Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-02-05

Johnny Jo
United States
2012-02-01
Test review testy test test
Johnny Jo
United States
2012-02-01
Test review testy test test
Johnny Jo
United States
2012-02-01
Test review testy test test
Pepper
Australia
2012-02-01
I agree with one of the other customers, and will change the buttons, but the coat is superior quality.
Pepper
Australia
2012-02-01
I agree with one of the other customers, and will change the buttons, but the coat is superior quality.
HML
United States
2012-02-01
It is not often you get what you expect it is even less often when something exceeds your expectations. Bravo!
Callahan
United States
2012-02-01
The quality of the piece of clothing itself is quite good--authentic fabric, firm stitching, good fit, etc. However, the dye quality is terrible; it is one of the least color-safe items I've ever owned. A single ironing job will stain your ironing-board cover black, and no amount of soaking in vinegar will hold much dye in. There is a notable lightening of color with every wash, and even if it is washed by itself, the next load in that same machine is in danger of discoloration from some of this shirt's bled-out dye. If you would like a shirt of this style to wear more than once, go buy the white version. It will not frustrate you at every turn.

United States
2012-02-04
This hat is great it is a perfect fit and looks good with any outfit I really like it.

United States
2012-02-04
It was a great buy. The hat fits perfect and was a good price.
Andrew
CA, United States
2012-02-04
These were delivered very promtly. I was looking for a good black leather shoe and these exceeded my expectations.
Phil Swaim
IN, United States
2012-02-04
A fine vest to wear to many occasions. Looks great with grey black or striped pants. Show some pizzazz and fashion sense in your formal wardrobe without stealing the show from the host. I am happy I bought it!
RC
GA, United States
2012-02-04
I was pleased with these trousers
Dani Morris
NJ, United States
2012-02-04
I'm absolutely in LOVE with this thing. the only problem I had with it was thad I stupidly was winding it up the wrong way so I thought it was broken lol. keeps time very well, have to wind it every 2 days. looks great with any outfit. I've been getting so many compliments on it. great purchase!
RC
GA, United States
2012-02-04
This shirt was far below my standards, both in quality and fit. I ordered another custom tailored shirt in similar style from my regular shirt maker. This shirt in my opinion is trash. Might be good for a dusting rag.
Edna Atkinson
NO, United States
2012-02-04
Very please with the watch that I purchased. A very nice time piece. I am sure that the person receiving will be very much pleased.
Txreed
TX, United States
2012-02-04
Gift for someone with a large head and the XL fit him where most others of same style did!

United States
2012-02-04
D. Southern
LA, United States
2012-02-04
A dramatic addition to any outfit, gives big bang for the price.
D. Southern
LA, United States
2012-02-04
An absolute confection crafted by fourth-generation milliners in the USA, it is comfortable and adds huge impact to your outfit.
James L. Nelson
KA, United States
2012-02-04
Excellent Reproduction, well done. Your shipping was very prompt and I appreciated that. I look forward to making several more purchases with you once I've lost some weight. I am particularly interested in the aviator coat and gauntlets. Should they go on sale at some point in the near future please let me know.
jean marc
France
2012-02-04
i was in quest for a nice victorian waistcoat suitable fort everyday life : i found it with this great one. I just had to change the buttons for some better looking for my taste. otherwise, a master piece !!!
David Burns
EA, United States
2012-02-04
A very high quality product and an easy company to work with.
John Brahtz
G, Denmark
2012-02-04
Great items. very fast shipping. Very satisfied with item and seller
John Brahtz
GU, Denmark
2012-02-04
Great item. very fast shipping. Very satisfied with item and seller
John Brahtz
GU, Denmark
2012-02-04
Great items. very fast shipping. Very satisfied with item and seller
John Brahtz
GU, Denmark
2012-02-04
Great item. very fast shipping. Very satisfied with item and seller
Judy
United States
2012-02-04
Love this skirt!!! makes my body look awesome!!! the fabric is very comfortable and the skirt is longer than what it looks online wich I love!!!
John Brahtz
GU, Denmark
2012-02-04
Great item. very fast shipping. Very satisfied with item and seller
John Brahtz
GU, Denmark
2012-02-04
Excellent item. very fast shipping. Very satisfied with item and seller
Bachelor Wilhelmsen
Norway
2012-02-04
As every other product I have ordered from the Emporium, it is indeed amazing. I also find it to be a wonderful paradox that I, living here in cold icy Norway, from now on will be warming my steam powered brain cells with the weathered trooper hat - bought from a brilliant store in sunny California! : ) The quality and the look is awesome, if anything to say beyond goodness - it must be about the sizes. I ordered the Weathered Trooper in size M. I found it to be a bit small, therefor I ordered the Large size. I actually cant see that size L is any larger than size M. But then again, life is supposed to be challenging, and the Weathered Troopet stretches a bit. De facto - I wear it an enjoy it every day.
Steve young
FL, United States
2012-02-04
Great Quality, better than I expected just what I needed for the final touch on my Mardi Gras circus costume.
Steve Young
FL, United States
2012-02-04
Great Quality, better than I expected and just what I needed for my Mardi Gras circus costume.
Bachelor Wilhelmsen
Norway
2012-02-04
As a Norwegian gentleman and adventurer, I have a scientific obligation to explore the polar areas. In the extreme environments as in life in general - safety formost. The Screw Ring goggles gives me the advantage to change glasses with ease, and keeps my eyes safe in _any_ environment. They offer protection when I am working on my very own train, or keeps my eyes from going snow blind on my arctic explorations. Whays more to say? Lifesavers!
Bachelor Wilhelmsen
Norway
2012-02-04
In chasing, interacting and creating my own philosophy - Wilhelmism, I find it both useful and necessary to seek the calm of tropical areas. Nothing states seriousness as the stylish Pith Helmet. Of course - it also offers protection from surpice attacks of the pygmys and falling coconuts. Exellent in every way.
Joanna Lewin
NJ, United States
2012-02-04
I absolutely love the way it looks in the back - reminiscent of a bustle, but really just nicely placed pleats. I measured as an XL, but was closer to a Large, so I am exchanging sizes. The website should show a side view, it's quite slimming.

United States
2012-02-04
Exactly what I wanted, a hat with some substance, well made. I agree that they run to the large size. We measured my head, it was at the top of L and I was tempted to buy a XL. Glad I didn't buy an XL as the L is plenty large.
Joanna Lewin
NJ, United States
2012-02-04
Like the skirt I ordered, this jacket flares out beautifully in the back - enough to create a shapely profile. Very nice details and I am looking forward to wearing it. ss
Norman Hudecz
AL, United States
2012-02-04
If you want a great looking quality Western holster and Belt .Unbeatable prices and quality from a great company,Historical Emporium.Description of picture accurate.I love this holster and Belt. Keep up the great work Historical Emporium...
jack
United States
2012-02-04
Classy vest. This one's a good fit. I love everything you sell---but please: stock more long sizes! I'm six foot two, and unfortunately have some limited choices.
jack
United States
2012-02-04
This is a beautiful vest! The fit is good--though I prefer a longer cut.
Big John
IL, United States
2012-02-04
I purchased several items for my son's birthday. He loved all of it - he is easy to please. I was very impressed by the detail and quality of the products. Very, very pleased.
Big John
IL, United States
2012-02-04
I purchased several items for my son's birthday. He loved all of it - he is easy to please. I was very impressed by the detail and quality of the products. Very, very pleased.
Big John
IL, United States
2012-02-04
I purchased several items for my son's birthday. He loved all of it - he is easy to please. I was very impressed by the detail and quality of the products. Very, very pleased.
Big John
IL, United States
2012-02-04
I purchased several items for my son's birthday. He loved all of it - he is easy to please. I was very impressed by the detail and quality of the products. Very, very pleased.
Big John
IL, United States
2012-02-04
I purchased several items for my son's birthday. He loved all of it - he is easy to please. I was very impressed by the detail and quality of the products. Very, very pleased.
Big John
IL, United States
2012-02-04
david schwall
N, United States
2012-02-04
Your ferndale vest is good value for the money! Thank you,nice job!
Greg Bahny
MT, United States
2012-02-04
I rec'd the coat, and unfortunately did not try on right away. The sizes appear to run small, or I possibly expanded.
John Strickland
AL, United States
2012-02-04
I am very satisfied with my purchase-there was a slight mix-up with delivery but that was my fault.Thank-you,keep up the good work--especially your cuctomer relations people. John Strickland
Donnie Lowe
AL, United States
2012-02-04
The quality is outstanding, the price fair and service was outstanding, I purchased this holster for my Colt 45 long the fit was perfect.

CA, United States
2012-02-04
The monocle itself was sturdy, and fit well into my eye, but the cord was kind of cheap. I would have preferred a chain or a cord with a shinier finish. The bag it came in was nice, and it made for a very nice gift.

United States
2012-02-04
A good, basic hat for occasional use at a very reasonable price.

United States
2012-02-04
This is very much a "bridal" hoopskirt, acetate and tull and all, in snow white, not the ivory shade shown. I was hoping for something a little more period--at least a cottony feel to the fabric.
Victoria R
TX, United States
2012-02-04
Well made, nice midweight fabric. Runs VERY small.. I had to send the first one back and order two sizes bigger! Three quarter length sleeves allow pretty cuffs to show. Overall I am very pleased.
David
OH, United States
2012-02-04
These goggles are just what I was looking for. Unlike most goggles I've found that are painted plastic these have a nice riveted metal construction and well-crafted padding. They fit comfortably and are don't have a significant effect on your vision. It would be great if the strap were a bit longer (I wear a 7 3/8 hat) but with the buckles all the way out it still works without the elastic pulling through. The screw rings to hold in the lenses make it easy to change out or even have two sets of lenses in at once. Very happy with my purchase and will be using them for both steampunk and RL things for a ling time.
David
OH, United States
2012-02-04
I'm glad I got these extra lenses to go with my screw ring goggles. They change out easily and are good for working in the shop to block the occasional bit of flying debris.
jacob teitelbaum
NY, United States
2012-02-04
i was quite upset to see identical scarfs sold by a merchant on ebay for less than half the price....you can check it out yourself...
Robert F
United States
2012-02-04
Great hat. After breaking it in, it fits real nice. I am very happy with this purchase.
Mike
PE, United States
2012-02-04
A top quality product. 4 pockets are great, only improvement would be an 'inside' pocket; but I don't think anyone makes one like that. It would be superb for carrying a derringer! The wool is fine -- and warm. vest is nicely finished and trimmed of loose ends/frays. Buttons fit well and work smoothly.
Bill W
OH, United States
2012-02-04
Fit good, style great. Love the vest, sizing is pretty true to the chart
Bill W
OH, United States
2012-02-04
Sharp, well made, great style. The long was a good choice - a bit nicer fit. sizing is true to the chart.
Sharon Ward
NM, United States
2012-02-04
quick delivery. skirt exactly as represented. I had to shorten the length, but expected to....I'm 5'4", size 10. Nice quality material
Jasmin gonzalez
PA, United States
2012-02-04
I absolutely adore this website. Not only are the products unique and worth the money but the customer service is great. If you hav a problem the customer service will always provide a solution. I'll definitely buy from this site again in the near future.
Kelly
United States
2012-02-04
Im a gal and I enjoy steampunking in men's suits...but this derby hat is exceptional and I wear it for every day attire as well. You won't be disappointed!
Geoffrey T
-, United States
2012-02-05
I have received high quality products exactly as advertised a real delight to wear at attractive prices. Stoutly packaged for shipping. I could not have bought the waistcoats I ordered in the UK! So thanks to you folks at Historical Emporium.
Dina O
RI, United States
2012-02-05
Well pleased with what I ordered. Delivery of product was fast
Oystein A
Norway
2012-02-05
Seemed to be a well organized and tidy site, and the reviews were quite good. Was also impressed by the fact that you had information for the less handy ones which tool to use to strip the paint off the Brass goggles.
James T
MS, United States
2012-02-05
Richard M
WA, United States
2012-02-05
Love the products & sites design.
Hampus E
-, Sweden
2012-02-05
Much because of the great pictures.
John E
QL, Australia
2012-02-05
I have mentioned your site to quite a few people.
Gerold B
ID, United States
2012-02-05
Lari H
AZ, United States
2012-02-05
The items that I kept were perfect. I f I get the chance I will purchase more from you in the future.
Kevin I
OK, United States
2012-02-05
Greg W
OH, United States
2012-02-05
Very good product, very reasonable prices, and very fast shipping.
Stephen G
NC, United States
2012-02-05
Items showed up, quickly with no fuss. they look a bit used, but were advertised as such. all in all i'm very pleased.
Sarah W
NS, Australia
2012-02-05
Exact products I was searching for-fabulous range
Andrea O
CA, United States
2012-02-05
The products are good, however the company that produces them obviously cant fill an order correctly.
John M
CA, United States
2012-02-05
I was very happy with my purchase. You guys rock, the clothing was well made and you responded to my concerns about getting the stuff here in time since I'd waited to the last minute. I got everything and I thank you.
Debby S
MI, United States
2012-02-05
Great selections. Quality items
John L
IL, United States
2012-02-05
Excelant coustomer service, quite fast shipping. Outstanding products.
Jeff W
KY, United States
2012-02-05
Jim H
PA, United States
2012-02-05
Brigade vests are very well made, EXCEPT the stitching on the buttons. All three of the vests I've purchased have lost 1-2 buttons literally within hours of piutting them on.
Nestor A
NY, United States
2012-02-05
If anybody I knew wanted to buy gentleman or class stuff I would refer them to this site.
Rebecca S
NH, United States
2012-02-05
Excellent quality, customer service and speed of shipping. Thank you.
Mark H
CO, United States
2012-02-05
You had several items nobody else had--that's great selection.
Matthew W
MA, United States
2012-02-05
Christopher F
NJ, United States
2012-02-05
The quality of the garments are really good and they look just as good.
Jill S
MA, United States
2012-02-05
thanks - good service, beautiful products!
Sarah M
UT, United States
2012-02-05
Boots are lovely, and got them in a timely fashion.
Sean Y
ID, United States
2012-02-05
I got what I wanted in a timely manner and the quality was what I wanted Thank you
Scott K
VA, United States
2012-02-05
Claus G
-, Denmark
2012-02-05
The taxes for import to Denmark is to high, nearly 1/3 of the price. The quality of the products is very good, and I?m very saticefied.
Dennis C
NE, United States
2012-02-05
Don H
AZ, United States
2012-02-05
Customer service was awsome.Very politevery courtious,friendly,was helpful in every way.,The product was just like the picture in every detail.Was was of very good quailty..I'm very satisfied with my purchase ans will buy from you again...Thanks Don In Surprise Az.
Michael C
PA, United States
2012-02-05
Good product, fine service.
Michael L
WA, United States
2012-02-05
I just recommend you to my friend. He allready asked for your web site.
Jill H
VA, United States
2012-02-05
I got my item amazingly fast, thank you! Even though it is a 3x it is slightly small, but I am still happy with the purchase. I have already recommended you to friends.
Ethan E
PA, United States
2012-02-05
Excellent service! I asked that there be little identification on the package as it was an anniversary present and when it showed up, they had blacked out things on the box and the packing slip.
Leisl S
NY, United States
2012-02-05
It is good to see unique victorian styles brought together in one place. However, I was really disappointed to find that more than half of the items I wanted to order were out of stock. I'd also like to see items of a bit higher quality if possible. The inner lining of my dress' tapered sleeves have kind of unsightly seams and print marks, and I can't do anything to fix this besides not hold my arms in certain positions.
Victoria R
TX, United States
2012-02-05
John G
CO, United States
2012-02-05
Liked the merchandise
James R
KS, United States
2012-02-05
Layne L
CA, United States
2012-02-05
I did real that the return shipping for the size exchange of the shirt was a little bit excessive, given it only took $5.50 to send it back and it cost $9.95 to get the replacement. New customers paying shipping X3 for a single shirt, don't want to feel shaken down with extra p&H fees when just getting a sense of your sizing for the first time.
Cindy P
MI, United States
2012-02-05
For costume products, the items were of reasonable quality at a decent price. Shipping was quick. Be aware that some items may be of a more modern construction then one might expect.
Charles T
FL, United States
2012-02-05
Jenna S
CA, United States
2012-02-05
I was a little disappointed in the cord that the monocle came on. Though the glass itself was sturdy, the cord was kind of cheap. I liked the case and glass, it made for a great gift.
Brenda H
MA, United States
2012-02-05
The vest was exactly as described. Husband really likes it. Arrived in good time.
Bryce W
IL, United States
2012-02-05
You all are great!
Danny M
ON, Canada
2012-02-05
Your garments were exactly as you described and I am very pleased with all the items I ordered
Mercedes H
NJ, United States
2012-02-04
hard to find but beautiful items
Patricia W
CA, United States
2012-02-04
Anne C
VI, Australia
2012-02-04
Quick service, good quality
Wendy K
NS, Australia
2012-02-04
Jack L
KY, United States
2012-02-04
I am quite satisfied with all the purchases I've made.
Cynthia J
MA, United States
2012-02-04
Ver y good products and service, much appreciated
Tim R
LI, Netherlands
2012-02-04
Nichelaus M
CA, United States
2012-02-04
Alonso C
CA, United States
2012-02-04
Super fast delivery. Very nice and well made item.
Daphne S
-, Belgium
2012-02-04
My order arrived faster than expected, in good condition and everything is as lovely as I expected It to be. Excellent service, excellent products!
Mitchell G
NY, United States
2012-02-04
everything was as shown on site, prices weren't bad and shipping was fast and quick, communication was very well.
Jeff A
FL, United States
2012-02-04
Unique products
Janice S
MD, United States
2012-02-04
I am very pleased with the product and service I received from Historical Emporium. My first try was the wrong size and when I tried again to get a larger size I was informed that that size was not avail and I could get a full refund or order another item. I of course chose a different item and am very pleased with the quality and price of it. Thanks for being so patient with my order
Maryellen F
NJ, United States
2012-02-04
I would order again as the website made the goods easy to find and quick to find items that I wanted and offer similar items. The items were shipped fast and the quality is excellent.
Moira S
NS, Australia
2012-02-04
The order arrived very quickly.
Michael R
NE, United States
2012-02-04
Sarah J
IL, United States
2012-02-04
Chris D
WA, United States
2012-02-04
quality and good user reviews
Adam V
MD, United States
2012-02-04
You guys are great
Maria T
VA, United States
2012-02-04
Gerry H
CA, United States
2012-02-04
The fit is just really great, we got it in the mail in four days.
Hannu K
-, Finland
2012-02-04
I am very satisfied with the products i ordered from Historical Emporium. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Les N
WY, United States
2012-02-04
Myron M
IA, United States
2012-02-04
Love the shirt wish you had more knotty woodpecker apparel!
Donna S
LA, United States
2012-02-04
The products are of superior quality and detail. The customer service is very helpful, too.
Wendy H
GA, United States
2012-02-04
It was priced well.
Eva N
NY, United States
2012-02-04
Absolutely LOVE the clothes and the kind people who work at Emporium! My only complaint is that they sometimes don't carry all the sizes.
Charles O
WI, United States
2012-02-04
Price, quality and styling
Ren H
OH, United States
2012-02-04
I bought two pair of the men's pants using the stagecoach suspenders. Both were waist 42 a tan and walnut colors. After a couple of washing the walnut has shrunk considerably and it feels like a 38 (waist), and the walnut looks like it is dirty with funny marks on the legs, otherwise they are fine and durable.
Suzette R
TX, United States
2012-02-04
fast delivery...hat was just what I expected it to be
Daniel W
AZ, United States
2012-02-04
I am very happy with my purchase. I will be wearing them in a movie being shot 2/6/12.
Richard G
TN, United States
2012-02-04
June M
OH, United States
2012-02-04
It was very hard to find a plus size vest; you saved the day!
Mark D
CO, United States
2012-02-04
Edna A
NC, United States
2012-02-04
Very please with the prompt delivery. Very pleased with the watch.
Deane B
CA, United States
2012-02-04
fast service and the girl on the phone was very knowledgable about the products. The fit is just right for a big guy like myself. All around great service.
Frank S
NY, United States
2012-02-04
Attractive site, easy to use and, as it turns out, well made, sturdy products for a fair price. Thanks!
Henry L
MA, United States
2012-02-04
excellent service and the right price
Aleza H
NM, United States
2012-02-04
love its great. best quality i have had in a long time.
Rick R
WA, United States
2012-02-04
I was very pleased with the quality of the products that I recently purchased. The costomer service was very good and the shipping times were very fast as well.
Louis O
GA, United States
2012-02-04
I have already recommended to my brother.
Stephen H
CA, United States
2012-02-04
GREAT QUALITY AND LOOK !!!!!!! GOT THE TOMBSTONE SHIRT AND A vest FOR CHRISTMAS SERVICE AND EVERY ONE LOVED IT AND WANTED TO KNOW WERE TO GET THEM. GREAT JOB EMPORIUM THIS STORE IS A JEM !!!!!!!!!!!
Monika S
ON, Canada
2012-02-04
had the item I was looking for
Delwyn H
MO, United States
2012-02-04
The customer service was professional and outstanding. The jacket I purchased surpassed my expectations. I did have to have the sleeves shortened by my tailer for a perfect fit. It is my favorite jacket and I am looking forward to my next purchase. I already sent the Emporium website to my friends.
Mark P
VA, United States
2012-02-04
Vest looks good, fits well, is fairly priced and is made in the USA. Can't ask for much better than that!
Dominic T
CA, United States
2012-02-04
Bruce S
MT, United States
2012-02-03
You follks are great, shipped fast, great product, hassle free finally!
James T
SC, United States
2012-02-02
Hats are great, and arrived on time without any damage

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service