Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-05-06

Seth Argabright
OH, United States
2012-05-01
These pants are exactly as described and of very sturdy construction. Make no mistake, however, these are a very heavy canvas and are best suited for a cowboy or gunfighter look rather that anything upscale.
Seth Argabright
OH, United States
2012-05-01
These suspenders were a perfect match for the classic canvas pants in walnut. They are probably the best overall suspender purchase on this site as far as a balance between practicality, historical accuracy, and functionality.
M Duardo
CA, United States
2012-05-03
Once again I am very satisfied with your product! Exellent quality and very comfortable too. Would be interested in a horizontal stripe.
Bob Richards
TH, United States
2012-05-04
Shipped almost before I could finish the order. Great product.
Doug Schulek-Miller
ON, Canada
2012-05-05
I love the hat. But the first medium fit nothing like the beige version of the same hat, curiously enough. While I ordered two medium derbies, one black and the other camel, the camel medium fit perfectly while the medium black sat on my head like a cartoon version of Oliver Hardy. I returned the black for a "large" and it is slightly larger than the camel medium derby. I had the impression that the same manufacturer was making both of them, but there is an option I hadn't considered. If these are hand-made hats, then the disparity in sizing makes more sense. Hmm. Anyway, I love it and the service from Historical Emporium is superb.
Doug Schulek-Miller
ON, Canada
2012-05-05
Love it; wear it whenever appropriate; get admiring looks and compliments - then again, it takes a bit of chutzpah to wear a derby these days in Canada, as I get a few strange looks, too. But who cares. I also wear bow ties (because they are easier to tie as I'm lazy), so I'm used to that.
Wylie S
CO, United States
2012-05-03
Fabulous service; helpful customer service people; quality product. I am more than pleased.
Allan S
NY, United States
2012-05-02
I had a problem but Pam was great in resolving issues. Thank you, Allan Shepard
Christina G
OH, United States
2012-05-02
overall very happy with transaction
Steven S
LA, United States
2012-05-02
if you are looking for high quality, well made period clothing . look no furhter. historical emporium can fill your needs and more. i have spent quite a bit and have mix and match pieces that make quite a number of ensembles. there are other things to find elsewhere to add to your needs but the foundation begins here. no returns, no regrets. highly recommended. i live close to new orleans and you can go out in style feeling like i belong in the victorian era. love steampunk...wishing i had discovered it long ago! my spouse and i have never had so many pictures taken of us..what fun. thank you emporium!!!!!!! my shoppingg always starts here and i got one long wishlist.
Scott S
IL, United States
2012-04-30

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service