Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-04-22

Rance Swart
NO, Netherlands
2012-04-16
A watch worth its price and it has a beautiful design. It sits in a beautiful box All in all both watch and box couldn't be better
Dirk Schmitt
NS, Australia
2012-04-16
A fine garment, very well made and of an excellent sizing for me. Buttons are only for display purposes, but are well made, and well connected. Mine was a size L and it fit my 6ft 3" tall midsize frame excellently. Price was very reasonable for the quality of the garment.
Dirk Schmitt
NS, Australia
2012-04-16
A splendid small piece, coming in it's own little presentation box. Most impressive.
Dirk Schmitt
NS, Australia
2012-04-16
A lovely Ascot, superb colour.
PBen
United States
2012-04-16
I'm loving the style and feel of these boots.
Emi
United States
2012-04-16
I love the lift this gives all my skirts, not just the ones I've ordered from emporium. Lightweight and beautiful, comfortable. I would definately recommend this to everyone!
Emi
United States
2012-04-16
Easy to wear, easy to love. All my friends want one now!
Rod Pontious
PA, United States
2012-04-16
beaufiful, fits great
Fransisco T Tesla
AR, United States
2012-04-16
A quality product and a good looking pair of pants. measure measure and measure your waist it is not the same as your blue jeans size, mine is 36in Levi's. I bought a size 38 and they fit quite adequately. roomy enough to leave space for a grand repast! The fabric is a soft cotton texture. Delivery time was astounding and the packaging was careful. You cannot go wrong in ordering these
Fransisco T Tesla
AR, United States
2012-04-16
I measured myself and then upon reading the reviews I ordered the next size up. It fits marvelously! I have always had difficulty fitting jackets for proper sleeve length but this one fits. It is well made and an interesting and pleasing fabric. The only thing i wish it had was an inside breast pocket. A visually stunning statement piece very happy with the purchase.
Fransisco T Tesla
AR, United States
2012-04-16
These are excellent and necessary additions to any proper gentleman's attire.
Fransisco T Tesla
AR, United States
2012-04-16
I ordered these boots with trepidation. Ordering any footwear without trying it on fills me with dread. I ordered my standard size and these boots were a perfect fit right out of the box. A fine polish and these looked wonderful. Very pleased with my purchase and I recommend these boots.
Reta Wills
NV, United States
2012-04-16
This is a lovely blouse. The only thing that i wish is that it was in red or purple. I'm a Red hat Lady. It's so hard to find these items.
Fransisco T Tesla
AR, United States
2012-04-16
I always have problems with having a shirt fit me well in the sleeves and around the neck. I went by my neck measurement and was very happy that I did. The fit may be typical of the era but I prefer to look more fitted and have taken in the waist so I didn't have bolts of fabric to stuff under my vest. A small annoyance was the profusion of threads that had to be snipped and neatened up on the seams. But overall I am pleased with this purchase.
Michelle Marie Alexander
MN, United States
2012-04-16
Absolutely beautiful hat!! I have a narrow smallish head and it fit perfectly. It was beautifully made. I recommend this hat especially if you have a hard time finding a hat that will stay on your head because they are too large. However, I have heard if you have a larger head it is a tight fit.
Steve Kettner
MI, United States
2012-04-16
Very comfortable, great quality shirt! The only problem is the on-line photo that looks like shades of greys doesn't quite pick up the true colors, which are tan and green. I purchased a few items form the Historical Emporium for a 100th Anniversary of the Titanic event, and was very pleased with the responsiveness of the staff and quality of the products. I'm already thinking of items to purchase to upgrade from third class to first class at next year's Titanic dinner. Thank you!
Steve Kettner
MI, United States
2012-04-16
Nice. Adjusted sleeve to the desired length Looks good and holds up well.
Steve Kettner
MI, United States
2012-04-16
Love this hat! Historical Emporium shipped this to me with plenty of time to spare. Wore it for a 100th Anniversary Titanic event, and apparently it served well as a life float for me as well, as I learned my character survived.
steve jacques
United States
2012-04-16
this vest is great and both fits and looks the part only fault was the button hole finish lose thred ends but my wife trimed them for me so now no probs

United States
2012-04-16

United States
2012-04-16

United States
2012-04-16

United States
2012-04-16
My fiance looks great in this! Fits great! Thanks to the customer service rep who helped with the sizing!!! YOU GOT IT RIGHT! Thank you.

United States
2012-04-16

United States
2012-04-16

United States
2012-04-16

United States
2012-04-16

United States
2012-04-16

United States
2012-04-16

United States
2012-04-16
John Chapman
QU, Australia
2012-04-16
This vest is of an exceptional quality. The material is superb and the cut required no alterations, quite the accomplishment given my skinny yet tall and broad build. The colour changes from black to hinting at a tinge of red in certain light. I have been wearing it daily and its comfort is top notch. Couple it with brushed cotton trousers and a premium pocket watch and you won't go astray.

United States
2012-04-16
Love it. Perfect fit, great quality.

United States
2012-04-16
Great quality, perfect fit.

United States
2012-04-16
Fine quality, great fit.

United States
2012-04-16
Smaller than I expected, however, it runs and looks good on. Oh, and thanks for the extra battery!

United States
2012-04-17
Awesome vest. Son looked sharpen this vest with his ascot and arm garters for prom.

United States
2012-04-17
A sharp alternative to a tie. Looks great with vest and victorian dress shirt. Easy to tie with online instructions.
Caitlin
United States
2012-04-17
They fit and look exactly like I imagined they would except a bit shinier than I thought but still very beautiful. I cannot wait to find an occasion to wear them!
Jack
ON, Canada
2012-04-18
The cloth is study and the shell, pockets, and lining are well stitched. The buttons were poorly attached, but I was changing them anyway. The back straps I had to lower and move out to be able to cinch it enough for a decent fit (30" waist). I changed the somewhat crude buckle for a nicer one in bronze.
Jack
ON, Canada
2012-04-18
The cloth is study and the shell, pockets, and lining are well stitched. The buttons were poorly attached, but I was changing them anyway. The back straps I had to lower and move out to be able to cinch it enough for a decent fit (30" waist). I changed the somewhat crude buckle for a nicer one in bronze.
Jack
ON, Canada
2012-04-18
The cloth is study and the shell, pockets, and lining are well stitched. The buttons were poorly attached, but I was changing them anyway. The back straps I had to lower and move out to be able to cinch it enough for a decent fit (30" waist). I changed the somewhat crude buckle for a nicer one in bronze.
Jack
ON, Canada
2012-04-18
The cloth is study and the shell, pockets, and lining are well stitched. The buttons were poorly attached, but I was changing them anyway. The back straps I had to lower and move out to be able to cinch it enough for a decent fit (30" waist). I changed the somewhat crude buckle for a nicer one in bronze.
Kitty MacDowell
CA, United States
2012-04-18
These are really a nice pair of goggles at their price point. They are easy to paint, assemble and dis-assemble for any needs you require of them, and the Vent Caps actually pop off, giving you the option for peripheral vision. I did have some issues, however- the nose bridge band is difficult to adjust, and the nose pads dig into one's head if you wear them up there for a few hours. Other than that ( which is to be expected with non-custom, under $20 plastic goggles) I could not be happier with my purchase. You should also pick up a set of color lenses- they really set your goggles apart from the standard fare!
Kitty MacDowell
CA, United States
2012-04-18
I wanted a unique color for my goggles and picked up a set of these. The yellow creates high contrast, which is good for marksmen, pilots and drivers. Despite being on my head most of the time, the color garnered a lot of attention and helped add a sense of depth to my character. You should be reminded- these aren't SHADE lenses, so they don't work like sunglasses do. They come wrapped in contact paper on both sides, so they're not marred in travel.

United States
2012-04-19

United States
2012-04-19
You have to be pretty skinny and very tall at the same to fit in these trousers without adjustments. Folding up the legs are easier than expanding the waist, so go for a size somewhat bigger than usual if you are not sure. The feeling and the look are superb, though.

United States
2012-04-19
Works as everyday outdoor coat as well as Jack-the-ripper-costume! You feel warm, comfortable and elegant in it. The quality seems excellent so far, and it has even proved suitable for bicycle rides.

United States
2012-04-19
Jeannie Powell
CO, United States
2012-04-19
The sizing on these pants ran larger had to return to get a smaller size.Lots of room in the crotch area. The quality of the garment is wonderful! Future customers won't be disappointed. Return was processed fast. No complaints. Considering getting the green pair next.
Starlord
IL, United States
2012-04-19
To any gentleman?s costume or wardrobe. Quite functional, and very comfortable to use. I did epoxy the ferrule onto the staff as it was a bit wobbly, but then I intend mine for daily use. Well made and finished, comparable with canes priced thrice as much.
Matt Beecher
WI, United States
2012-04-21
I've admired this site for a year and this was the first product I ever ordered a couple months back, I needed it for a Sweeney Todd costume and this worked out far better than I could've expected. I'm a small guy so the length wasn't an issue whatsoever. I read a review that it gets wrinkly very fast so I've taken care of it and it doesn't pose much of a problem with proper maintenance. Overall great product!
Rod Pontious
PA, United States
2012-04-16
Beautiful, but had to return and buy a smaller size
Dennis Smith
CA, United States
2012-04-16
Wonderful hat. I portray a U.S. marshal in the 1860's and it works very well. The wide brim is also great to help keep the sun out of my eyes. western Emporium is great to deal with. They really know what customer service means. Terrific group of people.
M. Lawrence
CA, United States
2012-04-16
I was extremely happy when I received the guantlet gloves. They are of excellent quality and they fit perfectly.. Thank you all very much!!

United States
2012-04-16
What I wrote down about de men's gold plated watch also goes for this watch

United States
2012-04-17
We would have preferred the made in America shirt, Which was out of stock, but this is a less expensive version of the same pattern. Happy with shirt. After washing the shirt was very soft. Was purchased for son's prom and he looked sharp with this, his vest, ascot and arm garters.

United States
2012-04-18
Very good, but it would be nice if there were perhaps three different sizes of these. I shortened the front straps to fit, but then the Y was too high, so I had to take 3
Patsy Perkins
AR, United States
2012-04-21
This is my 2nd order and I am completly satisfy with my purchases. I highly recommend this product.
Kirsten U
CA, United States
2012-04-22
Very helpful staff. I mis-understood the glove measurement, and they were willing to let me come down in person and exchange them.
Peter K
NH, United States
2012-04-21
Excellent products delivered promptly!
Henry G
OK, United States
2012-04-21
The bowtie was very well made, looked terrific on stage, and gather many a comment and admiration. I purchased it for a musical performance, but I have often worn it since. The strap works well, and the material is not at all cheap. The color is also very nice, looks great against both my black and red vests. I love it, highly recommended.
Patrick C
NY, United States
2012-04-21
Jasper H
MD, United States
2012-04-20
you have the best ascots!
Larry A
ID, United States
2012-04-20
Ordering and the service was all I expected it to be......top notch.
David W
MO, United States
2012-04-20
I was very happy with what I purchased and happy with how customer service helped me
Anthony S
RI, United States
2012-04-19
Service was quick and exactly what I ordered. I will definately recommend you to others.
William` R
OK, United States
2012-04-18
I am delighted with my purchases from Historical Emporium! I will definitely recommend The Emporium to others. The service personnel was very friendly and helpful. They even went the extra mile to refund much of my shipping costs since I had ordered several items individually rather than filling a shopping cart to save on shipping. Very thoughtful and honest!
V S
NJ, United States
2012-04-18
Purchase and delivery were handled promptly!
Ellen C
MA, United States
2012-04-18
I was very satisfied with the product I ordered and the delivery was prompt.
Robert F
ON, Canada
2012-04-18
Your website is easy to navigate and you provide a nice variety to choose from. The shipping and handling was fast and efficient.
Jason W
LA, United States
2012-04-18
Good selection of items that are hard to find elsewhere.
Larry R
OH, United States
2012-04-18
Oliver P
NS, Australia
2012-04-18
Quick and efficient delivery of a top tier product - I shall most certainly be recommending this place in future!
Charles R
MI, United States
2012-04-17
Very Fast services.
Wilfredo R
PA, United States
2012-04-17
HI, Not sure if you got my first reply,computer went down. But yes I would refer anyone to this site. I love the stuff you deal in and if I had more money I would purchase lots more of it. I was very happy in dealing wih the folks at The Historical Emporium!!
Jack J
LA, United States
2012-04-17
Very satisfied with the pricing, delivery, and quality of orderd product.
Derek B
AB, Canada
2012-04-17
I love the unusual items and the ease of ordering. It is definitely for those who wish to stand out!
Adam P
-, United States
2012-04-17
Mark H
VA, United States
2012-04-17
Everything was great
Cynthia S
CA, United States
2012-04-17
Roberta P
AZ, United States
2012-04-17
Made phone inquiry before ordering. Very friendly and helpful on phone. Order received within couple of days. Very happy with purchase and service. This was to outfit son for prom. Money well spent. No more than tux rental and he still has clothes to wear again, and he really looked Great!
Nick S
-, New Zealand
2012-04-17
Rylen F
AB, Canada
2012-04-17
It is a nice looking product. However the construction was quite poor. With rough grinder and welding marks. Additionally the glass lenses continually popped out when put on the head. I had to bend the clasps upwards so the metal retainer kept the glass lenses in place.
Ray S
AZ, United States
2012-04-17
your helmut was comfortable practical and good looking, thanks.
Sue J
NC, United States
2012-04-17
My order was processed and shipped in a timely manner and the products were well made and were as I expected. Your customer service is outstanding.
Scott Y
NY, United States
2012-04-16
The shirt came in great condition and with no problems. Material was perfect and great craftmanship.
Robin W
QL, Australia
2012-04-16
love the outfits
Lucille G
CA, United States
2012-04-16
My experience with the Emporium was very good and if I need anything else I will be back. Returning items was easy.
Samuel T
SC, United States
2012-04-16
The detachable collar, medium, was loose on my 15 1/2 shirt. The collar studs didn't fit through the button holes in the collar. At the same time, while I'm commenting, I prefer a wing-tip collar not sewn down. I had to remove the stitching before finding out it was too big.
Rhonda D
OH, United States
2012-04-16
Everything came in a timely manner. Customer service was great!
Steve J
-, United States
2012-04-16
very fast and efficient service top class
Par-johan O
Sweden
2012-04-16
James G
NJ, United States
2012-04-16
Michael L
CA, United States
2012-04-16
I loved the service. Although it was all on line, it was smooth and painless.
Stephen K
MI, United States
2012-04-16
I found Historical Emporium's line to be of high quality and authentic to the period. Quick response ensured I will be a repeat customer!
Robert C
OK, United States
2012-04-16
Margaret M
NY, United States
2012-04-16
Prompt shipment of good product which is true to size
Timothy T
AZ, United States
2012-04-16
Reta W
NV, United States
2012-04-16
Please, more red or purple items.
Nick T
AR, United States
2012-04-16
Excellent, accurate product. Fast shipping.
Todd H
ME, United States
2012-04-16
The reviews people wrote seemed good and with the pictures ,seemed to be good quality merchandise
Caty G
TN, United States
2012-04-16
great customer service!! speedy delivery!
Paul B
MA, United States
2012-04-16
Many good selections to choose from.
Lori O
IN, United States
2012-04-16
Donald K
TX, United States
2012-04-16
products were nice quality and delivery was very timely
Dan G
WI, United States
2012-04-16
good selection of made in the USA
Filip M
WE, Belgium
2012-04-16
Great products, great service!
Charles P
France
2012-04-16
Wide choice, Nice products.
Gregory B
WA, United States
2012-04-16
excellant products order 100% complete and very quick shipping. Both hats as pictured and fit was on the numbers Overall great experience Thnx GB
Johanna K
-, Austria
2012-04-16
You were recommended by a friend. And you have great products.
Jon A
CA, United States
2012-04-16
I ordered several products, including welding goggles (basic black eyecup, unvented style); riveted goggles (gold tone); and a Battenberg lace parasol. The welding goggles included clear lenses that had chemical stains. (I would like replacements.) The riveted goggles had a nose bridge that was attached incorrectly (inverted), which I fixed. And the parasol design i received did not match the one I saw online.
Terry W
WI, United States
2012-04-16
Quality of your vests is superior. Shipping was quick. Packaging and condition of merchandise was great.
Karen S
NY, United States
2012-04-16
I really appreciated the fact that, when I said that I was having a Titanic party on 4/14 and needed to receive my necklace and bracelet quickly, you made sure to put it in the mail that day. I received the items in no time, and the jewelry and the edwardian skirt looked terrific! I felt very authentically 1912.
Peter H
-, Australia
2012-04-16
. very profesional service - thankyou for looking after me so well!
Wendy M
CA, United States
2012-04-16
The customer service at Historical Emporium is EXCELLENT! I had a typo in my ship to and the mistake was corrected immediately including a personal response instead of an auto-reply message. I received my order more quickly than expected as well. I was very satisfied.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service