Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-01-01

Gazza Mozza
United States
2011-12-31
Very happy with this purchase.It's well made from heavy material and should stand up to outdoor wear well. The buttons are riveted, so are more durable than the sewn on type.It's also stylish enough to be worn anywhere you could wear jeans.The one thing extra I would like would be an inside wallet pocket because it's really an outer garment.
fuffa
United States
2011-12-31
Unfortunately through no fault of the emporium this item was delivered broken.if i can`t get it repaired locally(u.k.)i will have to return the compass, the cost of which may out-weigh the price of the item.That said if i can get a repair done it will make a nice accessory pairing to my gold effect pocket watch.If your budget allows it may be worth spending a few pounds/dollars more on a pocket compass which i will certainly consider for future purchases.
fuffa
United States
2011-12-31
a nice design to the vest with regard to style,cut and pattern,good deep pockets ideal for your pocket watch,a good purchase as far as i`m concerned.
CindyH
United States
2011-12-30
Who Knew?? My husband said he always wanted one....It looks great on him and the fabric is very nice. A Light coat for summer time. SUPER!
The Captain
AU, United States
2011-12-30
I generally wear size 37 or 38 pants but measuring my waist according to the instructions came up with size 43. This have proven too big. The pants themselves are sturdily constructed and when I get the right size will probably become my favoured work pants..
The Captain
AU, United States
2011-12-30
The Sinclair shirt is very generously full bodied, in the edwardian style. The unusual collar is comfortable and versatile. I enjoy wearing it - I think I cut a romantic figure in this shirt. The gun metal buttons are stylish.
The Captain
AU, United States
2011-12-30
As a bartender I am sure that wearing a string tie enhances my ability to make mint juleps and old fashioned cocktails. This string tie replaces a clip, and is superior in every way. Shiny, perfectly formed. For fans of westerns I get comparisons to Doc Holiday and for pop culture babies I hear delighted cries of colonel Sanders!
The Captain
AU, United States
2011-12-30
These are the best braces I've ever seen. They are built to last and one need have no fear of the baggiest pants falling down. Real modesty protectors.
vonspingler
RI, United States
2011-12-30
vonspingler
RI, United States
2011-12-30
I purchased this top hat for my boyfriend. He was very impressed with the quality and fit. He loves the added height and looks quite dapper in it. As someone who had worked in the fashion industry for years, I am especially pleased with the fabrics used and how polished it looks. More surprisingly, it looks really cool with most of his clothes! Cheers!!!
Allen
United States
2011-12-30
This holster Belt is very well made and fits my Colt .45 nicely. The only improvment I would like to see is a leather button snap strap to lock the gun in place instead of the leather loop over the hammer to hold it in the holster.Also direction on how to soften the belt as the leather is extremly stiff.Other than that very well priced and an execllent buy.
papadaze
OH, United States
2011-12-30
I purchased this cap (knowing it might be too small) because it was the best looking on the internet. My head size is XL and the cap fits VERY snug. I purchased a cap on another site that had larger sizes, but it is no where near the quality as this one. I have been able to stretch the cap enough to wear comfortably and am very happy with it. My wife got me the gauntlet gloves, goggles, and the pocket sundial and all these items are of excellent quality as well.
Dr.Strangelove
United States
2011-12-29
The goggles are really neat! They arrived with their own metal tin and are very authentic. The tint is very dark so it's a little hard to see through them, but there's nothing worse than having a bunch of SPADs attack you from out of the sun! A great product!
Dr.Strangelove
United States
2011-12-29
Fantastic authentic style cap! Well made and it fits great! I'm the happiest WWI ace on my block!
ntbone
WA, United States
2011-12-29
This vest is just as nice as the one I purchased in blue. Great vest. I would have given it a 5 but I have found a stray few threads here and there on both vests.
ntbone
WA, United States
2011-12-29
The doors of this watch do not open enough. In order to see the watch face I had to tilt the watch down. I ended up returning the watch and purchasing a similar watch that has no doors elsewhere.
Mr. Drood
United States
2011-12-29
As advertised, the Coachman Hat is unlined. Do not let that deter you gentle reader from purchasing this otherwise well-made American specimen. For whatever it lacks in the interior, it more than compensates for in style and versatility for both gentlemen and ladies alike. In short, it is a refreshing and dare I say youthful alternative to the ever-so-tried but occasionally dull top hat of the same period.
okayme
United States
2011-12-29
I purchased this globe watch for a 16 year old grand daughter who loved it! The quality was impressive with the watch being solid and not flimsy. The chain with it was a good length and very sturdy. The watch keeps very good time. It is also a good conversation piece since you can see the actual working parts of the watch. A fun piece.
Ema
PA, United States
2011-12-29
My son loved the vest,but it is a little small. Next week I plan to call about how to return for a bigger size. The quality was great.
Aries
United States
2011-12-29
JSBmom
United States
2011-12-29
Bought these gloves for my son. They came quickly; fit well; and are great quality. He loves them!
Jericho
United States
2011-12-29
Goggle glass and mounting is very good, but the straps were very old and decayed and could be ripped into bits just by a little pulling on them.
Happy Texan
United States
2011-12-28
Purchased the Trailrider vest as a Christmas gift 3 weeks before Christmas. Had searched many sites that did not have the vest in stock and could not guarantee that it could be back ordered in time for Christmas. Not only did Historical Emporium have the vest in stock, but I received the vest 6 days later, well in time for Christmas. The vest was of excellent quality! It was better than I imagined. The leather was very soft and very well made.
Dorene
QC, United States
2011-12-28
Great quality and quick delivery
Lizzy
United States
2011-12-28
I bought this present for a friend whom I hadn't seen in a long time. I knew he had an interest in archaeology, and wanted to come up with something unique...not an easy job since I don't know much about archaeology myself. I came upon this online by chance. I was very impressed how authentic it was, and the receiver seemed to love it!
greatmotherinlaw
TN, United States
2011-12-28
I ordered this for my son-in-law, and he was very pleased with the quality of the fabrics and workmanship. I especially liked the green/white stripe lining.
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-28
I have never worn a corset before, so cinching and tying it took some practice, but once I was wearing it, WOW! It's much more comfortable than I thought something like this would be. I have no doubt I'll buy another. I would like to suggest an instruction sheet be included for other first time buyers/wearers.
hthrsparks
United States
2011-12-28
Everything was shipped out right away and was exactly what I wanted. Great quality items. I would recommend this to anyone
bolst
MA, United States
2011-12-28
Bought 2 as gifts. Both recepients were thrilled but one of the chains broke the second day :( We fixed it but now I am worried about how well they will hold up.
zerosenpai
United States
2011-12-28
Was disappointed that they did not have the padded rims to protect your face from rubbing on the lens edges. Also thought they were chromed metal, not plastic. If you are only interested in a costume prop then they are fine for that as they look good at a distance. But if it is for part of your daily wardrobe then these are not the ones you are looking for.
kells
United States
2011-12-28
Have been looking for a good nightshirt perfectwonderful wonderful purchase
TheFancyTophat
MA, United States
2011-12-28
Quality watch! I bought it for my boyfriend as a gift and he absolutely loved it! Body is very sturdy, not to mention gorgeous! Chain is a good length and the packaging is very well-put together. Front has a good space to engrave initials or a small symbol. Crisp, clear tick can be heard up close. Winds once a day.A truly beautiful piece!!
mlien913
United States
2011-12-27
I bought this coat for my husband's steampunk persona. He absolutely loves it! The fit is very true to size but the belt is a little short. I purchased a size 2X but the belt fit's more in line with a 1X. Other than that I say this product is A1.
Seven
NY, United States
2011-12-27
Super clean and looks like a walking stick for a gentleman of the era. You will fit right in either being the mayor of your Dickson's Fair, or being handed it by your clock works butler as you pilot your airship into the future that never was.The cane has a shine and gloss black finish that makes it as elegant as it is sinister, and the gold top really adds weight, and makes it feel like you paid way more then you did.So click buy now, twirl your mustache, tie a woman to some train tracks, and use your stick to fight off evil or good doers every where!
chennikita
CA, United States
2011-12-27
This hat is smashing! .It is stylish, well constructed,and reasonably priced . It needed not be used for a costume but for a sartorial statement of its own. I bought it for my dad for christmas and he was thilled .
Seven
NY, United States
2011-12-27
The Good. Well build and of a good sturdy cotton.The look is classic as a top hat or a frock coat.The Bad. This Cravat I bought only because I wanted a longer cravat then the 'Handmade Cravat' from Gentleman's Emporium. Turns out it is not 59 inches advertised, it is 49 same as the 'Handmade'. Bit of a disappointment when I de-boxed.I would recommend to any one not looking for a longer cravat.
AlbertJohnson
United States
2011-12-27
Bought this coat to compliment my frendale waistcaot and trousers. Sleeves needed a bit of tailoring and it fits like a glove now......went to a fromal party the other day and did not have a winter coat, so grabbed this from the closet....smashing success it was, no one even caught on to the coat just said it looked really nice....very well made and comfortable
Tim
NC, United States
2011-12-27
I bought this shirt for a Christmas present and was very impressed with the quality! I was also impressed that it was made in the USA!! This shirt looks very sharp with a pair of black boots and jeans!
krinnie
FL, United States
2011-12-27
Bought this for my teenage daughter. She loves it! She's into steampunk. She gets tons of positive comments when she wears it. Customer service was very helpful for sizing...we girls don't usually get options besides one size fits all. It was a pleasure to get a hat that actually FITS!
jot
MO, United States
2011-12-27
I bought two of these as stocking stuffers for my twin sons. They like them quite well and we'll be buying other odds and ends from the Historical Emporium in the future.
Edith R.
OR, United States
2011-12-27
Excellent Quality. Great Fit. Appears to be very period correct.
AlbertJohnson
United States
2011-12-27
bought this to compliment my Ferndale waistcoat and trousers, and a black string tie that I have used with my modern suit. Very comfortable shirt and the fit was bang on.....
AlbertJohnson
United States
2011-12-27
Professor Sebastian Fate
AU, United States
2011-12-27
Outstanding quality for something that might be thought to reflect the working end of the neo-Victorian spectrum . I will be wearing them in more formal circumstances . Bought a size smaller than usual and found the fit to be exceptional . Guess it depends on one's body shape . Highly recommended .
Danielle
OR, United States
2011-12-27
This is a beautiful little piece of work. I thought the picture looked a little funny with the spherical glass, but it looks way better in person. Have not had a chance to see how well it keeps time if it's kept wound as I keep forgetting, but winding and setting the time are easy. The gears feel and sound smooth. It also does not appear to be harmed by winding backwards a little. I liked that because I'd never wound a watch before and I was afraid that it would break before I could use it. Looking on the back while winding, one should be able to figure out what direction to turn the knob.
Danielle
OR, United States
2011-12-27
I bought this keychain for my boyfrind. It was just meant to be a trinket, and is definately worth it's price as that. As is stated, it is not meant to be a real sextant, and the mirrors weren't the best quality, but they're so tiny, it's barely notaceable. I thought it was absolutely adorable though, and am tempted to buy one for myself. :)
Doc
United States
2011-12-27
Made in U.S.A., good fit , high quality , not imported junk
Doc
United States
2011-12-27
authentic looking, but I was not around in 1864 , look good to me
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
I've always loved the look of a coat like this, and I wasn't disappointed when I received mine. As I'm very short it hangs lower on me, but I think that makes it look even better!
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
As I'm only 4'10, this skirt looks longer on me than in the photo, but it still looks and feels great. The crumpled look means I don't need to iron it. A BIG plus for me.
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
The photo on the website doesn't do it justice. When I received mine I couldn't believe how rich and vivid the colors are. I've ordered a number of items of clothing from here and this is definitely one of my favorites! It looks and feels great!
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
With the bright colors of the ribbon this is a very nice accent piece for a shirt or jacket. The inside of the locket can easily hold a keepsake, such as a coin of lock of hair.
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
I love the overall look, and it's very comfortable to wear. I like the black and gold color combination, and wouldn't mind owning another if other color combinations were offered.
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
This top fits great and is very comfortable. I don't own many off the shoulder tops, but this one really looks good.
Noir62
United States
2011-12-27
What a nice way to dart my eyes from my corner of the cafe and no one is the wiser as to whom I have in my sights.
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
Everyone who has seen my watch wants to have a closer look at it, especially when they see all the moving parts. It also keeps good time. I'm very happy with it.
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
A great conversation piece, this weapon sits proudly atop our TV. Everybody who has seen it wants to know if they can hold it. It really gets people's attention.
Christy
United States
2011-12-27
Was surprised how well-made this hat is. Was a hit at the Christmas party!!
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
Although I bought this for my husband, I really like the look of this weapon, and I've been tempted to keep it for myself. This is really a unique gift for any steampunk enthusiast.
Noir62
United States
2011-12-27
I really love this Fez. With a nod to the dark alley ways in Casablanca I feel I should warn The Man Who Knew Too Much And keep tabs on Bud and Lou whilst they are meeting the Mummy...Thanks for a great item in my roster,Noir62
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
This gun looks as though it should belong to Buck Rogers or Flash Gordon. The bright color really makes it stand out.
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband, who plans to display it in his work office. Be careful picking it up as it's heavy, but the weight makes it feel more like a real gun (at least to me).
Bunny
LA, United States
2011-12-27
Our employees were able to confortably wear the plaid pants all day during a program. They completed our traveling snake oil salesman outfit perfectly.
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
This is a hefty firearm and should be handled with both hands. The barrels spin freely, which makes it all the more impressive. My husband plans to display it in his office at work. It'll definitely be a conversation piece!
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
I bought this gun as a Christmas gift for my husband, who loves it! He has it displayed on the fireplace mantle had to resist the urge to play with it.
Buffy
GE, United States
2011-12-27
Fortunately, I examined this gun before wrapping it as my husband's Christmas present, as a small piece had broken off despite being well packed, both it it's own box, as well as the box my entire order was shipped in. The part was easily put back on the gun with Superglue so no harm done. Just remember that it's intended for display only.
Colonel James Von Siegfried
CA, United States
2011-12-27
These trousers are very well made and the sizing recommendations from the the Emporium are spot on. The material is a excellent quality and they fit exactly as expected. A quick trip to the tailor for hemming and you are on your way!
Colonel James Von Siegfried
CA, United States
2011-12-27
This is a nice vest of good quality. The one complaint I have is the need to trim the many excess threads from the vest. Also, please note, TRUST the size chart. Being a vest, this fits me well as a size Medium. Typically I would get a larger jacket, however without sleeves, the Medium fits well.
Colonel James Von Siegfried
CA, United States
2011-12-27
These braces are quite well made. Very nice material and excellent fit and finish. The only issue I have with them is that being 70 tall (5'10) I find I am placing them on the VERY last hole for adjustment. Using these with high waist trousers will cause a challenge unless you are at least 6 feet tall. I plan on adding another hole to the straps and shortening them.
DannyD
United States
2011-12-27
I love this tie! Good for steam punk and Country Western.
Ryzgal
United States
2011-12-27
My son loves this website and all the products. He's been asking for a pocket watch for some time and unfortunately has his eye on ones that are just too pricey. This one is the perfect compromise! He LOVED it! It's sturdy, looks great and the price made us comfortable giving it to a teenager.
claufa
United States
2011-12-27
the delivery was really fast and the product just as described
Ryzgal
United States
2011-12-27
My 16 yr old son showed me this website and asked for some items (A LOT of items lol) and the monocle was one he had to have! He has purchased flimsy costume ones before but this one really impressed him. I would have given 5 stars but it seemed a little large. Could be just me though.
desertdweller
AR, United States
2011-12-27
Thought I would have to buy an antique pocket watch to find a quality mechanical pocket watch. However this watch is a beautiful high quality watch without the antique price tag plus a lifetime warranty. Highly recommend this watch to any pocket watch buyer.
Nick
United States
2011-12-27
I purchased a large in another style, and then exchanged it for this vest in a medium. It has good quality fabric all around.
Alkelda
WA, United States
2011-12-27
When I contacted the Historical Emporium with a question about the sizing of this shirt, the sales-person explained that the shirt came from an off-site warehouse. (As an aside, I am impressed with the friendly, prompt customer service.) I took a guess, and ordered the Small, based upon my 34 B chest and 27 inch waist circumference. The shirt fits nicely with a little room to spare. Overall, I like the shaping and style of this shirt. It's lined, so it's not see-through. The embroidery and tailoring of the shirt is a refreshing alternative to summer knits. One thing to note about the shirt is that the sides have stretchy interlock panels that were not apparent in either the photos or the descriptions.
miss beasley
United States
2011-12-27
The vest was a lovely rich black. It felt good when I wore it and I got a lot of compliments. The quality is excellent. I called to get the order sent faster. The person on the phone gave great service and it arrive earlier than I expected.
Chickadee
PA, United States
2011-12-27
The binoculars were of excellent quality and ingenious of construction. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting a different touch to their accessory or prop collection.
Chas.
United States
2011-12-27
looks fine;however,we have not had enough cold weather at this writing to determine real utility .I would have prefered larger size outside pockets and a more supple collar.
J.Michael
PA, United States
2011-12-27
This is a terrific vest and has very good construction. But, like all the other vests I've purchased from this company [4 in total so far] none of them come with extra buttons. At these prices, why not throw in a couple extra just in case? What am I to do if one gets lost? The ones on the vest are unique. If I lose one, it looks like I'm going to have to replace them all. Not cool. Not cool at all.
Arcangel112
AK, United States
2011-12-27
Product arrived in good time but when I took it out i immediately noticed the Hammer had been re-glued on. You can see that it had been broken before and it was re-glued on with what appeared to be Elmer's glue... it was white and lumpy.
J.Michael
PA, United States
2011-12-27
Got the vest. Great product. But it comes without extra buttons. At that price, why not?
Frank
United States
2011-12-27
My wife and I have ordered many things from here over the past year, all have been great. I bought these boots for my wife for Christmas and she loves them. she said they feel like Iv'e worn them for years the first time I had them on
Jungle
United States
2011-12-27
My husband was very pleased with the quality and design of this aviator cap. It seems to run a little on the small side but has good quality and workmanship.
2wolves
NH, United States
2011-12-27
Gorgeous skirt but watch the sizing. I am 5'3 and normally wear between a 2 and a 4. I followed the site's measurements and ordered the small skirt but it was so small it fit my 7 year old daughter. I returned it but unfortunately it was the only skirt left in any size. The quality was very good though.
Just Phil
AM, United States
2011-12-27
Overall, nicely made and the elastic works. The sleeves and legs are plenty long. It keeps me warm without getting hot. Unlike the picture mine has left-handed buttons, but I'll manage.
Black Anne Rackam
CA, United States
2011-12-26
This was the first thing I had ever bought from the Emporium. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and fit of the item. Also, the shipping was amazingly fast.
Black Anne Rackam
CA, United States
2011-12-26
Great quality, perfect fit, really accentuates the waist! I usually have problems finding costume items small enough to fit me, but the size small in this coat was perfect for me.
Londonboy
UK, United States
2011-12-26
I bought a pair of these for my girlfriend and boy is she delighted with them. Nice quality boots at a decent price. They are narrow so bear that in mind (my GF is a narrow UK5 and the 7.5 US was spot-on)
Audrey
TX, United States
2011-12-30
Great fit and great workmanship. I also thought the price was reasonable. My husband looks great!
Spud
LO, United States
2011-12-29
the shirt fits very nice. its hangs well with nice buttons. The cost of the shirt is fair however the posting and import charges makes it a very expensive. its nice to be different from every one else in the room :-)
Doc
VA, United States
2011-12-28
Great to find any product that is made in the U.S.A.
Rumba
United States
2011-12-28
What you see is exactly what you get. I really wish that they had the exact vest's in the color Black and Brown with the exact fine details that did not have a worn look to it.I would be the first to order them both.
Double Dubs
United States
2011-12-28
I recieved these braces pretty quickly and they look of good quality. The stitching on one of the bracing loops wasn't very well done and it popped out, otherwise these are great. I plan on sewing it back up so it looks good but it shouldn't affect the use of them.
jwlu11
CA, United States
2011-12-27
I tried to buy the whole outfit for my wife this Christmas. She has a western theme event comming up and I thought she would stand out in this ensemble. It was better than I ever expected. These are FINELY made items with excellent materials. The skirt and the blouse were sold out. My wife was very impressed with my choices (substitutes) for the outfit! Shipping was fast and reasonable. GREAT COMPANY!!
Edith R.
OR, United States
2011-12-27
Pants fit well. Fabric is good quality and appears to be easily laundered. Best of all, my husband likes them and will wear them. A+
santa man
IN, United States
2011-12-27
I wore this along with the crimson trousers for a TV interview. More people commented on my attire than they did on the interview. Perfect fit and of the highest quality. I would highly recommend.
Cindy
NV, United States
2011-12-27
The coat is made well with great looking material. My only complaint is that the buttons need to be reinforced (sewn on sturdier). Fits great too
Old Did
NY, United States
2011-12-27
This is a very well made vest. The quality of the leather and the workmanship are outstanding. Fit is great.
Steve
CO, United States
2011-12-27
Fits well, just what I was looking for! Perfect for my 2 ruger blackhawks!
Arthur C
CA, United States
2011-12-31
The items I have ordered both recently and in the past were of the high quality described in the catalogue and were delivered with considerable promptitude. All in all I am a very satisfied customer and intend to order in the future.
Samantha R
OH, United States
2011-12-31
Beautiful product, very well made.
Cindy H
CA, United States
2011-12-31
This was a linen duster for my husband. It is a very nice fabric. A nice light coat for summer time. For the price it was better than I expected!
Kerry W
VI, Australia
2011-12-31
Have actually done so already to a theatrical friend as a source for costumes.
Thomas T
TN, United States
2011-12-30
Very prompt service and the quality of the watch was great.
Tim B
AB, Canada
2011-12-30
I was pleased with the quality and fit of products ordered.
Carol V
CT, United States
2011-12-30
great wardrobe and costume options! We plan to purchase several more.
David K
OH, United States
2011-12-30
Excellent quality, reasonable prices, and very fast shipping. A first rate company!
Alicia L
TX, United States
2011-12-30
Website is easy to navigate. The photos of product was accurate
Rick E
WA, United States
2011-12-30
Teri B
IL, United States
2011-12-30
I chose to buy from the Emporium because it has the best variety.
David A
SC, United States
2011-12-29
I am very pleased the product ordered and the short time for receipt of the item. The quality of construction is outstanding.
Deborah R
KY, United States
2011-12-29
Awesome product selection. Reasonable prices. Fast delivery.
Leitha K
WI, United States
2011-12-29
Very quick service. I received my order within a few days of placing the order during the busy Christmas season. Other items I purchased from other companies took much longer to arrive. The packaging protected the item well. All and all I definitely recommend Historical Emporium for quality and service.
Shauni N
KY, United States
2011-12-29
Good service and good product
Falicia D
ID, United States
2011-12-29
Did not disappoint. Very nice for church. I bought a wooden fan and a lace fan. I wan impressed that the wooden fan was painted on both sides. Shipping was fast, had it in 3 days.
Joyce S
PA, United States
2011-12-29
So far your service has been great and your people very helpful. I have yet to test out your return policy. We want the vest, but in a bigger size.
Daniel J
FL, United States
2011-12-29
High quality shipped in timely fashion. Would use again.
Celeste G
CT, United States
2011-12-29
Excellent service. I bought a gift for my brother in law here and he was very satisfied with it.
Paul S
-, United States
2011-12-29
I have bought from The Emporium before and I was extremely happy. I love the clothing you offer for sale.
Brendan K
FL, United States
2011-12-29
Valarie C
CA, United States
2011-12-29
Heather C
CO, United States
2011-12-29
Hannah S
WI, United States
2011-12-29
Keith A
CO, United States
2011-12-29
Already did recommend to my son, a military service academy cadet.
Michelle M
WI, United States
2011-12-29
Jacob L
CT, United States
2011-12-29
Rosemary G
MO, United States
2011-12-29
Excellent quality
Laura G
PA, United States
2011-12-29
Everything was great! thanks
Gary S
CA, United States
2011-12-29
Great service and products. I will love wearing these fine flying goggles in my open cockpit antique biplane. I may also order some 'period' flying clothing too!
Marie W
MA, United States
2011-12-29
Love the skirt I bought, and the customer service was excellent. I'll definitely order more items from Historical Emporium.
Andre G
CA, United States
2011-12-29
Always great !
Kathleen C
TN, United States
2011-12-28
WE are very satisfied with the product and service.
Dorene O
QC, Canada
2011-12-28
Paul P
MA, United States
2011-12-28
Cynthia J
MA, United States
2011-12-28
Excellent products and very quick shipping!!!
Steve W
AZ, United States
2011-12-28
David J
TX, United States
2011-12-28
Laurie C
WA, United States
2011-12-28
The truth is that there are a limited amount of places to get the kind of merchandise you provide, and thus far you have the most selection. So, I have no where else to send them.
Kris C
CO, United States
2011-12-28
Ashley E
IL, United States
2011-12-28
Tiffany M
NJ, United States
2011-12-28
I've already told family members and friends!
Geronimo A
CA, United States
2011-12-28
Fast process of order and shipment
Leslie L
MI, United States
2011-12-28
Marla T
WV, United States
2011-12-28
super fast shipping, thanks!
Frank R
FL, United States
2011-12-28
a good selection of things
Denis G
NS, Australia
2011-12-28
service was fast and what I requested
Linda R
ME, United States
2011-12-28
Luke O
OH, United States
2011-12-28
offer the correct time period at the best price - having ordered before, I like the quality of product I received.
Cynthia G
MO, United States
2011-12-28
Charles M
NJ, United States
2011-12-28
Kellie S
AZ, United States
2011-12-28
The hat is nice and looks great on my husband but the crown was a little pushed in on one side. There was no time to return it and get a new one before Christmas but I was able to push it back out. However, you could still see where the dent had been but it wasnt too bad. The important thing was that he was pleased with it overall.
Jill C
AZ, United States
2011-12-28
quality, choices
Kells J
CA, United States
2011-12-28
Heather P
ME, United States
2011-12-28
Charles M
GA, United States
2011-12-27
Melissa D
WA, United States
2011-12-27
Interesting products. Quick shipping.
Ken R
NV, United States
2011-12-27
I purchased three vests so far and I am pleased with the quality and overall experience. The shipping was fast and the product matched what was displayed on the web site. On the down side, 1) I had problems checking out through PayPal and had to use my credit card 2) The fit on the two single breasted vests are a perfect fit (I am a 40 jacket and 34 waist) but the double breasted vest is on the snug side. Thansk, Ken
Michael S
PA, United States
2011-12-27
Liked the style. Didn't see it available anywhere else.
Angela R
FL, United States
2011-12-27
Service is prompt, efficient and courteous. The quality of my purchases exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend The Emporium to everyone!
Jennifer F
CA, United States
2011-12-28
I already have!
Abdo Y
MI, United States
2011-12-28
Jared B
CA, United States
2011-12-28
easy to communicate with and very helpful and responsive. i will gladly do business with them again.
Terry R
OH, United States
2011-12-28
The product is better than your description. Though your monocles are inexpensive, the quality is top shelf!
Melanie M
LA, United States
2011-12-28
Pretty high quality for costumes wear, and my spouse is thrilled with his hat
Jaime A
CA, United States
2011-12-28
Coat was as advertised. Material and workmanship is better than fine.
Daniel M
CA, United States
2011-12-28
High quality merchandise and prompt shipping!
Jim B
TX, United States
2011-12-28
Jacinto Z
TX, United States
2011-12-28
Denise W
AR, United States
2011-12-28
Amber Y
TN, United States
2011-12-28
Peter G
CT, United States
2011-12-28
Very quick service and order was correct. Thank you.
Annette K
TX, United States
2011-12-28
Excellent to deal with
Frank G
NJ, United States
2011-12-28
Always a pleasure. This was my first order with a mistake and it was handled quickly and professionally.
Sarah J
CA, United States
2011-12-28
Elizabeth P
AR, United States
2011-12-28
My husband loves the holster it is very well made
Raymond D
FL, United States
2011-12-28
Cheryl M
AZ, United States
2011-12-28
excellent quality
Timothy B
NC, United States
2011-12-28
I ordered 2 shirts for gifts from this site and was very impressed with communication, delivery, quality of the products. I will be purchasing more items from here for myself as well.
Katya M
ME, United States
2011-12-27
The order came quickly and the dress I purchased is excellent. I am very happy with the purchase and will buy in the future if possible.
Marian L
MD, United States
2011-12-27
Sherri L
MT, United States
2011-12-27
I like well organized eCommerce sites where I don't have to struggle to find what I want. The transaction went smoothly. I have no complaints. Thanks!
Lynn F
WA, Australia
2011-12-27
The quality of the clothing is very good - well made - the boots are excellent value . I was concerned about correct sizing for the boots converting the American to fit Australian and sized up which worked well. I am very pleased with my order.
Diane B
WI, United States
2011-12-27
Cindy E
OR, United States
2011-12-27
Always a pleasure to do business with Historical Emporium. Products are first class and service is first rate. A++
Sara H
CA, United States
2011-12-27
Patrick M
MI, United States
2011-12-27
I appreciate the great service and that you checked to be sure someone else was not using my credit card because I had it sent to a different address. Thank you!
John A
AZ, United States
2011-12-27
Juneko R
CA, United States
2011-12-27
Barbara H
CO, United States
2011-12-27
Customer service is exceptional, could not be better.
Donald H
NY, United States
2011-12-27
Quick ship. Nice product.
Dwayne E
CO, United States
2011-12-27
Recieved some of my items broken in shipment. Never recieved a respnse to my e-mail asking what to do about the shipment damage.
David Y
CA, United States
2011-12-27
The item purchased was a gift for my son. He was very pleased with the item.
Charissa R
OR, United States
2011-12-27
The items weren't over priced for their quality. In fact, I was vey impressed with the quality. The truthfulness of the item summaries is wonderful. Just for that alone I admire your stores. The shipping was fast, and I apprieciate that there was lots of packing material to keep the products safe. The experience I've had makes me feel that the company, products, and customers are all cared for. There aren't a whole lot of places like that around that are easily accessed. Thank you.
Cheryl M
NV, United States
2011-12-27
Thank you for such expedient service!
Mitchell H
VA, United States
2011-12-27
Wayne L
ID, United States
2011-12-27
g Great service, fast shipping, as advertised product. will buy again from Historical Emporium
Becky D
UT, United States
2011-12-27
I ordered a pocketwatch from the steampunk Emporium, and I was thrilled with the selection of fun goodies. I do a lot of theatre, so I will be back for costume pieces again and again! I have already referred several of my theatre buddies, and they all love the site too. The prices are very affordable.
Richard B
FL, United States
2011-12-27
i ordered 2 glass topped canes. 1 was in perfect condition but the other was bent.i sent the damaged one back under usps tracking #03110240000141686339. please send a new unbent 1 in a darker color if you have it, if not the wood tone will be ok. thank you very much.
Dave C
IA, United States
2011-12-27
Judy S
IL, United States
2011-12-27
Kerry M
NY, United States
2011-12-27
As a History buff, I enjoyed seeing things not offered elsewhere. Your website is an excellent source of gifts. Thanks for being different
Leigh S
MD, United States
2011-12-27
Ruth C
ON, Canada
2011-12-27
I purchased the tiems for my grandson, based on your sizing help during the order process. He, as well as his mom were very pleased with the quality and fit of the shirts, vest, and puff tie. The serpent cane was a surprise, and very welcomed.. Josh was a very happy person this Christmas.
Elda U
IL, United States
2011-12-27
Patrick S
OH, United States
2011-12-27
Karen F
TX, United States
2011-12-27
Nana K
CA, United States
2011-12-27
Item arrived very quickly and I like it!
Paul H
CA, United States
2011-12-27
Sean C
MA, United States
2011-12-27
Stacee H
AZ, United States
2011-12-27
Easy ordering, speedy delivery, quality products
Irwin D
IN, United States
2011-12-27
Item ordered initially was not in stock.
Nicholas V
WI, United States
2011-12-27
Emporium is a great place, perhaps the only place, for period costumes. I'll be using it again, and would recommend it, although its not for everyone.
Douglas M
MN, United States
2011-12-27
Decent quality, they were given as gifts and appreciated.
Leona B
NY, United States
2011-12-27
Great service and product.
Steve K
CA, United States
2011-12-27
Very good customer service. I came in personally to look at the products, and the staff was very helpful.
Colin B
-, United States
2011-12-27
excellent service
Julie N
OH, United States
2011-12-27
I was very pleased with what I ordered as was the recipient.
Steven Y
CO, United States
2011-12-27
Be patient...took 8 weeks to receive, but worth the wait!
Lita S
TX, United States
2011-12-27
Jeff H
TX, United States
2011-12-27
I always recommend the Emporium to everyone who might need your clothing or costume services.
Jack K
CA, United States
2011-12-27
Daniel M
OK, United States
2011-12-27
Koen P
-, Netherlands
2011-12-27
The delivery was extremely fast, even though I ordered it around Christmas time from half the world away!
Alexis G
CA, United States
2011-12-27
Philip C
WA, United States
2011-12-27
Did not realize that vests come in regular and tall sizes. The vest I ordered was regular and too small.
Christine A
NH, United States
2011-12-27
Although I loved the unique style of your site and the clothing, I was unable to purchase the boots as they were out of stock. I had to return the skirt due to inaccurate sizing (and I followed your measurements to exact specifications... I am a size 2 and the skirt fit my 7 year old!).
Susan S
SC, United States
2011-12-27
COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW FAST WE RECEIVED OUR ORDER. ALSO, THE QUALITY WAS GREAT.
Philip W
CT, United States
2011-12-27
I already have recommend the site to many people.
Robert C
WA, Australia
2011-12-27
after all the messing around with the credit card payment some one forgot to tick that it was a gift and my sister had to pay another 15 pounds UK import duty.
Gladys D
NC, United States
2011-12-26
MY PURCHASE WAS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY HUSBAND. WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE ARRIVAL AND THE PURCHSE.
Lora W
CA, United States
2011-12-26
The Emporium has the most organized site with the most authentic looking period clothing for men. The prices are reasonable as well. It also helps to have the entire ensembles together in the photos The Emporium supplies on the site.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service