Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-07-24

Paul P
ON, Canada
2011-07-24
Christian B
-, Germany
2011-07-24
You offer high quality items at prices so low, paying the shipping cost and customs fees still beats buying such wares here in Germany. Thank you very much for that! The clothes are of especially good quality, I am very satisfied with them. Sadly some of the accessories sometimes have, if very little, flaws in them. But nothing major and these are easy to fix. Again, thank you for providing such an excellent service.
Olivia R
AR, United States
2011-07-23
Very quick delivery and I love the slouch hat, very nice!!
Elizabeth S
PA, United States
2011-07-22
What I ordered was more than satisfactory. The wares were of very high quality. However the Illuminated LED on my Illuminated Loupe doesn't actually illuminate. I wonder if it has something to do with the battery? Other than that I really enjoy this truly steampunk fashion.
Charles M
NY, United States
2011-07-22
Everything was of great quality and delivered in excellent time.
Penny S
WY, United States
2011-07-21
Samantha C
OH, United States
2011-07-21
You carried the exact type and color vest we needed for our wedding
George R
AL, United States
2011-07-21
Outstanding service
Robert A
PA, United States
2011-07-21
Cragun R
UT, United States
2011-07-21
Tj R
UT, United States
2011-07-20
I really enjoy the selection that you have on your websites, and I also like the photos and explanations of the garments and accessories. I have already sent you links to a few friends of mine.
Lovell K
MD, United States
2011-07-20
Great products and great service!
Renate G
-, Germany
2011-07-20
good very quieck service, friendly people
Dawn G
MN, United States
2011-07-20
Lisa J
TN, United States
2011-07-20
I ordered a parasol to take on a trip but I haven't taken the trip yet so I haven't really used it yet. I am pleased with the amount of time it took to receive it and the cost.
Ed M
AL, United States
2011-07-20
Marco P
-, Italy
2011-07-19
Andrew B
CA, United States
2011-07-19
Sheila C
CA, United States
2011-07-19
Some things about the website problematic, such as sizing details and color presentation.
Charles C
MO, United States
2011-07-19
Pedro A
AB, Canada
2011-07-19
I found that the product was exactly as it was described.
Kate B
CA, United States
2011-07-19
I love this website. I'm a costume designer and often order period costume pieces that are otherwise so hard to find! Customer service is always friendly and helpful and I always get my order promptly. I would DEFINITELY recommend Historical Emporium to friends and collegues!
Amanda K
TX, United States
2011-07-19
Jonathan C
NC, United States
2011-07-18
I was very happy with my entire experience of shopping and ordering from Historical Emporium!
Rebecca L
Sweden
2011-07-18
I was very happy with the corset I bought here, fast delivery even tho I do live in Sweden. Good quality and very stylish.
Jim W
BC, Canada
2011-07-18
I am impressed by the styles available The service, and the apparent quality of the goods we receive. I am very unhappy with the undependable sizing. The ladies' medium blouse fits fits well, but the medium jacket, supposedly for the same bust measurement, was not wearable. I don't believe it should cost me $56 to exchange.
Brent R
CA, United States
2011-07-18
Victoria H
CA, United States
2011-07-18
Great products, speedy shipping! I would know what friends to recommend Gentleman's Emporium to, if they weren't already the ones who recommended it to me!
Bradley H
IN, United States
2011-07-18
products were very well made and also very well priced
Melinda B
WV, United States
2011-07-18
The Emporium has so many great clothing options, all well-priced. Keep up the great work!
Elizabeth K
IL, United States
2011-07-18
Your products are fantastic and reasonably priced! Also your customer service is perfect and your shipping is quick!
Roger V
VA, United States
2011-07-18
Marleen L
-, Belgium
2011-07-18
Jean G
-, France
2011-07-18
very good quality and sevices, especially about the packaging and very accurate ranshipement. Thank you very much from France.
Martin L
-, Belgium
2011-07-18
Ryan P
WA, United States
2011-07-18
Robert T
-, United States
2011-07-18
Even though you are based 'quite a long way away' in America - Service was excellent. However, I have knocked one point off as we have to pay UK customs duty on the goods delivered, which makes them a bit more expensive to order from USA - not your fault!
Steven S
AB, Canada
2011-07-18
Philip B
GA, United States
2011-07-18

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service