Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-09-05

samsong
United States
2010-09-04
samsong
United States
2010-09-04
samsong
United States
2010-09-04
RJ Keetsu
United States
2010-09-04
This is a fine piece that will go well with my other purchases and I found can be worn several different ways with a few different knots and different shirts. I have a few different tie stays but I may have to get the little pearl as well to round out my collection.
RJ Keetsu
United States
2010-09-04
I particularly was looking for something to wear for the holidays and finally found this to round off my wardrobe- I can't wait for the Winter Festivities to begin.
RJ Keetsu
United States
2010-09-04
Quite comfortable and even better once I tried a few different ways to wear it.( I checked an old foto of my grand father) I also thought to add my goggles for a completely different look as well and voila- it made a whole new look( in case I feel the need to steampunk-out! )
RJ Keetsu
United States
2010-09-04
Upon opening my package I was thinking that it was not what I had thought, but after unwrapping it and trying it on it fit perfectly and I can't wait to wear it! I also look forward to buying some more items to go with it as soon as I can.
RJ Keetsu
United States
2010-09-04
I am quite pleased with the goggles. They fit really well. Sadly I am not sure when I will get around to finding a way to expose the brass but I think that they will be a great addition for me.
Gary
United States
2010-09-03
I'm extremely pleased with the new vest. A wonderfuladdition to my vintage wardrobe for use as a dancehost at the "Great Dickens Christmas Fair" and otherVictorian dance events.
Jacksdad1901
United States
2010-09-03
very solid and well made. Recipient felt it was just what they were looking for and found it comfortable to wear
Kathryn
MA, United States
2010-09-03
Oh my, I must tell you how beautiful this vest is. It matches my shoes perfectly and the wedding will be wonderful, because my husband to be will look so dapper. Great quality, fast service!!
Kathryn
MA, United States
2010-09-03
Beautifully made shirt. Size, was perfect. Package came quicker than expected and quality is superb!! My husband will look fabulous at the wedding!! Thanks so much, glad I found your website.
b15mo
OK, United States
2010-09-03
I collect pith helmets, and I also wear them. This one filled a gap in my collection and wears well.
Michael
KS, United States
2010-09-03
I am very pleased with the online shopping at Historical Emporium because of their concern for customer satisfaction. They are most helpful and very professional. I have neverhad a problem with items not being in stock and they stand behind their products. I would strongly recommend Historical Emporium to others.
Octavius von Gilgamesh
SA, United States
2010-09-03
Whether you are on an important mission of life and death, or just off to the palace to receive you medal, this tailcoat will have you in the best of company.
animal
United States
2010-09-02
I like it very much I needed a dress vest to go with my black western outfit It is perfect
REO
OR, United States
2010-09-02
Loved the shirt - fits great!It was shipped very promptly.
Alan
United States
2010-09-02
I have bought three pairs of these so far.
Alan
United States
2010-09-02
I have given many of these pith helmets to friendsand relatives. They almost out- kipple Rudyard Kipling,and should be donned only when the wearer has a flyswatter in one hand and a limed gin and tonic in theother.
brandy
NE, United States
2010-09-02
Second vest I purchased fits superbly and it give the 'feel good' feeling when wearing. Only positive comments received when wearing it.
brandy
NE, United States
2010-09-02
Tahoe Jacquard vest I purchased is of excellent quality and I am delighted wearing it. Great comments received from family, friends, colleagues and students.
Gazza Mozza
United States
2010-09-01
A good heavy all cotton coat that looks a lot better than the photograph.I like the way it is unlined and authentic looking. This one is a keeper.
Marvin C
KS, United States
2010-08-30
Joanne S
MD, United States
2010-08-30
DW
United States
2010-09-03
Well constructed, great fit, appealing design....worthwhile purchase
Marlene D
QL, Australia
2010-09-02
Exceptional service and extremely happy with our purchase which is for a museum.
Nigay M
-, France
2010-08-31
Jason G
QL, Australia
2010-08-31
Ronald F
PA, United States
2010-08-30
Items looked good and are functional. Have tried on clothes and I seem satisfied with the feel and fit. The true test will be how I am received by the public. I know it is period costume but will I transform us back in time in the eyes of the beholder? If you would like photos of our family outing please let me know and I'll see if I can arrange it. Contact me at ronfa44@verizon.net
Judith J
TN, United States
2010-09-03
Prompt delivery, products exactly as described. Perhaps a bit more detail - would be nice!
Matt B
FL, United States
2010-09-03
I was very impressed with the organization of the website that made shopping and ordering online an ease, as well as the quickness with which I received my order.
Thomas O
-, New Zealand
2010-09-03
The range and selection of goods is fantastic and the quality of service I received was great. Based on my experience I've recommended The Emporium to most of my friends...
Mark D
NH, United States
2010-09-03
Your prompt service and beautiful products are very much appreciated.
Roy K
AB, Canada
2010-09-03
Good quality and value overall. Shipping to Canada is rather high, and exact products when available can be imported from the US for less. As an example I looked at a colonial pith helmet from your site and the shipping was over $24.00 I got the exact helmet off of eBay for the same price withthe shipping at only $6.95 from the USA.
Teya C
VA, United States
2010-09-03
I found a number of unusual things that I did not find at other places.
Julie C
GA, United States
2010-09-03
Great selection.
Katherine A
UT, United States
2010-09-03
My goggle strap very quickly disintegrated, and the goggles left black rings around my eyes. Not cool.
Marde R
CA, United States
2010-09-03
Collette V
OK, United States
2010-09-03
The scope that fits over your head had the light on the bottom instead of the top like the picture online. I would not have ordered it if I knew the light was going to be on bottom.
George G
FL, United States
2010-09-03
Michael C
CA, United States
2010-09-03
Angela A
OR, United States
2010-09-03
High quality clothing, shipping was a little spendy seeing that it took about 5 days instead of two to ger here and closth I ordered two days later from another company came sooner. shirt said silver sage, but was more tan and it does not match my skirt.
Katherine N
NY, United States
2010-09-03
Patricia T
MA, United States
2010-09-03
Lisa C
GA, United States
2010-09-03
We are 1860s Vintage dancers and the men's clothing works well for my husband's clothing. I would like to see more Civil War era ladies garments but the rest of your ladie's line works well for my steampunk needs. Overall, Highly recommended!
Keith D
-, United States
2010-09-05
Nice item sent to the UK quickly and safely packed!
Charles P
France
2010-09-04
Tr?s bon site, prix abordables, envoi soign? et rapide.
Wayne S
AZ, United States
2010-09-04
Conrad E
NJ, United States
2010-09-04
Gavin F
TN, United States
2010-09-04
found exacly what i was looking for from a reputable dealer
Kathy T
BC, Canada
2010-09-04
I was happy with the help I recieved over the phone . the shipping was fast and every thing was correct. Thank you!!
Alan S
NS, Australia
2010-09-04
My transaction was well handled and the shipping was very quick. I would certainly shop here again.
Polly G
CA, United States
2010-09-04
Outstanding service and the quality of my purchase was superior. Very helpful and informative salesman...I think his name was Todd? I would definitely order from here again and I will recommend Historical Emporium to all of my friends!
Simon W
-, Ireland
2010-09-03
Fantastic store 10 out of 10!!!
Mike H
NV, United States
2010-09-03
Outstanding service and products.
Marie M
NJ, United States
2010-09-03
gold monocle was very effective - actor was able to learn to use it very quickly.
Candice D
WA, United States
2010-09-03
Your sizing is so right on!! Wish the swim dress came in larger sizes tho...
Scott T
CO, United States
2010-09-03
Good reputation for overall quality of products, service, and price. No special comments here... just a heartfelt and sincere thank you to everyone there.
Garry B
QL, Australia
2010-09-03
Great to see your service extend to International Customers,I have searched the whole Country here in Australia with no one stocking these types of vests,a few years ago I found your site but was unable to order outside the US.I have been looking for this vest for nearly 20 years and am truly grateful for the help and prompt delivery of my order.
Michael S. G
PA, United States
2010-09-03
Allison K
MI, United States
2010-09-03
John B
CA, United States
2010-09-03
John F
NM, United States
2010-09-03
Your products are presented well and the staff I have dealt with have always been friendly and helpful.
Kathleen A
WA, United States
2010-09-03
You have a wide variety of good quality products, lots of good information on the website, and excellent service. A costume designer's dream! I look forward to doing business with you again, and will recommend you to my colleagues in the theatre world.
Jason L
MD, United States
2010-09-03
Good web layout, lots of options, fair prices.
Diana A
TX, United States
2010-09-03
Brenda C
ON, Canada
2010-09-03
Beyond my expectations.Excellent leather work,quality is second to none.
Sylvia C
CA, United States
2010-09-03
I ordered a beautiful vest for my finance to wear on our wedding day. The size ran larger than I expected but was able to exchange it for the right size and they were lick-a-dee quick about it. Gave us plenty of time before the wedding and one huge relief for me! The staff was awesome when I called. These guys rate a 10 with me!
Gerald C
CA, United States
2010-09-03
only place where I could find spats..
Kera L
GA, United States
2010-09-03
My item was smaller then I read
Robert D
WA, United States
2010-09-03
Bill D
ND, United States
2010-09-03
Service was great!!! I received my orders in short order! Being able to track the shipment was a huge help. I am extremely pleased with the quality of the products as well. Count on more business from me in the future!!!
David K
ME, United States
2010-09-03
I already have recommened this emporiam. I'm a hairstylist and have told all sorts of people how great your items are, how fast they are shipped , true to size and just great merchandise!!
Stuart J
TX, United States
2010-09-03
Clint S
CA, United States
2010-09-03
Carol H
CA, United States
2010-09-03
Really did not like that I had to pay shipping both ways. I ordered a lot because I did not know how each would fit or look on me. I am glad I did because many things did not work. I sent out your site to my nurse friends since we were going to a rally in Sacromento dressing as suffagettes. I saw many that used your site. You should thank me!
Seoda D
CO, United States
2010-09-03
You were great to deal with! Thanks to you jaws dropped when my husband walked into our wedding ceremony in his outfit. The gun and holster were icing on the cake.
George L
ND, United States
2010-09-03
My merchandise was delivered on time, a question I had was answered imediately by e-mail and telephone (!) everything fit perfectly (I'm usually hard to fit: 5'10, 295) and the quality is high. I am thoroughly pleased and will be shopping here more.
Travis D
SD, United States
2010-09-03
It arrived to our theme party in Belfast on time and we received many great comments.
James D
GA, United States
2010-09-03
I like the products very much. A few things I did not like was the claps where not strong enough and one of the eye pieces was missing a small nut that put enough pressure on the lens holders to keep them from tilting. Other then that I was truely happy with it.
Frank A
-, United States
2010-09-03
Phil R
-, Australia
2010-09-03
the shirt was great just what i wanted for my wedding
Phil H
GA, United States
2010-09-03
Josh R
KS, United States
2010-09-03
Harini M
TX, United States
2010-09-03
I am very very impressed by your customer service. You are one of best, I will say.
Jacqueline T
-, United States
2010-09-03
Transaction was on behalf of a friend who was happy with his purchase, we were both impressed with the speed of service.
Richard C
-, Australia
2010-09-03
All items were as depicted, well made and guide lines to size requirement were well suited
Jody W
NS, Australia
2010-09-03
No comment except to say thank you and I have stored you in my favorites list on pc so I can access you whenever I wish in the future. Thanks heaps
Susan J
-, United States
2010-09-03
service was excellent and the good of superb quality have already told people here in the UK of your site and how easy it was to order, only dislike was customs charge but have to accept that.
Mitchell C
OR, United States
2010-09-03
Jimmy B
AL, United States
2010-09-03
Extremely fast delivery. I chose the basic, two-week delivery option and was surprised to receive my order two days later.
Claude G
-, France
2010-09-03
I love your products, but as I live in France, taxes are high.
Mildred F
-, United States
2010-09-03
Excellent Service! Excellent Seller! A+++
Mark C
NS, Australia
2010-09-03
The picture of the item I bought was a bit misleading, the galsses were too small for my head but Luckily my younger brother could wear them, so its not as if i wasted money, I was just a little bit disappointed that I could not wear them myself, because they were quite small.
Ca L
CA, United States
2010-09-03
Daniel W
MI, United States
2010-09-03
Already dropped your website name to several reenactors I know, plus dozens of wedding guests who liked the Callahan frock I purchased from you folks.
Keith H
IL, United States
2010-09-03
Simon M
-, United States
2010-09-03
Gerald A
CA, United States
2010-09-03
very cool stuff, easy ordering, fast delivery and exelent quality product!
Dave H
AZ, United States
2010-09-03
Jonathan W
NY, United States
2010-09-03
Shipping was fast and the items fit exactly what I needed. Several people commented on the shirt and asked where it had been purchased from because they needed a similar style for costumes as well.
Scott P
AZ, United States
2010-09-03
great transaction
Miguel H
NY, United States
2010-09-03
Wilfrid K
NM, United States
2010-09-03
hard-to-find merchandise, reasonably priced, shipped quickly.
Eric G
CA, United States
2010-09-03
Damon N
OR, United States
2010-09-03
Kevin T
CA, United States
2010-09-03
I just wish that you would have clothes for us folks of bigger size.
Christopher M
IL, United States
2010-09-03
Best selection, decent prices.
Daniel H
NY, United States
2010-09-03
You are by far my favorite online store. I buy all my dress shirts and vests from you!
Patrick S
TX, United States
2010-09-03
Product was delivered quickly and was as advertised.
Andrew G
TX, United States
2010-09-03
Scott C
MN, United States
2010-09-03
You guys are first class and I've already recommended you to several. Thanks so much!!!!
Wendy H
AZ, United States
2010-09-03
I received good customer service and merchandise arrived quickly.
Robert G
NH, United States
2010-09-03
Love the merchandise, love the site.
Daniel G
GA, United States
2010-09-03
You have a large selection of goods, show'em off.
Daniel G
GA, United States
2010-09-03
Tanya M
ON, Canada
2010-09-03
Jason R
SK, Canada
2010-09-03
I was very happy with the purchase, I was especially glad that USPS was an option for shipping as most people I know in Canada (including myself) prefer them to UPS or FedEx. I will recommend your website to anyone who inquires as to where I got my duds.
Lawrence W
CA, United States
2010-09-03
Dr. Ocularo is an eye guy after my own heart. It is the ideal gift for the person who has nothing.
Donald B
CO, United States
2010-09-03
Shipping was fast. I will buy from them again.
Wendy M
MO, United States
2010-09-03
I loved the items...they came just as they were described on the site. The items arrived quickly and I will definitely do business with you again.
Sandra H
OH, United States
2010-09-03
love your clothing
Susan J
CO, United States
2010-09-03
perfect for what I needed
Lothar B
-, New Zealand
2010-09-03
The service provided from start to finish was superb. All the products I purchased arrived on a timely manner in excellent condition.
Sean S
MA, United States
2010-09-03
Quick delivery and got exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service