Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-11-07

CalebD
United States
2010-11-06
CalebD
United States
2010-11-06
CalebD
United States
2010-11-06
CalebD
United States
2010-11-06
jbw
United States
2010-11-04
This has to be one of the coolest little hats I've seen. My wife wore it to the right front at a jaunty little angle. Got so many compliments on it. The hat just made the costume. Very well constructed. The only tip I could give would be to stuff it with paper before shipping so it keeps it shape a little better.
jbw
United States
2010-11-04
Nice piece. My wife wants to wear it with jeans as well as victorian costumes. Well built, nice material.
jbw
United States
2010-11-04
Very cool trousers. Strong wool material, well shaped and comfortable. The buttons are well made and very well sewn.
Professor Boxington
AR, United States
2010-11-04
This is a good quality vest. I have been very pleased with the variety of use I have gotten from it since ordering.
jbw
United States
2010-11-04
Nice piece. Fit well, and I like the detail of the buttons. Very good material and built really well.
jbw
United States
2010-11-04
All poof and no bustle. The sequins don't show up on the website, and weren't desired. I'll be returning it.
Professor Boxington
AR, United States
2010-11-04
I was very pleased with the quality of this coat and the good price. It was a perfect fit.
jbw
United States
2010-11-04
Nice material, but the neck piece was barely sewn on. Came off the first time I tried it, and the neck piece was too long, even for my 16-1/2" neck, after taking all the slack out.Then the hook wouldn't stay on. Also it was difficult to figure out how to operate it. Needs an instruction sheet. I had to take up the neck piece, stitch it back on, stitch the tie together in a couple of places to put it all together. I recommend velcro instead of the hook (may not be authentic, but it wouldn't be as aggrevating.
jbw
United States
2010-11-04
Way too big for my wife's 26" waist. She couldn't pull enough slack from it to tie it and be able to keep it up. Took it to a seamstress and had 3 inches removed from it.
Professor Boxington
AR, United States
2010-11-04
Touch up the cotton with a bit of starch and you will be very pleased with this collar. I initially had a problem with sizing. Make sure you measure the shirt collar you will be attaching it to before ordering so it will fit correctly.
Professor Boxington
AR, United States
2010-11-04
I really like this collar but had a problem with sizing. Make sure you measure the shirt collar you will be attaching it to before ordering so it will fit correctly.
jbw
United States
2010-11-04
Beautiful little pieces. My wife wore them with a victorian outfit and looked lovely.
Professor Boxington
AR, United States
2010-11-04
A very nice tie that only required a little steam to get the creases out. A good bargain.
Rich
FR, United States
2010-11-04
Nice, elegant and robust. Very convenient. Highly recommendable
Robear
United States
2010-11-04
Professor Boxington
AR, United States
2010-11-03
This was a very well made coat that actually kept me warm while on a visit to the midwest in 40 degree temperatures. The shoulders were a little too wide but not bad. I love the coat.
Suzanne
United States
2010-11-03
Sizing very small even for an XL. Ended up giving it to a friend and I'm out $60 and not the costume I wanted for Halloween!
Suzanne
United States
2010-11-03
Great piece of victorian wear! SHipped fast and through the post office, which is easier and cheaper!!
fuffa
United States
2010-11-03
if you are buying this great garment you may need to consider ordering the next size up from your usual size as unfortunately i had to send my order back for exchange.as an example,i have a highland towncoat in size 48 which fits perfectly but the edwardian satin trimmed towncoat in size 48 felt tight across the chest and back.i think that the cut in material may have been the factor with the fit.that said i found the garment to be very stylish and well made and am eager for my exchange to be processed so i dont miss out on this limited edition clothing item.
PonyGirl
United States
2010-11-03
This petticoat is very pretty and hangs beautifully. It has very delicate lace edging which looks lovely under my dress. Very happy with the quality.
PonyGirl
United States
2010-11-03
I am normally a size 7 ladies so bought a size 8 and they fit beautifully and look stunning. I just love them and am the envy of all the ladies at Sovereign Hill.
PonyGirl
United States
2010-11-03
Lovely fit and quality. Have bought in white also.
Tim DH
OH, United States
2010-11-03
Fast shipping, product arrived within 3 business days, much to my pleasant surprise.
dexrom
CA, United States
2010-11-02
I was looking all over the web for a simple walking stick that wasn't too showy but could also be useful in fancier situations. I was about to give up when I found this site. The number of items I want to buy here is astounding and I would certainly blow all my extra cash here if my girlfriend wouldn't flip out on me! The cane was perfect (except for the geriatric style rubber end...but it was simple to remove). I will definitely be back for more!
librarianna
CO, United States
2010-11-02
This jacket looks great in person, it's matte jet black- not ashy looking like in the photo, and I think it will weather well. It may be sized a little on the large side (but it shrinks a little when washed). I like that it is machine washable. To help keep it's shape, I would recommend hanging it to dry, or taking it out of the dryer half way through the cycle and hang it to dry the rest of the way.
troppmann
IL, United States
2010-11-02
I ride bikes, fixed gears to be exact, and these are prefect for keeping smog, dust and what not out of my eyes. Well worth it!!
ursaUrban
United States
2010-11-02
I've taken it out clubbing once and have used it for two days of costumed Halloween revelry, and I adore it.I may just have to get a red one, too!The sizing chart was accurate for this one.
Hawkeye
United States
2010-11-02
Very well made,light weight.Cut very well.......The paisley print gives it the look of wealth.
Buzz Killjoy
United States
2010-11-02
I found the sizing chart for this shirt to be a little inaccurate, as I would normally prefer a 16.5 or 17 inch collar, but I gambled on a medium and it fit quite well without excessive tightness in the collar, even after washing. Quality product.
toogie
United States
2010-11-02
Buzz Killjoy
United States
2010-11-02
These pants are excellent quality, and the suggestion in other reviews to size up one size in the waist seemed spot on to me. One thing that was not mentioned, however, is the one-size inseam; unless you are 6'6", these pants will almost certainly need to be trimmed and hemmed. Anticipate this and you'll appreciate this product more.
GreggInSeattle
United States
2010-11-02
I got this as part of a steampunk outfit, but it will fit right in with my regular day-wear. The canvas is soft and sturdy, rather like a nice pair of jeans, and came with a green and white broadcloth (?) lining.
Buzz Killjoy
United States
2010-11-02
I found this frock coat to fit more like an overcoat than a suit coat, which is probably not surprising given the heavy weight of the material. Chest and shoulders both seemed to fit about two inches larger than I expected from my jacket size. Take care when sizing, and consider ordering early in case of need for return. Otherwise, this is a high-quality coat that can easily be worn more casually than full suit dress.
GreggInSeattle
United States
2010-11-02
The good: The spectacles look sharp and give a nice Victoran flair. The lenses are smooth, with no distortion that I could make out.The bad: The frames are very thin; while mine arrived in excellent condition, it won't be long before the earpieces get bent out of shape. They are also narrow; if you have a large head, they will be tight on you. If you wear a large or x-large hat, you might want to give these a pass.
Gaslamp Player
CA, United States
2010-11-02
While the tie came as described, I had barely put it on when the strap that holds the tie to your neck came undone. The stitching was loose, and slipped right out. Had to emergency safety pin the thing in order to attend my event. It's an easily reparable fault, and hope I just got the one defective one. Instructions on how to tie it could be a little clearer.
GreggInSeattle
United States
2010-11-02
Very nice construction, and balanced to give it a nice "swing" when walking. The stick top is a quality plastic resin that looks like worn ivory. It also unscrews, so you could potentially buy the stick and several tops for different looks (which would help those of us trying to look sharp on a budget, hint, hint.)
GreggInSeattle
United States
2010-11-02
I have a big head (no comments, please) so I ordered the XL with some trepidation; I was delighted that it fit comfortably. The quality is very nice. Mine arrived with a small pheasant (?) feather in the band and a short hat pin, presumably for using other decoration.
Buzz Killjoy
United States
2010-11-02
I like this vest, but I had two issues with it: the finishing around the button holes was not very well done, and I found the size to be a bit larger than expected. The buttons would snag every time it was opened the first few times until I trimmed the threads, and if you have wide shoulders but a small waist, you may need to size down for a non-blousy fit. Otherwise, quality product.
Steampunk Spouse
United States
2010-11-02
This is a very nicely made little compass. You have to be careful with the latch because the metal is a little on the thin side but my spouse loved it for his steampunk costume.
Steampunk Spouse
United States
2010-11-02
My spouse absolutely loved the pith helmet for his steampunk costume. The only problem is that it smells of diesel fuel. I spent time spraying Febreze inside and out and we left it out to air. Eventually, the smell subsided somewhat but it is still there.
Kbug
United States
2010-11-02
I bought this blouse for my steampunk Halloween costume, and fully expected to receive a shoddily put-together piece of clothing. I was very pleasantly surprised to receive a beautifully made blouse. I fully expect to add this piece to my everyday wardrobe.
Sexy Dr. Livingston
United States
2010-11-02
great hat, a bit small for my head even when opened wide open, and a strong gasoline smell that still hasnt gone away totally...
Sexy Dr. Livingston
United States
2010-11-02
pretty much what you expect, good quality construction, almost impossible to keep in my eye socket though...
Sexy Dr. Livingston
United States
2010-11-02
the connecting bridge felt flimsy, but otherwise googles as advertised.
Sexy Dr. Livingston
United States
2010-11-02
works as advertised. buttons feel a bit like they would pop off.
pamajama
United States
2010-11-02
Well made product. Fitted perfectly and very comfortable. I bought a second one 2 weeks later! Arrived very promptly.Suggestions:1 Would like you to make a no-iron choice since the ruffles a little bit hard to iron2 Would like to see a style w more lace and detail included please
BoldODonahue
CA, United States
2010-11-02
The website at the time I bought these stated that they could be machine washed but when I received them, the tag inside stated to ONLY dry clean. I'm wearing them now and will try to machine wash them anyways. I don't usually buy clothes besides vests and jackets that you can't machine wash so that's why I was a big disappointed. However, the material is brilliant! I also find the plastic buttons to be a pain and hassle. The metal buttons are much easier to undo and do up then these guys. Whatever you do, make sure that you don't prolong going to the bathroom as these take quite some time unbuttoning and cursing will ensue if it's an emergency!
Butch
United States
2010-11-02
I could not be happier. Very fast shipping. Will be buying more vests as my income allows.
Butch
United States
2010-11-02
Very happy with the product and speed of order being filled. Could not be happier.
BoldODonahue
CA, United States
2010-11-02
While I found this vest to be of excellent quality and of tremendous fabric, it could have used some padding to make the vest of a thicker/stiffer nature. Also, this particular brand tends to list it's sizes MUCH too large for what it actually fits. I ordered a 4XL but really it's about a 3XL or 2XL. I decided to keep the vest due to it's fine quality in case I ever loose enough weight to fit into it. Be weary and order a size or two larger then what you wear with this brand.
BoldODonahue
CA, United States
2010-11-02
I found these spectacles to be very satisfactory. They helped block the sun from the eyes while at the same time making one look dashing.
Chopin
United States
2010-11-02
I was very satisfied for the inexpensive price, but they run large. If you take a size 10 exactly, as I do, a medium is necessary rather than a large.
1derwhy
TE, United States
2010-11-02
These lovely, well-made little lenses clipped on to my existing frames with ease. I would have enjoyed a way to tighten the clamp a bit, or adjust the tension of the lenses to better fix them in one place without succumbing to the forces of gravity.I noticed that if I had intended to use them as a supplemental magnifier to my regular lenses, I would have been sore pressed to see anything at a distance greater than one-half inch from my eye. Granted, I purchased these as an affectation and I never intended to use them as a magnifying device. Perhaps my inability to see out of them is the result of my poor eyesight for which I require spectacles in the first place.In any case, I received enquiries as to where I had purchased my "great specs" and was happy to direct others to the Historial Emporium.
Bud
KS, United States
2010-11-02
Is there any chance that in the future the Canvas Stagecoach suspenders could be offered in a 2" width?
Frankee
United States
2010-11-02

United States
2010-11-05
I had the opportunity to reprise a role at KnottsberryFarm as the Marshall from Tombstone. While there I askedthe stunt guys where they got their holster riggs. Someonementioned
dutchie
M, United States
2010-11-04
good quality and fits perfect and quick delevery
LaLa
WV, United States
2010-11-03
Price was fair. Seams on arms are crooked
Big Bunter
AU, United States
2010-11-03
The shawl is great exactly what I expected.I rate this prdouct 10/10
Tom
NJ, United States
2010-11-02
The brushed cotton vest arrived in good condition. The quality of manufacture is very evident. The brushed cotton has an almost suede feel to it. I highly recommed this vest.
beck48
United States
2010-11-02
Overall a great, classy shirt. Beautiful embroidery, quality fabric, comfortable, warm. My only complaint is that it's a little tight in the shoulders and lower arms although the size definitely fits me, but I always tend to have problems with fit in those areas. I really like it!
luckylawson
United States
2010-11-02
The quality of this jacket is excellent the suade very soft and supple. The stichting is first rate and really makes it stand out. I was impressed by the packaging all the buttons wrapped in tissue paper ( nice touch ). As I say live in England so not many ranches round here but think it's s special item that goes well with jeans and smarter slacks.
Derek L
-, United States
2010-11-02
I would be very happy to recommend you to a friend, but in all honesty, since I have (still) not received my order, due to the fact that I can't find out who handled it after it cleared customs, despite the tracking number stating that delivery was attempted, so it seems to have disappeared into the twilight zone. Consequently, as I have already said, I can't recommend The Emporium, nor will I risk another purchase to avoid the same thing happens again. I purchased from Emporium because I wanted an authentic western style frock coat, I will now consider contacting a UK based company and find out if they can offer the same style. I would very much like a reply to this e-mail.
Edward S
VA, United States
2010-11-01
Scott M
AR, United States
2010-11-01
I enjoyed the service given to me by the site and the ability to pay via paypal the merchant was quality
Ivan K
OR, United States
2010-11-02
Great service!
Mary O
IL, United States
2010-11-02
I found the quality of the garments to be very good and worth the money.
Jens H
-, Sweden
2010-11-02
Sandra H
TX, United States
2010-11-02
Please with every thing
Paul W
NY, United States
2010-11-02
Carlos A
OH, United States
2010-11-02
I have in fact already recommended it to a number of friends.
Psigh D
QL, Australia
2010-11-02
Trevor W
DC, United States
2010-11-02
Eric S
LA, United States
2010-11-02
The product was exactly as presented and was shipped more quickly than expected. It was no hassle and reasonably priced. Overall a great transaction.
Mark B
OR, United States
2010-11-02
Perfect fit and exactly what I wanted!
Karen Y
OH, United States
2010-11-02
Excellent product and service
Sarah C
DC, United States
2010-11-02
Kevin C
IN, United States
2010-11-02
Everything was exactly as expected, and delivered quickly.
John L
NY, United States
2010-11-02
The prices were reasonable, and the store came well referred.
Dave F
MD, United States
2010-11-02
Raymond R
AZ, United States
2010-11-02
The vest fit perfectly. Thanks for the quick easy transaction.
Jeremy L
VA, United States
2010-11-02
Quick shipping, quality products, and no-hassle return process.
Katherine H
IL, United States
2010-11-02
The clothing was just beautiful, and it got here FAST.
Robert S
NJ, United States
2010-11-02
Great prices, and they had exactly what I was looking for.
Nell M
TN, United States
2010-11-02
I needed a costume from the 1905 era. I found it at The Emporium.
Jimmie D
AR, United States
2010-11-02
Kelsie L
AK, United States
2010-11-02
I love the unique products and was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the clothing.
David B
ON, Canada
2010-11-02
Beautiful fit, great fabric, nicely cut and stitched.
Jonathan O
WA, United States
2010-11-02
Was great, in fact - i DID recommend it to a friend.
Peter A
IL, United States
2010-11-02
Got what I needed in time for Halloween, so am very satisfied.
John T
CA, United States
2010-11-02
Amanda H
LA, United States
2010-11-02
Sometimes when you purchase a product online, you are not quite sure of the quality that you will receive. We were very pleased when our items came in. They were exactly what we were expecting. Possibly a little bit nore since the items we purchased (monocular and spy glass) worked better than expected. It came in a timely manner, quicker than we thought actually.
Arthur G
CA, United States
2010-11-02
Everything went well from ordering to a rapid delivery
Chris W
MI, United States
2010-11-02
I wanted something. You had it. I bought if from you. You sent it to me. Perfect!
John D
-, United States
2010-11-02
Donnette P
UT, United States
2010-11-02
Nice products for period theater costumes which are often difficult to find.
Karlee C
CA, United States
2010-11-02
Very satisfied. I recieved the item I purchased very quickly. It was exactly what I was hoping it would be. I will definitely order from you again!
Pamela C
OR, United States
2010-11-02
Great Service! Would like to see one of a no-iron type Would like to see a camisol with lace as many authentic ones had
Donald S
MS, United States
2010-11-02
Selection was good. Quality was OK
Barry C
CA, United States
2010-11-02
I have bought four items from your Emporium and I am very happy with the items. Well made. I would like to buy a lot more, but I am on a fixed income and have to buy a little each month. I will be buying more vests, shirts, ties, and more.
Romona O
PA, United States
2010-11-07
All communications were pleasant and efficient. The products were of top quality and shipping was amazingly fast. We would recommend you to anybody and look forward to doing business again.
Krystal B
MA, United States
2010-11-07
The skirt is beautiful and the service was fast and accurate. =)
Patricia F
NY, United States
2010-11-07
Recieved items very quickly. I ordered ladies swimsuits. Very well made. Thank you.
Chris B
AZ, United States
2010-11-07
A little pricey, but great products!
Alan D
QL, Australia
2010-11-07
Hi, good service, first class quality material and sizes correct. Thank you. Regards Alan Mc Donough.
Marie Y
NY, United States
2010-11-06
Nice Products, Fast service!
Henry G
CO, United States
2010-11-06
Tana M
MO, United States
2010-11-06
Aryon C
QL, Australia
2010-11-06
Beverly M
IL, United States
2010-11-06
I purchased the Ladies Boater, Wedgewood Blue. It is a beautiful hat but impossible to wear. In order to try to wear the hat I had to slit it in the back and sew ribbons on the sides to tie it around my neck. It still wouldn't stay on very good and I carried it most of the night.
Kenneth G
GA, United States
2010-11-06
Michael W
CA, United States
2010-11-05
Awesome customer service. Good quality
Clinton L
CA, United States
2010-11-05
Great experience, thank you
Kevin D
OH, United States
2010-11-05
Emily J
WI, United States
2010-11-05
Ivan M
IL, United States
2010-11-05
The item I recieved came much more quickly than I expected. The pants were very good-quality...good enough to wear a decent amount of times. I'm sure that I'll order from this website in the future.
Joseph W
OR, United States
2010-11-05
Very authentic. Excellent style and priced reasonably! Shipped fast.
Joshua B
NV, United States
2010-11-05
I have already recommended The Emporium to several friends
Thomas K
IL, United States
2010-11-05
Everything I ordered arrived quickly and was of a very high quality. I would highly recommend this to friends and family.
Stephen G
-, Australia
2010-11-04
Peter T
MI, United States
2010-11-04
Nathan P
NH, United States
2010-11-04
Although I have a few things to say on the shipping, the products are of quality and very nice, exactly what I expected, and not very expensive then other areas.
Collin G
KS, United States
2010-11-04
Service was fantastic. I needed an order adjusted, and it was adjusted with no problems; my payment was adjusted and I got a quick response, all within 48 hours. My packages shipped within 36 hours and I received them from halfway across the country, in 3 and 4 days (respective of package orders). Products were high-quality, and true to specifications listed on website. I was very pleased.
Phyllis C
CA, United States
2010-11-04
I was impressed with the salesperson that took my order. She checked the sizes and gave me recommendations that were accurate and helpful.
Richard M
-, France
2010-11-04
Most satisfactory in terms of speed, of meeting and solving any type of problem (replacement of broken object) and of courtesy
Todd G
SC, United States
2010-11-04
Gregg G
NM, United States
2010-11-04
Best merchandise selection.
Jennifer H
PA, United States
2010-11-04
The quality of the merchandise excellent the sizing accurate. Delivered with speed and efficiency and the product was in excellent condition. Would buy from you if the need arises in a flash. Price reasonable
Holly D
NY, United States
2010-11-04
Phil D
MO, United States
2010-11-04
Good stuff, good price. I am very satisfied.
Michael C
KY, United States
2010-11-04
Samantha D
RI, United States
2010-11-04
Loved my purchases and received them in a timely manner. I'll definitely shop here again.
Richard V
RI, United States
2010-11-04
Already have on several occassions.
Marissa S
OH, United States
2010-11-04
Always very satisfied with your products. We actually got my husband's suit for our wedding from Historical Emporium and loved it!
Steven F
MA, United States
2010-11-04
I accidentally entered the wrong shipping address, but I emailed customer service and they sorted it out in less than a day. Shipped very fast and arrived even faster.
Barbara M
MD, United States
2010-11-04
Martin T
PA, United States
2010-11-04
Fast service good price!
Stephan B
-, Denmark
2010-11-04
Lynne C
-, United States
2010-11-04
Beautiful clothing.
Priscilla S
CA, United States
2010-11-04
I would definitely recommend The Emporium to others.
Joseph G
FL, United States
2010-11-04
Susan R
WA, United States
2010-11-04
I received my merchandise amazingly fast, well packaged and in great condition.
Felicity O
-, Australia
2010-11-04
highly recommended, awesome clothing and so wonderful to wear, thank you
Anthony P
OH, United States
2010-11-04
I found the site a great way to find exciting products, whether for costumes or for a unique item to add to your wardrobe!
Sean H
GA, United States
2010-11-04
Items were what I was looking for (and I had no idea what I was actually looking for when I started)
Dallen H
WY, United States
2010-11-04
Karen H
ND, United States
2010-11-04
I have told my co-workers about the selection and prompt delivery of the merchandise. We are celebrating a Dickens Festival and must all dress in the clothing of the period. Thank goodness I found your site.
James W
Japan
2010-11-03
Service & quality of products was excellent. The only reason I did not rate it 10 is the inconvenience of not being able to place the order entirely through the website as my country (Japan) was not in the list of standard shipping destinations. This seemed odd to me, as there are no international postal issues with Japan, and most stores (including small ones) include it in their shipping destinations.
James S
FL, United States
2010-11-03
Frank D
NY, United States
2010-11-03
Justin J
OK, United States
2010-11-03
Good shipping time and great product. Just with the monocle was a bit smaller. My eye was killing me after Halloween. lol
Barbara H
TX, United States
2010-11-03
Excellent quality merchandise. Prompt delivery in good condition. Couldn't have been happier.
Adrienne P
WA, United States
2010-11-03
Dominic J
CA, United States
2010-11-03
Suzanne H
AK, United States
2010-11-03
I am pleased with the fast shipping, but your sizes are WAY off!!
Karen L
PE, Canada
2010-11-03
I've already recommended the site to several of my family members...there will be many Christmas gifts from HE this year
Stanley F
VI, Australia
2010-11-03
This is the only way i can find the kind of clothes i like it really is brilliant. two minor suggestions though. the photos and the actual product are pretty different and if there was some kind of perfect sizing system i would be alot easier to buy things.
Linda I
MI, United States
2010-11-03
Great selection, easy to order and everything arrived on time and in excellent condition.
Casey T
NH, United States
2010-11-03
The whole proccess went great.
Roger R
OH, United States
2010-11-03
In regards to the high top shoes I purchased, it would have helped if they were advertised as modern shoes (in regards to construction) that resemble the shoes of the period as I was quite concerned about my need to wear inserts, which would not fit an actual shoe of the period, etc.
Stu L
NE, United States
2010-11-03
Upon receiving the product, I was immediately surprised to learn the product was not entirely as advertised to be. The vest was advertised as a leather vest; but, in truth, the vest was approximately only half leather and half cotton. Yes, in smaller print, one discovers reference to the cotton half; but, the product is promoted as if 100% leather, which is not true. Considered returning; but, decided to just absorb as the cost of doing business with Emporium. However, this practice of misleading advertising is disgusting. Will I ever buy from Emporium again? Only with serious reluctance and reservations!
Billy N
AR, United States
2010-11-03
Whitney R
TX, United States
2010-11-03
Val P
MA, United States
2010-11-03
Fast shipping, outstanding quality
Matt P
ON, Canada
2010-11-03
I've already recommended the emporium to three friends. They're already putting an order together.
Shari M
ON, Canada
2010-11-03
The product was exactly as pictured and described. The fit was perfect because I followed the suggestion indicated in the product description. I liked that I received immediate and personal responses from customer service when I emailed them and felt that they were personally taking care of my order. I would highly recommend this company for its products and service.
Joseph O
MD, United States
2010-11-03
Matthew B
NY, United States
2010-11-03
Sharon V
IL, United States
2010-11-03
Prompt service, good quality.
Craig S
WA, United States
2010-11-03
Great service!
Robert R
FL, United States
2010-11-03
G. H
WA, United States
2010-11-03
Landon H
WV, United States
2010-11-03
Susan W
MI, United States
2010-11-03
I already have recommended it.
James W
NC, United States
2010-11-03
I have also purchased a similar vest from you with star buttons above the strings . Would it be possible for you recomend a company who makes and sell similar buttonms . If so E' mail me the name and and address
Brian C
VT, United States
2010-11-03
I love the vest I purchased, and I like the puff tie, and will probably like it more when I fully get the hang of it.
Julie D
SA, Australia
2010-11-03
Fantastic Service, fast dellivery, what more could one ask for!!
Owen L
NY, United States
2010-11-03
My pith helmet was EXACTLY what I was looking for and was really authentic!
Steven L
UT, United States
2010-11-03
Fiona C
-, Australia
2010-11-03
Have recommended already. I volunteer at an historical outdoor museum in Ballarat (Sovereign Hill) which is set during Australia's goldrush period 1851-1864 and we require authentic period costumes.
Jani W
-, United States
2010-11-03
istill haven't received my order. as i am in the uk i have had to pay an extra ?36 on top of the money i already spent just to have the products delivered. i will not order from you again as this added charge makes the clothes too expensive and it is now over 4 weeks since i ordered and still don't have them. this is no fault of yours, but it means that overseas orders are not efficient.
Richard C
AC, Australia
2010-11-03
Excellent goods and good service
Yvonne O
AZ, United States
2010-11-03
Tim H
OH, United States
2010-11-03
Sherry D
WA, United States
2010-11-03
will continue to watch your site-thanks for very 'quick' service/shipping
Gwendolyn M
MI, United States
2010-11-03
Decent range of products. Excellent service time. Fairly competitive prices for products. Disappointed that some items were out of stock, with no estimated date of restock listed.
Kristen D
CA, United States
2010-11-03
everything was well crafted and arrived very quickly. I ordered two pieces after the we cannot guarantee delivery by halloween deadline and the items still arrived two days before the holiday. We are in So-cal so we're not terribly far, but the pieces were 2nd day air mailed and that effort was appreciated by us very much.
Katherine M
TX, United States
2010-11-03
The pants that I ordered were perfect! Just what my fiance needed to go with his victorian tailcoat for our wedding!
Aimee T
MD, United States
2010-11-03
The outfit was nearly perfect. Thank you!
Valeri C
ID, United States
2010-11-03
Michael C
MI, United States
2010-11-03
Your store is more expensive than others. You also never have sales. Those two factors make it harder to recommend your store.
Nick Q
RI, United States
2010-11-03
The item was just as described. No shipping issues.
Matthew P
TX, United States
2010-11-03
great customer service, fast delievery, fantastic products
Benjamin W
CA, United States
2010-11-03
Great product. Fast shipping. couldn't be more pleased with my transaction!
John T
NC, United States
2010-11-03
This was the first time I have ever ordered an item through Historical Emporium. I placed my order directly over the phone and received the item in a timely manner. One of the pair of boots has a problem with it. Once the left boot is laced up over the ankle you can see how the entire set of eye holes is not aligned properly and pulls over to one side. Since I only had a few days before Halloween, I just kept them so that I would have boots to wear. But the one boot (left) appears to be a second. Had I had enough time I would have requested to have a different pair sent instead.
Matthew B
CA, United States
2010-11-03
Louise P
AL, United States
2010-11-03
Spencer G
RI, United States
2010-11-03
I would, yes, I was very impressed with the quality of the vest I purchased. Especially for the price. I wish it would fit me properly, but my mother's taken it in. I'm very small, you see, and I won't be growing anymore - 5' 3. Even the smallest vest was a bit big on me. It's pretty much okay now.
Nicole B
NY, United States
2010-11-03
I wish some of the stuff was a bit cheaper, though I understand why it's so expensive. :)
Justin B
NJ, United States
2010-11-03
Very happy with the service and quality of the products
Becky W
TX, United States
2010-11-03
We were all very pleased with the quality of our purchase. The style was exactly as pictured.
Martin B
NM, United States
2010-11-03
Anna A
CO, United States
2010-11-03
Kimber V
IL, United States
2010-11-03
Denver E
KS, United States
2010-11-03
Service was very good and merchendice as always was of good quality.
David B
AK, United States
2010-11-03
I am happy to do business with you
Robert T
NC, United States
2010-11-03
Anthony W
NV, United States
2010-11-03
William M
QC, Canada
2010-11-03
Your products are unique and of good quality. If anyone asks if I know a place for period clothing, I would mention you first.
Emma D
-, Australia
2010-11-03
I have been recommending the Gentleman's Emporium to all my friends. At a recent costume party, everyone was envious of my beautiful outfit. Thanks!
Jack L
KY, United States
2010-11-03
First class.
Tracey C
CA, United States
2010-11-03
Speedy delivery and high quality
Joshua M
LA, United States
2010-11-03
Stephanie S
AR, United States
2010-11-03
I was very pleased with the product I received. I was surprised when I received my order 3 business days after I ordered.
Wendy G
AK, United States
2010-11-03
Very cool and unusual items and good customer service.
Mark E
CH, United States
2010-11-03
Robert T
WA, Australia
2010-11-03
very good service
Robin J
WA, United States
2010-11-03
Prices seemed reasonable, selection was good, and since I apparently fall into a strange nether-realm of sizing as far as vests are concerned it was heartening that you had one for me.
George H
-, New Zealand
2010-11-02
Fast, Efficient and Effective. Goods up to expectaion.
Nicole P
MA, United States
2010-11-02
I am very impressed with Historical Emporium. I purchased quite a few things, and when the pants came in, they were cut in the front (and they were a bit snug for my boyfriend. I called customer service, and Noel took care of everything. Getting the new pants shipped and even enclosing a return ups slip for the cut pants. I have already referred Historical Emporium to a few of my friends who attend renaissance fairs, etc. And I know they have purchaswed items from you since I referred them! Thanks for making shopping online easy and building a trusting relationship with your customers! Very pleased, Nicole
Jeremy M
-, United States
2010-11-02
Prompt service and well (if somewhat extravagantly) packaged.
Karrie L
CA, United States
2010-11-02
Jorgen F
MD, United States
2010-11-02
definitely will buy more stuff
Claire C
UT, United States
2010-11-02
Excellent product, fair price, quick shipping.
Casey G
CA, United States
2010-11-02
The products arrived promptly, and were of high quality. Thank you
Thomas C
OR, United States
2010-11-02
Ben D
QL, Australia
2010-11-02
I was very pleased with the delivery times and quality of the items
Harm P
NJ, United States
2010-11-02
Fast service and quality items.
Natalie V
BC, Canada
2010-11-02
Rebecca S
ME, United States
2010-11-02
My order was filled and shipped in a very timely manner, and the products I received were all that they were described to be. I was very satisfied.
David S
OK, United States
2010-11-02
Alisha R
CO, United States
2010-11-02
You all were fantastic, thank you for the communications about sizing, and for holding my order until I could measure. perfect fit and gorgeous piece.
Kevin S
MS, United States
2010-11-02
Richard R
QL, Australia
2010-11-02
I find that now with the USD and the AUD at parity - your prices are cheaper than the chinese or pakistani junk we can get hear, even with the expensive UPS option.... I am not being racist just realistic regarding rip off prices here, excesive postal charges and quality of goods. If my pension holds out I will certainly be ordering clothing from you guys for everyday use. thanks and best regards.
Robert L
TN, United States
2010-11-02
Good quality product, good price, and prompt shipping. I will be ordering more things in the future.
Danny H
NC, United States
2010-11-02
Products came quickly, and very well packaged. Both items were of very high quality, and I was very pleased by the look and fit.
Wade G
TX, United States
2010-11-02
I was very pleased with the order, quality of merchandise, speed of delivery. I will be making additional orders in the future. thank you.
Catherine D
-, Switzerland
2010-11-02
Gene R
TX, United States
2010-11-02
The person I talked to on the phone was very helpful. I love the product. I wish I knew people with my tastes so I can recommend you to them. thanks
Paul A
-, United States
2010-11-02
good product took 3/4 weeks as you said 2 weeks would be better. Will use you again
Jason H
CO, United States
2010-11-02
I was very happy with my experience at Historical Emporium. The costume is great quality and the customer service was excellent. The sales person went over every detail of the order and it fit perfectly. I hope Historical Emporium offers the same quality 1920s-1930s costumes in the future.
Hannah S
MN, United States
2010-11-02
Alexis H
OR, United States
2010-11-02
You were very quick, reasonably priced and accurate! I couldn't believe how quickly my order arrived. Thank you!
Andrew K
TX, United States
2010-11-02
Lisa G
CA, United States
2010-11-02
Christine A
OH, United States
2010-11-02
William G
FL, United States
2010-11-02
Donald S
SC, United States
2010-11-02
Phone service was very good. Representative was knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient. Purchases arrived on time and were correct. The fit as recommended was good. An ecellent company and I will be back for additional purchases.
Hugo C
CA, United States
2010-11-02
I am really happy with the service and the shipment. Everything arrived very well packed and secured. The items look really authentic! Unfortunately I had to return the pants because they didn't fit me and when I contacted them they were really nice and the return process was very easy. I would definitely buy with them again!
Larry S
ID, United States
2010-11-02
Prompt, good products, good about my returns, etc.
Sean C
IL, United States
2010-11-02
I already have, and even blogged about it!!
David S
IN, United States
2010-11-02
Customer service provided prompt feedback on an item that was not in stock, and the shipping date promised was met. I'd happy recommend the site to friends based on my positive experience.
David D
-, United States
2010-11-02
Good delivery time, good products
Meghan L
CA, United States
2010-11-02
Karl W
TX, United States
2010-11-02
Good service good merchandise decent value
Megan W
MA, United States
2010-11-02
Great shop, quick service, wonderful product. Thanks!
Teresa T
MI, United States
2010-11-02
Super fast deliver! High quality clothing.
Antoinette C
IL, United States
2010-11-02
Robert F
MI, United States
2010-11-02
Gary M
OK, United States
2010-11-02
Sarah G
WV, United States
2010-11-02
Chris P
GA, United States
2010-11-02
Britt B
UT, United States
2010-11-02
Your customer service is fantastic and everything I ordered arrived so quickly!
Sandra M
CA, United States
2010-11-02
Western holster & Belt - Black Leather & gun are awsome ! I loved your service and all your help. Thank you so mush !
John D
CT, United States
2010-11-02
Tom B
KS, United States
2010-11-02
Will H
NC, United States
2010-11-02
I ordered two outfits (vest and matching pants) for a Halloween/Steampunk event, thinking that I would return one that didn't work with all my accessories. I liked them both so much I decided to keep them. Prompt delivery and excellent quality. Thanks!
Bohdan R
UT, United States
2010-11-02
Prices reasonable, friendly service, fast shipping. The shirt I got came out of the wash more wrinkled than is normal for my other shirts. Would be nice if it was more 'iron free'.
Jim G
WA, United States
2010-11-02
Genna B
PA, United States
2010-11-02
Kirsten M
MA, United States
2010-11-02
Jasmine W
MO, United States
2010-11-02
Robert S
NY, United States
2010-11-02
Don W
CA, United States
2010-11-02
Great site, love the selection, there were a few things I would like to buy which were no longer in my size (sold out) so only suggestion is to keep good stock so there is better selection!
Jason P
NV, United States
2010-11-02
Raul L
-, Estonia
2010-11-02
Morgan R
NY, United States
2010-11-02

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service