Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-11-13

Adatur
United States
2011-11-12
Sir Thomas Agemo
United States
2011-11-12
I upgraded all the buttons to brass. The plastic bone buttons don't really stand out enough and leave the final product too bland as is, in my opinion. The belt buckle will be awhile to find an adequate replacement. Good quality coat overall textile wise.
Wild One
United States
2011-11-12
I have two blouses, the white one and the candy stripe. I will be wearing the white one soon, but the candy stripe made a smashing hit at work with my long red skirt and black shash. The white one will be worn with the same skirt but this time with the mob hat for Mrs. Santa claus....tis the season.
Wild One
United States
2011-11-12
I love it, infact, I love it so much I've ordered several more in different colors. Others are asking where I got mine, I let them know. I have only been wearing one for the re-enactments, but will now be wearing them to work all the time instead of the modern hairnet--ugh.
vickie
IN, United States
2011-11-12
This was perfect for my husband's new suit...well made, classy looking and definitely one of the best products I have purchased. It was received in a very timely manner and I was definitely happy with the purchase. I thought it was a bit pricey until we received it and we definitely got our money's worth!
loubielee
United States
2011-11-11
I bought my husband a union suit after searching for months, it's fantastic quality and arrived very quickly to the U.K. I wish we had this high standard of quality and service in the U.K!!!!
wierd guy
United States
2011-11-10
This product is pretty neat. I like the fact that it pulls out into a longer telescope but also it is hard trying to figure out how to focus it. to me figuring it out was half the fun.
jerusalem
United States
2011-11-10
This watch is lovely, has a nice weight to it and works very well.Just be warned--the back does not have the medallion pattern on it, instead there are flowers and swirls. Still pretty, just not what I was expecting.
appiehorse
United States
2011-11-10
This is a quality made garment that resembles the real garment worn in the victorian era.
Seven
NY, United States
2011-11-10
When you think of pants from the Victorian Era these are the pants your thinking about. Super black and not shinny in the least (a must for picture taking) You can go from Mountebank to Bruiser, Railway worker to Dapper Dan, and Typesetter to Mayor at your favorite Dickens fair, or steampunk Convention, with ease.So comfortable I just wear them to go out at night, or out to buy a gallon of milk.As I am a Tattoo Artist/ Illusionist (Inkllusionist if you please) I find that working for hours a day, and performing in these pants is easy as can be.I can tattoo for 6 hours, and still get out of a straight jacket in under 45 seconds.If there is any words of warring when buying these types of pants they are on the every page that Gentleman's Emporium has: Follow the size chart, these are not the jeans you buy at the mall, (there were no malls when these pant were invented nor hip hop or wearing your pants with your underwear showing) They do not wear off your hips!!! Secondly buy suspenders... There are no belt loops and you will look like a fool trying to pull your pants up every ten seconds.
Seven
NY, United States
2011-11-10
The black on black pattern is subtle in its look but smart in is approach. I have always been of the mind that tie is an accent and it is the man that should be looked at, not a garish piece of cloth tied around his neck in such an over done pattern that it is screaming for the attention. While you might not get complemented on your tie with this one, it will have the wonderful power of bringing your entire outfit together so that the complements land on you, and not just your tie.Well built and made of polyester this Ascot will most likely out live you.
Seven
NY, United States
2011-11-10
The frock coat is part of the Holy Trinity of the mens victorian garb; Frock Coat, Waist Coat, Top Hat. (in my case bowler but you get the point)As a traveling Tattoo Artist/ Stage Magician with a steampunk persona I have very limited room in the wardrobe and a smartly cut, well built coat that goes equally well with every outfit I might use on a weekend this one was simply a must. A few brass gear pins added and it became properly done steampunk. Made of firm enough wool to with stand the props needed to be used for magic, this coat moves seamlessly from the Aeronaut persona of the day to the more earth bound man of stage in the evening without having to change my full wardrobe.As a magician I am used to having to have my coats custom made at about 3 to 5 times the cost of this coat. As this coat is well made, but lightweight I have had no problems performing in it.
JoeyGunit16
United States
2011-11-10
This is a great product, cheap and is of a high Quality, Was very pleased with the service and would definitely consider purchasing from them again
JoeyGunit16
United States
2011-11-10
This is a great product, cheap and is of a high Quality, Was very pleased with the service and would definitely consider purchasing from them again
JoeyGunit16
United States
2011-11-10
I am very impressed with the level of service and the quality of the product. Looks and feels great, would definitely recommend to others
IC2Chgo
United States
2011-11-09
Wears nicely, looks goodThe sliding front hooks allows for self removal. Nice not to have to travel with a personal dresser.
IC2Chgo
United States
2011-11-09
Not true to size - Design is beautiful, I'll probably remake w/ additional fabric to allow breathing.
mgmchicago
United States
2011-11-09
Good quality - real human hair.Perhaps a little shinier than "real" but still looked good.It comes with double-stick tape which worked very well.The moustache stayed on my face for 6 hours - including eating and drinking - and did not come loose at all. You don't need to buy spirit gum.
BGene
CA, United States
2011-11-09
This blouse looks very nice on. I changed my size that I ordered from M to L and after I received the L I really needed the M so I ordered the M and it fits fine. I then returned the L and within 3 days my credit card was corrected/refunded. Overall I am totally satisfied with my purchase and my experience with Historical Emporium.
elvishfarmer
MD, United States
2011-11-09
Earlier this year, I purchased a black bowler to complete my outfit...or so I thought! As an American Civil War reenactor, I occasionally dress civilian for non military living history demonstrations. I also like looking my best at Easter, Christmas, weddings, even funerals. This hat is the icing to a beautiful victorian outfit. The grey color also works for my character's Confederate sympathies!
Alex
United States
2011-11-09
So rarely is one able to purchase the perfect item online, and I feel extremely lucky and privileged to have found your Emporium. The Steeple boots were everything I imagined and more: beautifully crafted, perfect size (thank you for recommending to buy a half size up), blissfully comfortable and quite the show-stopper! Just perfect. Thank you so much!
Laeten
United States
2011-11-09
These goggles are very sturdy and will hold up to a lot of abuse! I have used them for everything from biking to chemistry lab!
gentleman ghost
United States
2011-11-09
The product is comfortable and a true addition to a gentleman's attire. Have to add that the whole experience of purchasing this item was easy and free of any complications. Shipping was prompt and communications from the company were just as prompt. Just a great overall experience.
Casey
UT, United States
2011-11-09
My son is very much into the victorian era clothing and he was so excited when he found this jacket! It is very high quality and the price can't be beat! Our only wish is that they made smaller sizes as it was a little bit large for him (he is 14 years old) but other than that, it was great!
Raevynette
United States
2011-11-09
The hats were excellent quality, in very good shape because they were very well packed for shipping. I am very pleased with my purchase!
He Be GB
United States
2011-11-09
Great soft cushey type of materal. Wide lapels. Excellent fit. Comfortable... Recommended...
cowboy
TE, United States
2011-11-09
Just exactly what I wanted.
Levi Athan
United States
2011-11-09
Cannot say enough. Love the color. Love the pattern. Love the ease of wear. The rust and orange blend go so well, and I receive so many complements from it. As good or better than some others that cost much, much more. I will definitely be buying more from the emporium.
Levi Athan
United States
2011-11-09
Nothing but oohs ans ahhs when this watch is pulled out. I even wear it to work now and then. A great conversation piece. Everything looks nice, but wish the face was a tighter fit with quality glass.
Krz...
TX, United States
2011-11-09
Very study pocketwatch, chain and clasp work very well. Lovely design and easy to set, as well as being a nice low price.
Krz...
TX, United States
2011-11-09
I love this hat, it is a very sturdy quality and I was very revlieved that they had a XL hat, as my head could be in equivalent to giants. When I'm not using it, Sir Chillington (My Refridgerator) wears it, and I must say, he looks quite dapper with his tophat and giant magnetic mustache. Thanks Emporium!
Levi Athan
United States
2011-11-09
The Bowler hat is made well, but it is definately made for costume wear and not daily wear. It is much more stiff than I imagined, so I will have to figure out how to relax the fit. The size was correct, but the shape was more round than the oblong head shape, so I am working on reshaping it. For the price, it's a good buy, and I would easily tell folks from where it was purchased. Plus the promptness of the purchase was outstanding.
ZZTop
United States
2011-11-09
The zippers on these boots are of very poor quality. One broke before I could even put the shoe on. I had to take it to a tailor to get a rush repair done. Other than the terrible zippers, the boots are fine. You get what you pay for.
Tony
United States
2011-11-09
I was looking for a mustache to compliment my Halloween costume and found Historical Emporium by searching the web. Very impressed with the website layout and product description. I ordered a mustache and am completely satisfied with the quality of this product. I would also like to state that the customer service is the best. The first envelope was lost in the mail. With one email another mustache was shipped and arrived in time for Halloween. I will definitely be a return customer. Thanks.
Grandma
IN, United States
2011-11-09
I bought this to go with the dress I bought (Amellia dress) for my granddaughter for a musical at school, Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, it is perfect with the dress to wear for the scene of the wedding. She is so thrilled and of course that makes Mom and Grandma happy too. Thanks for being there for us. We will no doubt be back. She is just a freshman this year. Grandma S.
Mac
FL, United States
2011-11-09
I purchased this along with another item to complete a costume for a fund raiser. It was the perfect touch to complete the look. Thank you for the excellent service, products and the prompt shipping. I will definitely use your services again and recomend you to all my freinds!
Grandma
IN, United States
2011-11-09
I ordered this dress for my granddaughter who was going to be in a musical at school. I originally said I would make it for her but saw this and said, this is better than any pattern I can find. It is perfect and although I need to do a little altering it's wonderful. The musical Seven Brides for Seven Brothers is to be the weekend of the 17th of November. I cannot wait to see all the other dresses. I am making her bonnet and her bloomers. Thanks for being there for me. I had no idea I could find something so original. Grandma S.
Mac
FL, United States
2011-11-09
I wanted the helmet for a specific event, a costume themed fund raiser. I was concerned about the quality and short shipping time. Both of my concerns were needless as the order arrived within a couple of days and the helmet was perfect! Everyone at the event loved it.
TristamS
United States
2011-11-09
TristamS
United States
2011-11-09
raven
United States
2011-11-09
this product is for a wedding and its very suitable
Rosco
United States
2011-11-09
Was not disappointed with the quality of this Western Single Point vest. Very happy with the service and speed of receiving this article by UPS expided air freight to Australia.
Professor Sebastian Fate
AU, United States
2011-11-09
This is a fine and practical garment that will complete any late -Victorian look . While resembling the Inverness cape of Sherlock Holmes fame it is loose enough to fit over a frock coat and provides an extra touch of winter warmth . The wool is slightly lighter in colour than the illustration .Highly recommended .
Zhael
United States
2011-11-09
Ordered this for a Halloween costume that, sadly, could not be worn due to complications on the day of. Fortunately, the coat is wonderful on its own! Nice and warm, so here is hoping for cold weather!Great product and I would absolutely buy again!
Filo
PA, United States
2011-11-09
I searched for costume monocles and was finding only the real thing, which I surmised wouldn't be fun to attempt to wear all day. This decorative piece gives you all the distinction of a monocle without the eyestrain of magnification. The price is unbeatable and with a little practice you will be able to wear it as long as you like.
cjb
IL, United States
2011-11-08
Lovely shirt with great detailing on it...from the pin tucks on the front, the billowy but not too full sleeves, to the soft fabric. Great shirt for the price.
cjb
IL, United States
2011-11-08
I bought several pair of these for a professional musical production, had them dance rubbered since their soles are very slick, and they are wearing well. The dancers are quite pleased with them and have told me that they are very comfortable to move in. They perform in them for 8 performances per week for 8 weeks, so they'll get quite a grueling workout. So far, so good.
Mr.R.J.Gumby
United States
2011-11-08
I needed this type of hat for a Phantom of the Opera custom. I couldn't find anything else comparable. It's a fantastic hat for the material type and price.
hopegarden
United States
2011-11-08
I needed several sun bonnets for our production of "A Christmas Carol" and these are perfect! Great price and sewing quality, and dye-able. Grand!!
Miss Ellie
United States
2011-11-08
This riding skirt is made by Scully with heavy weight material. The drape and fit make it VERY practical for riding as well as just wearing ric!for "western" events.The black color is a deep color, and the buttons are perfect for the fab
I<3Steam!
United States
2011-11-08
I purchased The Big Daddy gun for my boyfriends birthday and at first I was worried it wouldn't be good quality. Boy, was I wrong! The gun looks and feels exactly like metal and it has some nice weight to it, which gives it an even more gun like feel. The details on the gun are superb. The level of attention that was put into the gun is amazing. I was very excited when this gun arrived. It came in a wonderful detailed box and it also came with a letter from the creator. Overall, this gun is an amazing product and I love it very much. I might just have to buy one for myself. ;)
Rockford1883
RI, United States
2011-11-08
This is my third vest purchased from Historical Emporium. Just as the two before, this is exactly perfect. The size, the construction, the materials, all the best.
Angelo
United States
2011-11-08
This is such a beautiful piece. You can use it for anything from classical re-enactments to something like the Vampire Diaries to recapture an 1864 era.
Reveille
CA, United States
2011-11-08
These goggles were bought as part of a Plague Doctor outfit for Halloween. I was looking for something that was sort of not-too-labcoat and not-too-WorldWar, and these were perfect. The one issue is they have no ventilation, but a drill fixes that. I'll likely buy a second pair just to wear in my Miata. :PConstruction-wise, very durable, though I didn't like the rubber head band, and replaces it with an elastic band (very easy). The lenses themselves are held in by a sort of spring-steel construct that holds them in with three little claws. The whole spring steel assembly is the same that forms the bridge. It's thin and floppy, but it's spring steel, and it's not going anywhere.
MarieM
TX, United States
2011-11-08
i needed a classy black victorian blouse to match my outfit, and I found just the right blouse at a reasonable price.
Angelo
United States
2011-11-08
Reminds me of an 1864 time period. Excellent for a classical opera costume, period re-enactment, or vampire movie wardrobe.
Mark in Lititz
United States
2011-11-08
I am very satisfied with my new vest both in it's quality of construction and appearance.My order was processed in a timely and professional manner and the package arrived a full day ahead of schedule.I would recomend this company to friends and family alike and plan to order other items in the future.I only wish there were a store near where I live so I could go and phisically try the items on before I buy.
B. Scrivener
MA, United States
2011-11-08
Wonderful vest and even better for this price. The texture of the front fabric is irresistible to touch and the vest is warm without being stifling. Buttons are stock: I was able to easily replace them with filigree gold/black ones and it makes the vest.
B. Scrivener
MA, United States
2011-11-08
The quality of this Derby is phenomenal! Beautiful rich brown felt: very sturdy. Don't be fooled by cheap costume hats elsewhere---this is a real hat, not a prop. The stitching, the lining, the band are all very detailed and fine. Accurate sizing, too. The only problem I had was in shipping, which is the USPS's fault. I had to return the first one because the dome had been crushed; the second box looked worse but the hat was fine. I've ordered the Coachman hat without any packaging problem, so I don't blame the H.E. Treat yourself and order this hat!
steampunkmamma
United States
2011-11-08
These are somewhat snug and appropriately highwaisted. They are a great foundation for a gentleman adventurer's wardrobe. I wish they came in ladies sizes for the steampunk crowd!
steampunkmamma
United States
2011-11-08
This tailcoat runs rather small, but is very well made and looks good on just about anyone. I highly recommend it. The only change I would make is on the cuffs - they should have buttons matching the rest of the coat.
steampunkmamma
United States
2011-11-08
I love these gloves. Comfortable and attractive. I wish they came in brown too. Probably getting an extra pair so I can have one with silver buttons and one with my own brass steampunk buttons.
steampunkmamma
United States
2011-11-08
This is a great skirt. I love the color and the fabric. It's full enough to work as a steampunk skirt, but doesn't require any hoops.
steampunkmamma
United States
2011-11-08
The fit on these is very large. I ordered what I thought might be snug - they were literally falling off. The stiffness of the fabric and the volume was too much for me as well.
steampunkmamma
United States
2011-11-08
This is just perfect as a basic shirt for a gentleman steampunk costume. The fit is very good.
steampunkmamma
United States
2011-11-08
The fit is a bit snugger than I thought so I had to move up one size, and the arms are still a hair tighter than is idea. But the blouse is very nice. I love the side lacing.
steampunkmamma
United States
2011-11-08
This is a nice item. There is a fair bit of flex in the fit, the material, including fasteners is excellent. It dresses up any of the skirts well. (As a steampunker, I may refit the buttons to brass, but they are nice.)
Betsy
United States
2011-11-08
Beautiful, excellent quality
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-11-08
This skirt fit beautifully and was very comfortable, even after wearing it for hours. The skirt, was a bit too long in the back, as I'm only 4'10", but wearing boots with 4 inch heels took care of that.
Robinlyn
GA, United States
2011-11-08
The Amelia dress is perfect for my daughter's character in her high school play. The dress fit perfect and looks exactly as pictured. The quality is outstanding. Very good value for the price. I am so happy with my purchase. Thank you!
steamguy
United States
2011-11-08
Comfortable and well-made, but the rugged twill material is a bit casual/rough. Goes well with jeans for example, but not "dress" wear. Sizing is a bit snug but not too bad. If this seems negative, I actually have this in two colors, so I do like it.
steamguy
United States
2011-11-08
Comfortable and well-made, but the rugged twill material is a bit casual/rough. Goes well with jeans for example, but not "dress" wear. Sizing is a bit snug but not too bad.
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-11-08
I have problems buying shirts and blouses that fit properly, as I'm a bit big up top, but this blouse fit wonderfully. The material is so soft on my skin I hated to take it off at the end of the day.
Marquis
United States
2011-11-08
I bought these for my wife and they are well made and comfortable to wear.
Marquis
United States
2011-11-08
Although I have many of the vests HE sells, this one was a little bit of a disappointment, frankly. I don't think it looked as nice in person as in the photos, and given the higher price, I was not as happy with it as I had expected. Still, I gave it 3 stars and it seems well made.
Bonnie
PA, United States
2011-11-08
This is a lovely hat, but it does not sit on my head correctly. It just sits on the top of my head with no grip. Maybe I have a big head and don't know it. I would like to exchange it for another piece of merchandise, but I don't know if you will do that. The other two hats are remarkably beautiful and I am pleased with the quality, the beauty and the fit. I am pleased with the speed in which I received my order. Thank you for being a quality, honest business.Bonnie Jaeschke
Smokey67
United States
2011-11-09
Thank goodness I have finally found a very well tailored product made in the US! This silk vest surpasses even my highest expectations for men's accessories out there on the market. My husband and I were very pleased at this vest. We are planning our 20 wedding anniversary with a renewal of our vows and this looks smashing with his black western dress blazer! Not a thing had to be done to make it fit properly! Thank you sooooo much Western Emporium for making this a wonderful experience!
Smokey67
United States
2011-11-09
I was so suprised that this tie was so well made. I worked in clothing retail for almost 30 years and this was far superior to what has been out there in the market. Well done!
Blue
UK, United States
2011-11-09
Best quality leather and also seems to have been treated with dubbin to preserve and enhance the leather.
rocket
United States
2011-11-09
great service. I'm from New Zealand and my parcel arrieved in great condition . A fast and hassell free service.The gun belt was every thing I wanted. I would highly recommand dealing with this company for top quaulity products.
Yosemite Bob
AZ, United States
2011-11-09
This shirt is just what I was looking for getting involved in SASS shooting. The fit is good. I went with their size chart when ordering and got the fit that I was expecting. I feel that the material and tailoring were good also. Thanks for the quality product.
Yosemite Bob
AZ, United States
2011-11-09
I went online searching for a relatively inexpensive cowboy hat and found this one. I ordered it on Sunday and it came the next Wednesday. The hat exceeded my expectations in quality and features. I would recommend this hat for others purchase.
Brian C
OK, United States
2011-11-08
poor quality of items...boots zipper broke before I even got to wear them....for the cost of the boots as well of the items I was greatly disappointed in the poor quality of all the items (gloves and goggles)...I would not recommend them to anyone else...Brian
John K
CA, United States
2011-11-08
Hilary F
CO, United States
2011-11-08
Great products, fast shipping. I would definitely order again.
Alana Z
IL, United States
2011-11-07
I don't often have the need for historical clothing, but my questions were answered quickly, and the item was good quality and arrived quickly.
Lucas G
-, France
2011-11-07
Great service.
Kent D
NY, United States
2011-11-07
I loved the service, the fast shipping and the quality of items. I have recommended this site to everyone who liked my costume. Thank you Historical Emporium Staff!
Mark K
CT, United States
2011-11-13
My shirt is better then I expected. Great quality. It looks awesome.
Troy J
KY, United States
2011-11-13
I was very satisfied with the clothes that i purchased from you,and would like to thank you!
Jenny P
CA, United States
2011-11-13
Antonio G
NJ, United States
2011-11-13
Easy and wuick delivery.
Beth G
OR, United States
2011-11-13
Renee G
TX, United States
2011-11-13
Lenore M
MN, United States
2011-11-13
The website was easy to navigate. The victorian hat was reasonably priced and will be the perfect addition to my costume. Excellent service. The hat arrived within a week of order.
Cameron L
UT, United States
2011-11-12
The clothes/accessories I have purchased from Historical Emporium always elicite comments from friends and strangers and I am always happy to tell them where my things came from.
Joy C
WI, United States
2011-11-12
I love the clothing, the fit is great, and the snoods are fantasic, and the price is right.
Victoria G
GA, United States
2011-11-12
I loved the skirt!!! It was the talk of the party!!!!
Tyleese P
CA, United States
2011-11-12
Jeffrey M
CA, United States
2011-11-12
Easy order, good service, good product!
John B
IL, United States
2011-11-11
Great Products...Great service
Tina F
AB, Canada
2011-11-11
I was pleasantly surprised how quickly my order arrived! Even taking into account that I'm in Canada, it was very fast. Everything was well packed, and arrived in perfect condition. Even with the exchange rate I found the prices reasonable. Thank you.
Chad H
NY, United States
2011-11-11
Excellent service, went out of the way to get the order out in time for use in a Halloween costume; would definitely order again!
Craig T
NY, United States
2011-11-11
The selection was great with great prices. Also I read some very positive reviews of the company online.
Paul P
UT, United States
2011-11-11
Johnnie B
MD, United States
2011-11-11
it all came in one box but the choker i got i almost threw it away because i did not see it. it just came inside of a small bag no bigger than the choker itself.
Marc L
FL, United States
2011-11-11
I inadvertently ordered the same item twice and the problem was immediately resolved.
Jessica E
TX, United States
2011-11-11
I ordered my items for Halloween and was thrilled with them all. Everything was well packaged and arrived unbroken, in the right size, and the right color. I will definitely be ordering again and was extremely happy with the quality of all the pieces.
Jon K
AB, Canada
2011-11-10
My first choice for a hat (XL sherpa's hat) was only available in L; though I appreciate very much being emailed and offered a choice of either smaller size or canceling, I would rather have had the larger size-- the smaller size makes my head hurt :)
Mark B
NY, United States
2011-11-10
Valeria T
AL, United States
2011-11-10
Lawrence G
WI, United States
2011-11-10
Erin T
NY, United States
2011-11-10
Quick and efficient. Really a good experience.
Brad W
NY, United States
2011-11-10
Quality products, speedy delivery.
Eric B
CA, United States
2011-11-10
David S
OR, United States
2011-11-10
Your products are of the highest quality and reasonably priced.
Sally H
CO, United States
2011-11-10
Teresa L
NY, United States
2011-11-10
Everything I ordered came very quickly and was very nice quality.
Wendy G
ON, Canada
2011-11-10
Excellent service, excellent quality of goods!
Robert A
OH, United States
2011-11-10
Ronald N
MO, United States
2011-11-10
Hazel W
MI, United States
2011-11-10
Experienced difficultly w/ sizing, & website security. Has to take the time to place my order via a land line.
John G
MA, United States
2011-11-10
Michael M
IL, United States
2011-11-10
You had exactly what I wanted, it arrived on time, and the quality of the product was excellent. I was concerned that the double-stick tape would not keep the fake moustache on my face, but it was very strong tape and worked perfectly.
Erik G
CA, United States
2011-11-10
great quality authentic styling period clothing, prompt delivery, and i will continue to shop here.
Joseph L
TX, United States
2011-11-10
Amazeing , loved it , and worked perfectly , I WILL buy from yall again ^^
Alex D
UT, United States
2011-11-10
Easy to order, Way better than amazon!
Timothy B
SC, United States
2011-11-10
Fast Service and a good product at a very reasonable price.
Wendy R
WI, United States
2011-11-10
Wonderful selection of items. I enjoyed how everything goes together, and the image a lot more people should portray for themselves.
Oriel R
CA, United States
2011-11-10
Good customer service, received on time and the quality of the blouse is excellent.
Matthew A
MD, United States
2011-11-10
Wide selection, great quality! When you wear these clothes people turn their heads and ask to take your photo! Awesome!
Nathaniel S
MN, United States
2011-11-09
They are so wonderful!
Kurt C
CA, United States
2011-11-09
Excellent service and quality of items.....it's great to know that some companies still take pride in their work and view the customer as king. Ill be back!
David L
CA, United States
2011-11-09
Everything was as excellent as expected from the well illustrated web site. The lady that took my order was so pleasant I began to wish I had made the 100 mile trip instead of ordering by the web.
Robert S
PA, United States
2011-11-09
Great quality & excellent service!
Rachel H
KS, United States
2011-11-09
Sandra J
TN, United States
2011-11-09
quality was amazing and The product was actually made in the US! Thank you! It looks wonderful on my husband. We plan to renew our wedding vows and this is perfect under his western blazer. I'm glad I found this site.
David E
-, United States
2011-11-09
Not only excellent quality products but also first class service, proactive helpful staff and excellent tracking service for progress of the package.
David W
-, United States
2011-11-09
Very pleased, the hoster was top quality, thank you.
Dwayne J
VA, United States
2011-11-09
Stephen H
MO, United States
2011-11-09
The response was excellent.
Nathan M
NC, United States
2011-11-09
The shirts were great and everything shipped really quickly! Thanks!
Casey B
UT, United States
2011-11-09
Linda V
CA, United States
2011-11-09
I was very pleased with the prompt service, excellent quality of the product and expert packing for shippping.
Henk N
OV, Netherlands
2011-11-09
Howard M
WA, United States
2011-11-09
I like what i got but could wish it were a tall as well as a large
Greg B
FL, United States
2011-11-09
Great Products, Service and Quick Shipping. All Aces+++
Joel J
VA, United States
2011-11-09
Quality of the coat was great! Customer service was great! Shipping speed was great!
Glenn M
OH, United States
2011-11-09
I was very happy with all aspects of this transaction. The website is well designed and easy to use, the prices are reasonable for the quality of the products, shipping was prompt, and the customer service was friendly.
Mathew Y
WY, United States
2011-11-09
Excellent customer service, great selection of period clothing. Loved the items I ordered.
Julie U
NY, United States
2011-11-09
AWESOME PRICE...AWESOME QUALITY
Joseph N
MO, United States
2011-11-09
Wendy B
NC, United States
2011-11-09
Donn G
AB, Canada
2011-11-09
Loren M
FL, United States
2011-11-09
the garment Red cotton Amelia dress was exactly what I was needing for an event. You had the correct sizes in stock and sent them on time to the correct address. If you only knew how difficult it is to find a costume house that has such great service at Historical Emporium. I will always be a faithful customer! Coco Mayer-Costumer-Walt Disney World
Jarrod J
CA, United States
2011-11-09
Great product... arrived quickly!
Dan C
IN, United States
2011-11-09
Kenneth H
NJ, United States
2011-11-09
Michael M
MI, United States
2011-11-09
My co-workers and friends are insanely jealous of these items.
Sue O
GA, United States
2011-11-09
I was very pleased with the quality of the items I ordered.
Kathy L
GA, United States
2011-11-09
I was exceptionally pleased with the swiftness of your getting my order out to me.....I got it in only a couple of days.
Tom M
FL, United States
2011-11-09
The products were excellent and so was the fast delivery time!
John K
FL, United States
2011-11-09
I loved the entire outfit I purchased. Only one single caveat- I ordered online, but I forgot to order a moustache, which I called directly to do. My order had shipped that day, and you couldn't budge at all on the shipping for this one additional item, which would have made my moustache cost about $45! I thought it a bummer that after I just spent about $300 on a complete outfit, I couldn't get the moustache. That seemed a bit too rigid to me. Needless to say, I went without the 'stache.
Aveline P
VI, Australia
2011-11-09
Goods were fantastic and arrived to O/S destination quicker than anticipated. Definitely shopping at HE again!
Patricia C
NY, United States
2011-11-09
Shelley R
TX, United States
2011-11-09
Fredrik S
-, Norway
2011-11-09
Interesting items in store, and I also experienced a really fast delivery.
Douglass F
TX, United States
2011-11-09
Other than the issue over the color of the coat which was corrected by your customer service department, I was very satisfied with the product and the overall service and would recommend the Emporium as an on-line source of western wear.
Jack F
-, New Zealand
2011-11-09
Charles T
FL, United States
2011-11-09
Everything fit perfectly! Fast shipping. Very happy.
Dirk M
-, Germany
2011-11-09
Grace B
New Zealand
2011-11-09
Excellent service thank you very helpful people and prompt delivery
Lachlan M
NT, Australia
2011-11-09
Trevor S
CA, United States
2011-11-09
I have been consistently satisfied with my experience when ordering from Historic Emporium and regularly recommend them to friends
Tammy A
TX, United States
2011-11-09
CSR was very helpful and order arrived in time for party. Everyone has worn their purchases several times since the party. Will purchase again and again.
Thom D
PA, United States
2011-11-09
Joanna C
WA, United States
2011-11-09
Carol B
IL, United States
2011-11-09
Lovely products...I am happily pleased with every clothing item that I purchases. The quality of the clothing, from construction to fabric, exceeded my expectations.
Dwight F
NV, United States
2011-11-09
Excellent service! If you can get the spats in different colors (tan,beige burgundy etc.) that would be nice too.
Ross F
NY, United States
2011-11-09
Prompt delivery and high quality gear. I'd recommend.
Kirstin P
NJ, United States
2011-11-09
Great site nice products good pricing
Mark H
CA, United States
2011-11-09
Great service!
Leslie C
TX, United States
2011-11-09
Chelsea R
OR, United States
2011-11-09
This was the first time I bought something from this site and boy was I impressed. The order came earlier than I expected, the tracking on the product was the best I've had. Of course, I would be quick to recommend The Emporium to my friends and colleagues.
Sarah S
ND, United States
2011-11-09
My order was taken and shipped in a timely manner. My purchase was delivered in a safe package. Very pleased with the whole experience and would recommend Historical Emporium to others.
Paul V
NY, United States
2011-11-09
Jason M
NC, United States
2011-11-09
You sell stuff it is hard to get elsewhere.
Susan S
PA, United States
2011-11-09
I purchased a suit for my daughter's wedding. It was expedited because my original old tux did not fit. The vest, gloves and tie tac purchased recently were added to the frock coat and cravat I got for last Christmas. It looked great which made me look great. Great quality for a reasonable price. Thank you!
Nicole J
MD, United States
2011-11-09
Very high-quality items, very fast shipping.
Jeremy B
MA, United States
2011-11-09
Theodore B
OH, United States
2011-11-09
The quality of the items I ordered is exceptional, and the prices are certainly reasonable, though not cheap. The length of the pants is a minor annoyance, but knew about it in advance, and fully understand why you do it that way.
Milo C
CA, United States
2011-11-09
Everything I have recieved from The Emporium has been perfect, and the service excellent. When I had to order a vest at the last minute before Halloween I did not know what to expect, but I recieved it in two days. Thanks!
Keri W
CA, United States
2011-11-09
Travis R
KY, United States
2011-11-09
Exactly what I needed at a great price. I am wearing the cravat in my wedding.
Alexander S
OH, United States
2011-11-09
great stuff, fast shipping
Aaron W
AR, United States
2011-11-09
I got the ascot very quickly, and was quite satisfied with it.
Patrick T
MA, United States
2011-11-09
The goggles are amazing, and I got them so fast! Thank you for the wonderful smiley face you drew with them! :)
Matthew L
NH, United States
2011-11-09
Elizabeth D
CO, United States
2011-11-09
Michelle F
FL, United States
2011-11-09
an absolutely AMAZING quality skirt. very true to size and the bustle couldn't be more perfect. theatrical quality for sure! worth every penny!
Sallie W
NY, United States
2011-11-09
Very pleased with quality of product and speed of delivery! Pleasure doing business with you!
Robin B
GA, United States
2011-11-09
I am very pleased with the quality of your products.
Paul B
OR, United States
2011-11-09
Items received were in good condition and awesome for my outfit.
Wayne D
TX, United States
2011-11-09
good selection & nice website
Alana S
GA, United States
2011-11-09
My order was promptly filled and shipped, and the clothing fit beautifully.
Mark F
MO, United States
2011-11-09
excellent products great selection and fast shipping.
Mike V
OR, United States
2011-11-09
Fair price, quick shipment. The sizing on the Ambrose vest seems to run a bit large. You might note that in the description.
Benjamin N
ON, Canada
2011-11-09
Quality of compass is poor -- the compass face fell apart in the box and I need to reassemble it constantly.
David S
TX, United States
2011-11-09
Denise C
CA, United States
2011-11-09
Daniel M
CA, United States
2011-11-09
Always a great experience!
Lindsey H
CA, United States
2011-11-09
Chris V
NY, United States
2011-11-09
I love you guys. I called about expedited shipping and about some particulars regarding my costume and the person I spoke with was totally helpful and knowledgeable. I do not have a lot of time on my hands and I cannot remember the last time I was willing to do a survey. You totally deserve it.
Natalie C
MI, United States
2011-11-09

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service