Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-09-11

John Keel
United States
2011-09-09
I'm 6' 3" and was surprised that these suspenders -- while of good quality -- were much too long. The buckle was up past my armpits and the length of excess leather bounced about in unseemly fashion. Perhaps if there was an extra loop to hold the excess it wouldn't have been so bad, but as it was I decided to return the item rather than risk ruining it with my own amateur alterations. I notice that "too long" is a frequent remark in these reviews, and I wonder if 1) these things are made for men of excessive girth, or 2) there's something us modern folk don't know about the proper way to adjust and wear these products. In either case, some remedy would be welcome.
fuffa
United States
2011-09-09
A lovely vest,great colour,as another reviewer also wrote get the next size up from usual size to ensure a comfy fit,i like the lightweight feel,ideal for any summer event.
NathanLV
NE, United States
2011-09-08
There's not a lot for me to say about this, the vest is exactly as advertised: good quality material, well constructed. I'm quite happy with it.
NathanLV
NE, United States
2011-09-08
There's not a lot for me to say about these, they're exactly as advertised: good quality material, well constructed. I'm quite happy with them.
NathanLV
NE, United States
2011-09-08
This is a good quality product for sure, but if you're a shorter than average man (I'm 5' 5") you'll find that you'll have to trim the straps and add holes to accommodate you. Not a deal breaker, but definitely something to be aware of.
Humble Violinist
United States
2011-09-07
I've been looking for a wider brim hat for a while, to replace my tophat during the heat of the summer, and this hat was a perfect choice. The brim is wide but not flimsy and the material is very sturdy, able to last my hard days labor, drenching rains, and the constant beating of the sun.
Humble Violinist
United States
2011-09-07
I looked everywhere for these and couldn't find them. I was so happy to see you had them in stock. I did not, expect, however, to be so overly enjoyed when they arrived. TOP NOTCH quality. I could not be happier with this purchase! I don't wear your products as costumes, but rather as everyday clothing. Though this may not be the original intent, these Knickers are lightweight, soft to the touch, and very sturdy. I proudly wear them as often as I can, replacing my shorts. One of the best purchases I've made all year. I only wish they had come out sooner, for now summer is coming to a close.
Leatherkattdiva
United States
2011-09-07
A very lovely necklace.I was pleased with the details in the piece.
Leatherkattdiva
United States
2011-09-07
Loved this so much! I'm going to buy the black one!
Doc Watson
United States
2011-09-06
My friend will be ordering the same hat & goggles.
Danielle
United States
2011-09-06
The parasol is well made and very pretty. It is perfect for my theatre and the play i purchased it for.
Jessi W
IN, United States
2011-09-11
Douglas J
SD, United States
2011-09-10
I've already told a number of people of your products and web site.
Tracy S
MN, United States
2011-09-10
Service was wonderful! Item arrived broken twice and it was replaced at no cost, I love you guys!
Aaron B
CA, United States
2011-09-09
A nice selection and prompt delivery! I've made purchases from your site before, and I've yet to be disappointed.
Les H
-, United States
2011-09-09
M M
-, France
2011-09-09
thank you , the delivery was very quick and the clothes are very beautiful
Jerimiah B
AE, United States
2011-09-08
The prices can be a bit steep, but the quality is excellent. I guess you pay for what you get though.
David J
UT, United States
2011-09-08
Nathan B
NV, United States
2011-09-08
Excellent quality, excellent service.
Sandra D
TX, United States
2011-09-08
Very impressed with how quickly we receive our merchandise ordered!
Alana S
GA, United States
2011-09-08
Excellent, high quality items! Very satisfied.
Carlos R
FL, United States
2011-09-07
Kevin G
CA, United States
2011-09-07
Completely blown away by the quality of product and the speed of order fulfillment.
Mark D
SC, United States
2011-09-07
James K
GA, United States
2011-09-07
Michael A
IN, United States
2011-09-07
Your company replaced an item that didn't arrive in the initial shipment without question. Great service!
S S
NY, United States
2011-09-07
Debbie S
WA, United States
2011-09-07
I've already suggested your sight to friends.
Thomas M
CA, United States
2011-09-07
Kay O
MO, United States
2011-09-07
Very pleased with the prompt service and the merchandise. Sort of perplexed by the extra effort involved in shipping to a different address, but we worked through it.
Dale N
MI, United States
2011-09-07
Great service, good quality, lots of fun.
Patricia S
VA, United States
2011-09-06
YOU had just the products I was looking for, at a price I could afford.
Jennifer D
NV, United States
2011-09-06
Andrew S
OH, United States
2011-09-06
Dan R
WA, United States
2011-09-06
Adam B
TN, United States
2011-09-06
This was a great experience!
Tom D
OH, United States
2011-09-06
Great service! I placed my order mid-week and needed the vest for the following Tuesday. Your clerk rushed the shipment and it arrived on time.
William W
GA, United States
2011-09-06
I'll be back!
Jennifer P
FL, United States
2011-09-06
Ed H
FL, United States
2011-09-06
James M
NY, United States
2011-09-06
Already have on several ocasions.
Seressia G
GA, United States
2011-09-06
I've already recommended you to several friends.
Charles L
TN, United States
2011-09-06
Excellent construction and sizing. High quality pieces, reasonably priced. Quick shipping. A real pleasure.
Joel B
PA, United States
2011-09-06
Excellent service, exactly as ordered. Quality merchandise.
Travis H
TX, United States
2011-09-06
R. C
MD, United States
2011-09-06
Kay B
MT, United States
2011-09-06
The items I ordered were shipped in a timely fashion and are of very good quality. I bought them to wear to Buffalo Black Powder Rifle shoots and have already received comments on how good they looked. Kay
Steve P
-, United States
2011-09-06
Questions I had were dealt with very quickly. The tailcoat and waistcoat I purchased are of a superb quality and finish. I have had very complimentary comments from a number of my clients when I have been wearing them. I will be purchasing from yourselves again. Thank you so much.
Drew G
TX, United States
2011-09-06
Joanna B
-, New Zealand
2011-09-05
Very happy with product and impressed with quick delivery.
Jon S
NY, United States
2011-09-05
Shipping was very timely, the product is better than I expected.
David E
GA, United States
2011-09-05
nice items at decent prices why go to comic con when you can order costumes online
Danielle M
NM, United States
2011-09-05
Pamela C
WI, United States
2011-09-05
The shirt I ordered fit perfect, worked out very well and it did not take long for it to arrive, I was very pleased. I will consider ordering from your company again sometime. Thank you.
Jim H
PA, United States
2011-09-05
you got good stuff. will have to return a portion of the order due to size issues, looking at other items to swap out
Scott C
SA, Australia
2011-09-05
Our last order was 5 weeks from dispatch to delivery for unknown reasons there a delay. We know it was no fault from your end sometimes these things just happen. Anyway it was worth the wait and we were happy with the goods and i will be placing another order soon. Regards Scott Chapman.
Deborah M
WA, United States
2011-09-05
Customer service is great, the cost is fair for the quality. My husband has LOVED everything I've bought from your store.
Scott S
NY, United States
2011-09-05
The unique inventory, and the quality of goods from previous purchase.
Ryan S
CA, United States
2011-09-05
Sonya F
VA, United States
2011-09-05
Stephen K
PA, United States
2011-09-05
All items were exactly as described. Quick delivery, too. A+

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service