Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-10-23

SPBatman
United States
2011-10-21
SPBatman
United States
2011-10-21
SPBatman
United States
2011-10-21
SPBatman
United States
2011-10-21
Chrystal
United States
2011-10-20
Beautiful little vial, but the stopper doesn't fit very well and I won't be using it as I'm not sure it'll survive repeated removals.Looks very classy, though.
Chrystal
United States
2011-10-20
Beautiful little sextant, classy keychain. Mine's a bit "sticky" on the slide, but not too badly.
Chrystal
United States
2011-10-20
Utterly, utterly beautiful little telescope.I've already added it to my chatelaine and had to fight off some other steampunks who want it.
Chrystal
United States
2011-10-20
Looks great, perfect for photographs. Shame it's plastic, but it's not too obvious, so you may get away with it.
Chrystal
United States
2011-10-20
Just nice, comfortable bonnet. Longer ties would be helpful - they're barely long enough to tie (unlike picture).
Jyl
PA, United States
2011-10-20
I ordered this is Brown, but the color I received is closer to black. The ends weren't twisted as neatly as I would have liked, so I combed them out and re-positioned them with some hair gel. The hair is a little sparse, but with a little combing and some make up you can make it work. My husband uses eyelash glue to keep it in place.
Jyl
PA, United States
2011-10-20
I bought this for my husband's steampunk ensemble. He isn't one to get very excited about things, but immediately put these on his glasses and wore them around. He loves them! They do add some weight to your glasses, but you get used to it. Well made, and even useful! We're very pleased!
Sewright
United States
2011-10-20
I was looking for a nice aviator helmet for a production that is being done in the steam punk genre. This totally met my expectations. It is well constructed with nice detailing - really looks like leather.
Bonnie
United States
2011-10-19
OZmonde
United States
2011-10-19
The most effective way to tie this ascot neck tie is with the tradition square or double knot (which is akin to tying a bow tie without bows) and then crossing the ends left over right before pinning with a proper long stick pin. The knot mentioned gives the tie the appearance of one of those clipped together "puff" ties, except that with this broad ended ascot, the end result is more "puffy" and therefore more authentic and elegant. The silver version of this ascot, aside from being a great value, wears well and co-ordinates with virtually every color combination of waistcoat and surcoat. Ideally suited for morning wear, I should not feel uncomfortable wearing it with my grey or navy sack coats, or even my deep brown herring bone stiched frock. I certainly recommend this as a "first" fully tying ascot for amateur antiquarian/victorian gentlemen or ladies (that intend to wear them).
lcoleman
United States
2011-10-18
I love this item. The fit is true to size, and the quality is suberb. The buttons/snaps are also very nice. I know this is a pricey item, but it is well worth the expense.
Jon
United States
2011-10-18
I ordered these in both black and brown to go with the trousers and they are a sturdy and eyecatching addition to any outfit. Fully adjustable and will lat years if not a lifetime.
Jon
United States
2011-10-18
These are the best trousers I own. Not only are they stylish, but they are very comfortable as well. I have purchased them in a variety of colors and am satisfied with them all.
Jon
United States
2011-10-18
I have purchased many articles of clothing and accessories from the Historical Emporium for a variety of steampunk and Neo-Victorian outfit needs. Everything is always received as it is described, and I can vouch for the quality. My new Rutherford Scroll Work Shirts are the best. Not only is the detailing fantastic but they will lat me years if not a lifetime of enjoyment and satisfaction. You dont get what you pay for however, you are getting more.
Jon
United States
2011-10-18
I have purchased many articles of clothing and accessories from the Historical Emporium for a variety of steampunk and Neo-Victorian outfit needs. Everything is always received as it is described, and I can vouch for the quality. My new vest will lat me years if not a lifetime of enjoyment and satisfaction. You dont get what you pay for however, you are getting more.
Jon
United States
2011-10-18
I have purchased many articles of clothing and accessories from the Historical Emporium for a variety of steampunk and Neo-Victorian outfit needs. Everything is always received as it is described, and I can vouch for the quality. The tie is perfect and will go with a number of other outfits in my wardrobe and will lat me years if not a lifetime of enjoyment and satisfaction. You dont get what you pay for however, you are getting more.
Jon
United States
2011-10-18
I have purchased many articles of clothing and accessories from the Historical Emporium for a variety of steampunk and Neo-Victorian outfit needs. Everything is always received as it is described, and I can vouch for the quality. My new pants (part of an entire outfit) will lat me years if not a lifetime of enjoyment and satisfaction. You dont get what you pay for however, you are getting more.
Jon
United States
2011-10-18
I have purchased many articles of clothing and accessories from the Historical Emporium for a variety of steampunk and Neo-Victorian outfit needs. Everything is always received as it is described, and I can vouch for the quality. My new frock will lat me years if not a lifetime of enjoyment and satisfaction. You dont get what you pay for however, you are getting more.
Sue
GE, United States
2011-10-18
This hat is absolutely beautiful. I feel so elegant when I wear it. I am wearing it for A Christmas Carol play and it is perfect for that time period about 1830-1840.I couldn't believe the price. Great value!
Sue
GE, United States
2011-10-18
For $15.00 you can't go wrong. It is very lightweight and simple. I would wear it for a very casual occasion. It has very little shape, although the brim is still.
Longbowman1346
United States
2011-10-18
Very nice product!
Victoria
AU, United States
2011-10-18
This blouse is made of lovely fabric and fits very well. It is flattering in the cut and feel strong and well made. I am very pleased with this one.
pax
United States
2011-10-18
pax
United States
2011-10-18
pax
United States
2011-10-18
pax
United States
2011-10-18
pax
United States
2011-10-18
school master
United States
2011-10-17
I purchased the pocket watch as I am a volunteer at a historical school house. The watch has been far better than the antique ones that I own as it keeps accurate time and looks quite authentic.
Bubblecar
United States
2011-10-17
A handsome waistcoat of fairly tough construction. Good value for money.
Bubblecar
United States
2011-10-17
This is a pleasing and versatile shirt that will look at home in a wide range of historical and cultural settings.
Bubblecar
United States
2011-10-17
This is a pleasant and reasonably well-made shirt, and in this colour goes well with a wide range of neckwear.
CaptStrange
UT, United States
2011-10-17
I was a little hesitant to make an expensive purchase for an item I won't wear all that frequently - but wore it this past weekend to a con, and the outfit was a big hit. This hat is an outstanding topper to any outfit! I'm so glad I got it when I did - and shipping was fast and well-packaged.
Ari
United States
2011-10-17
Sturdy, classy; I just tried it on and it looks exactly like I'd hoped. Even held up through a bit of a rain shower.
Sammi
MO, United States
2011-10-17
When the coat I originally purchased from another company did not arrive on time, I had to come up with an alternative quickly. Historical Emporium came through with just the right thing and it arrived in an extremely timely manner. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
tracey
United States
2011-10-17
The details of the jacket are great too bad a large is about the size of a small in my opinion. I was not able to even get the jacket on due to the extremely small sleeves on the Jacket.
Michael
United States
2011-10-17
Excellent quality shirt, can't get a good shirt for this price in Australia.
dolly
United States
2011-10-17
I ordered the boots a half-size larger as was suggested, and they fit quite comfortably. The length is fine, but they are on the narrow side, so beware if you have wide feet. I like the heel placement--there's very little pressure on the ball of the foot. I don't usually wear heels, but I can wear these boots for hours at a time.
sydnee
CA, United States
2011-10-17
Great product, fast delivery, and I am very satisfied!
sydnee
CA, United States
2011-10-17
Product was delivered in a timely fashion, the quality is excellent, and I am very satisfied with it!
BBUBBA
United States
2011-10-17
I returned an item in exchange for this one and your help in the transaction was very good. The quality of the edwardian coat did not dissapoint. It seems to be better quality than pictured. The only drawback was the availability of sizes. The sizes that would work for me were out of stock. I got the size that was two sizes larger. It was O.K. for the chest but the waist needed to be taken in. My wife was also impressed by the quality. Well done.
Joe
United States
2011-10-17
Melani
CA, United States
2011-10-17
Very nice, well-made, and great fast service!
Kendra
IA, United States
2011-10-17
Beautiful gloves, they complete an outfit and the little details on the buttons are pretty!
Kendra
IA, United States
2011-10-17
I know they are meant for a mans body but they are so comfortable and cozy I absolutely love them!
Kendra
IA, United States
2011-10-17
I love it, its beautiful and I have received several compliments on it already. The older people go into stories of their life from their memories of their fathers/grandfathers pocket watches and that leads to other stories. This pocket watch is a quality conversation piece and keeps good time.
Stevie
United States
2011-10-17
I am not unhappy for the price but the material is very thin and I think they should include how to tie instructions also
Stevie
United States
2011-10-17
There was nothing wrong with the quality but i felf they were to large although I am unsure if you can get smaller sizes . They do adjust but stiill to large I thought.
Stevie
United States
2011-10-17
I was very impressed with the fabric and the quality of the shirt and also the fact that if fitted so well
Stevie
United States
2011-10-17
They are a high waist pant but they do actually look the part when you are wearing them . Once again I was very impressed with the quality and should imagine I'll still have these pants when I've worn out 30 pairs of jeans. The staff were very helpful with UK sizes also and they fit when they arrived .
Stevie
United States
2011-10-17
I recieved the Item withing 10 days to the UK. The quality ie excellent, certrianly very warm without it being to heavy or over lined. Ther is one inside pocket and 2 pockets on the front of the coat.I was more than happy with the purchase and it fits very well.
martha
AZ, United States
2011-10-17
This bonnet in black will be used as a mourning hat for the main character in our church play. Good quality and reasonable price. Arrived quickly enough. But it was very disappointing that the black duster that was ordered at the same time (in August) would not be available until Nov 15 and I had to cancel due to our play beginning.
Guitar Picker
ID, United States
2011-10-17
Was a little skeptical about ordering since I am really tall. I measured myself and used their guide. The Large Tall fits perfectly and the quality is excellent. Just what I needed for my friend's wedding.
southernbell
United States
2011-10-17
Great fit and very good quality. Details are nicely done. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Frank
United States
2011-10-17
Barney
DE, United States
2011-10-17
They are the most comfortable footwear I have ever worn. They offer for those who do not want to have animals killed to make them a style that local shoe stores cannot.
Travis
CA, United States
2011-10-17
A gorgeous vest that both looks and feels fantastic. The sizing is spot on.
Travis
CA, United States
2011-10-17
This hat looks excellent and delivers on its looks. For the shape of my head, it's not a perfect fit, but the size works just fine. A definite quality purchase with a stylish look and comfortable feel.
Travis
CA, United States
2011-10-17
A high quality product. For the price paid, this more than meets my satisfaction in regards to the weight, feel, and look of this product.
Habib
WA, United States
2011-10-17
Happy Groom
KY, United States
2011-10-20
Great product again. Very nice material and construction. Sizing recommendations were spot on with the one size up suggestion. Again they fit so well they seemed to be tailored. Wish there was a jacket to match the trousers and vest. Looked very authentic with the suspenders. Not used to the high waist but felt very very comfortable.
Happy Groom
KY, United States
2011-10-20
Very nice material. Seemed thick and heavy but looked nice and classy. Sturdy construction of pockets and buttons. Sizing recommendations were perfect, it looked tailored.
Happy Groom
KY, United States
2011-10-20
Instantly made the rest of the outfit look authentic. Easy to clip and adjust for size. Would have liked to tie it myself but it looked just as classy, lots of compliments.
Happy Groom
KY, United States
2011-10-20
Great product again. Perfect fit, nice materials, fancy feathers included. Matched the sable brushed cotton vest and trousers very well.
Happy Groom
KY, United States
2011-10-20
High quality product. Good sturdy construction, size suggestions correct, very comfortable fit. Excited to get more pants to use them with.

United States
2011-10-18
I wanted to wear something that looked truly western. When I found your site on line, I was impressed but doubtful the clothes were as good as they looked. When my shirt arrived, I was VERY impressed with the look, the fit, and the quality of the product. I wore the shirt to the BIG
Horse
CT, United States
2011-10-18
I bought a pair of Wahmaker pants 15 years ago. They still look good. When I decided to buy another pair, I found the store was no longer there. I found your site on line and am pleased to say that the pants were exactly like my first pair. Actually, they are better. I gained weight over the years and the new pants fit a lot better. The quality is excellent and the fit is very comfortable. I look forward to buying more pants in the near future.
HamelinGraphix
QC, United States
2011-10-18
Well built, nice shade of brown, very nice on the eye too!A great buy for anyone who's looking for a quality holster.
Beggsy
United States
2011-10-17
Love the Belt workmanship is excellent great fit great looks great . would recommend to others.
Rick
NE, United States
2011-10-17
These pants were by far the best looking original western pants I have ever bought. The fit was perfect and the quality outstanding. I'm very pleased and will buy others.

United States
2011-10-17
Awesome shirt, great fit. Another quality wahmaker product. Will always buy
Chris
OK, United States
2011-10-20
I am very pleased with this gold tone western pocket watch that I purchased from Historical Emporium. I wear it during cowboy action shooting as a vest pocket watch. I have had many compliments on the watch. For the money, this is an exceptional item. It keeps perfect time and you can see the inner workings of the watch.
John L
AZ, United States
2011-10-18
Melissa D
WA, United States
2011-10-18
The camisole arrived with a broken bra strap. I didn't have time to return it as I needed it for a costume, so a friend helped me repair it.
Catherine J
AZ, United States
2011-10-18
Love the dress. Very well-made and completely authentic. Excellent customer service.
Jonathan N
TX, United States
2011-10-18
I have always been satisfied with the quality and pricing of the clothing and accessories I have ordered from the Historical Emporium. I should also note, that service was very fast, and my items were always received nicely packaged and in excellent condition.
Betty B
TX, United States
2011-10-18
the clothes are beautiful and especially the hat I used them for a church anniversity and people loved them.
Wendy T
ON, Canada
2011-10-18
Very pleased with the clothes. hats are a wonderful quality for the price. Keep up the good work and thanks!!
Tom W
CA, United States
2011-10-18
Excellent resource and a great range of in-stock items! Quality and workmanship of the products is top rate and delivery was quick.
John D
MO, United States
2011-10-18
Service as good as it gets!
Gabriela H
VI, Australia
2011-10-18
Perfect communication and very helpful. Thank you very much
Justin B
-, Australia
2011-10-18
Robert S
-, Austria
2011-10-18
Very quick delivery. The products are great
Richard B
MI, United States
2011-10-18
Terry B
-, New Zealand
2011-10-18
Christina S
CA, United States
2011-10-18
Customer service was very helpful with questions about items.
Rachel B
FL, United States
2011-10-18
Andrew B
CA, United States
2011-10-18
Jd G
GA, United States
2011-10-18
Ryan C
AB, Canada
2011-10-18
Like the wide variety you offer, however; would love to see you expand to carry even more traditional items...woolen pants, vests with wool backs for old cow pokes like me... Also like the Victorian wedding shirts in pima cotton (think you call them the style essential work shirt?) & bought a couple from a competitor. Have buddies who'd buy 'em! Ever thought of setting up a vendor table at the SASS convention or cowboy Market in Vegas? Overall, love your site & service re: delivery was excellent & hassle-free. Thanks.
Judy M
NC, United States
2011-10-18
Jared B
CA, United States
2011-10-17
Michelle L
WI, United States
2011-10-22
i liked the products and found that it was a no-hassle way of getting the kind of merchandise i wanted
Peter Y
TX, United States
2011-10-22
Peter B
VA, United States
2011-10-22
Louis F
CA, United States
2011-10-22
I love what I got and plan on getting more stuff from you guys soon.
Jon S
GA, United States
2011-10-21
Christina D
MI, United States
2011-10-21
Everything arrived promptly, was of acceptable quality, and served the purpose for which I had intended it.
Anita M
-, Australia
2011-10-21
Great fast service and good quality products
Kat S
WA, United States
2011-10-21
Callum L
SA, Australia
2011-10-20
Fantastic selection, very helpful sizing instructions. Criticism: Clunky site navigation, hard to compare two items side-by-side
Sean L
KY, United States
2011-10-20
Didn't really know what to expect from the products. Had seen a few solid reviews for specific items but was more than pleased when everything arrived. Waited too long to order everything but it came quickly and fit amazingly well when i just followed a few very simple sizing recommendations. Could not have been more pleased with my experience. It seemed a liitle pricey maybe at first but when i received everything it was clear that it was high quality materials constructed to last. Only wish there had been a matching jacket available for the sable brushed cotton trousers and vest. Keep up the great work.
Neil G
MI, United States
2011-10-20
The product is everything I had hoped for, wonderful in appearance and quality constructed. Shipping was prompt. The whole process was a positive experience, will defiantly order again!
Justin B
NJ, United States
2011-10-20
High Quality clothing, excellent selections.
Tammy M
MT, United States
2011-10-19
I absolutely love the shirt I got from your store, however I only washed the shirt one time and all kinds of strings are coming out and off of the shirt. I am afraid I will not be able to wear it anymore without it falling apart. That really bums me out because the shirt was $50 and I feel like a shirt of that cost should last a very long time. Your service was very prompt as well.
Gordon M
WA, Australia
2011-10-19
I was very happy with shirt
Mark N
CA, United States
2011-10-19
You guys are great!
Jon S
GA, United States
2011-10-19
Dao T
CA, United States
2011-10-18
Beverley K
SK, Canada
2011-10-18
Andrea P
MD, United States
2011-10-18
James B
WI, United States
2011-10-17
quality merchandice.
Steven F
NY, United States
2011-10-17
Laura W
ON, Canada
2011-10-17
Nice stuff, too bad its not made in the US.
Duane M
ON, Canada
2011-10-17
I have purchased a pocket watch and Bowler hat as part of a historical costume that I wear at a historical village. The quality of the products are excellent, well priced and ship quickly. It is a shame that there is no location in Canada so that I can avoid the duty.
Leatrice W
NC, United States
2011-10-17
I have ordered approximately 5 times from the emporium. I have ALWAYS been more than satisfied with their service over the phone and the quality of the product I have purchased
Nikolas Z
TA, Australia
2011-10-17
The clothes were everything I expected and arrived very promptly.
Alexanne A
TX, United States
2011-10-17
Greg N
UT, United States
2011-10-17
Shipping was fast, the hat was better than I expected - I wore it to a con this past weekend, and the outfit was a big hit. I have already recommended your site - I was like a walking advertisement for the steampunk Emporium...
Melissa M
PA, United States
2011-10-17
Tracey W
GA, United States
2011-10-17
Greg G
TX, United States
2011-10-17
The products sold by Historical Emporium are the highest quality, and the service was professional and top-notch.
Michael S
NS, Australia
2011-10-17
Great website, reviews of products were both positive and negative - which shows you guys didn't just keep positive reviews. I found that all the products I bought were quality products and I am thinking of buying more gear.
Lara L
MD, United States
2011-10-17
Great, organized website. Quality product and fast delivery.
Michael F
NY, United States
2011-10-17
The Clothes are Great. Very fast delivery and pleasent people answering the phones.
Susan L
PA, United States
2011-10-17
I am very pleased with my recent purchase. My daughters are in a school musicial and needed a victorian hat and the Emporium had exactly what was looking for and at a reasonable price. The item that I ordered came very carefully packed and when promised. I would highly recommend The Emporium, and have, to my friends.
Jeffrey L
OH, United States
2011-10-17
Quality of merchandise, speed of order fulfillment, returns/exchanges process, and feedback on the order progress (shipping notifications, etc.) all very satisfactory.
Nancy N
MI, United States
2011-10-17
Sarah D
PA, United States
2011-10-17
I have used your site and products several times. Each time the products are of high quality. Service/delivery time are excellent.
Greg M
CA, United States
2011-10-17
Kendra D
IA, United States
2011-10-17
I already have.
Steve L
-, United States
2011-10-17
I thought the service was excellent and the prouducts are generally of high quality.
Mary W
MS, United States
2011-10-17
Great service. Appreciate your promptness in shipping my order. It was packaged well also.
Jeffery C
TN, United States
2011-10-17
This is good quality clothing in historically accurate cuts. Exactly what I was looking for!
Trevor W
PA, United States
2011-10-17
Great company with quality products. I will also say the customer service person I dealt with was amazingly helpful and friendly.
Derek S
AB, Canada
2011-10-17
Shannon S
MO, United States
2011-10-17
The items I ordered were outstanding. I could not believe how fast it was shipped and arrived to my home.
Megan J
WA, United States
2011-10-17
Anthony L
PA, United States
2011-10-17
perfect items for our show..and can't beat the price
Sarah R
CA, United States
2011-10-17
Anne P
MA, United States
2011-10-17
Michael G
VA, United States
2011-10-17
It had a very good selection of items to choose from
Andrea W
TN, United States
2011-10-17
Stock seemed to be an issue.
Jim W
WA, United States
2011-10-17
Joseph D
VA, United States
2011-10-17
The quality was top notch and the fit was exactly as described. If someone came to me looking for victorian-era clothing, I would recommend your website in a heartbeat.
Michael D
-, Germany
2011-10-17
Marcia B
CT, United States
2011-10-17
Fast shipping, product was exactly as described.
Barbara F
NJ, United States
2011-10-17
The watch I purchased looked beautiful and I thought it was going to be great for my husband but sadly it never kept proper time from the first day..since it wasn't the most expensive item I didn't try to go to the trouble of returning it but just wanted you to know these watches are not very good quality...
Bernee K
NY, United States
2011-10-17
Adrienne P
WA, United States
2011-10-17
The shirt sizing is not consistent. I have a shirt from you in XL that fits fine. I ordered several shirts this time around, the same size, and they are all too small. Also, there were about 5 more items that I would have purchased, had they been in stock.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service