Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-12-12

OJ
United States
2010-12-09
OJ
United States
2010-12-09
Brent
United States
2010-12-09
This is a another great addition to my pocket full of brassy bits.
Brent
United States
2010-12-09
This is a great addition to my pocket full of brassy bits. I haven't even tested the functionality but it's perfect for my Doctor Who outfit since he seems to be able to produce a rather large telescope at any given time. In costume, I'll pull out my big one and my accomplice with make off with it. Then I pull this from my pocket and hold it delicately like a sissy with my pinky up.
Brent
United States
2010-12-09
I've been wearing this to go the grocery store and everyplace else. I've had comments from many people thinking with my full white beard I was Santa shopping for toys. I absolutely love the two button sleeve cuffs and with more shirts had them. The soft cotton material is heavier than a modern dress shirt. I like that.
Brent
United States
2010-12-09
Not truely a monocle but serves the purpose. The chain is very nice but I'll keep that for something else and used a thin black string tie and put snaps on the ends to join them. The nifty velvet bag it comes in is perfect for a money bag of coins, brothel tokens, etc.
Mr. Dikenz
TE, United States
2010-12-09
The coat was shipped very quickly, and is priced fairly based on the exquisite quality of the tailoring. The size is accurate, and the fit is perfect. The satin lapels and satin covered buttons provide great formality, and the coat holds its press perfectly. I've enjoyed a wealth of compliments about my outfit, which includes your Wickham Trousers in gray herringbone, and your Canvas Double Breasted Vest in crimson. The trousers and the vest are of very fine quality as well. I've referred the Historical Emporium name to numerous folks.
Emutsoc
United States
2010-12-06
Emutsoc
United States
2010-12-06
This vest is good looking and so well put together, we expect it will wear well.
A Professional Costumer
United States
2010-12-06
The tongue of one of the boots was sewn on very crookedly, so that the only way the actor could wear it was by wrapping the tongue around her ankle instead of letting it lay under the laces as it should. Since she wore the boot for a while before letting me know, we unfortunately could not return it. Due to the way it's made, it would be difficult to correct.Also, the soles are EXTREMELY slippery.
Samuel F
MA, United States
2010-12-12
Eric P
RI, United States
2010-12-11
Illuminated loupe was not quite as spiffy as the photos made it seem, and it's hard to make it stay on your head, but the person I bought it for plans to remove it from the headband anyway to incorporate it into a costume, so I guess that works out.
Sandra W
CA, United States
2010-12-11
I was very impressed with how quickly I received my order. I didn't even have a chance to look at the UPS website when I received my package. That was great.
Judith P
VA, United States
2010-12-11
Gerard M
CA, United States
2010-12-11
Highly recommend. Great display and explanation of products. Fair prices,very good communication/customer service,quick delivery, and quality products.
Penelope L
AL, United States
2010-12-11
Great hat. Exactly what I was looking for.
Paula N
MA, United States
2010-12-10
Mike J
BC, Canada
2010-12-10
The monocle is top-notch! A little large for my socket, but I can wear it for short periods with little difficulty. Many thanks!
Craig H
WA, United States
2010-12-09
Ray H
TX, United States
2010-12-09
All items received have been of extremely high quality in correct sizes, and the shipping was pleasingly fast.
Kasandra D
OK, United States
2010-12-09
I LOVE this hat, I was very pleased with the speed of the shipping and the price, but it appears my compass was not included in the shipment. I didn't realize this until I opened the box to show a friend and noticed the compass was on the receipt. I thought I had not ordered the compass after all, but my receipt shows I was charged for it.
Paul D
TX, United States
2010-12-08
Peter C
CO, United States
2010-12-08
Ashen C
OR, United States
2010-12-07
I love that you offer styles that are so hard to find! Please work to keep the quality of your products high. As for myself and the two other friends that I know that order from you, we are not looking for costume pieces. We want quality clothing to ware. If it means that we pay a few dollars more for a garment that will last through years of ware, so be it. Leave cheap costumes for other sights.
Brienne H
CO, United States
2010-12-07
Chris L
-, Ireland
2010-12-07
I found Historical Emporium highly professional and effecient to do business with. The quality of the garment I purchased is excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending Historical Emporium. First class! Chris Lewis, Maynooth, Rep of Ireland.
Loren M
FL, United States
2010-12-07
Everything I ordered from you was above my expectations for the price I paid.
Benjamin G
MI, United States
2010-12-07
Philip J
CA, United States
2010-12-06
good products was very pleased
E P
FL, United States
2010-12-06
As Scrooge pointed out to Bob These are garments.
Tommy B
TN, United States
2010-12-06
Shipping on my first order was a little slow, but I appreciate the rapid processing of the return that I sent.
Wallace P
NM, United States
2010-12-06
i experienced really smart and hellpful folks. I got everything i ordered, and they fit. I looked somewhat like Hondo with the cavalry shirt and brown duck style pants. yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeehawwwwwwwwwwww
Patrick B
WA, United States
2010-12-06
Alexander S
VI, Australia
2010-12-06
Delivery was timely, the products were excellent.
Frank P
-, New Zealand
2010-12-06
James B
-, United States
2010-12-06
Martin E
-, Denmark
2010-12-06
My order of 3 items was handled extremely quickly (I recieved them in Denmark only about 8 days after ordering. The items appear to be of high quality and have gotten high praise from all who has seen them.
Jeanelle S
CA, United States
2010-12-06
I love my snood and corset. I was surprised how quickly they arrived. The quality of construction on the corset for the price is amazing.
Deborah I
TN, United States
2010-12-06

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service