Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-04-08

Charlie Stayton
VA, United States
2012-04-02
I just recieved my order and you guys and gals have done it again. Everyting I got was well made and just extraordinary... keep up the good work... well done!
Charlie Stayton
VA, United States
2012-04-02
I just recieved my shirt and I love it. Everyting I got was well made and just extraordinary... keep up the good work... well done!
Charlie Stayton
VA, United States
2012-04-02
I just recieved my vest and it is everything I hoped for and more... great construction and fit... A perfect add on to my outfit. Thanks so much for having such fine products!!!
Charlie Stayton
VA, United States
2012-04-02
I just received these and the go above and beyond... Versatile, comfortable and stylist... I would suggest these to any one... if you don?t have a pair you should get them.
Charlie Stayton
VA, United States
2012-04-02
I recieved nothing but praise for my very lovely tie tack... well done!!
Charlie Stayton
VA, United States
2012-04-02
The suspenders are some of the best I have seen... comfortable and very deppendable... thanks for the support!!
Sandi
CA, United States
2012-04-02
After having recieved the wrong size, I returned it and immediately was sent the correct size. I am very happy with the product and would not hesitate to order from this company again.
MaryBeth Stacey
NO, United States
2012-04-03
I love this underskirt!!!! It is perfect for filling out full skirts!! I have no complaints about it, save one. If you are a 38" waist you don't have to order the larger size. It also got here super fast!! It took 4 days to get from California to North Dakota!! Best underskirt I've ever found!!!
MaryBeth Stacey
NO, United States
2012-04-03
I LOVE this choker!! I have a larger neck and it still fit!!!!! Thank goodness for the 2" extension!! This is the most beautiful choker ever!!! I love it!! I definitely recommend buying it!!
MaryBeth Stacey
NO, United States
2012-04-03
frederic
France
2012-04-03
Magnificent quality, I am very satisfied with this hat

United States
2012-04-03
Perfect for teaching 4th grade students about school in Oklahoma in 1899.

United States
2012-04-03
Great fit - glad I read reviews before I purchased. My measurements fall between sizes. Since it runs a little on the big side, I am glad I purchased the smaller of the two sizes. Love the skirt.
Curtis Thompson
CA, United States
2012-04-04
My daughter fell in love with this hat. I gave her a big 21st masked ball, and we made fascinators for the guest to wear. This little hat is a great value, and good quality.
Robert Hewlett
PA, United States
2012-04-04
Impressive quality and great fit! I may have to have another! Very Satisfied! Thanks HE
Debbie
United States
2012-04-04
very nice period watch, very pleased with my purchase!
Faile
United States
2012-04-06
Very happy with this fan. It is gorgeous and does not feel cheaply made at all. I looked all over for a nice black lace fan to match a costume, and I ended up choosing this one because I liked the pattern and overall look. I don't regret my choice in the least!
Jeffrey Shaner
CA, United States
2012-04-06
I've recently purchased the Nobleman Blue glass walking stick for a theatre production of Jekyll & Hyde. This cane fits the show and character perfectly and therefore was a great choice for this performance. Previous comments and reviews of this product mention problems with the top of the stick. I chose to ignore these comments due to my attraction to this website and its products. Unfortunately, I should have heeded these comments closely. Upon the arrival and unwrapping of the stick I noticed the top was loosely secured and tilted slightly. Furthermore I noticed that not only was the top tilted to one side, but it shook back and forth when picked up or used. The top of this stick is unstable. This was a rather unfortunate purchase. I very much wanted this product and hoped it would arrive in a better state. I am not displeased with this purchase just a disappointed. I shall be using this in our production but I fear if used too much, the entire glass top might break or sever from the top. Please use caution when purchasing.
JOSEPH BONDS
AR, United States
2012-04-02
I WOULD NOT BUY ANOTHER holster FROM YOU. THE BLACK DYE STAIN MY CLOTHING,THEAMMO LOOPES WERE TOO BIG CHEAP STUFF NOT WORTH 50 DOLLARS
Winston
NE, United States
2012-04-03
I look real good in my Gambler hats i have bought the black and the brown i get a lot of compliments from men and women about how good i look in my hats. It's a pretty good feeling when a total stranger tells me how good i look in my hats.
Patrick K
TX, United States
2012-04-05
Jasper H
MD, United States
2012-04-05
I finally found some ascots! I had been looking for them as well as a friend so I will tell him about it.
Debbie M
MO, United States
2012-04-05
Curtis T
CA, United States
2012-04-04
The product was great, and shipping was incredibly fast. I'm very pleased with this company, and can highly recommend then.
Charles T
AL, United States
2012-04-04
Great company, very professional, wished I had ordered everything thru them. Keep up the great work. To all involved. Thnxs
Rita R
OR, United States
2012-04-03
great product at an affordable price. ultra-fast shipping. Thanks!
Frank R
NV, United States
2012-04-03
Vicki R
CA, United States
2012-04-03
Great period clothing!
Kevin L
NY, United States
2012-04-02
This hat is SICK!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!
Raymond W
-, New Zealand
2012-04-02
The website is good, the prices are good, my problem was with the postal service. it took about a month to get from USA to New Zealand and during it's travels the box got damaged so it had to be put in new packageing. the goods were not damaged.
Caty G
TN, United States
2012-04-02
I play in the National Hickory Championship in White Sulphur Springs, West Va. in June. We dress 1800's for the golf tournament - yes the ladies play golf in these long skirts and long sleeve shirts- it is a blast!!This will be my 10th year and feel this will be my best dressed year!! All shipments were timely- impressed with customer service on a return/exchange i had to make. Thank you, Caty Goidel Will refer your site to others!!
Adam D
PA, United States
2012-04-02
I am very satisfied with my vest. I would recommend you to a friend, but I need a little more experience with you business before I can give a ten
James H
CA, United States
2012-04-02
Keith H
TX, United States
2012-04-02
Darryl W
ME, United States
2012-04-02
I bought two hats 1 derby bowler and 1 coachman the derby is fantastic quality constuction on the coachman i found it to be less quality and not as well constructed for the same money not happy with the coachman
Iris D
CA, United States
2012-04-02
Fast and extremeley attentive customer service
Kenneth S
CA, United States
2012-04-02
You have the best line of old west clothes and accessories.
Christopher S
VI, Australia
2012-04-02
Best looking shirt in my collection the embroidery is second to none and a real stand out on stage thanks a million and I will be purchasing again soon. Regards Christopher Street
Larry J
OR, United States
2012-04-02
I HAVE RECOMMENDED YOU TO ALL THE GUYS IN MY BARBERSHOP CHORUS. GREAT SERVICE AND PROMPT DELIVERY. EVERYTHING FIT FINE AND WAS QUALITY STUFF.
Carolyn M
MA, United States
2012-04-02
I was pleased by the quickness of your shipping. Thanks!
Doug P
CA, United States
2012-04-02
Wow!! Great products and very fast shipping
Richard B
OH, United States
2012-04-06
Great service and selection! Website is very helpful. Customer support was very friendly and helpful.
Lindsay K
CT, United States
2012-04-06
When I first discovered your site, I was a little nervous because I couldn't find many online reviews. However, after purchasing, I'm very happy with the product, fast shipping, and overall feel of the site. Because I am happy, and I would be concerned that others may have the same concerns that I did, I'll try and get the word out to others who might be interested!
Richard S
TX, United States
2012-04-05

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service