08-18
I was very satisfied with selections, ease of ordering, speed of delivery and quality of merchandise. I will shop with you again and recommend you highly.
Steven C
MN, United States
2010-08-18
Historical Emporium: I am very, very pleased with all of my purchases! I have already highly recommended you to other performer friends in need of costumes. I plan to post very positive reviews for each of the items I purchased on your site as soon as I get a few extra minutes. Thank you for such excellent, fine crafted products for superb packaging and prompt shipping! Most sincerely, Steven Paul Carlson www.LegendaryCreations.com
Jim L
NL, Canada
2010-08-17
fast delivery would deal again . item just as advertised thanx
Lamara N
FL, United States
2010-08-17
Easy and fast response to item ordered

United States
2010-08-17
Great descriptions of products including good pictures.
Carmon B
OK, United States
2010-08-17
Fast shipping---excellent service!
Benjamin E
MA, United States
2010-08-17
I have already.
Pascal E
-, France
2010-08-17
No special comment, everything was OK, (BTW, I never give 10 on first purchase since it gives me the ability to give a better mark next time...)
Amanda C. T
CA, United States
2010-08-17
I love everything about the Gentleman's Historical Emporium experience, and I highly recommend it. :)
William M
CA, United States
2010-08-17
I love the belt and holster and the people I delt with. They were very helpfull, I would recomend them to anyone looking for a great product......
Tracey J
CA, United States
2010-08-17
Mark R
IL, United States
2010-08-17
Quality merchandise, prompt service, helpful customer service!
Osvaldo R
PR, United States
2010-08-17
Everything are in perfect conditions and have great prices.
Cliff C
NV, United States
2010-08-17
If all internet companies performed as well as there would be no issues anywhere. I ordered the wrong size and it was absolutly no pro with the exchange and it was quick. Thank you for your great service and I will definitly be doing business with you in the future
Stephen B
CA, United States
2010-08-17
Samantha G
ON, Canada
2010-08-17
Excellent service, and prompt arrival of the product. I liked the ease of the purchase, etc.
Garrett O
MN, United States
2010-08-17
customer service fixed my order right away
Pamela R
PA, United States
2010-08-17
Items were well described, and lived up to the description. All items were nicely packaged.
Juliane W
MT, United States
2010-08-17
Christopher M
IL, United States
2010-08-17
Selection, you guys had the best looking clothes of anywhere I found on the internet, quite impressive.
Jacob L
CT, United States
2010-08-17
Everything looked great, the material felt great! I am very, very happy with the products I purchased.
Timothy L
DE, United States
2010-08-17
Nick A
ME, United States
2010-08-17
Would recommend if they were looking for unique styles and colors in western themed clothing.
Jon H
CA, United States
2010-08-17
Ryan K
-, United Kingdom
2010-08-17
Great pair of boots.
Geoffrey W
NC, United States
2010-08-17
Michelle R
ON, Canada
2010-08-17
Alexander H
VA, United States
2010-08-17
i am very happy with what I ordered and how fast it got to me.
Richard S
CA, United States
2010-08-17
Quality items, arrived quickly, well packed.
Christina L
TX, United States
2010-08-17
Matthew C
GA, United States
2010-08-17
Product is of high quality, ordering was simple and efficient.
Jayne C
ON, Canada
2010-08-17
The service we received was very prompt, and we are in Canada, so that makes it even more impresive. All the productrs we ordered were of excellent quality and arrived in perfect condition.
Donald B
SC, United States
2010-08-17
Excellent customer service. Fast processing and shipping. Superior quality clothing and merchandise!
John W
OR, United States
2010-08-17
I love the GE! I called you a week before my wedding because I wanted some smart threads for the occation. Jean spent about 45 minutes on the phone with me helping me put together a smashing ensemble. She took items off the shelf in the warehouse, compared them next to each other to see which look best together, and gave great advice. I looked like a million sawbucks at my wedding! A fine dandy gent! All thanks to Jean and the GE!
Michael L
NY, United States
2010-08-17
Shannon H
WA, United States
2010-08-17
Fantastic customer service. Ordered it one day, received the item (exactly as pictured, stated, etc.) 2 days later. The quality of the garment is fantastic and it fits like a glove. Thank you so much!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service