Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-02-27

Rabbie
AL, Canada
2011-02-23
These are winners. Made to a specific size and not just S,M,L, they fit nice and tight and have to be gently pulled on and off. They have stretched a bit, as expected, but are still a wonderful snug embrace on my hands. They're almost like a second skin.
Jack Clockwork
United States
2011-02-22
The goggles are comfy and really cool looking! I wear them around my neck every day and it's the perfect addition to my steampunk outfit. The only problem is that the strap over the nose stretches out really easily.
Brent
United States
2011-02-21
This is the last piece in my 3 piece Highland suit and not only does it match perfectly, the front is fully linen lined making it a true solid garment. My waist is 48 so I ordered an XL. OOPS! I had to return it and get an XXL which fits great. Return and reembursment was seamless.
Brent
United States
2011-02-21
This is a very handsome well shaped hat that looks crunched in this picture. It's just the topper you'd expect a cowboy to wear with a oilskin duster in a pouring rain. It's more like the light colored ones.
Dwight K
MO, United States
2011-02-27
For the money it was a good buy. Not as heavy as a macanical watch but good in apperance and function. I liked it!
Jordan H
CO, United States
2011-02-27
You were the only site with the combination of items that I was looking for, at reasonable prices (for the quality I was looking for).
Todd C
-, New Zealand
2011-02-27
Excellent prompt service - very happy
Amy H
CA, United States
2011-02-24
Deena P
CA, United States
2011-02-24
Superior quality, many choices, fair prices, quick shipment, earned this website a spot in my favorites!
William C
AB, Canada
2011-02-23
The best products and service I have found anywhere.
Gerald H
TX, United States
2011-02-23
Jonathan G
CA, United States
2011-02-23
The exchange policy is the worst I've experienced. Ridiculous. The person assisting me on the phone was fairly snarky at times.
Darren M
AB, Canada
2011-02-22
Fast shipping, no issues whatsoever. Great prices too.
Patrick K
CA, United States
2011-02-22
Robert J
Sweden
2011-02-22
fast delivery, good qualite..and my beautful wife look so good in the dresses from HE,,
Angela S
KS, United States
2011-02-22
Nicole C
AZ, United States
2011-02-22
Both of my purchases were sent out almost immediately & the quality was excellent. I will definitely be telling others about the Emporium and be purchasing more in the future.
Henry S
NJ, United States
2011-02-22
Ryan E
WI, United States
2011-02-22
Darryl P
SC, United States
2011-02-22
We have been ordering from you for several years now and are very pleased with the excellent service and great quality of merchandise!
Herbert B
NC, United States
2011-02-22
I had several good comments.
Richard B
CA, United States
2011-02-21
Hellow to all at Historical Emporium. I am 100% satified with what items i have purchased in the past and i am looking forward too enhancing my victorian costume some more in the near future. I am a volanteer dosent for the Olivas Adobie in Ventura and passed on to fellow dosents were i have purchased my cloths from and how resonable and of good quality they are.
Anthony S
TN, United States
2011-02-21
The quality of the vest bought was that of a Taylor. I would highly recommend your vest.
Simon H
-, Sweden
2011-02-21
Eivind A
-, Norway
2011-02-21
Dawn G
OH, United States
2011-02-21
Jill S
-, France
2011-02-21
The range of products is excellent - there's nothing like that available in France. But I was disappointed by the shipping costs.
E P
FL, United States
2011-02-21
You can find other sources for this type of clothing and maybe even for a few dollars less. Not much though. Those sites are confusing and it's hard to judge what you are really buying. Customer service is anyone's guess. Gentlemens Emporium is like walking into a bright showroom with plenty of information on each product. They are also quickly building a respectable business with a lot of Facebook fans so they have to protect a reputation for customer service .

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service