Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-09-26

Gary
OK, United States
2010-09-23
I ordered this hat for my wedding. I wasn't sure how it would look in person. I was pleasantly surprised. It was a major hit!
Gary
OK, United States
2010-09-23
I ordered these pants for my wedding. The product went on backorder. Customer service was very attentive to my emails concerning when the product would be available. The product shipped earlier than they anticipated. The pants themselves were everything I had hoped for.
Gary
OK, United States
2010-09-23
Ordered the shirt for my wedding. Very well tailored. Quality craftsmanship. Would highly recommend.
Mr Dreadge
United States
2010-09-22
I have worn many fine vests over the years, but none have impressed me more than the Vigilante vest. Top shelf item indeed.The level of service is second to none.
Horatio
United States
2010-09-21
The concept is really cool, and practical too. You can always make sure the sundial is pointing in the right direction, although, being in the Southern Hemisphere, I have to mirror the time markings to tell the actual time. I was slightly disappointed to see that the writing on the back is on a thin piece of metal that is glued to the case. I only noticed this, however, because mine started coming off. A few dabs of glue later and you can't notice. Otherwise a great product.
Horatio
United States
2010-09-21
Very cool. Nice sturdy construction. The 2x magnification is enough for novelty purposes. Very nice piece.
Aussie Chick
United States
2010-09-21
Usedtobemurphy
United States
2010-09-20
I bought this for my daughter's upcoming October wedding and I absolutely love it! The material has some weight to it (certainly not flimsy) so it drapes perfectly and it is so comfortable! I added a petticoat, the Gibson blouse and some granny boots and my daughter says I look like a cross between Mary Poppins and Dr. Quinn Medicine woman - I can't wait to wear it to the wedding!
anticuties
WI, United States
2010-09-20
Love all the merchandise purchased.excellent service.
Jacksdad1901
United States
2010-09-20
Product is very comfortable to wear and durable. Used it for a Team in Training event and it was brilliant as an over layer costume for a combination 10 mile bike/run
jhood
MI, United States
2010-09-20
I haven't had my tie long, but it seems to be a quality piece of neckwear. It is certainly gorgeous. The silk puff tie can, however, be fussy -- it's hard to keep it in a pleasing shape for a long time. A tie clip definitely helps, but I'm still playing with how best to tie the thing.
John
FL, United States
2010-09-20
I simply love the spectacles I recieved- they came in pristine condition, were precisely what I ordered,arrived right when expected, and look absolutely excellent. I will definitely be shopping here again.
rjbishop09
VA, United States
2010-09-20
This shirt is made of a very soft fabric that breathes well. The design and stitching are exquisitely made and it is incredibly comfortable. It kept me cool in the heat of the day and warm in the chill of night.
rjbishop09
VA, United States
2010-09-20
This skirt was a great value. The material kept me cool in the heat and warm in the chill of night. It also functioned as a blanket to sit on when wearing it and was very comfortable.
Mark B
OK, United States
2010-09-20
Betty T
TX, United States
2010-09-20
I would like more chices of the small silk fan. The others are alright, but rather large for a purse
Brian M
MI, United States
2010-09-20
My order shipped very quickly and was exactly as presented on the site. Very satisfied with the service provided by Historical Emporium.
Lucy H
NC, United States
2010-09-20
This is one of the best online exchanges I have ever had!
Allison B
OK, United States
2010-09-20
Bought the aviator coat for my son's 20th birthday. He was thrilled and is hoping the weather turns cold soon so he can wear it.
Jeff B
CO, United States
2010-09-20
I am pleased with my order and will order again
Bernhard B
SC, United States
2010-09-25
great quaity items, shipped quickly, sizing issues
Jeffrey H
CT, United States
2010-09-25
Charles M
NV, United States
2010-09-25
Great Items for Great Prices
Richard L
OH, United States
2010-09-24
Very good service, and the clothese worked out extremely well for me and my son (who was married in a cowboy-themed wedding). Perfect.
Gary W
IL, United States
2010-09-24
Very nice selection of vintage style clothing.
Chester D
AB, Canada
2010-09-24
Gary R
OK, United States
2010-09-23
Great products! Great email responses to queries!
Darcie M
WA, United States
2010-09-23
James B
OH, United States
2010-09-23
Charles M
NJ, United States
2010-09-22
I have recommended,and others have purchased
Hermann F
France
2010-09-22
high quality (and rather unique) products. reasonable shipping times and an efficient customer service. What else could I ask for?
David W
CO, United States
2010-09-22
liked the item; decent price.
Charlene F
CA, United States
2010-09-22
Gino O
-, Australia
2010-09-22
Russell R
VA, United States
2010-09-22
Service and product were outstanding as usual.
Jackie W
WA, Australia
2010-09-22
John L
GA, United States
2010-09-22
Debbie S
TX, United States
2010-09-22
Very pleased thank you
Joe U
BC, Canada
2010-09-22
well and quick prossesing time everthing fit as to the messurment given .. true colores delivered as shown in pictures... im very glad i orderd from G.E.
Lothar B
-, New Zealand
2010-09-22
Generally the product & service provided is superb.
Denise B
KY, United States
2010-09-22
Love the outfit....just what I wanted!!!! Fit perfectly!!!
Moxy L
TX, United States
2010-09-22
Catherine B
CA, United States
2010-09-22
Carla M
OK, United States
2010-09-21
The representative was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Sandra H
OH, United States
2010-09-21
Danielle W
NJ, United States
2010-09-21
So far everything I've ordered has been high quality. My fianc? got his wedding outfit here as well and everything was _perfect_. I have had to return the boots I ordered and am waiting to complete that transaction, but based on the excellent customer service so far, I'm sure it will be resolved. I'll certainly be ordering again from here.
Charmaine K
NJ, United States
2010-09-21
My husband wanted a brown leather vest, and it was on the Emporium website.
Erin R
CA, United States
2010-09-21
In fact, I already have recommended this website to several friends and collegues.
Lance K
MN, United States
2010-09-21
Fantastic selection of good looking quality victorian wear and reasonable prices!
Briana B
TX, United States
2010-09-21
Leona G
WI, United States
2010-09-21
Very fast shipping and goggles were received in perfect condition.
Wanda F
IA, United States
2010-09-21
Very helpful customer service and prompt mailing. Very satisfied with product.
Evelyn M
VI, Australia
2010-09-21
Order was promptly attended and return time within 7 days.
Adam J
WA, United States
2010-09-21
Daniel T
VA, United States
2010-09-21
Karen C
ME, United States
2010-09-21
We are very pleased with the items that we ordered.And the great thing was we absolutely depended on them arriving in a timely manner(you know oh I am soo sorry your order must have gotten lost in the mail!) and they arrived and we had an absolutely beautiful event.Thank you !
Courtney C
IL, United States
2010-09-20
Jeanne J
FL, United States
2010-09-20
This was our first time ordering form Historical Emporium. The order arrived extremely quick. We are happy with the product.
Brent F
IL, United States
2010-09-20
I tried to do more, but it wouldn't work. I requested you e mail me, but you didn't. Now you'll never know, will you ? :)
Sandra D
CA, United States
2010-09-20
Love the skirt I purchased. Turn around time was incredible and the skirt fits like it was personally made for me.
Jennifer G
CA, United States
2010-09-20
I love the quality and range of products offered, plus the pricing is VERY fair. I'm pretty much going to direct my friends to this place if they need any steampunk clothing or coats.
Ted O
MI, United States
2010-09-20
fast shipping and quality merchandise.
Mark G
-, United States
2010-09-20
I need a better paid job!!!!!!!!!!!!! to pay for all the items that I would like
Diane B
IL, United States
2010-09-20
I wasn't satisfied with the quality of the product, but had great service upon returning it.
Espen H
-, Norway
2010-09-20
Already recommended the emporium to most of my friends
Espen H
-, Norway
2010-09-20
Several friend have made similiar purchases after recommendation
Brian K
CA, United States
2010-09-20
Adrian J
VI, Australia
2010-09-20
Service was great, shipping was excellent and the products were all great!
Steve G
KY, United States
2010-09-20
Jonathan G
AZ, United States
2010-09-20
I am happy with my buy, but the materials used to make some items sold are very poor quality. Would be nice to see some awesome products like the ones sold here made with stronger more durable materials.
Justin R
BC, Canada
2010-09-20
I purchased the Black top hat and Gold Monocle. Each arrived quickly and were in excellent condition. Fine craftsmanship on both items.
Reto S
CA, United States
2010-09-20
Exchange process is flawless - thank you!
Oliver B
FL, United States
2010-09-20
Your selection of merchandise is unique
Michael P
CA, United States
2010-09-20
Service was speedy, a return was handled promptly and to my complete satisfaction.
Jim H
VA, United States
2010-09-20
Great service !!! I would recommend you to others - just find it a rare opportunity ...
Annie M
GA, United States
2010-09-20
Ian W
CA, United States
2010-09-20
Reasonable prices and s+h costs, extremely fast shipping and return times.
Aaron B
IN, United States
2010-09-20
The service of the Historical Emporium is Fantastic! Hands down the greatest service i have received from online shopping. The shipping was fast the quality was superb, and the selection is extensive. Thank you for the great service i know i will be purchasing from here many more times.
Terri K
MI, United States
2010-09-20
I enjoyed wearing the historical outfit I purchased and had so many wonderful comments about it. It arrived the day expected. The only negative was that in one shoulder seam it was not stitched right, but I was able to correct that as I had to wear it the next day. Thank you for a beautiful addition to my historical wardrobe.
Km H
CA, United States
2010-09-20
I was amazed at how quickly my package arrived - almost as though my order came in and you dropped everything to fill my order and ship it out! The products are fine quality, no disappointment here!
Richard P
NY, United States
2010-09-20
Very pleased all around with both my purchases and experiance with your store. Great customer service when ordering, fast delivery time and all my items were excellent! I'm a return customer for sure.
Joel A
MI, United States
2010-09-20
Rachel B
VA, United States
2010-09-20
I bought these items for a primitive rendezvous I was attending, and they were met with praise. The items also shipped very quickly.
Robert T
-, United States
2010-09-20
Carolyn M
CA, United States
2010-09-20
Sharon K
CA, United States
2010-09-20
Deanna D
WY, United States
2010-09-20
Justin C
NY, United States
2010-09-20
Linda L
TX, United States
2010-09-20
Lori T
TX, United States
2010-09-20
Thomas E
NJ, United States
2010-09-20
John W
FL, United States
2010-09-20
Simply loved how quickly my order arrived.
Katherine D
AB, Canada
2010-09-20
The items we ordered are beautiful and came in a timely fashion.
Terry R
FL, United States
2010-09-20
Historical Emporium has been a real joy to work with. Their response to any questions, concerns about their products has been exemplary. I will definitely use them again.
Adam B
OR, United States
2010-09-20
Louis D
TX, United States
2010-09-20
service was fast and the products were of the best quaitly.
Deborah S
MD, United States
2010-09-20
Had to send some items back because they were too big
Barbara V
MI, United States
2010-09-20
your guys are great! All of your order staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Always eager to help. Everything I have ordered has been of the highest quality and delivered as promised. Barbara Vaillancourt
Robert C
ES, United States
2010-09-20
excellent service cheers
Christopher S
-, Germany
2010-09-20
I found the speed and understanding of the process to be excellent as well as the Quanlity of the products to be good. Thank you for providing such a service
Amy G
-, New Zealand
2010-09-20
Nagia L
CA, United States
2010-09-20
Am very pleased with purchase and customer service.
John E
SA, Australia
2010-09-20
Sylvia C
CA, United States
2010-09-20
Your Company was extremely helpful. I ordered a size to large and needed it exchanged for a smaller size. They were very happy to exchange my order and quickly shipped it back to me. Very Customer Oriented. I will definitely be ordering from this company again.
John P
IN, United States
2010-09-20
I have already recommended your store. Good quality and fast (very fast) response.
Jessica G
MA, United States
2010-09-20
Everything was nice and easy, the package arrived quickly and with no complications. Anyone who's looking will get a hearty recommendation from me
Richard V
RI, United States
2010-09-20
The service I received was impeccable. It was a pleasure. The vest is beautiful.
George R
KS, United States
2010-09-20
Robert J
-, Australia
2010-09-20
I wanted to make a purchase on line but was told my Visa Credit Card wasn't acceptable and to use Go-pay I subsequently made two purchases with Sheplers who didnt have a problem with my credit card. I have used it all over the world but for some reason it was no good with your company.
Sandra S
NJ, United States
2010-09-20
I would recommend Gentleman's Emporium to those who wish to get great service and good quality merchandise.
Clinton J
MN, United States
2010-09-20
I was very pleased by the quality of the vest I ordered, and it arrived very rapidly. I'll be taking it out for the first time next weekend for a dear friend's wedding, and I appreciate everything you have done to make sure that it got to me in time. Many thanks!
Charles W
MD, United States
2010-09-20
fast and friendly service
Carol S
GA, United States
2010-09-20
I wore my skirt, blouse, belt, and petticoat with bloomers, stockings and lace up boots for Chickamauga Yesteryear in historic Chickamauga, Georgia. I am a milliner, and I decorated a straw boater wi th black velvet ribbon, black ostrich feathers and small velvet peaches! I wore a black apron in the shop. I received so many compliments, and thoroughtly enjoyed the day!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service