Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-03-06

Corgi Wrangler
United States
2011-03-04
This derby is constructed excellently. It has a great shape, stiff fabric, and goes well with many historical and anachronistic styles. For the price, it is quite a find. Most historical hats of this quality go for near two or three times this price at the local haberdashery. I wear mine with my historical outfits, daily clothing, and even equestrian attire for that gentlemanly touch of class.
Waymore
NM, United States
2011-03-03
Great scarf, really soft, warm and classy. Was delivered quickly and in good packaging. Dealing with this company is always a pleasure.
horsedrover
United States
2011-03-03
Fantastic boot! Five stars. Spitshines easily, good leather, nice look and feel! Many compliments on these. Good for riding or dress. You can't go wrong with these boots!
Jon
United States
2011-03-03
This product was very all put together and priced very reasonably to what you get. The only suggestion I would have is replace the elastic strap that comes with it to something a bit more durable, which is an easy cheap fix. A great buy for sure.
cutter
VI, United States
2011-03-02
The Color was amazing, the fix was great, had many compliments on this vest. I have purchased 7 vest in all the only thing that I wish it had was the pockets, my glove and my watch with chain will not fit in pockets.
Tim
United States
2011-03-02
I don't think the pictures do it as much justice as it deserves. It is a very nice piece. The fabric 'cotton velvet' is a lot nicer than the name implied to me. It's very comfortable as well! Can't wait to be married in it!
Tim
United States
2011-03-02
I like the fabric a lot, it has nice sheen and the quality of sewing is great. My only nitpick is that because of the fabric type the button holes look frayed because of the method of button hole creation.
fluflapper
AU, United States
2011-03-02
This vest is a gem - the fit is perfect the patterning glorious and the look is unbelievably good. I like the material covered buttons, the same pattern front and back. The tabs at the side give the vest a clean look when on with no back bunching. My son was not sure about this vest being purple but when he saw it was very impressed. Teamed with the Fall Front Trousers and victorian High Stand Collar shirt it looks amazing.
fluflapper
AU, United States
2011-03-02
This is an excellent period piece however you could wear it for any of your nicer occasions. The quality is of a high standard and the material soft enough. The only downside for my son (again) is the sizings run bigger for him. He absolutely needed the neck size but the body of the shirt is somewhat blousy & needs to come in. I would highly recommend this shirt to anyone wanting something stylish yet comfortable.
Eliot
AU, United States
2011-03-02
The monacle i bought was of a high quality, but it was far to large to fit me, and there are no other sizes.If you are thinking of buying one make sure it would fit before you do.
ElDotardo
WI, United States
2011-03-02
I'm a big guy - 6'5", 270lbs. - with really wide shoulders and a 54" chest, so I'm always leary of buying from 'new' vendors. The Essential Work shirt I ordered fits perfectly (even after several wash cycles) - rare praise indeed, and I'd recommend it and this site to all my LARGE friends.The shirt itself captures the period nicely - too many I've tried just look too 'new.'I am a happy camper!
Takara
FL, United States
2011-03-02
Well crafted and a delight to wear. This has a great weight for the hat weather here in Florida.
Takara
FL, United States
2011-03-02
This hat is expertly crafted. My order was here with in three days. Perfect!
John
United States
2011-03-02
happycustomer
United States
2011-03-02
When i ordered this belt i was worried about size and honestly why so low priced in comparison to holsters i've been looking at. I went with the +4 inches bigger than my waist and was spot on whew. Quality is superb very comfortable and my 1851 us marshal fits perfectly. over all love it and will be ordering more from emporium as soon as i can.
PROJECT AIR GUNNER
OR, United States
2011-03-02
PERFECT.QUALITY VERY HIGH.
Jeffrey S
MD, United States
2011-03-02
My fiancee and I are going to have a victorian-themed wedding. The Emporium was the only company we found that had a large selection of victorian style apparel.
Rebecca W
AZ, United States
2011-03-02
Alan D
-, United States
2011-03-02
very pleased with boots, high quality and fast delivery to UK
Will I
FL, United States
2011-03-02
I normally don't answer surveys. No, actually: I don't answer surveys. But your service and quality of products so exceeded my expectaions, I'm answering this one...the basic one. Thank you.
Carly J
SC, United States
2011-03-02
Alice M
BC, Canada
2011-03-02
Best information, images and price
Ginger S
CO, United States
2011-03-02
i love you guys!!!
Kevin K
CO, United States
2011-03-02
The finest sellers of 19th century finery in the world!
Frantz N
-, Denmark
2011-03-02
Aaron M
AL, United States
2011-03-02
One item was of a slightly lower quality than I expected, but still perfectly satisfactory. The selection of items on this site is excellent, and I highly recommend it.
Marjie B
KS, United States
2011-03-02
Frederick H
MI, United States
2011-03-02
Vincent S
NJ, United States
2011-03-02
Brian O
NY, United States
2011-03-02
good quality and fast service! will use over and over! thank you!
Melissa S
TX, United States
2011-03-02
Quick service, good products
Colleen B
DC, United States
2011-03-02
Vanessa W
AZ, United States
2011-03-02
Don G
AR, United States
2011-03-02
Ruth M
CA, United States
2011-03-02
Jem J
TX, United States
2011-03-06
The boots are wonderful. Very well made. They arrived here quickly and were packaged well.
Lance J
WI, United States
2011-03-06
Great service and personal attention. Products as good as they are advertised.
Tressa H
OR, United States
2011-03-06
I've allready recommended it.
William E
-, United States
2011-03-05
Great service. Very patient with my ridiculous demands. No quibble money back on items that weren't right for me.
David C
-, Ireland
2011-03-05
My only issue was the high duty taxes as I had to pay on the goods when they arrived in Ireland.
Julie B
MN, United States
2011-03-05
You have what I was looking for.
Ronald V
SA, Australia
2011-03-05
Quality of the walking sticks purchased was better than could be obtained locally and delivery was very prompt.
Steven L
CA, United States
2011-03-04
Susan J
CO, United States
2011-03-04
Brian F
ID, United States
2011-03-04
I have recommended this site to many people already.
Scott M
MN, United States
2011-03-03
Jimmy D
TX, United States
2011-03-03
Leif N
CO, United States
2011-03-03
Had the nicest looking merchandise of the different online shops
Marie B
ON, Canada
2011-03-03
Good selection, historically correct to our time period
Ladonna D
TX, United States
2011-03-03
Thank you for having these items for purchase. It makes it convenient for those of us who work at historic sites.
Jean-christophe M
-, France
2011-03-03
Bill S
MB, Canada
2011-03-03
We will be using the outfit on our 1911 tourist train come summer, so have not really used it yet. However we are VERY impressed with the quality of the entire outfit, good fabric and well made. We are also very happy with your prompt and excellent servic
Gina F
NJ, United States
2011-03-03
I was extremely pleased with my purchase! The items arrived ahead of schedule and in perfect condition. I will definitely order from your store again in the future.
Glenn L
VA, United States
2011-03-03
Good quality ninteenth century clothing at a reasonable price
Karen R
NH, United States
2011-03-03
Maria D
NY, United States
2011-03-03
Jo V
TX, United States
2011-03-03
I'm a large man, and always looking for nice items to wear. Do offer other lines of goods?
Cole G
OK, United States
2011-03-03
great, love my spats!
Timothy B
FL, United States
2011-03-03
As soon as Time and Treasure allow, I will be ordering more.
Robert V
TX, United States
2011-03-03
I was not impressed with the Professional Quality of the mustache that I recently purchased.
George G
MD, United States
2011-03-03
Fabulous and friendly customer service...and great quality products. I am consistantly surprised !
Toni M
-, Finland
2011-03-03
Gordon J
MA, United States
2011-03-03
Debra S
MD, United States
2011-03-03
Everything I ordered came in quickly and with no problems. The clothes were really well made with excellent material and workmanship. I was very pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this company to anyone.
James C
OH, United States
2011-03-03
Emil K
-, Sweden
2011-03-03
I am very pleased with Historical Emporium. I got the right products in right time.
Jon R
IL, United States
2011-03-03
Great selection with reasonable prices.
Alex C
United States
2011-03-03
Excellent customer service. My black velvet outing jacket is exquisite and very well made. My only issue would be that a spare button is not included and, as they are covered buttons, would be hard to replace if lost.
Pierre-jo D
HA, Belgium
2011-03-03
Cynthia B
TN, United States
2011-03-03
Hard to find dresses these days, tk you!
B
-, Netherlands
2011-03-03
Very fast service, great quality.
Julia S
CA, United States
2011-03-03
I cannot tell you what a tremendous hit our gift from historical emporium made!! the quality of the product was excellent and it was just absolutely exactly the perfect gift that we were searching for all over the web ....we will continue to order from hi
Robert J
IL, United States
2011-03-03
Gail M
CA, United States
2011-03-03
Great customer service.I was surprised by the expeditious service,my delivery was very prompt.I needed to return an item and replace it with another size and it was easy.The products are good quality.
Merrill F
PA, United States
2011-03-03
I like the variety you offer and have found the clothing to be authentic and well made.
Rachel J
TX, United States
2011-03-03
Quality product, fast shipping, true sizing based on your recommendations and easy ordering. Great!
Brian M
MD, United States
2011-03-03
Allen K
CA, United States
2011-03-03
Kevin M
CA, United States
2011-03-03
Love your product! Very high quality! I'll be back buying from you again I assure you!!!
Frank Z
PA, United States
2011-03-03
Paul B
GA, United States
2011-03-03
John H
CA, United States
2011-03-03
All items arrived in a reasonable time and were of good quality. I would shop here again.
Darrell T
MB, Canada
2011-03-03
I am quite happy with the products and the process of acquiring them. The one thing that maybe a bit of a disappointment is quite a number of products are not available. ie they have been sold out or there remains only limited sizes. I have not been on th
Stephen V
RI, United States
2011-03-03
I had accidentally reversed the billing and shipping addresses. Both were resolved. The preacher boots were fine & shipped priority Mail. Very satisified.
Terrie T
CA, United States
2011-03-03
I would highly recommend Gentleman's Emporium and western Emporium to anyone looking for historical attire or accessories.
Allison W
VA, United States
2011-03-03
Everything was great and high quality. My son looked awesome.
Lisa H
CA, United States
2011-03-03
I love the pages that show complete outfits.
Joanna L
CA, United States
2011-03-03
I loved the stuff and it was JUST affordable enough I could play a little to dress up for a couple upcoming events
Alexander G
NS, Canada
2011-03-03
Service was excellent. Thank you.
Norman S
FL, United States
2011-03-02
Karen S
NS, Australia
2011-03-02
Annie E
WA, United States
2011-03-02
I love the ensemble I chose to help me with presentations I give about my great-grandmother, who helped Washington state get votes for women in 1910 and then was one of the first to women legislators in Washington in 1913. She was also the first woman app
Angela R
NM, United States
2011-03-02
I was happy with the ordering process; I received exactly what I expected; shipping was prompt, but the price was high. I could've had a silk gown made through someone else I found online for the same price. Unfortunately, It would not have been ready b
John H
CA, United States
2011-03-02
very pleased with my jacket
Robert W
KS, United States
2011-03-02
Very happy with the vest, will order here again.
Denise K
CT, United States
2011-03-02
Excellent service, the product was exactly as pictured and fit extremely well!
Henry B
GA, United States
2011-03-02
Mary H
CT, United States
2011-03-02
Quality was excellent
Emilie T
AZ, United States
2011-03-02
Elaine S
PA, United States
2011-03-02
Luke F
TX, United States
2011-03-02
I ordered a gun belt in the size 44, 45. and I got one that was two sizes too big. It is a 55 and someone has tried to punch a hole in it to made it smaller. It did not work, I am glad it did not damage the belt too bad. I don't know what to do about the
Donald W
IL, United States
2011-03-02
I have already recommeded three others after they saw the outfits buoh my wife and myself were wearing,
Simone S
LA, United States
2011-03-02
Devon F
AB, Canada
2011-03-02
Best Quality and for a Good Price, Good Communication
Ron L
NY, United States
2011-03-02
I was pleased with the items i ordered
Lois C
FL, United States
2011-03-02
Happy with the products and the service to which they were handled.
William O
RI, United States
2011-03-02
I bought a pocket watch chain and a vest. Both items are terrific. I'll be buying a small vest if I'm able to lose weight.
Stefan S
-, Germany
2011-03-02
Mike K
AZ, United States
2011-03-02
David S
NM, United States
2011-03-02
Very prompt service and good quality merchandise as always. The only thing I was a bit unhappy about was that the sizing of the vest I ordered was smaller than an earlier vest I'd ordered. Somehow the chest measurement wasn't adequate to assure the sizi
Marc D
MI, United States
2011-03-02
Your site looked knowledgeable, respectable, and I appreciate the customer reviews to let me know what is good quality and issues with sizing. I don't know, everything was satisfactory and went smoothly. I suppose just: Thank you for existing.
Mark K
IL, United States
2011-03-02
Only thing I'd change is that the description would have indicated the vest isn't lined. Otherwise, happy with the site and the product.
Robert M
NC, United States
2011-03-02
Gerald B
PA, United States
2011-03-02
Great products, awesome quality and very fast delivery.
Kim O
AB, Canada
2011-03-02
Good products, Good Service.
Raven S
TX, United States
2011-03-02
Paul M
CA, United States
2011-03-02
Randy S
NH, United States
2011-03-02
Tomas F
AZ, United States
2011-03-02
You are pricey and there are other outlets that charge less for the same thing.
Leeann E
TX, United States
2011-03-02
Jay H
OR, United States
2011-03-02
Charles C
AR, United States
2011-03-02
U guys where the easyest people to deal with and I've delt with a lot of online company's I hate it but ur customer service is so so so great I really appreciate how awsome u guys are and I'm going to tell every one I do cowboy action shooting with keep
Thomas O
-, New Zealand
2011-03-02
I couldn't find the range of products anywhere else than I could from The Emporium
Thomas B
KY, United States
2011-03-02
My order was taken by a delightful person who answered my all my questions. The hats arrived in a timely fashion (even tho' there was a good deal of bad weather). The hats were well packed and came in excellent condition. The order was accurate and I g
Daniel O
IL, United States
2011-03-02
Great website. You had just what I was looking for, and at a great value. I am very glad to have discovered your website. I will be a repeat customer.
Roger R
CA, United States
2011-03-02
Jack G
CA, United States
2011-03-02
very satisfied
Micah T
CA, United States
2011-03-02

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service