Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-07-10

shellee04
United States
2011-07-06
This is a great pocket watch. The quality is good and the price is great. Excellent for reenactors and someone who enjoys a nice pocket watch. The face is covered enough to protect it, but can still see hands for a quick guess at time.
MORGAN LADY
United States
2011-07-06
variable
CA, United States
2011-07-06
Not much to say, it fits well, it's very warm, all the stripes are horizontal.
variable
CA, United States
2011-07-06
A really nice shirt, decent quality. Feels like a poet shirt without the frills and poof. I'd give it 5 stars if it had been pre-washed, but alas, it's dry clean only, like all HE shirts.
variable
CA, United States
2011-07-06
Though these suspenders are nice to look at they are very long in the back and if worn with period pants the 'Y' will ride up at your neck very quickly if you are anything larger than medium build. The front button loops are pretty, but the leather is weak and they are the exact same length, which causes the inside loop to take all the strain and the outside loop to blouse, often coming undone. Good enough for a costume showpiece, but not for real daily wear.
Steve S
United States
2011-07-06
These fit nicely, and have a comfortable waist band.
Steve S
United States
2011-07-06
This is a great coat. Nice quality wool with only minor adjustment needed to the sleeve length. Fits well through the shoulders and hangs perfectly, open or closed.
Steve S
United States
2011-07-06
The leather button hole ends are good quality hide, and fit the pants nicely. The adjuster clasps are a little hard to close but stay that way when set.
Steve S
United States
2011-07-06
The medium fit me well. Snug without pulling. The button holes could use a little cleaning up though.
Bike Rider
United States
2011-07-05
An excellent helmet for my purposes. I wear it while riding a recumbent bicycle. It does a good job of shading my neck, ears, and nose from the sun. Being stiff, the brim doesn't flip up in the wind, and because the whole thing is made of a tight mesh, it has good ventillation and doesn't feel hot, even in the Texas sun. Although it doesn't have any type of buckle, the leather strap is easy to slide off of the brim and under your chin. Not necessary to do that though - I ride 30 mph on the downhills, and the helmet doesn't budge. I can wear it for hours, and it doesn't feel like my head is in a vise. Couldn't be better!
Mark
MA, United States
2011-07-05
I wore it to a Blues dance, and the first comment was "Wow." It makes a marked impression, and it is widely admired. I recommend it to all.
Latka
United States
2011-07-05
This product, I must say, really add elegance to the look. I certainly don't regret to have bought it.
Miss Piggy
United States
2011-07-05
This will fit in with the costume of my western saloon lady I'll let everyone know how fun it was!!!
Miss Piggy
United States
2011-07-05
This will add to the costume that will be a part of a family reunion entertainment. I plan to have an old saloon background with saloon girls. This adds to the ambiance. Thanks
Miss Piggy
United States
2011-07-05
I bought these to go with a costume for a photo chute session I plan to have at out family reunion, They appear perfect for a western saloon girl.
Doug
United States
2011-07-05
Gentleman David at Hearthside
United States
2011-07-05
Yet another quality made puff tie ! This puff tie stays in place even with a great deal of movement unlike some of the other puff ties I have purchased and has held up very well even after being dry cleaned three times. This tie even comes complete with a "diamond" tie pin! You cant get any better than this for the price.
Gentleman David at Hearthside
United States
2011-07-05
This puff tie is one of my favorite ties that Gentlemen's Emporium offers. It looks great and stays in place even with a great deal of movement unlike some of the other puff ties I have purchased. This tie is well made and has held up well. Even after being dry cleaned twice it still looks as new as the day it arrived from the Emporium. I would recommend this puff tie to any 19th century re-enactor
jess
United States
2011-07-04
I enjoy the blouse. The sleeves are too long so wondered how to shorten them? Thanks for the quick service.
Dingo
United States
2011-07-06
Very well made, high quality vest, wear it on a daily basis, works great and looks great! I get alot of compliments on it!
Michael F
AZ, United States
2011-07-10
excellent products and service.
Conrad W
NS, Australia
2011-07-10
Trina J
TX, United States
2011-07-10
Michael F
MA, United States
2011-07-09
Cool looking stuff
Patty M
TX, United States
2011-07-08
very happy with order
Raymond M
VI, Australia
2011-07-08
Fantastic service, great items, prompt delivery!
Richard R
NY, United States
2011-07-05
Kathy N
ND, United States
2011-07-10
Thank you for your wonderful service and all your help in answering all my questions and for getting us our order in time for the wedding.
Gary F
AZ, United States
2011-07-10
William A
TX, United States
2011-07-10
Easy fast transaction for a great looking reasonable priced hat.
Giovanni G
-, Italy
2011-07-08
Mike B
IN, United States
2011-07-07
Robert O
QL, Australia
2011-07-07
William S
IL, United States
2011-07-07
The pants I ordered Had many flaws Button holes not finished,,,The but seam was not closed it had a 2 inch opening where they ran out of thread...it is cheaper to fix then to send back....Makes you wonder...
Charles I
IN, United States
2011-07-07
Very please with all merchandies that was received.
Sarah S
ON, Canada
2011-07-07
The products offered by Historical Emporium are just lovely. If I had a bigger budget I'd buy a lot more! The quality of merchandise is good and the customer service is fast and friendly.
Samantha G
OH, United States
2011-07-07
I don't know many people into this sort of style, but it hasn't stopped me from mentioning it.
Kris K
IA, United States
2011-07-07
I was impressed with the overall quality of the item I bought and found it to be reasonably-priced.
Jerry J
NC, United States
2011-07-07
David B
-, United States
2011-07-07
Sizes are a bit off, of the three items I have ordered (over two orders) none of the trouser sizes are the same. This is aproblem as I am in the UK so its not easy or cheap to return items.
Jeanette D
OK, United States
2011-07-07
Quick service, well-made clothing.
Vickie M
CO, United States
2011-07-07
I was really impressed with the quality of pants.
Harold T
AR, United States
2011-07-07
The product was as pictured on your web site and I received it in a very short time. The Emporium did a great job.
Grant C
TX, United States
2011-07-07
Love the site and the products, actually ordered my suit for my wedding from y'all, and have recommended your site to friends of mine who do cowboy action shooting...
Rochelle M
OR, United States
2011-07-07
I passed out your website to everyone on the wagon train. About 150 people. I told them all about it. Even wrote it down for a few.
Matt P
ON, Canada
2011-07-07
Amazing experience and I will definitely be ordering from here again :]
Scott H
FL, United States
2011-07-07
Beth H
WI, United States
2011-07-07
fast service and I love the product.
Rudy P
CA, United States
2011-07-06
Excellent service
Idy E
CO, United States
2011-07-06
Very impressed with the outfit - 'received a lot of compliments
Becky C
MO, United States
2011-07-06
My order was on Backorder for much longer than initally expected. but I am happy with the product when I received it. And yes the sizes are pretty much true to the size chart provided.
Brian B
IA, United States
2011-07-06
Lina G
Sweden
2011-07-06
The item (a pair of Catherine boots) arrived in perfect condition. They fit me and are comfortable. It was so reassuring when you quickly could inform me that I was likely to have chosen the right size, (that worried me quite a bit since I live in Sweden
Lucy J
-, United States
2011-07-06
Very happy with items, good quality.
Martin L
-, Belgium
2011-07-06
very good and real lovely clothes and the prices are ok,but we have to pay a lot of money on customs officers
Richard S
AZ, United States
2011-07-06
Donna A
AL, United States
2011-07-06
Tom H
-, Norway
2011-07-06
Kathleen A
PA, United States
2011-07-06
Everything about the Historical Emporium is excellent. Only the price makes it prohibitive for some.
Jamie A
TX, United States
2011-07-06
Good prices and what I wanted in the right size.
Benjamin H
TN, United States
2011-07-06
Larry R
TN, United States
2011-07-06
Wayne S
CA, United States
2011-07-06
I was very pleased with the fast service, thank you
Ron M
KS, United States
2011-07-06
very nice items
Brenton M
FL, United States
2011-07-06
Awesome service. Thanks for helping me get ready for Ancient City Con!
Steven S
NY, United States
2011-07-06
My order arrived in plenty of time for the event. Also I was pleasently surprised at the quality and fit of the items ordered. Little or no tailoring was needed.
Troy R
GA, United States
2011-07-06
great service, great products.
Vicki L
TX, United States
2011-07-06
Cassandra W
VI, Australia
2011-07-06
Great prodct, reasoable price, and excellent service. Couldn't ask for more.
Tracy C
NY, United States
2011-07-06
Walter R
NJ, United States
2011-07-06
Bruce G
OK, United States
2011-07-06
What you see is what you get. Sometimes you wonder if what your ordering, is what you get. No problem with yours. I was very pleased that what I saw, was exactly what I recieved. Good going!
Mark G
MA, United States
2011-07-06
James D
PA, United States
2011-07-06
Speedy shipping, unique products of quality - what's not to like?
Vicky H
-, United States
2011-07-06
Thank you for the riding breeches/skirt. They are of a far better quality than l was expecting. In future though l must remember lm not as fat as l think l am.
Trent M
NS, Australia
2011-07-06
Rhoderick M
-, United States
2011-07-06
Fantastic service from start to finish. Will certainly use and recommend again.
Judy C
-, Australia
2011-07-06
some of the items I wanted were out of stock
Daniel L
AZ, United States
2011-07-06
Jamie H
OR, United States
2011-07-06
I am very satisfied with my purchase and the over all experience.
Sara C
-, Italy
2011-07-06
Ramuel R
CA, United States
2011-07-06
The service was quick and simple. Shipping is ungodly fast and the product they send are always top quality. I would recommend it to anyone.
Elizabeth F
BC, Canada
2011-07-06
I placed the order well in advance of need, so was not undone by the long wait However I was not prepared for a forty dollar custom fee at USA border. My order has been sitting in the post office for the entire time that there has been a postal strike a
Andrew H
PA, United States
2011-07-06
excellent service. quick delivery, and exactly what I expected to get.
Carole D
AZ, United States
2011-07-06
Love my little topper. Great value, quick shipment! Thank you! Carole
Seth B
ON, Canada
2011-07-06
Everything went well - The shirt and vest are just a bit too boxy for my frame.
Theresa S
NS, Australia
2011-07-06
William W
NJ, United States
2011-07-06
You have a comprehensive assortment of historical items. I am very pleased with your products. Keep up the good work !
Mike W
ID, United States
2011-07-06
You are amazing. I ordered WAY more than I kept because of time/size/color coordination questions. The returns were graciously accepted. Thank You.
Justin H
AK, United States
2011-07-06
The clothes came extremely fast, and changes to the order at the last minute were handled well by the customer support.
Carol R
IL, United States
2011-07-06
Clothing is high quality, reasonable prices and fast service
Gayle S
OH, United States
2011-07-06
Jessica J
AL, United States
2011-07-06
It had good, basic old fashioned mens clothes at a (kind of) decent price.
Michael J
OR, United States
2011-07-06
Totally satisfied: promptness, quality, value. everything.
Tiffany M
TX, United States
2011-07-06
Fast service and good product. I was happy.
Chris C
WA, Australia
2011-07-06
Good service
Scott M
WA, United States
2011-07-06
Fast delivery of quality items.
Gareth T
NH, United States
2011-07-06
I'm very happy with my purchase.
Candice D
WA, United States
2011-07-06
the bathing costume with the elastic empire waste was perfect!
Nick T
VI, Australia
2011-07-06
Edward H
CA, United States
2011-07-06
Stacy S
NM, United States
2011-07-06
Very satisfied with all returns and exchanges, orders were easy, questions were answered via email quickly. Will use this company for all my future purchases
Joanna C
WA, United States
2011-07-06
S B
MD, United States
2011-07-05
Amanda D
IL, United States
2011-07-05
the suspenders were awesome, the timing on the delivery was great. thank you!
Monica C
VT, United States
2011-07-05
Quick service. No complications.
Kimberly B
OR, United States
2011-07-05
I have recommended the site to many friends.
Dennis L
AZ, United States
2011-07-05
John M
OR, United States
2011-07-05
John H
NY, United States
2011-07-05
SUPER FAST!! Love the pants - even better than described.
Janet D
CO, United States
2011-07-05
The hat came within a few days and the quality is VERY good! The price was reasonable as well.
Glenn L
VA, United States
2011-07-05
I ordered a brigade vest, which I like. However, when I put the vest on and buttoned it up, 3 of the buttons were hanging on by just a thread and 2 of the button holes were frayed. I had to resew all the buttons on the vest and re-enforce the 2 button hol
Charles S
OH, United States
2011-07-05
Denise D
TX, United States
2011-07-05
Craig B
NY, United States
2011-07-05
David Y
WA, United States
2011-07-05
Great service and great product.
Linda B
FL, United States
2011-07-05
Great FAST service. Great hat.
Barry M
TX, United States
2011-07-05
Just what I was looking for.
Andrea J
MT, United States
2011-07-05
I am very satisfied.
Robert W
NY, United States
2011-07-05
Products ordered are of exllent quality.
Jenni R
VI, Australia
2011-07-05
Impressed with customer service and feedback/assistance. Living in Australia, I received the purchase within 10 days
Lewis M
GA, United States
2011-07-05
I had no idea the quality and usefulness of these items until I received them in the mail. This site is fantastic!
Paul A
MI, United States
2011-07-05
Sean M
TX, United States
2011-07-05
Judy M
CA, United States
2011-07-05
I ordered by the size chart and thought for sure it would fit but the skirt was too small. I normally wear about a size 10 skirt. According to the measurements and the size chart, I ordered a Large. But it was too tight. I think the particular item I
Mary S
MI, United States
2011-07-05
Great products. Arrived timely and as I expected items to look like, based on website photos.
Daniel J
NC, United States
2011-07-05
Andrew B
CA, United States
2011-07-05
Andrew S
MA, United States
2011-07-05
I thought the prices were pretty high, I was able to find several items I purchased for much less from other vendors. However, having it all collected in one easy-to-shop site made it much easier, so I was willing to purchase them in spite of that. I also
Michael R
OH, United States
2011-07-05
Products came quickly and as described. Prices were reasonable.
Robert C
KY, United States
2011-07-05
Very good product and service.
Shelley H
TX, United States
2011-07-05
Terence J
AC, Australia
2011-07-05
Monika U
-, United States
2011-07-05
You should have mentioned that there is tsx to pay on top of the purchase privce and P+P. More than ?18 tax made the item VERY expensive.
Ben R
NY, United States
2011-07-05
I asked package to be sent to my address in CA for my arrival and you did exactly as requested.
Raevan B
UT, United States
2011-07-05
My shipment arrived quickly and we were very happy with the items.
Charles S
KY, United States
2011-07-05
Excellent quality items, swift shipping. Thank you.
Henry R
NC, United States
2011-07-05
Glenn W
ID, United States
2011-07-05
Excellent service and delivery time. When the pants turned out to be to small, you quickly took them back and credited my CC. Couldn't ask for better service anywhere.
Lorraine O
RI, United States
2011-07-05
I buy almost all of my victorian outfits from the Emporium because of the large selection and good quality of the items you offer as well as the excellent customer service and convenient online ordering.
Ron S
CA, United States
2011-07-05
great selection of unique items; however, I purchased a mustache that was unusable for my weekend event as it had little or no adhesive. I was very diappointed and received zero value from my purchase
Ron F
OK, United States
2011-07-05
I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE AND gun belt WAS BETTER LOOKING THAN THE PHOTOS.ITS A GREAT COMBINATION ALL THE WAY ROUND. THANKS,RON
Alice S
ON, Canada
2011-07-05
The quality of the skirt I bought astounded me. It is much better than I expected.
Matthew R
OK, United States
2011-07-05
Very good service. I ordered a parasol but in spite of it being packaged very well it arrived broken. I called Historical Emporium and they immediately sent a return label for the broken item. They even sent my new parasol before the broken one had tim
Paul G
MA, United States
2011-07-05
Thomas Y
CA, United States
2011-07-05
Great fit
Keith A
NJ, United States
2011-07-05
Bruce N
AZ, United States
2011-07-05
Fred M
MI, United States
2011-07-05
Christa S
NY, United States
2011-07-05
Nick A
WA, United States
2011-07-05
Super service, merchandise, and communication!
Stephen M
CT, United States
2011-07-05
Good products; accurately described; very quick delivery.
Patrick M
CA, United States
2011-07-05
Peter T
IL, United States
2011-07-05
I was very satisfied with the quality of the vest and other items purchased.
Emily F
AZ, United States
2011-07-05
Awesome service and great products at amazing prices!
Nicholas C
VA, United States
2011-07-05
Alyssa F
VT, United States
2011-07-05
Calling the main number got me the answer I needed about a product's availability very quickly. And it shipped quickly, too. And the quality is great.
Lynne N
CA, United States
2011-07-05
I placed my order one day and received my order the next. I realize that you are just up the road from me, but this was great and I will definitely order from you again!
Sherryl S
CA, United States
2011-07-05
I ordered a derby-it was of wonderful quality for the excellent price-I will order from your company again.
Deborah P
CA, United States
2011-07-05
Julie W
NC, United States
2011-07-05
Where else are you going to buy a 1910 swimsuit?

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service