Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-12-18

Ringei
United States
2011-12-15
Nothing says I'm a total badass more then a good pair of authentic looking welding goggles. These fit nicely, look dashing on my top hat, and adds that extra bit of class to any steam punk look. Would I recommend? Indeed I would.
Ringei
United States
2011-12-15
I got these in the mail sooner then I expected and was very pleased with the quality. Very authentic, very sturdy, would recommend to anyone looking for an excellent vintage product.
Cian Colum Cille
United States
2011-12-15
Excellent quality product.
dagmara56
TX, United States
2011-12-13
I shopped a number of different sites for an opera scarf before settling on this one. Excellent price, and the scarf is comparable to those two or three times more expensive. Also, you cannot beat the customer service provided by Gentlemen's Emporium, my questions were answered promptly and correctly.
AlbertJohnson
United States
2011-12-13
This vest fits me like it was tailored to my frame just for me by a master tailor. The pockets are really cool an in the right spots for my pocket watch and pocket knife. Looks better in person then on the computer and when matched with the trousers, 100 % awesome. Formal when wearing my frock coat and top hat or switch hats to a bowler for a more semi formal look. A really nice addition to my suit.
rcpkrp
FL, United States
2011-12-13
I love it!! It is perfect for my outfit. Love the color and print and it fits great. Thanks
PeteR
United States
2011-12-13
The metal casing was beautiful. But for $39 the cover should not have been thin plastic, but glass. The watch did not tell time for more than 6 hours. In this day and age, we can build watches, albeit reproductions that tell time longer than 6 hours. The plastic cover was the most shocking though.
Dolly Victoria
FL, United States
2011-12-12
This hat was authentic in detail and very well made. It compared favorably with a display of actual victorian era hats and clothing which was part of our event. I have recommended you to our Museum of History costumer as a potential supplier for first-person presenters.
wardrobe dept
United States
2011-12-12
I have to admit I was a bit hesitant on purchasing this vest. I am a seamstress and the price to build it would have been less expensive. But I am certainly not disappointed in this vest- in fact I would probably purchase another one in a different color. High quality fabric- not the cheap stuff. Perfect fit. Very professional
wardrobe dept
United States
2011-12-12
I purchased these pants for a theatrical production and was extremely pleased with the pants. They have held up nicely during the run of the show. True to size. Heavy weight fabric- not the cheap stuff.
Jake Getty
United States
2011-12-12
An excellent buy if you want to have that I'm a Scientist and I kick it olde skool flair. It only have three downsides: The clamp could be of stronger construction, it'd be much better it it actually magnified effectively instead of turning everything into a blur, and it'd be swell if my mother would let me wear it in public.
Jake Getty
United States
2011-12-12
I was surprised when I opened the box, I missed the fine print on the site saying that these are vintage Swiss military equipment. Surprised, but pleasantly. Though its not in perfect condition it gets it's job done rather well. They proved excellent support for ankles and make long walks less painful. Now if only my mother would let me wear them in public...
AlbertJohnson
United States
2011-12-12
following your ideas as to sizing and then having them tailored to length the trousers fit so well, they are more comfortable then some of my really well worn pants....they look so good I like to wear them to a lot of functions now.
AlbertJohnson
United States
2011-12-12
Solojat
WA, United States
2011-12-12
Perfect fit and perfect color. This is a great vest.
Porky
CA, United States
2011-12-12
I purcashed two mustaches from you and they where great. They looked very real. One person even asked me if it my real mustache.
Hako
United States
2011-12-12
This watch has real character, and its well made and fascinating to look at too. People ask where they can get one, or if its a Harry Potter watch. I am enjoying it and wear it almost every day, although it runs a little fast.
LARRY
United States
2011-12-12
faith
TE, United States
2011-12-12
I was impressed with the watch pendant. It looked just like the picture and came with the battery. I received it long before I expected to. All in all, good product. My sister will love it. In criticism, maybe I just didn't notice product dimensions posted, but I had expected the watch to be about half-again as big as it was, and the velveteen gift bag had a torn seam. Thankfully, I sew.
SandbarHappy
TX, United States
2011-12-12
The buttons weren't sewn on properly and I had to remove both of them and reattach them in the correct places. Not a biggie, but for the price there ought to be better QA.
Raffy
NO, United States
2011-12-14
The quality of this gunbelt is exellent would like to it say it was well worth the money and would use this company again very much better than many other sellers.
rmurphy1864
United States
2011-12-13
An affordable solution to a period necessity!
rmurphy1864
United States
2011-12-13
Just what I was looking for!
Von Riot
LA, United States
2011-12-12
Gorgeous shirt. Runs true to size. Dads been wanting a bib front western shirt for a long time but never bought himself one. He was absolutely ecstatic (as ecstatic as a 57 yr old man can get) when he saw the shirt. It's made of heavy duty cotton and the metal buttons are very high quality too. Dad and I are both very pleased with the purchase.
bengal
IT, United States
2011-12-13
When the coat arrived I was really surprised by its good quality, how good it was worked. The size is perfect for me!
Ted
GA, United States
2011-12-13
Putting together a Tombstone outfit and this tie is just perfect! Thanks!
Norman H
AL, United States
2011-12-12
Quick and accurate service...
Robert F
AB, Canada
2011-12-12
Scott P
GA, United States
2011-12-12
excellent products, fast shipping, competitively priced
Dan K
CA, United States
2011-12-12
The web site is easy to navigate. The products are of the highest quality. Customer service was readily available. All items were delivered in good condition and within acceptable time frame.
Michael H
ID, United States
2011-12-12
Customer Service was great and very helpful. Prices are good and I believe I will continue to do further business with this company.
Andrew R
ON, Canada
2011-12-12
best on line shopping I have ever had......
Judy S
IN, United States
2011-12-12
Robert H
VA, United States
2011-12-12
Edwin H
PA, United States
2011-12-12
Great service. Great product.
Derek D
UT, United States
2011-12-17
The tie I ordered is wonderful and quite difficult to find... Thank you for your service, I will be ordering much more in the future...
Jon K
CA, United States
2011-12-16
Excellent clothing. Just enough off what would ordinarily be seen at a Holiday Dinner to catch everyone's eye.
David S
CA, United States
2011-12-16
Love the products.
Sheila C
CA, United States
2011-12-16
I had an item to return, although it was long past the 30 days, I returned unworn item and purchased an alternate item. They graciously refunded my money even though they were not obligated.
John R
TX, United States
2011-12-16
Nice products. Quick service. Highly recommend!
Anne B
CA, United States
2011-12-15
The customer service was very helpful with my questions, and my corset came in very quickly!
Kean R
TX, United States
2011-12-15
Mike L
SD, United States
2011-12-15
Excellent service and a better and much larger selection than any other site I could find on the web. My only disappointment is that many styles of clothing were sold out in my size (small), vintage vests and shirts in particular. Will you be getting more stock in those sizes?
James H
NY, United States
2011-12-14
You have a great store!
Jeffrey R
MO, United States
2011-12-14
Not only did Historical Emporium have what I needed, they were able to ship it to me within a very tight delivery deadline.
Edward M
FL, United States
2011-12-14
Eric P
OH, United States
2011-12-14
I'll be back to order later, for shore :) I like the prices and I'm a satisfied customer ~!
Lara H
MS, United States
2011-12-14
Emporium is a premium example of well made clothing and accessories.
Stephen H
MD, United States
2011-12-14
Kathy F
PA, United States
2011-12-13
Shelley N
ID, United States
2011-12-13
Your website was very user friendly and the products well represented with detailed photos and text descriptions.
Nicole M
OR, United States
2011-12-13
After shopping around I found there were a few other sites that had this same watch but none offered the great price the Historical Emporium offered. The watch came quickly and in great condition! I know he'll love it!
Mike G
KY, United States
2011-12-13
I actually sent everything back to be exchanged. The vests were all all too small. The coat was really not the quality I expected so I asked to exchange them for more vests. Your customer service regarding this issue will depend on whether or not I buy again or recommend others buy. Thank You Mike 859-494-7653
Lynn T
RI, United States
2011-12-13
super fast shipping, great quality
Karen P
FL, United States
2011-12-13
The service was excellent. Very fast and was exactly what I wanted.Thanks
Debbie M
QL, Australia
2011-12-13
Peter R
WA, United States
2011-12-13
Customer service was exceptional
Kristine S
NE, United States
2011-12-13
All of the items ordered are wonderful and are very well made. Thank you, Kristine and Charles Shumway
Peter H
CA, United States
2011-12-13
I'm pleased with all the items ordered, customer service was good, easy to talk to a real person, will definately use this site often.
Jonathan B
TN, United States
2011-12-13
Mark G
TN, United States
2011-12-13
Submitted additional review on website link.
Rohel Leah T
CO, United States
2011-12-13
You guys are the BEST. The quality of fabrics is fantastic, much nicer than in the pictures. I love everything I've ever ordered from you. I will be back again and again as I am getting quite a wish list together!
James B
SC, United States
2011-12-13
none of the order fits and I used the recomened sizes
Brett J
ON, Canada
2011-12-13
if it was relevent to their tastes I would definately recommend
Tom Z
SD, United States
2011-12-12
Awesome shirt and garters, first quality and perfect fit, fast shipping, arrived almot as soon as my order was made!
James H
FL, United States
2011-12-12
Very pleased.
Tyler R
PA, United States
2011-12-12
Purchase was relatively inexpensive, arrived promptly, and the girl I gave it to absolutely loved it.
Tina D
PA, United States
2011-12-12
The shirts I have purchased are of excellent quality and are delivered in a timely fashion.
Rita A
CO, United States
2011-12-12
Ryan S
IL, United States
2011-12-12
I really enjoyed the costumer support. You were very fast in replying to me. I do wish that some of the vests would come in longer sizes to accomidate using them in more everyday fashions (lower waistlines). Just a thought I had while searching through.
Vittorio M
-, Italy
2011-12-12
Very good quality and workmanship. Very fast shipment.
Stanley R
WI, United States
2011-12-12
Cynthia M
CA, United States
2011-12-12
Great Customer Service Good turnaround time.
Donna J
AB, Canada
2011-12-12
Jack K
CA, United States
2011-12-12
Outstanding an very friendly service a pleasure to deal with!
Arthur G
TX, United States
2011-12-12
Amy P
IN, United States
2011-12-12
Lots of selection, quick delivery, quality product
Manuel M
FL, United States
2011-12-12
Iren F
ON, Canada
2011-12-12
I am pleased with the prompt service, the product and timely manner in delivery.
Joshua S
TX, United States
2011-12-12
Order was on time and of expected quality. I will visit your site first for my future purchases.
Bill T
TX, United States
2011-12-12
exceeded expectations
Laura G
NM, United States
2011-12-12
Every product I've bought from the Historical Emporium has been good quality, exactly as advertised, well priced, and has arrived quickly (very quickly!) and in good shape. And their line of merchandise is unusual and interesting, for lots of different purposes (costumes, fun, fashion for everyday...). Recommending Historical Emporium is a no-brainer.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service