Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-01-15

rapunzel
FL, United States
2012-01-13
My son is a musician and wears this coat for stage performances.The fabric is great and this is a great alternative to other heavier types. Very happy with this addition to his stage wardrobe.
Ascendent
IL, United States
2012-01-12
Very good prices on all your items. Fit and finish is great. Doesn't look like a cheesy stage prop. Made in USA to boot.
Sean
AL, United States
2012-01-11
This is the 2nd of two vests I bought for Christmas. I love them both. This has such wonderful colour and fit. It is very comfortable and I received compliments all day at work.The only negative thing I would say is that the stitching used to sew the pockets shut was a little overkill. It took quite a bit to open the pockets up. Hopefully the rest of the stitching holds us as well.I plan on buying more vests from this site. There is no store here in Calgary that I have found that sells this merchandise.
Sean
AL, United States
2012-01-11
This vest is wonderful. It is very comfortable and looks amazing. I wore it to work and received compliments all day long. Makes me want to buy more vests from this site.
KG
TX, United States
2012-01-11
Loved them and my son loved them. They are a perfect period peice. My only disappointment was that the rim of the goggles was not the brass color, making them look even older. But all in all - outstanding.
Mr Moonbear
United States
2012-01-10
These are my fifth pair of trousers from Gents Emp and all function as my daily wear, all previous pairs have fitted very comfortably going with the one size larger than normal fit. This pair however whilst being great looking (and feeling) are a generally far tighter cut on both the waist and legs and in truth are somewhat uncomfortable around the waist...part of me wonders whether they have been labelled wrong as they just aren't as big as my other pairs...the button waist button popped off the first time I sat down! Consider ordering 2x bigger.
AustinTatious
OR, United States
2012-01-10
Apart from the amazing turnaround (these were on my doorstep within 3 days of ordering), the gaiters arrived in much better shape than I expected from a military surplus item, stay in place all day after I've buckled them on, and look really rad over a wide variety of shoes and boots.
Joe
United States
2012-01-10
This vest was exactly what I was looking for and I am very satisfied.
String
United States
2012-01-09
The blouse received was in excellent condition and arrived very promptly. The blouse is well constructed and comfortable, as well as beautiful. The sizing chart was excellent and worked well too!
shopgirl
United States
2012-01-09
I ordered size Large to fit a 40 bust and over a corset. The armpit-to-armpit, all-around the blouse measures exactly 40. As it is cotton, it might possibly shrink a whole size after washing/drying. I am exchanging it for a larger size. Emporium, as always, great to work with!!
shopgirl
United States
2012-01-09
A lovely brooch, very delicate. Mine arrived with a broken pin backing. No problem for me, as I have access to jewelry repair equipment and fixed it easily. Had I desired to exchange it, I've no doubt that Emporium would have been easy to work with!
shopgirl
United States
2012-01-09
This is a lovely blouse. Nice fabric and details. I ordered size large (to be worn over a corset) for a 40 bust. However, upon arrival and trying it on, it wouldn't even button. I double-checked my measurements and those of the blouse. I was still 40, but the blouse measures at 38. Can't imagine what the shrinkage would be after washing! Customer service, as always, was great at replying and I am exchanging for a larger size (and, they are going to re-evaluate the sizing chart after checking the measurements on this blouse. GREAT SERVICE!!!
shopgirl
United States
2012-01-09
This comes out of the wash beautifully! I did use an iron to touch it up, but could have worn it without ironing. Amazing, as it is 100% cotton! Very comfortable. Fits well and looks terrific with the matching blouse. I would recommend wearing a black belt with the ensemble, or an apron, to break-up all the stripes! A white lace jabot, at the neck and/or a cameo really looks great, as well.
shopgirl
United States
2012-01-09
Nice quality. WIsh the fabric was a poly-cotton blend to avoid having to iron the crown! Washes nicely. ties need to be MUCH longer!
forestranger57
OR, United States
2012-01-09
I had to return these becuase of the color (and price difference. Historical Emporium actually called me to find out the problem. They sent me a postage seal with their address and paid for the return. They also refunded the difference to my account. These folks are great!
forestranger57
OR, United States
2012-01-09
These Y-Back suspenders in the natural color (sort of tan) look great with an authentic pair of edwardian wool fishback trousers.
forestranger57
OR, United States
2012-01-09
Unlike the celluloid collars, this version is easier on the skin. Being cotton, it's easier to hand-wash and iron back into shape. The old collar buttons go through the front and back holes much easier.
Gargathor
WI, United States
2012-01-09
A gorgeous piece of work. I cheated and took it to a cosplay event. It got lots of ooohs and aaahs, and requests to examine it more closely.
Precious
United States
2012-01-14
This is a great looking shirt made of quality fabric, but upon arrival the stitching along a side seam was torn 2-3 inches. We had to re-stitch the side to save it. Only buy this shirt if you have a needle and thread to fix it, if needed. We didn't want to go through the time and effort with an exchange.
BOb
United States
2012-01-11
Very happy
Surleyone
CA, United States
2012-01-10
The gunbelt fits my body well, I ordered 6 inches larger than my waist size, & the holster fits my 4th gen Colt 5 inch very well. I'm happy!!
shopgirl
United States
2012-01-09
Nice fabric, not flimsy. Opens flat for ironing (a must-do, after washing). Very little-to-no shrinkage (delicate cycle with cool water, and hang to dry). I am replacing the ties with eleastic, but I just prefer the fit tighter. The ties work just fine.
shopgirl
United States
2012-01-09
Bought a couple of these to give to my husband as keyring fobs. He thinks they're great. We do keep one on the nightstand, just for smiles!Wish they were a little cheaper, but they are heavy weight quality.
Ian P
-, United States
2012-01-15
I recently purchased the boar skin fringed jacket in the old frontier style. I am 65, British and influenced, big time, by the westens on the tv in the 50's; and no-doubt considered a sad person by some, but sympathetically by men of my generation. As an aside, the Range Rider, Davy Crocket and Wyatt Earp being my idles of the day. The Cisco Kid was there too. As a result, I remain, an avid reader of western history, biography and autobiography, the fight for American independence, the Civil War and the romance of the Frontier and the Wild West. Personalities such as Wyatt Earp, Doc Holliday, Wild Bill, John Wesley Hardin, Billy the Kid, Jessie James, Kit Carson, Danniel Boone and the great Indian Leaders, and so on and so on, the list is almost endless, fascinating and intrigueing me. The Fringed Boar Skin, (not buck skin), Jacket is, therefore, an icon of that time, like so much of that genre. The Colt 45 and the Winchester being there too. Not only is the jacket a work of art and nice to look at, it is beautifully made and soft to the touch. It arrived quickly and well packaged. I had to pay ?87 in import taxes etc., over and above the sale price, but for me it was worth it. An iconic garment that so many people like and comment on. I suppose my only regret? is that it was made in China, instead of in America. Given the history of Scully and this garment, I find it sad when I think of the one horse towns and Indian Reserves that I have visited, that might have appreciated the chance to make for Scully such a garment, given its iconic American heritage. For me, there are some items that should remain in house, irrespective of price, to be truely appreciated, special and by default properly valued. However, a Great and Iconic Product of the old west that is well made and styled that I am pleased to own. Thank you. The skin shirt looks worth a look too!!
Joshua S
TX, United States
2012-01-13
Best variety, like the site.
Thomas R
DE, United States
2012-01-12
Jason K
CA, United States
2012-01-12
I originally ordered an XL open crown frontier hat hat. When I received it, the box was crushed as well as the hat inside. I went ahead and opened it up figuring I could steam the hat back to shape...It wouldn't have mattered as the hat was 2 sizes too big. I returned it to the HISTORICAL EMPORIUM with a brief explanation and they sent me a neww LARGE replacement at no further cost to me. The best customer service I've ever recived in California...And I was Born Here !!! :-)
Sean J
AB, Canada
2012-01-12
I purchased two vests and love them both. I intend upon buying more. They are very comfortable and well made.
Ty B
OH, United States
2012-01-11
not happy with the way in wich your items are shipped with out every being opened for review, and if the item I purchased was opened I can't understand why you would ship something that was so obviuosly defective
Wendy W
ON, Canada
2012-01-11
The items themselves are obviously well-made and possess the victorian classiness that I enjoy.
Becky T
KS, United States
2012-01-10
I received wonderful customer service. Will definately recommend Historical Emporium again!
Mark G
OR, United States
2012-01-10
Amazing turnaround, great product!
Randy D
-, Germany
2012-01-10
Deliver was prompt. Quality was very good. Returns were no problem at all, and my account was credited within days. I am extremely satisfied and will gladly order more in the future.
James B
IL, United States
2012-01-10
One product was fine the other was considerably smaller then expected
Dale M
TX, United States
2012-01-10
Alfred A
CA, United States
2012-01-10
More than I expected for the price. I would highly recommend Historical Emporium to all of my fellow westerners. I will be a return customer in the near future.
Gregory P
CA, United States
2012-01-10
Great selection of items. The quality was outstanding and shipping was fast. The whole experienece was excellent.
Wayne B
NM, United States
2012-01-09
good prices, excellent quality products and fast service
Andr? M
ON, Canada
2012-01-09
Leslie S
WA, United States
2012-01-09
Great products, great service! I will continue to purchase from Historical Emporium.
Tamera M
ID, United States
2012-01-09
Sue D
KY, United States
2012-01-09
VERY pleased with your service and the blazer -- beautiful -- fit perfectly! Thank you! Your service was so prompt!
Richard P
CA, United States
2012-01-09
Tammy C
OK, United States
2012-01-09
Hannah S
WY, United States
2012-01-09
Ordered this hat for a wedding. Got it super fast and many, many compliments as well
Frankie C
United States
2012-01-09
just received my order, the quality of the item is first class, as a member of a wild west show team i now realy feel the part, i will not hesitate to buy more items from yourselves, keep up the good work

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service