Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-03-20

Ed
United States
2011-03-17
Very high quality product, it looks fantastic when combined with the Highland frock Coat.
MacFett
MA, United States
2011-03-17
The loupe is fantastic looking and very functional. It has one large drawback, the clip that holds it to a pair of glasses isn't very good. I worry when I wear mine and walk around the room that it is going to fall off and hit the floor.For my own personal use, the 5x and 10x are too powerful. I would like to see a 2x and 5x model.
samantha
WA, United States
2011-03-16
a little small but otherwise nice skirt
samantha
WA, United States
2011-03-16
I just love this. going to a steampunk party and plan on wearing this, at least for a while.
samantha
WA, United States
2011-03-16
sizing is small on this. I got a 2XL, normally wear a 1XL, but this jacket was way small. I would say it was about a misses 14. I gave it to someone else and that is the size she is.Jacket is beautiful, I just wish it came in larger sizes.
Jessica
CA, United States
2011-03-16
My husband loves this! The fabric is nice and light, perfect for the beach. Not to mention how adorable it looks on him. :)
Jessica
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Love the lightweight material and length is just perfect. The neckline is a bit low, so will definitely need a bathing suit top underneath, but a great suit nonetheless.
Joel Newman
United States
2011-03-16
Though made in china. I find the hat to be really well made.I can see that I will have years of use out of it. It's very stylish with it's white satin inside and comes with a feathers in the brim, and a hat pin to boot! I hear that in general, top hats were never designed for comfort. That they have a tendency to push in from the front and the back of the head, and no matter what you do, they don't really break in to well.But we all sacrifice comfort for fashion now don't we? This is stage wear for me,(I'm a musician),and in between sets I got skads of compliments on it. I believe it's non gender discriminating, (don't be shy girls)!So if'n yer in the market for a top hat I recommend this one, as it's not as tall as your usual top hat and probably a little lighter.It's sooo freakin' suave!!
SithLibrarian
CA, United States
2011-03-16
This is a wonderful shirt. Great fabric and I love the coloring. Be sure to zoom in on the shirt, it features a really cool striped pattern. A must buy for any historical wardrobe.
Dr. D
United States
2011-03-16
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this snood. It was very comfortable, looked nice, and stayed put on my fine, slippery hair without giving me a headache. (I did add a couple of bobby pins to hold it in place more firmly, but it stayed up fine without them.) I liked it so much I bought another one in brown!
Bob
NC, United States
2011-03-19
One of the best products I have purchased. Simple and useful. They were less expensive (including shipping) than the collar stud pair offered on another website. They should be quite effective for fastening on and dressing up my detatchable victorian collar. Quite happy with purchase.
Windborne
NY, United States
2011-03-17
This vest is made of extremely find leather and is wonderfully attractive. It fits and feels great and has a terrific old west look. I have been looking for a quality vest for some time and was told by a shop owner that I'd never find just what I had in mind. She was dead wrong. This vest is exactly what I was looking for and I expect to wear it for years to come.
cookson brawler
United States
2011-03-16
I love the holster very high grade leather
Diana W
VA, United States
2011-03-16
Sandra P
NV, United States
2011-03-15
My husband's tux was 4 1/2 weeks late arriving but other than that I love your store.
Thomas B
MI, United States
2011-03-15
I've already sent several people your way. We are using elements from your store for our wedding.
Ronald H
CA, United States
2011-03-14
The selection was the best I found and you have just what I was looking for.
Darren I
NY, United States
2011-03-16
Very good quality and a good price. Shipping time was extremely fast.
Athena K
OH, United States
2011-03-16
Jeanne C
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Duane H
TX, United States
2011-03-16
I have bought both the Deluxe Felt Derby, and the Farnsworth vest and am very pleased with both, I wear the vest 4 days out of the week to work and get many compliments on both it and the derby, and I wear the derby with just about everything!!! If I had a dollar for every time in the last month that I have heard the words Nice hat!! I would have enough to buy one derby of every color on the website and still have change left over!! the only problem that I have is that the stitching for the buttons of the vest is not very good, I almost lost the fourth one down and the thread is practically disintegrating for the others. But I understand that it is probably not designed for daily wear, and a few minutes with a needle and thread should have me put to rights. But overall a very good experience and I look forward to many future purchases with this company. ( I still have to get a few pairs of trousers and a pair of braces after all!!!)
Charles B
AR, United States
2011-03-16
Products are great! The customer service was perfect. I had to do an exchange and a refund of two seperate products and the process was flawless! Excellent!
Elaine B
NY, United States
2011-03-16
The clothing was shipped promptly and each piece was brand new and beautiful! The Silver Sage blouse, matching Silver Sage Skirt, and long ivory muslin apron will be used for the character of Aunt Em in June 2011's Oz Festival in Chittenango, NY.
Sebastian W
-, Norway
2011-03-16
Aldready done so! :D
Alonya M
NS, Australia
2011-03-16
David H
MN, United States
2011-03-16
beautiful belt. will woth the money
Norman S
FL, United States
2011-03-16
Product quality is good. However, walking stick is about an inch to two inches too short.
Robert T
NC, United States
2011-03-16
Item is as advertised and I am satisfied.
Patricia C
WA, United States
2011-03-16
good quality for the money. fast service
Kjell K
-, Norway
2011-03-16
everything o.k
Charles A
NC, United States
2011-03-16
Princeabendego M
AE, United States
2011-03-16
I like it
Tamarah A
CA, United States
2011-03-16
I am definitely impressed with Historical Emporium. I will continue to use them whenever I am costuming an appropriate show!
Carole C
IL, United States
2011-03-16
Excellent service and beautiful quality product.
Terrie T
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Great service, VERY speedy delivery, great products - what's not to like!
Mark B
NY, United States
2011-03-16
I would only hesitate telling people about the emporium because I don't want to see everyone wearing the same clothes as me
Lisa H
GA, United States
2011-03-16
Gary G
IL, United States
2011-03-16
Keep going as you are going...I personally would like to see a section of more bargain priced items, but that could also lead to quality concerns, so I can understand any reluctance on your part to attempt to add anything of this nature to your line.
Steve R
OK, United States
2011-03-16
very satisfied
Kathleen H
NJ, United States
2011-03-16
This was our first order. Our questions were answered mostly by a friend who highly recommended Gentleman's Emporium. We also had to ask that the victorian cutaway jacket be shipped ASAP. It came in plenty of time for the event. We found the item to be of superior quality and we are well pleased.
Stephen M
-, United States
2011-03-16
i was very pleased with the speed of the order. it spent longer in our customs than in transit. i am also very glad to say that both of my pith helmets are more than i expected and i love them both. i have already recommened you and wear one of the helmets at work when the sun gets up. cheers steve
Bonnie-sue B
FL, United States
2011-03-19
I've purchased several items from the Historical Emporium and every item is high quality, generously sized and comfortable to wear.
Stephen M
IL, United States
2011-03-19
Good service. Will be ordering more soon.
Sue S
NC, United States
2011-03-19
i love my new old clothes...i wear them as every day apparel...have had many compliments and inquiries...i want more....thank you for being available to me...sue
Gabriel W
MA, United States
2011-03-19
Louise L
-, United States
2011-03-19
Christopher B
CA, United States
2011-03-18
Ty M
SD, United States
2011-03-18
it was easy to order thru a phone call............thanks
Raymond J
FL, United States
2011-03-18
Robert F
MI, United States
2011-03-18
Cornelia E
-, Germany
2011-03-18
Warren H
CA, United States
2011-03-18
I was very pleased with the efficiency of filling the order. Shipping was incredibly fast. Thanks.
K B
FL, United States
2011-03-18
Shipping was prompt and the website was fairly easy to navigate!
Terry A
WA, United States
2011-03-18
Courteous helpful phone service. User-friendly online ordering. Quick shipping. Beautiful, quality clothing and accessories.
Roxana K
CA, United States
2011-03-17
But I also will say the prices are a tad high; I would have ordered some clothing if the prices had been lower....The merchandise was very good, the customer phone service was also very good and the items arrived promptly. Thank you.
George T
CA, United States
2011-03-17
Great quality, fast shipping, wonderful experience!
John D
CT, United States
2011-03-17
Excellent inventory of unusually useful accoutrements, and very good service.
Matthew D
CA, United States
2011-03-17
Dave M
MI, United States
2011-03-17
Alexa M
CA, United States
2011-03-17
Great service.
Maro P
CA, United States
2011-03-17
I loved all that I ordered so much that have been talking about it to all my costume design colleagues. The cuts of men's suits look period but accommodates the modern day bodies across the shoulders and biceps. The sizes run large, so if you can alter there is no way things wont fit. Better large then small.
Jeremy D
NH, United States
2011-03-17
If someone wants a costume for anim? conventions, for Halloween or for any other reason, I see no reason not to go to the best place for the most accurate replica outfits.
David S
CA, United States
2011-03-20
Vanessa B
NS, Australia
2011-03-20
Brilliant!! My amazing purchases came quickly as International post & packaged well. I have already had comments on the products. Thanks!
Connie W
IL, United States
2011-03-16
The rep on the phone was very helpful ~ thank you!
Nikki L
MD, United States
2011-03-16
Anthony M
-, Australia
2011-03-16
Products were exactly what I needed and convenient being all in the one place
Ken H
WI, United States
2011-03-16
The look of quality on your website. I have also ordered from you in the past and been very pleased.

United States
2011-03-16
Michael L
WA, United States
2011-03-16
Though very little interaction was necessary, your staff was there and very helpful where it mattered. They called to notify me of a shipping delay and in the process brought to attention an error on my part regarding shipping that would have cost me. I was impressed by the willingness to correct the mistake, and for that I will not just remain a customer, but will have nothing but praise about you to those I refer.
Richard B
CA, United States
2011-03-16
The quality and stiles are great at an affordable price. The service is superb, I received my order is less than three buisness days. Richard Bowens Ventura Ca
Dwayne P
BC, Canada
2011-03-16
Rachael S
QL, Australia
2011-03-16
Rebecca G
GA, United States
2011-03-16
I have place four orders with you. They have all been delivered timely and the error on the first order was corrrected quickly. Thank you for such great service!
Matthew R
WA, United States
2011-03-16
Outstanding service that let me exchange the item I bought for another and rushed delivery. The customer service was awesome during this transaction.
Cedomir D
OH, United States
2011-03-16
Henry S
NJ, United States
2011-03-16
Excellent service.
Jim S
WI, United States
2011-03-16
Awesome product great service
Kathleen S
CA, United States
2011-03-17
I've purchased from the Emporium several times and gotten excellent service and merchandise.
Peter F
-, Germany
2011-03-16
Magi C
FL, United States
2011-03-16
Michael P
-, United States
2011-03-17
Excellent in every respect. Very impressed with both service and quality of product. Many thanks.
Matthew C
PA, United States
2011-03-17
Petra M
-, Australia
2011-03-17
Peter D
-, Netherlands
2011-03-17
Very high delivery costs and taxes at customs are prohibitive for ordering from abroad
Jeremy E
-, United States
2011-03-17
Excellent products and able to deal with requests for specific delivery arrangements.
Ulla A
-, Denmark
2011-03-17
very helpful by changing my order and confirming the shipmint
Thomas H
ND, United States
2011-03-17
They carry a product that I've been looking for for years.
Brittany K
MN, United States
2011-03-17
Quick service, quality products, reasonable prices
Kathryn G
NE, United States
2011-03-17
Thomas W
NY, United States
2011-03-17
My order was processed rapidly, accurately and in a professional manner. I am very pleased and have already recommended your firm to friends.
Paul G
-, Australia
2011-03-17
excellent service and quality
Nick O
VI, Australia
2011-03-17
Rose D
NY, United States
2011-03-17
great! Fast delivery and they seem to be the real deal! gift was well received!
Phyllis K
CO, United States
2011-03-17
I am SO very pleased with my hoop under skirt. I just love it! I also love the versality of it, that I can use it with or without the hoop. Very impressed! Thank you all SO much for everything. Ann Kauffma
Linda M
BC, Canada
2011-03-17
Thank you. The order process was easy and the order arrived sooner than I expected and the items ordered were good quality
Michael G
MO, United States
2011-03-17
Good prices, and quick shipping. Very well packaged; no worries on getting my hat damaged.
Michael L
NJ, United States
2011-03-17
Rhonda B
WV, United States
2011-03-17
The outfit and hat are gorgeous!!
Jerome L
NV, United States
2011-03-17
Great fast service with great quality products!
Bill W
MD, United States
2011-03-17
Maria B
CA, United States
2011-03-17
The merchandise that we received was as good if not better than advertised. Very happy with our purchases. Very likely to buy from this site again.
Ralph M
QL, Australia
2011-03-17
My purchase had an instant response , when my fiance saw my coat she set about getting other friends and relatives sizes and we will be ordering other coats shortly ,very pleased.
Alison M
PA, United States
2011-03-17
John R
FL, United States
2011-03-17
Delivery was prompt, and product was high quality.
Kurt M
TX, United States
2011-03-17
Gary G
OK, United States
2011-03-17
The hat was smashed (Postal Carrier) but I was able to shape it back out.
Clark F
MS, United States
2011-03-17
George B
MI, United States
2011-03-16
The purchase I made was minimal, however the attention and response I received was considerate. I was impressed with the service. Thanks Emporium I will keep Historical Emporium in mind when speeking with my friends and others.
Anthony F
KY, United States
2011-03-16
Love the Leather gun belt, Finaly got a size that works after going thru other vendors, The Emporium got it right first time!! Thanks!
Darren I
NY, United States
2011-03-16
Very good quality and a good price. Shipping time was extremely fast.
Athena K
OH, United States
2011-03-16
Jeanne C
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Duane H
TX, United States
2011-03-16
I have bought both the Deluxe Felt Derby, and the Farnsworth vest and am very pleased with both, I wear the vest 4 days out of the week to work and get many compliments on both it and the derby, and I wear the derby with just about everything!!! If I had a dollar for every time in the last month that I have heard the words Nice hat!! I would have enough to buy one derby of every color on the website and still have change left over!! the only problem that I have is that the stitching for the buttons of the vest is not very good, I almost lost the fourth one down and the thread is practically disintegrating for the others. But I understand that it is probably not designed for daily wear, and a few minutes with a needle and thread should have me put to rights. But overall a very good experience and I look forward to many future purchases with this company. ( I still have to get a few pairs of trousers and a pair of braces after all!!!)
Charles B
AR, United States
2011-03-16
Products are great! The customer service was perfect. I had to do an exchange and a refund of two seperate products and the process was flawless! Excellent!
Elaine B
NY, United States
2011-03-16
The clothing was shipped promptly and each piece was brand new and beautiful! The Silver Sage blouse, matching Silver Sage Skirt, and long ivory muslin apron will be used for the character of Aunt Em in June 2011's Oz Festival in Chittenango, NY.
Sebastian W
-, Norway
2011-03-16
Aldready done so! :D
Alonya M
NS, Australia
2011-03-16
David H
MN, United States
2011-03-16
beautiful belt. will woth the money
Norman S
FL, United States
2011-03-16
Product quality is good. However, walking stick is about an inch to two inches too short.
Patricia C
WA, United States
2011-03-16
good quality for the money. fast service
Kjell K
-, Norway
2011-03-16
everything o.k
Charles A
NC, United States
2011-03-16
Princeabendego M
AE, United States
2011-03-16
I like it
Tamarah A
CA, United States
2011-03-16
I am definitely impressed with Historical Emporium. I will continue to use them whenever I am costuming an appropriate show!
Carole C
IL, United States
2011-03-16
Excellent service and beautiful quality product.
Terrie T
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Great service, VERY speedy delivery, great products - what's not to like!
Mark B
NY, United States
2011-03-16
I would only hesitate telling people about the emporium because I don't want to see everyone wearing the same clothes as me
Connie W
IL, United States
2011-03-16
The rep on the phone was very helpful ~ thank you!
Nikki L
MD, United States
2011-03-16
Anthony M
-, Australia
2011-03-16
Ken H
WI, United States
2011-03-16

United States
2011-03-16
Michael L
WA, United States
2011-03-16
Though very little interaction was necessary, your staff was there and very helpful where it mattered. They called to notify me of a shipping delay and in the process brought to attention an error on my part regarding shipping that would have cost me. I was impressed by the willingness to correct the mistake, and for that I will not just remain a customer, but will have nothing but praise about you to those I refer.
Richard B
CA, United States
2011-03-16
The quality and stiles are great at an affordable price. The service is superb, I received my order is less than three buisness days. Richard Bowens Ventura Ca
Dwayne P
BC, Canada
2011-03-16
Rachael S
QL, Australia
2011-03-16
Rebecca G
GA, United States
2011-03-16
I have place four orders with you. They have all been delivered timely and the error on the first order was corrrected quickly. Thank you for such great service!
Matthew R
WA, United States
2011-03-16
Outstanding service that let me exchange the item I bought for another and rushed delivery. The customer service was awesome during this transaction.
Cedomir D
OH, United States
2011-03-16
Henry S
NJ, United States
2011-03-16
Excellent service.
Jim S
WI, United States
2011-03-16
Awesome product great service
Kathleen S
CA, United States
2011-03-17
Peter F
-, Germany
2011-03-16
Magi C
FL, United States
2011-03-16
Lisa H
GA, United States
2011-03-16
Gary G
IL, United States
2011-03-16
Steve R
OK, United States
2011-03-16
very satisfied
Kathleen H
NJ, United States
2011-03-16
This was our first order. Our questions were answered mostly by a friend who highly recommended Gentleman's Emporium. We also had to ask that the victorian cutaway jacket be shipped ASAP. It came in plenty of time for the event. We found the item to be of superior quality and we are well pleased.
Stephen M
-, United States
2011-03-16
i was very pleased with the speed of the order. it spent longer in our customs than in transit. i am also very glad to say that both of my pith helmets are more than i expected and i love them both. i have already recommened you and wear one of the helmets at work when the sun gets up. cheers steve
Joel N
MD, United States
2011-03-16
Super fast shipping! Excellent packaging! I will definitely order more products from the Emporium!!
Darren R
IA, United States
2011-03-16
Delivery was quick and the products are not costumes, they're clothes - at least as durable as anything else in my closet.
Frances H
FL, United States
2011-03-16
Janet B
MD, United States
2011-03-16
Sean B
CO, United States
2011-03-16
I love the selection available at the emporium and recommend it to almost everyone I know
Jeffrey W
VT, United States
2011-03-16
Great items with an inventory that is regularly refreshed.
Allen K
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Historical Emporium is a fantastic website that offers a great selection of outfits (most importantly, in my size) and offers speedy delivery.
Jessica R
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Bernard A
-, France
2011-03-16
Janice W
KS, United States
2011-03-16
Andrew P
NL, Canada
2011-03-16
Awesome stuff that's very hard to find anywhere else!
Rachel B
OH, United States
2011-03-16
It had a lot of different products, all which looked really good- and the customer comments on items made me confident that the site was legitimate and would follow through with the merchandise, even though I'd never purchased through it before.
Robert A
CA, United States
2011-03-16
The quality and fit (I am not a small guy) of the coat I purchased was great, the price was right, it was delivered much sooner than I expected - what's not to like? Very satisfied! I have been reenacting for eleven years - Civil War Military. This is my first civilian impression. Your store will be the first place I go for when I need anything else.
Rachel S
IN, United States
2011-03-16
Very fast service, and a very nice product. Thanks, folks!
Andrew G
NY, United States
2011-03-16
The large tall sizes run a bit large-everything else perfect-great timely delivery etc...I'm wearing the dragon vest onstage for the next 6 weeks and it makes quite a statement
Arthur L
TX, United States
2011-03-16
Well pleased with the high quality of my Croker pants and the fast delivery
Laurence C
NJ, United States
2011-03-16
Mark S
WA, United States
2011-03-16
Raymond I
SC, United States
2011-03-16
YOU CARRY THE ITEMS THAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
Carla B
NC, United States
2011-03-16
Costume was perfect and sized perfectly.
Ryan L
WA, United States
2011-03-16
Emily G
KY, United States
2011-03-16
thanks for the wonderful goggles-just right for our theatre production!
Robert W
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Mel K
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Corey W
NJ, United States
2011-03-16
The vest I ordered was just as I had hoped. I had a very pleasant experience overall and would certainly both recommend The Emporium to others as well shop with them again.
George G
TX, United States
2011-03-16
Eliezer S
IL, United States
2011-03-16
the service was excellent and the item was as expected, excepting that the color of the fabric was different than it appeared on screen
Curtis B
TX, United States
2011-03-16
Kirsten G
AR, United States
2011-03-16
Daniel C
NB, Canada
2011-03-16
good selection, well priced and fast delivery.
Egbert I
NY, United States
2011-03-16
David S
CA, United States
2011-03-20
Vanessa B
NS, Australia
2011-03-20
Brilliant!! My amazing purchases came quickly as International post & packaged well. I have already had comments on the products. Thanks!
Bonnie-sue B
FL, United States
2011-03-19
I've purchased several items from the Historical Emporium and every item is high quality, generously sized and comfortable to wear.
Stephen M
IL, United States
2011-03-19
Good service. Will be ordering more soon.
Sue S
NC, United States
2011-03-19
i love my new old clothes...i wear them as every day apparel...have had many compliments and inquiries...i want more....thank you for being available to me...sue
Gabriel W
MA, United States
2011-03-19
Louise L
-, United States
2011-03-19
Christopher B
CA, United States
2011-03-18
Keep up the great work!
Ty M
SD, United States
2011-03-18
it was easy to order thru a phone call............thanks
Raymond J
FL, United States
2011-03-18
Robert F
MI, United States
2011-03-18
Cornelia E
-, Germany
2011-03-18
I was positively surprised by the quick shipping of the order! I will defenitely order again! Please keep going the way you are! :o)
Warren H
CA, United States
2011-03-18
I was very pleased with the efficiency of filling the order. Shipping was incredibly fast. Thanks.
K B
FL, United States
2011-03-18
Shipping was prompt and the website was fairly easy to navigate!
Terry A
WA, United States
2011-03-18
Courteous helpful phone service. User-friendly online ordering. Quick shipping. Beautiful, quality clothing and accessories.
Roxana K
CA, United States
2011-03-17
But I also will say the prices are a tad high; I would have ordered some clothing if the prices had been lower....The merchandise was very good, the customer phone service was also very good and the items arrived promptly. Thank you.
George T
CA, United States
2011-03-17
Great quality, fast shipping, wonderful experience!
John D
CT, United States
2011-03-17
Excellent inventory of unusually useful accoutrements, and very good service.
Matthew D
CA, United States
2011-03-17
Dave M
MI, United States
2011-03-17
Alexa M
CA, United States
2011-03-17
Great service.
Maro P
CA, United States
2011-03-17
I loved all that I ordered so much that have been talking about it to all my costume design colleagues. The cuts of men's suits look period but accommodates the modern day bodies across the shoulders and biceps. The sizes run large, so if you can alter there is no way things wont fit. Better large then small.
Jeremy D
NH, United States
2011-03-17
If someone wants a costume for anim? conventions, for Halloween or for any other reason, I see no reason not to go to the best place for the most accurate replica outfits.
Michael P
-, United States
2011-03-17
Excellent in every respect. Very impressed with both service and quality of product. Many thanks.
Matthew C
PA, United States
2011-03-17
Petra M
-, Australia
2011-03-17
Peter D
-, Netherlands
2011-03-17
Very high delivery costs and taxes at customs are prohibitive for ordering from abroad
Jeremy E
-, United States
2011-03-17
Excellent products and able to deal with requests for specific delivery arrangements.
Ulla A
-, Denmark
2011-03-17
very helpful by changing my order and confirming the shipmint
Thomas H
ND, United States
2011-03-17
They carry a product that I've been looking for for years.
Brittany K
MN, United States
2011-03-17
Quick service, quality products, reasonable prices
Kathryn G
NE, United States
2011-03-17
Thomas W
NY, United States
2011-03-17
My order was processed rapidly, accurately and in a professional manner. I am very pleased and have already recommended your firm to friends.
Paul G
-, Australia
2011-03-17
excellent service and quality
Nick O
VI, Australia
2011-03-17
Rose D
NY, United States
2011-03-17
great! Fast delivery and they seem to be the real deal! gift was well received!
Phyllis K
CO, United States
2011-03-17
I am SO very pleased with my hoop under skirt. I just love it! I also love the versality of it, that I can use it with or without the hoop. Very impressed! Thank you all SO much for everything. Ann Kauffma
Linda M
BC, Canada
2011-03-17
Thank you. The order process was easy and the order arrived sooner than I expected and the items ordered were good quality
Michael G
MO, United States
2011-03-17
Good prices, and quick shipping. Very well packaged; no worries on getting my hat damaged.
Michael L
NJ, United States
2011-03-17
Rhonda B
WV, United States
2011-03-17
The outfit and hat are gorgeous!!
Jerome L
NV, United States
2011-03-17
Great fast service with great quality products!
Bill W
MD, United States
2011-03-17
Maria B
CA, United States
2011-03-17
The merchandise that we received was as good if not better than advertised. Very happy with our purchases. Very likely to buy from this site again.
Ralph M
QL, Australia
2011-03-17
My purchase had an instant response , when my fiance saw my coat she set about getting other friends and relatives sizes and we will be ordering other coats shortly ,very pleased.
Alison M
PA, United States
2011-03-17
John R
FL, United States
2011-03-17
Delivery was prompt, and product was high quality.
Kurt M
TX, United States
2011-03-17
Gary G
OK, United States
2011-03-17
The hat was smashed (Postal Carrier) but I was able to shape it back out.
Clark F
MS, United States
2011-03-17
George B
MI, United States
2011-03-16
The purchase I made was minimal, however the attention and response I received was considerate. I was impressed with the service. Thanks Emporium I will keep Historical Emporium in mind when speeking with my friends and others.
Anthony F
KY, United States
2011-03-16
Love the Leather gun belt, Finaly got a size that works after going thru other vendors, The Emporium got it right first time!! Thanks!
Joel N
MD, United States
2011-03-16
Super fast shipping! Excellent packaging! I will definitely order more products from the Emporium!!
Darren R
IA, United States
2011-03-16
Delivery was quick and the products are not costumes, they're clothes - at least as durable as anything else in my closet.
Frances H
FL, United States
2011-03-16
Janet B
MD, United States
2011-03-16
Sean B
CO, United States
2011-03-16
I love the selection available at the emporium and recommend it to almost everyone I know
Jeffrey W
VT, United States
2011-03-16
Great items with an inventory that is regularly refreshed.
Allen K
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Historical Emporium is a fantastic website that offers a great selection of outfits (most importantly, in my size) and offers speedy delivery.
Jessica R
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Bernard A
-, France
2011-03-16
Janice W
KS, United States
2011-03-16
Andrew P
NL, Canada
2011-03-16
Awesome stuff that's very hard to find anywhere else!
Rachel B
OH, United States
2011-03-16
Robert A
CA, United States
2011-03-16
The quality and fit (I am not a small guy) of the coat I purchased was great, the price was right, it was delivered much sooner than I expected - what's not to like? Very satisfied! I have been reenacting for eleven years - Civil War Military. This is my first civilian impression. Your store will be the first place I go for when I need anything else.
Rachel S
IN, United States
2011-03-16
Very fast service, and a very nice product. Thanks, folks!
Andrew G
NY, United States
2011-03-16
The large tall sizes run a bit large-everything else perfect-great timely delivery etc...I'm wearing the dragon vest onstage for the next 6 weeks and it makes quite a statement
Arthur L
TX, United States
2011-03-16
Well pleased with the high quality of my Croker pants and the fast delivery
Laurence C
NJ, United States
2011-03-16
Mark S
WA, United States
2011-03-16
Raymond I
SC, United States
2011-03-16
Carla B
NC, United States
2011-03-16
Costume was perfect and sized perfectly.
Ryan L
WA, United States
2011-03-16
Emily G
KY, United States
2011-03-16
thanks for the wonderful goggles-just right for our theatre production!
Robert W
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Mel K
CA, United States
2011-03-16
Corey W
NJ, United States
2011-03-16
The vest I ordered was just as I had hoped. I had a very pleasant experience overall and would certainly both recommend The Emporium to others as well shop with them again.
George G
TX, United States
2011-03-16
Eliezer S
IL, United States
2011-03-16
the service was excellent and the item was as expected, excepting that the color of the fabric was different than it appeared on screen
Curtis B
TX, United States
2011-03-16
Kirsten G
AR, United States
2011-03-16
Please continue the great customer service. That's a real selling point. :) My husband and I have each made several purchases from you (and will again in future). On one occasion my husband ordered the wrong size pants and also received the wrong size shi
Daniel C
NB, Canada
2011-03-16
good selection, well priced and fast delivery.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service