Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-07-17

twyf1
United States
2011-07-16
the mustache looks very realistic. I'm using it for barber shop costume for an outdoor ice cream vending biz for the summer. Customers want their picture taken with me; I'm constantly asked if it's real and the ladies love it. It's the hilite of my costume. My concern is the beating it's taking with daily application. Some of the hairs are separating into clumps. I've been challenged to find a daily adhesive that works well.
twyf1
United States
2011-07-16
good quality. Is standing up to daily outdoor use for the summer
twyf1
United States
2011-07-16
one 'arm' wouldn't open. Haven't used
Mare
United States
2011-07-16
Classy looking, tailored fit. Only problem I had was neck was a bit tight when buttoned, but moving the button resolved that issue
Luthrai
United States
2011-07-12
I was a little nervous at spending (what I thought) was a lot of money on a watch. I'm glad I did. The watch I received keeps time perfectly well (except for when I forget to wind it), has a nice weight and feel to it, and looks snazzy to boot. I tend to wear in on a belt loop, so it has clacked around a few times on things like porcelain sinks and countertops and is none the worse for wear.
gothicqvist
United States
2011-07-12
I love this vest! It is comfortable as a daily wear garment and looks awesome. The only problem I had with it is the odd buckle/adjustor on the adjustment belt in back. very difficult to use and could even be dangerous to the wearer or furniture in the right circumstances. I had it replaced with a couple of D rings and all is well. Again, except for the one issue, an excellent piece. I will recommend it to friends.
Lord Farren
NE, United States
2011-07-11
Since acquisition of this fine Monarch of hats,Gentleman and Dame both hath inquired during ones daily transpires and social outings as to where my Noble Attire of Head-wear was obtained.Many a Wench, Harlot and Lad are not content with observation and it is with much dignity I grant consent for one's such as them to comfort themselves briefly by attiring themselves with the contact of mine Regent of Head Garments.
Joseph H
MN, United States
2011-07-14
Great products and fast shipping was nice.
Richard K
PA, United States
2011-07-13
The items purchased were of excellent quality. I received many favorable comments at the Civil War Reenactment. The items were shipped promptly.
Christine V
-, Belgium
2011-07-13
very good service , top material
Mark T
-, United States
2011-07-12
Richard S
WA, United States
2011-07-11
Great selection
Jennifer C
KS, United States
2011-07-11
Great products--thanks!
Suzanne Y
OK, United States
2011-07-15
Liam C
-, New Zealand
2011-07-11
Dennis T
MA, United States
2011-07-17
I have already sent your URL to several friends.
Christopher M
IN, United States
2011-07-17
This store has perhaps the best variety of well-made, classy period clothing and steampunk items I've ever encountered. The prices are very good for the quality of goods they carry, and the order made it to me EXTREMELY quickly! I'll definitely shop here again, and have already sent a few friends to check the site out as well.
Ramona B
CA, United States
2011-07-17
All products that I have purchased from you are 110% satisfactory!!
James C
CA, United States
2011-07-17
Ian R
-, United States
2011-07-17
Chris O
AK, United States
2011-07-17
Suzette B
MS, United States
2011-07-17
Everyone was very helpful. It was a pleasure doing business with Hiistorical Emporium.
David B
CA, United States
2011-07-17
Alison M
CT, United States
2011-07-17
Keith A
NJ, United States
2011-07-17
Finn G
Denmark
2011-07-17
I reseived a wrong Item
Dennis R
-, United States
2011-07-17
without hesitation
Sergio E
CA, United States
2011-07-17
Daniel J
-, Belgium
2011-07-17
everithing fitts perfectly en has great quality
Samuel T
QL, Australia
2011-07-17
Diana K
AE, United States
2011-07-17
Dale E
CA, United States
2011-07-17
Suzi B
VI, Australia
2011-07-17
Fantastic products of an extremely high quality. Shipping took only 4 days! (when advised that it can take weeks) and all communications with the store were answered promptly and professionally.
Ian A
AB, Canada
2011-07-17
thanks - the service was rapid in spite of a postal strike here in Canada. I will look at your web site again
Don T
VI, Australia
2011-07-17
Was surprised by the quality of the merchandise and very pleased as a result. It was all packaged very carefully and arrived in Australia in excellent order.
Lethycia C
QC, Canada
2011-07-17
Paul T
NB, Canada
2011-07-17
great selection, good service, came in a timely manner. Have already passed along your website to others
Kathy D
VA, United States
2011-07-17
LOVE THE PARASOL, HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING LIKE IT ELSEWHERE.
Paul M
FL, United States
2011-07-17
EVERY ITEM ORDERED FROM YOU HAS BEEN OF THE FINEST QULITY WITH A PERFECT FIT.MANY THANKS PAUL E. MILLER
Mitchell P
UT, United States
2011-07-16
Phillip W
ON, Canada
2011-07-16
Carl S
AK, United States
2011-07-16
Jelle N
-, Belgium
2011-07-16
Very good and fast service, fast responce to e-mails, good quality of merchandice
Wliliam R
UT, United States
2011-07-16
James C
TX, United States
2011-07-16
I ordered a vest that did not fit. the Emporium group was very helpful to me in exchanging this vest for a different item as they did not have my size in the original. The new vest fits well and looks great! Thanks!
Ronald H
AL, United States
2011-07-16
As advertised. Quality product.
Michael B
-, New Zealand
2011-07-16
Courtenay B
MA, United States
2011-07-16
There was a good selection, and the site had everything that i was looking for
Zuzana M
MO, United States
2011-07-16
not everyones style, not for every ocassion
John M
NL, Canada
2011-07-16
Steve H
CA, United States
2011-07-16
You have fun stuff.
Paul C
CA, United States
2011-07-16
I purschased from Ladies emprium.
Karen C
-, New Zealand
2011-07-16
Quick, efficient service. Great email communication.
Michael C
NE, United States
2011-07-16
You had what I wanted at a good price, a good site layout, and great customer support to back it up. Also, you don't sell costume clothing that looks fake, you sell real clothes that will hold up to wear. Wahmaker and Frontier Classics are good stuff.
David R
CA, United States
2011-07-16
Emily T
ND, United States
2011-07-16
Carlo R
PA, United States
2011-07-16
Amazing quality of product and terrific service. I was completely satisfied! :-D
Andy R
-, United States
2011-07-16
Cheryl M
IL, United States
2011-07-16
We have ordered several items for my husband's historical costume and have been satisfied with everything.
Harold D
WI, United States
2011-07-16
The item appeared to meet all my needs. The description and photos were very helpful in my decision process.
Nancy C
TX, United States
2011-07-16
Henry V
-, Netherlands
2011-07-16
Daniel P
CA, United States
2011-07-16
Very good service, prompt and exactly what I ordered. Very pleased with quality and detail.
Neil H
-, United States
2011-07-16
This was the only place where we were able to find the kind of high-quality victorian-style men's clothes we were looking for. The price was very reasonable for the level of workmanship too.
Samuel S
PA, United States
2011-07-16
You guys are AWESOME
Theodore H
CA, United States
2011-07-16
It is a very nice hat, the price was good and the delivery was fast

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service