Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-12-11

Michael S.
United States
2011-12-08
The shirt is made of a heavyweight material and I can only think it will wear like iron. Workmanship is excellent, but the wrist sizing seems overly large. It will require me to relocate those two buttons, but that's a minor glitch as far as I am concerned. Highly recommend this shirt to anyone!
Michael S.
United States
2011-12-08
I can't tell you how well this coat looks and the picture definately doesn't do it justice. As I am a bigger guy, I had fears that the cut of the coat wasn't going to be right for me, but these fears disappeared the moment I put the coat on. It is absolutely perfect!
Marko
United States
2011-12-07
Always glad to wear this. Looks good whether I'm dressed up or down. Just different enough from the rest of the herd to draw a few glances. Nice.
WormwoodRain
United States
2011-12-07
These lenses work wonderfully and are beautiful to look through.
charlie
United States
2011-12-07
you guys and ur site are great...., when i measured myself i didnt do a good job so i will be sending the coat back to be exchanged for a sz 48. The coat is BEAUTIFUL and the price was excellent,,, i am really happy i found ur site,, look forward to buying much more from you... BTW, i called and spoke to Eve about sending the coat back for an exchange,,, she was VERY helpful and a pleasure to speak with... thanks guys and Cheers To Ya! charlie Troxell
Shinsei
MN, United States
2011-12-07
I purchased these as a companion to a steampunk costume I was building for an event this past weekend. When they arrived, they were quite stiff and had a lovely musk from being in storage - I suppose this is to be expected when purchasing a piece of rather old surplus.I did find them a little cumbersome to put on by myself, but once they were on, I didn't feel any need to adjust the buckles at any point for the 5 hours I had them on, which is impressive considering I was in constant motion for that time. After wearing them for an evening, the leather has already become more pliable and is free of any adverse odors which may have been present upon arrival.Highly recommended!
JMC
United States
2011-12-06
JMC
United States
2011-12-06
cutter
VI, United States
2011-12-06
I have been waiting for this color for awhile. We have alot of Red Hats Parties, Their colors our purple and red.This is perfect for those special occassion. My only suggestion is please leave pockets open for gloves and watch chain. I have purchased about 15 vest and most our open, lately most have been closed. Don't have time to open them.
cutter
VI, United States
2011-12-06
This adds a touch of class to any outfit. Recently wore it in the Holiday Parade, stayed on the whole hour of walking. Takes getting used to but not difficult at all.
cutter
VI, United States
2011-12-06
I have purchased the white, gray, and black gloves. The white gloves are of good quality and they add a special touch to the outfit. I wear them in every photo.
Kawu- Kudi
SI, United States
2011-12-06
Angie
SC, United States
2011-12-06
This skirt is beautiful. The material is great quality and the colors are excellent. I am 100% pleased with my purchase and the shipping time was exceptional! Thank you!
Hiriel
SW, United States
2011-12-06
The watch is lovely and now I want fall out of the victorian era when checking the time, because I don't have to look on the mobile for not beeing late. Thanks also for the fast delivery!
Hiriel
SW, United States
2011-12-06
This dress has a very good quality and the colour is great. It goes perfectly with the Darlington Blouse.
Hiriel
SW, United States
2011-12-06
It is a beautiful Blouse and fits perfectly. Thank you for the fast delivery. I can't wait to wear it for my victorian event.
j.gohel
United States
2011-12-06
good quality suitable sizefinest look
Jan
United States
2011-12-06
It just doesn't get any more victorian than this gorgeous blouse. I loved it so much I went back and ordered it in black and also bought my daughter one for Christmas. Thanks Historical Emporium for keeping us clothed in victorian style!!!!! P.S. I can't wait to wear it with my victorian boots that I also purchased from you!!
Tilly
PA, United States
2011-12-05
Very well made and fit very well, ordered from the chart and the sizing was perfect.
Tilly
PA, United States
2011-12-05
I received the Derby promptly and the quality is amazing!!!Ordered it for a victorian Christmas Event that we have annually in our community.
John-1911
United States
2011-12-05
This is a richly-colored crimson vest that looks and fits great. I ordered one size up making for a comfortable fit. It seems well made and has been washed and ironed once already without any noticable color loss or unusual wear. I bought this to use as part of my normal wardrobe and have worn it at least six times already. I wear it with black or navy-blue trousers with white and/or blue shirts. I've received many compliments on it, especially from the ladies!
steampunk1967
United States
2011-12-05
This is a very cool vest, I wear it allot in dressy, casual situations
steampunk1967
United States
2011-12-05
This is a fabulous product. It goes very well my vest and shirt.
John-1911
United States
2011-12-05
I bought this shirt to wear on casual-Fridays at the office, not just to wear as part of a costume. I've wore it last Friday with the brown four-pocket canvas vest and a pair of dark-loden chinos and got lots of compliments. Its comfortable and appears well-made. It responded well to ironing and some light spray-starch with not a single puckered seams to be found. A great shirt!
John-1911
United States
2011-12-05
I've already worn this vest at least 6 times and really like it. Its comfortable, the pockets come in handy and it coordinates well with several shirts and pants I wear. And the bright green and white striped lining is fun. I'm using it as normal apparel and not just as part of a costume. Its been a great comfort in a cold office where I've received many compliments. It looks well made and has been washed and ironed once already. The only downside is that there is already some color-wear on the edges of the fabric after the washing.
Kotoko
CA, United States
2011-12-05
It is an amazing watch with great attention it detail in the back and front design and great looks that would go great with a lot of costumes or for everyday
Clockwork Puppet
SD, United States
2011-12-05
I obtained the Vanessa Fitted Skirt for use as an underskirt for a steampunk Ball costume; the stripe pattern is BOLD and made the other mono-colored elements of my outfit stand out in contrast. It is unlined and form fitting; I am a 6-8 for most pants/skirts (30-31 inch waist) and the XL was just the right size. It is snug but not overly tight -- classy yet sexy. Also, I'm 5'10, and this skirt was floor length on me -- brilliant! It is very complementary and created an hour-glass bottom on someone that doesn't have a whole lot of curves. I am very much looking forward to wearing it as a main outer-skirt so that its entire glory can be appreciated. I am impressed with this purchase!
Janey M.
United States
2011-12-05
First off all, this skirt was beautiful! I loved it. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it. It only comes in one size, and while it technically fit me--insofar as I could get it on my body--it was not attractive at all. I am on the large size, and the skirt fit very tightly over my caboose' and did not, in fact swirl and just plain looked bad. This really needs to come in a bigger size, with more fabric, for the plus size among us. I gave it to my daughter, who is much smaller than I, and it looks lovely on her. I hope to see it offered in a larger size some day so I can buy one for myself.
Pinky
NY, United States
2011-12-05
This hair net (Snood) is being used for a 1940's church Christmas Play. I didn't know what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised and very happy with the snood I purchased. It is very soft and easy to use. I was very happy with the service and received my order faster than I expected from California to the East Coast. I have already passed on the good word of your service and my positive experience with your company. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone I meet. Thank you
dawn
United States
2011-12-05
Mike H.
TE, United States
2011-12-05
I ordered the deluxe John Bull hat for a Dickens Christmas festival. The hat arrived quickly. I was very impressed with the quality of this hat. It looks great and fits very well. I highly recommend this hat to anyone in need of a top hat.
anna
United States
2011-12-05
Booji
United States
2011-12-05
The heading says it all. It is also not one of the silly short ones.
Darren
United States
2011-12-08
The hat arrived today and I have to say its pretty much what I wanted. The fit is superb. It is extremely comfortable and looks great. A fantastic hat.
santa man
IN, United States
2011-12-06
The holster is what I have come to expect from Historical Emporium. Great Price for exceptional quality.
Willy
FL, United States
2011-12-06
Great product for a very reasonable price. Fit me and my new Colt 45 just right. Excellent customer service.
Jessiem
NY, United States
2011-12-06
I bought this blouse for my daughter to use for a victorian Christmas outing. It appears to be made of high quality cotton; however,I was somewhat disappointed to find that it was produced outside the U.S. One of the buttons on the sleeve came off after trying it on for the first time. I would have given it 4 stars except for the button issue.
Ric Marshall
UT, United States
2011-12-05
Good quality product and definitely excellent value for the money
terry dimperio
PA, United States
2011-12-06

United States
2011-12-06
the product was good but the dye rubbed off on my clothes. it also took a long time for the transaction to be completed. i do like the holster it is very nice.
Byron S
MO, United States
2011-12-07
You are awesome and your people were great on the phone!
Charles T
NY, United States
2011-12-07
Martin S
-, United States
2011-12-07
Excellent service.
Tony L
AC, Australia
2011-12-07
Got the items in good time, the sizing of the vest was spot on (Yay for good tape measures) which means the sizing on your pages was accurate
Paul A
BC, Canada
2011-12-07
Quick service and good quality product at a great price.
Aaron S
CO, United States
2011-12-07
Good product, received quickly, serves my purposes well. I'll order additional products from your company as I have need.
Jason D
MN, United States
2011-12-07
Sandra R
WA, Australia
2011-12-07
Your company had the item we required at a satisfactory price and posted to Australia
Victoria H
CA, United States
2011-12-07
Amzing product!! It was just as described and shipping was fast!! Awsome selection of hard to find products and reasonable pricing!!
Paul A
OK, United States
2011-12-07
Very please with the person who took my order, and with your shipping time. Very good. The only thing I am not happy with is that I'll have to pay a jeweler to put the batteries in. But at least it'll be done right and I won't break the damn watchtrying to do it myself.
Joshua B
CA, United States
2011-12-07
I already have, numerous times.
Linda D
ID, United States
2011-12-06
I love your clothing but have a problem with the sizes you offer. I had to return the vest that I recently ordered from you. I ordered the smallest size you had but it was too large for me.
Shontai P
NY, United States
2011-12-06
It was exactly what was advertised and I was completely satisfied with the products quality. It made it easy to provide the right gift, even though I knew very little about the product I was buying.
Kirk S
CA, United States
2011-12-06
Great products and packaging was excellent.
April N
CA, United States
2011-12-11
This is a gift for my daughter, I inspected the parasol when I get it to make sure it would work. I am pleased to give this as a gift. A quality product. I will recommend your company in the future. Thank you for your good service as well.
Jeff J
WI, United States
2011-12-10
Quality products so far, as well as prompt delivery.
Michel P
-, Switzerland
2011-12-09
Patricia F
NY, United States
2011-12-09
Great products, great service!
Faith M
TX, United States
2011-12-09
We really like the products we recieved from your company. Unfortunaltely we were unable to attend the event (Dickens on the Strand, Galveston,TX) that we bought it for. We are eagerly hunting for new opportunites to wear our steampunk inspired costumes.
Charlotte G
NY, United States
2011-12-09
Ronald S
IN, United States
2011-12-08
Shipment was fast! Quality products for reasonable prices. Historically accurate and a joy to wear.
Darren B
-, United States
2011-12-08
I was pleased with the service.
William W
GA, United States
2011-12-08
Anita T
-, United States
2011-12-08
the web site was comprehensive, the service was very easy, quick and the delivery was made without any problems, thank you
Robert C
TX, United States
2011-12-08
Michael P
CA, United States
2011-12-08
Skyler L
MN, United States
2011-12-07
I ordered lenses for goggles I make and sell on Etsy. They were beautiful and the customer loved them!
Greg M
TX, United States
2011-12-07
I really liked the vest that I recently purchased. would recommend y'all to anyone. Overall I would rate your products and service excellent.
Cornel N
NY, United States
2011-12-07
Jack S
NM, United States
2011-12-07
Good product; great service.
Benjamin E
MA, United States
2011-12-06
Matt F
TX, United States
2011-12-06
great timing for delivery, easy to use website, great selection
Robert H
BC, Canada
2011-12-06
Mark R
CO, United States
2011-12-06
Great products, shipped quickly.
Stan S
NC, United States
2011-12-06
William B
FL, United States
2011-12-06
Reasonable prices and excellent service. The phone reps are very pleasant and helpful.
Pam K
SC, United States
2011-12-06
Leeann P
TX, United States
2011-12-06
Tamera S
OH, United States
2011-12-06
In following up on my order delivery, Leslie was not very helpful. No concern for the delay in my receiving the item. Not likely I will order again from your company.
Tamara F
MO, United States
2011-12-06
Jarad P
WI, United States
2011-12-06
Adrienne M
MD, United States
2011-12-06
reasonable prices,good quality,large excellent selection
Kerstin B
Switzerland
2011-12-06
Friendly, fast delivery I would recommend you to everyone. Thank you very much
Jean G
-, France
2011-12-06
good quality, finest look, fast delivery even in paris
Helen M
-, Ireland
2011-12-06
The only reason I didn't give you a ten is because I didn't get any kind of verification that my purchase had been shipped. However, I was very happy to receive it; a lot earlier than anticipated! The sizing was excellent and I now have one very happy husband!
Micheal G
MD, United States
2011-12-06
Adam D
BC, Canada
2011-12-06
Great web site easy to navigate, great products, fast shipping, good communication, will shop again
Jessica R
WA, United States
2011-12-06
Ashley R
CA, United States
2011-12-06
Very prompt sending of products and the phone service employees knew me and my name by my order! Fabulous customer service.
Thera D
MA, United States
2011-12-06
John C
TX, United States
2011-12-06
Prompt, efficient service and great selection make this a great store. Added to that are the awesome vintage-styled clothes found nowhere else - vests galore!
Sally H
PA, United States
2011-12-06
The quality of each item I ordered was excellent and I ordered from the sizing chart , everything fit perfectly. Delivery was also excellent, the men that I ordered these items for will look awesome for our victorian Christmas event. I will recommend to every9one that has a need for period dress!
Rose B
NV, United States
2011-12-06
Quick delivery and the cap and goggles are handy in our desert wind, especially in the winter.
James S
TN, United States
2011-12-06
The supply of quality, hard to find merchandise is amazing and arrordable.
William E
MO, United States
2011-12-06
The vest fit perfect and was more than I expected in quality.
Frank B
-, New Zealand
2011-12-06
Scott P
NJ, United States
2011-12-06
Jed G
IL, United States
2011-12-06
I was very satisfied with the service and the vest I bought. They helped me pick the right fit. The site shows different views of the vests and is very accurate. Shipping time was good and the price for the leather vest was good
James M
KS, United States
2011-12-06
The quality was good and it was received in very good time. I was pleased.
Robert M
CA, United States
2011-12-06
Awesome website and selection of merchandise.
Betty H
MS, United States
2011-12-06
very PLEASE with the two wonderful vests........very SATISFIED
Francis T
WA, United States
2011-12-06
Fred H
TX, United States
2011-12-06
The vest and trousers fit perfectly and are obviously very well made. I received many positive comments at Galveston's Dickens-on-the-Strand Festival.
Linda S
NJ, United States
2011-12-06
Wonderful customer service, prompt delivery and excellent quality. Historical Emporium is a pleasure to deal with. I feel I can deal with Historical Emporium with confidence and trust.
Janice S
AZ, United States
2011-12-06
Received items quickly and they look great! Will definitely order from here again.
Leah M
CA, United States
2011-12-06
Excellent product selection, great images on website, helpful reviews, great pricing.
Alison I
MI, United States
2011-12-06
Kristi S
DC, United States
2011-12-05
The staff was very helpful when I called, and the website ordering was also very easy. Product was as described and good quality.
Antoinette D
CA, United States
2011-12-05
I actually just returned the watch I bought from you - it was really shiny and cheap looking and didn't look steampunk. But I liked your site and will check it again, assuming my return is handled as quickly as the initial delivery, which was very fast.
Joy O
TX, United States
2011-12-05
The shoes were a very nice quality.
Charles H
TN, United States
2011-12-05
Easy to do business with. I would order from them again.
Greg M
OR, United States
2011-12-05
Thanks for carrying larger sizes (3&4XL) More variety would be nice.
Adam S
AB, Canada
2011-12-05
John B
CA, United States
2011-12-05
Robert V
MI, United States
2011-12-05
The service I received was excellent! The lady I dealt with was fantastic! She deserves a raise!
Hal S
MO, United States
2011-12-05
Jeffrey-stuart G
FL, United States
2011-12-06
Good stuff, great service
Patty C
KY, United States
2011-12-05
Great item and fast shipping.
Henry D
TX, United States
2011-12-05

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service