Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-02-06

slouchman
CA, United States
2011-02-04
Exactly what I was looking for. Fast shipping. Highly recommended seller.
Timbot
TX, United States
2011-02-03
I had been looking for a good pair of this style of pants for several months to keep from having to wear either of the authentic pairs I had. These were overall very good quality. I did order them two sizes larger than I wear just in case and they are made to a slimmer size or possibly a "true" size instead of an American size. The quality, fit and comfort is very good and the craftsmanship, being part of a consignment made for a theatrical company, were quite good. The only thing I would check is the garments must be a few years old since the thread in some places is weak or dry rotted so I had to do some reinforcing in stress areas. Luckily I actually tried some fencing stretches just for this reason to prevent unfortunate malfunctions. I would buy these again as they are and if they were made of a heavier weight wool material they would be excellent!
Mercedes
United States
2011-02-02
Blouse fits, but sleaves hang well past my fingertips. I will have to have it altered. :(
aldous
United States
2011-02-02
they look and fit great. i have a couple of pants so far, and i wear them daily. i just need a few more to finish out the wardrobe. they are comfortable and i love the suspenders.
Dissent at Home
United States
2011-02-02
Product is well made, stitching is tight, and fabric is of good quality. Sizing is accurate, and product arrived promptly.
SGT.MAJOR BILLY
IL, United States
2011-02-02
This coat is one of the best things I have purchased for my reenactments, It was a perfect fit, light weight, and stylash. IT LOOKS GOOD. My wife loves the way I look in it, she say's it gives me class and style.
R. Lawerence
United States
2011-02-02
Looks great and super easy to tie. I just wish I had more of these availalbe in different colors and maybe fabrics as well. That would be good. Get on it H.E.
R. Lawerence
United States
2011-02-02
Excellent quality and style. Love how it looks on my body type, which is thin and tall. However, be mindful when ordering your size. I am a medium in all the shirts that I ordered and they fit great, but with the Morning coat I ordered a medium and it was simply to small across the shoulders and back making the sleeves a little to short as well. I exchanged it for a large and that size fit perfectly. Very happy with the outcome and the exchange process was super easy.
Tom
NJ, United States
2011-02-02
The vest arrived in good time, in excellent condition and is all it was advertised to be. In fact, I'm wearing it right now as I write this reviewe.
jewelz
United States
2011-02-02
Need instructions on how to assemble tie.
horse lover
PA, United States
2011-02-02
Bill
United States
2011-02-02
I am mostly pleased with this product except that a better job could have been done securing the bib buttons. I had to have them all more securely fastened. And again was forced to take a 2nd choice color in Natural when I wanted the shirt in Red 2XLT.Please advise when available
Bill
United States
2011-02-02
I am extremely pleased with this product,however the brown vest was a forced 2nd choice. I very much want to have this same vest in the Sand color but was informed at time of purchase that Sand was not available in the 2XLT Please advise on next availability
Roswell
United States
2011-02-02
Edward VII of England would have loved this tie! It is truly fit for a King! The quality of the material and the workmanship were outstanding! I wear this item proudly!
Jason T
GA, United States
2011-02-02
Christopher B
CA, United States
2011-02-02
The website was easy to use. Fast turnaround, excellent return policy.

United States
2011-02-02
Mark G
CA, United States
2011-02-02
Josephine R
CA, United States
2011-02-02
I ordered a pair of button fly pants where the buttons needed to be moved. People with less sewing skills would probably have returned them, but I quite like the product.
Decio T
RI, United States
2011-02-02
John B
MA, United States
2011-02-02
Right product, right number, right on time. thanks.
Sheila S
CA, United States
2011-02-02
The customer service and quality of merchandise I received from Historical Emporium is second to none!
Ben T
MT, United States
2011-02-02
I can't comment on the product, since I wasn't the recipient, but your customer service was very accommodating when the first shipment was returned because my recipient moved without telling me. The product was re-shipped quickly and without trouble.
Jay L
NJ, United States
2011-02-02
This was the only place I could find with the look I had in mind. The prices were more than reasonable and the service was excellent!
Katherine W
CA, United States
2011-02-02
The quality of the clothing I purchased is very high although the sizing was a bit off. I'd still (and already have) recommend to friends that they visit your website or call.
Sid J
TX, United States
2011-02-02
You are just fine. The problem is the cut of the coat. I wear XL Jackets/coats all of the time. This coat fit through the shoulders and chest, but was cut skimpy in the middle and would not button. It was about 3 too short. Made in India?
Kirk P
CA, United States
2011-02-02
Excellent product, speedy delivery!!
Charles E
OR, United States
2011-02-02
Everything was done the way I was told it would be done.
Scotty H
WA, United States
2011-02-02
Your website is easy to navigate, your garments are quality, and number one reason is your stuff is MADE IN THE USA! Regards, Scotty Hayes
Blaine H
NM, United States
2011-02-02
Received the goods promptly but haven't had opportunity to wear them.
William M
OH, United States
2011-02-02
Greats products, great, fast service!
Mike S
NY, United States
2011-02-02
The leather flight cap was very high quality and was above my expectations. Delivery was very quick and will order from The gentleman's emporium again.
Russ P
CO, United States
2011-02-02
good service
Sandra H
MI, United States
2011-02-06
i think your things are great . Service was fast. They answered all my questions. Will be ordering again.
Leah H
CA, United States
2011-02-06
Great selection, the sizes apparently run a bit small in hats as I have to make an exchange. Other than that, it was a nice experience
Jane S
CA, United States
2011-02-06
Kimberly B
TX, United States
2011-02-05
delivery was fast and products were great
Judith M
MS, United States
2011-02-05
Speedy service. Excellent product.
Larry D
CA, United States
2011-02-05
Tina L
WA, United States
2011-02-05
Great source for steampunk. Love the sight. Want more, more, more steampunk!
Louise D
AZ, United States
2011-02-04
Tracy L
FL, United States
2011-02-04
Jeff J
WI, United States
2011-02-04
The items I purchased(shirt, tie and arm-bands), all seem t o be of high quality material and well tailored. I will be back for more items to complete my wardrobe as finances permit!
Dennis O
AZ, United States
2011-02-03
Frederique J
CA, United States
2011-02-03
Very Fast & Accurate Item Descriptions
Heidi L
NE, United States
2011-02-03
Fast and friendly responses from customer service.
John E
CA, United States
2011-02-03
Ryan K
PA, United States
2011-02-03
Randall T
GA, United States
2011-02-03
Franklin E
CO, United States
2011-02-03
David H
CA, United States
2011-02-03
Susan M
WV, United States
2011-02-03
Thomas L
KS, United States
2011-02-03
Candace S
RI, United States
2011-02-03
This is my second survey. The first was when I initially bought the vest. I needed to return it for a different size. Both the initial purchase and the replacement process were exemplary. I would definitely recommend Historical Emporium to friends, colleagues and family.
Kelly D
CA, United States
2011-02-03
You guys have a lot of variety of merchandise for anybody who's willing to get into the steam punk trend, at awesome prices as well. =)
Richard G
PA, United States
2011-02-03
appears to be just what i wanted
Bjorn R
CA, United States
2011-02-03
David B
IN, United States
2011-02-03
A good price on a great product. Looks good, fits good. High quality and shipped quickly.
Jody W
BC, Canada
2011-02-03
The service was excellent, I received my package in a timely manner, and my sister absolutely loved her victorian duds. Thanks, folks!
David R
IL, United States
2011-02-03
David R
IL, United States
2011-02-03
John H
MD, United States
2011-02-03
Found the Items desired and at the right price point; note I actually made two purchases very satisfied with the service and all around transaction! Will spread the word with my SAS buddies in my gun club! Thanks Historical Emporium John H
Clark A
NC, United States
2011-02-03
Much obliged to ya for the swell service and products that you offer. I've bought railhead pants, suspenders and western tie all within the past month and I'll be back as well as refer you to others.
John G
IL, United States
2011-02-03
Carol V
NJ, United States
2011-02-03
Excellent Service - Excellent Product
Laura H
NM, United States
2011-02-03
Steve S
MD, United States
2011-02-02
Clear, clean website. Easy Ordering. Prompt delivery of what I asked for. The only that could make it better is if everything were free.
Laurienne G
TX, United States
2011-02-02
Unfortunately the first package I received was the wrong item but it did arrive in a very timely fashion. When I called to report the error, the correct item was sent, again very quickly.
Aldo D
CA, United States
2011-02-02
i love the pants. i wear them daily. i have a couple so far, and i just need a few more to complete my wardrobe.
Colin W
KS, United States
2011-02-02
Terese L
CA, United States
2011-02-02
Diana B
ID, United States
2011-02-02
Anyone I have EVER talked to was very accomadating in every way.
Matt W
TX, United States
2011-02-02
Robert C
CO, United States
2011-02-02
Crystal G
WA, United States
2011-02-02
Everything fit and it got here in time for the event we were wanting to have it for.
Lili C
WI, United States
2011-02-02
The quality of the item was good. The fit not standard (I ordered a small for my daughter and it was too large - I will need to adjust it). Price was a bit high
Zoraya T
PR, United States
2011-02-02
Excellent service & merchandise
Billy A
IL, United States
2011-02-02
service was GREAT, product is A #1
Stacy S
FL, United States
2011-02-02
I had to do my order by phone and your rep. walked me through the entire order. Thank you it was extremely helpful.
Ernest R
TX, United States
2011-02-02
Great products fast service and a great website that makes it easy to find what you want.
Adam L
NC, United States
2011-02-02
Jamie P
OK, United States
2011-02-02
Loved the clothes!
Cindy M
NV, United States
2011-02-02
Clarence B
TN, United States
2011-02-02
Andrew B
WI, United States
2011-02-02
Products were at a good price and look great.
Richard R
WA, United States
2011-02-02
Excellant quality, and I was impressed with the consideration given me on substitution of the tombstone white shirt in place of the dress white shirt not in stock, for the same price. Old school values. I love it.
Adriana T
CA, United States
2011-02-02
Super fast shipping. Great ite,s
Bradan B
CA, United States
2011-02-02
Mona W
CA, United States
2011-02-02
Weston S
VT, United States
2011-02-02
got just what I wanted and on time thanks
Kathi W
CA, United States
2011-02-02
Devin P
KY, United States
2011-02-02
products are nice but shipping was a bit odd everything could have been shipped together
Kenneth J
LA, United States
2011-02-02
price, variety, product description, visuals
Gerry L
AZ, United States
2011-02-02
Website provides puts forth a nice design/image for your products. You are also filling a niche by providing costume/vintage products at fairly affordable prices.
Sharon G
OK, United States
2011-02-02
Very quick and easy service. Thank you for a nice product.
Eric B
CT, United States
2011-02-02
Tore B
TX, United States
2011-02-02
Choice of products. Website photos. Price.
Dennis O
AZ, United States
2011-02-02
Robert C
CA, United States
2011-02-02
Overall, I am very pleased with the Coachman's hat that I recently purchased. Unfortunately it is too small. I'm not skilled at measuring my own head to determine my hat size and I ordered a size Medium rather than a size Large. I am pleased that the cost of the hat was not exorbitant in price and well within my means and the time for shipping also exceeded my expectations. Your hats are considerably fine quality (according to the haberdasher who attempted to stretch it), which of course disqualifies it for return.
Thomas B
CA, United States
2011-02-02
Interesting choice of items for a reasonable price
Mark A
FL, United States
2011-02-02
Gerald J
NY, United States
2011-02-02
The products were fantastic and the service excellent!!! And that is coming from someone who is a Customer Service Manager!!!
Judith L
MA, United States
2011-02-02
I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE AND THE FACT THAT YOU EXCHANGED THE vest I HAD PURCHASED, EVEN THOUGH THE TIME FRAME HAD PASSED. I DIDN'T HAVE TO REGRET BEING AN EARLY CHRISTMAS SHOPPER. THANK YOU1
John K
CA, United States
2011-02-02
You're doing a great job.
Sheri G
TX, United States
2011-02-02
Because of my size, I knew they would have to special order my duster. It came in about 10 days which is what I expected. I did not have the opportunity to speak to anyone in person because I ordered online but I am very satisfied with their service.
Stephan M
CA, United States
2011-02-02
Eric G
NY, United States
2011-02-02
Joe S
IL, United States
2011-02-02
Good service and great quality. I ordered pants and suspenders, the pant fit good. They are a bit more straight legged than I expected but that is how pants of the era were, not baggy like today. I will be ordering a vest and other items from you again for sure. Just the fact you put out a servey is great. Thanks again
Linda G
FL, United States
2011-02-02
David W
VA, United States
2011-02-02
Yes absolutely. Of course very few situations in which I'd recommend but if I had another steampunk curious friend I would send them here first. No other site has the classy quality selection of vintage style clothing that I've found here, everywhere else I've looked feels more costumey, while I'm looking for something to authentically wear.
Laurence M
MI, United States
2011-02-02
Great pair of well fitting, classy (if not totally outdated - LOL) pants! Had to take the length in some as they are generically built for bean poles, but hey! Better to take them, in than be left stranded!
Lew H
NC, United States
2011-02-02
Great service (i.e., fast). My wife likes the look. Me, I love the look.
Morgane T
MA, United States
2011-02-02
good selection, reasonable prices, good reputation
Salvatore C
NV, United States
2011-02-02
Quick, fast and perfect transaction !!!
Charles T
CO, United States
2011-02-02
Aislynn S
PA, United States
2011-02-02
The watch I ordered arrived very quickly and was everything it was described to be, my husband loves it!

United States
2011-02-02
Donna A
TX, United States
2011-02-02
I have always had wonderful service from Historical Emporium and my husband loves everything I buy him from your website. If you saw his Doc Holiday facial hair you would know why your clothes look so good on him.
Douglas R
GA, United States
2011-02-02
The vest was exactly what I wanted. Great sizing.
Richard J
NY, United States
2011-02-02
easy to see items and navigate your site
Amy L
LA, United States
2011-02-02
Very happy with the quality and look of my goggles and pocket watch necklace! Thank you!
Michael E
NY, United States
2011-02-02
Excellent product, super fast delivery and easy tracking information.
Jessica M
OH, United States
2011-02-02
You have a fantastic steampunk section! It's nice to be able to buy things ready-made instead of having to always cobble things together for costume opportunities.
Charles T
WI, United States
2011-02-02
You have unique items and your website is well designed and easy to use.
Terrance N
AB, Canada
2011-02-02
Pleased with both shirts, will probably order more in the future. Thanks.
Catherine F
CA, United States
2011-02-02
I wish you have more of a variety of colors for clothing selections it all seems very limited.
Charlotte I
AL, United States
2011-02-02
My experience was great. Your offerings are terrific! The quality was as I expected! Shipping was expeditious!
Melissa N
MO, United States
2011-02-02
Kara H
NE, United States
2011-02-02
Clayton B
OH, United States
2011-02-02
Very good selection and excellent shipping times. Would that all stores were like this one.
Margaret M
-, United States
2011-02-02
yea i would recommend , if they were looking for somethin specific, that you sell, and is not available in the u.k. like the waistcoat i bought for my husband.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service