Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-05-13

charles reeves
NE, United States
2012-05-09
watch had a screw come loose and jammed the gears the third week. a piece of junk .
Peter Wood
MD, United States
2012-05-10
This is my second Banker vest, and it's just great. Quality materials and a flattering cut combine to make this vest a winner in my book. Highly recommended!
Dan
CA, United States
2012-05-10
This is a very nice vest, the fabric is very soft and it feels great when wearing. The only knock against it is that it has plastic buttons, so if you're looking for an authentic "old time" vest, you'd have to change the buttons. I may do this still. But overall, this is a very nice vest and I would buy it again if I had to replace it.
Martha
TX, United States
2012-05-11
This two piece dress was perfect for my needs. It fit perfectly and was made of good quality fabric. I got lots of compliments on this dress.
J Hineline
OH, United States
2012-05-11
Jed fox
OK, United States
2012-05-11
It may take some getting used to the 19th cent. fit. These are correct and well made. I had to exchange my original pair for a larger size by 3"larger than my actual waist. They sit at the bellybutton, so bare this in mind. Once used to them, with a pair of suspenders, they re comfortable and actually easier on the stomach than modern pants. Highly recommended.

United States
2012-05-11

United States
2012-05-11

MO, United States
2012-05-11
It is exactly what I wanted: A basic monocle with which to express surprise and make snide remarks. I have directed friends and coworkers to this site to buy their own.

United States
2012-05-11
Great fit
Lawrence Wach
CA, United States
2012-05-11
I am very happy with my purchase. However, I think your website could be way more rad with some artistic black and white photography that shows your clothing in period settings. What you have going is "okay," but it could be much better. Just my opinion. So many young people are "re-enacting" because today's world is so fake and "un-authentic." Just my opinion, Lawrence P.s. - Check out "Men's File" magazine... I am into antique bicycles and I dress accordingly whist riding my bikes.......

United States
2012-05-11
Perfect for the dress and other clothing.
Kevin Sanders
NO, United States
2012-05-11
It is a great and comfortable waistcoat, but the fabric feels cheap. It's essentially polyester with a silk front. The design is lovely and definitely stands out, but the pockets are a little shallow. Overall it is a good buy.
Kevin Sanders
NO, United States
2012-05-11
This coat is excellent. It's much darker than it appears on the website. The fabric is soft and light. The coat is well made and comfortable. It even comes with an inside pocket. My one complaint is that the outside pockets are a smidge shallow and can't hold my pipe case.
Christopher Brummet
AL, Canada
2012-05-11
Due to my need for prescription glasses, I found that I could only wear a set of goggles as a for-show accessory. Not wanting to be completely without steampunk flare while still able to see, I purchased this clip-on loupy to enhance my regular specs. The quality was very good, and they easily withstood a weekend of wear and tear in a comic expo. The clip-on mechanism is strong and versatile, and my only recommendation for an improvement would be to add some kind of pivot or adjustable hinge to the clipping mechanism so one could clip it on to areas not at right-angles to the lenses, a common issue with today's curvy and irregularly shaped spectacles. The lenses themselves were of acceptable quality, and while I would never use them for actual magnifying work, they were clear enough to see through and easy to adjust.
Christopher Brummet
AL, Canada
2012-05-11
A simple covering made of thin, but acceptable suede-like material. An excellent value for the price, and I anticipate will give me several years of high-altitude protection.
Christopher Brummet
AL, Canada
2012-05-11
Absolutely the most practical accessory I've purchased from the Emporium, these gaiters were amazing! The leather is well worn and hardy, the buckles and hardware were all usable and adjustable, and the look is fantastic. Turned a pair of casual leather shoes into a set of truly fine boot-like ware. Should I require it in the future, I would not hesitate to wear these with a pair of shoes while on my motorcycle for ankle and shin protection. The bottom strap ensures they stay where they are supposed to and don't ride up your leg during your walkings around. Due to the second-hand quality of these items, I'd recommend you set aside some time to clean and polish them if desired, but otherwise they are flawless!
Christopher Brummet
AL, Canada
2012-05-11
Let's face it, steampunky-Goggles are a dime a dozen, and finding ones that are unique can be a challenge. Through my travels on the great uncharted internets, I was unable to find a copy of such a pair, and I am pleased that the Emporium sought to rectify this! The style is amazing, the goggles are of above-average quality, and very comfortable once adjusted correctly. I highly recommend them!

United States
2012-05-11
Light, Breathable, Good Quality.True to size.Classic staple to wardrobe.
Greg
CA, United States
2012-05-11
The needle tends to stick, especially since I carry it "sideways" in my vest pocket. I need to tap it a few times to reposition the needle and then set it on a level surface in order for it to be able to find North. Haven't actually tried to use the sundial yet. Wouldn't want to depend on it if I was actually on a trek or voyage somewhere (somewhen?), but as an enhancement to my slightly steampunk Victorian outfit it's fabulous! Just what I was hoping for. With this in one vest pocket and my pocket watch in the other, I can't go wrong.
May S. Craven
NC, United States
2012-05-11
I purchased the black & white pinstripe blouse and the pink pinstripe. They are both classic and classy. I wear them with pantsuits or with jeans & can easily be worn tucked inside or worn outside. Blouse is extremely well made; the high neck is so flattering!! if one has "turkey neck" or wrinkled, this neckline hides that. Washes and irons beautifully; attention to detail is the name of the game when describing this pretty blouse. Service is top notch from this seller. it's a pleasure to rate the service, seller, and product line with 5 stars. Sleeves are great; nice cuffs; surely a classic; I highly recommend.
Greg
CA, United States
2012-05-11
The only way this could possibly be better would be if it had moving parts with sound and light effects. It's essentially a sculpture in resin, but I plan to use it (carefully) as part of my costume anyway. And I've got my eye on a couple of the other "weapons" as well. Just love the way they Look!
Greg
CA, United States
2012-05-11
Since I actually wear "spectacles", I couldn't enhance my costume with a monocle or what have you, so I went with these instead. They give my image that extra little something and they actually work as well! (Like when I need to read the fine print on the pocket sundial I also got here.) The adjustable tension keeps them up out of the way until you're ready to use them. And you can't beat the price!
L. Wilson
CA, United States
2012-05-11
The collar was a bit larger than I needed, but my tailor rebuilt the neck and all is well. A really very fine shirt. I will order others in the future I'm sure.

HA, United States
2012-05-11
I ordered the LT.. Iam 6'1 and I probably should have just gotten the L.

United States
2012-05-11
As a man of slight build (my chest measurement is about two inches shy of the smallest offered here), I worried that this product would be too large for me...but it fits very well! Rest assured, if you are like me, and the only thing preventing you from purchasing this item is a fear that it might be too large, don't let the commentary mislead you. It is "roomy", but not very much so. Mine fits quite well. Overall, I am pleased, but be warned: naturally, when wet, the white stripes become somewhat translucent, so be prepared to purchase a pair of opaque undergarments if you wish to conceal your less dignified bits. Otherwise, enjoy!
Vincent Rospond
NE, United States
2012-05-11
This is everything a fez should be - comfortable, durable and looks the part whether you are sitting in your smoking jacket in your den or strolling in the Marrakesh.

United States
2012-05-11
The skirt was of very nice quality material and looked just like it was pictured. I wanted a skirt for a Titanic party and one which could be worn again for other costume affairs. My first choice was not in stock and the most helpful lady on the phone suggested this one. I am rather small framed but thickening around the middle. I ordered the larger size to accomodate my waist but the full cut of this skirt was overpowering! It looked very nice on the hanger but rather like a tent on me. The first skirt had slimmer lines and would probably been fine but alas the ship had already sunk!!
Diversity
ME, United States
2012-05-11
Excellent service, fine product.
Patricia
CT, United States
2012-05-11
A Bold Decorative Statement! Large and impressive.
Patricia
CT, United States
2012-05-11
Brass necklace is really antique-looking. Very long chain.
Caelyn Nagle
OH, United States
2012-05-11
I've only worn these trousers once as of yet, but I can say that they are very comfortable (more so than my Wahmaker canvas pants) They fit slightly higher on my waist than my other victorian-esque trousers, which is a good thing. They make for a better fitting gun belt, since the waist is so high, the gun belt doesn't rub against the suspender buttons and break them off. (which is a problem with other pairs of trousers) I'll wear these a few more times to be sure, but I'll likely be buying more of this model and brand in different colors.
Eric Storlie
WI, United States
2012-05-11
The coat came extremely quickly and, while the hanger it shipped with was broken, the coat itself was in flawless condition. The actual making of the coat is wonderfully done, and it fits me perfectly. Worth every cent.
Suzanne Parker
CO, United States
2012-05-11
This item appears to be well made, although the cord is not the greatest; however, the round metal frame is very large. It is too large for my husband, who is a large man.
Suzanne Parker
CO, United States
2012-05-11
See my review for the gold toned monocle.
David Mash
UT, United States
2012-05-11
This hat is even better than described in the webstie. Great quality. With care, will last forever. Fast shipment. I have received so many positive comments from my friends and even more from strangers. It looks great. I wish I had bought it sooner. Thank you for such a great website. Dave
Karl McLarty
AR, United States
2012-05-11
I was very pleased with the sundial compass. I purchased several as a symbol of leadership for some men that I respect. They are excellent as a gift; I wouldn't go into the field with it though unless I was young or had a magnifying glass. The writing is very, very small. Great for setting on a desk as a conversation piece which is exactly what I wanted.
Matt Sedota
SO, United States
2012-05-11
nice vest...runs a little small, I think!
Mike A.
RI, United States
2012-05-11
Beautiful cut and fit. I am a rigger and found them to be durable and comfortable, US made even better.
Thomas L Estes
OK, United States
2012-05-11
Everything OK
James Fazekas
OH, United States
2012-05-11
Fantastic with Country & western shirt.
Angelique Chambers
WA, United States
2012-05-11
We purchased this one for a black tie event and I may be a bit biased but I believe that my husband was absolutely, hands down the most stunning man present. This one beat out all of the tuxedoes combined! Runs true to size and was delivered so quickly. I only wish that it had been available in the charcoal!
Prof. Hiram Cudmont
MT, United States
2012-05-11
I was surprised this suit fit me so well as it did - a few alteration will be in order as I am 5'4" and there isn't a suit off the rack anywhere that will fit me to my tastes - but I was expecting that. I love the style and it appears quite well made. The price makes it an affordable addition to my wardrobe and the quality makes it well worth the price, so I am pleased all around one might say. This will soon become my favorite mourning suit I am certain.
Pam Wofford
MO, United States
2012-05-11
I was extremely happy with the service and quality of the pocketwatch I ordered. The 1st watch didn't work but when I contacted the Emporium they expedited a new one immediately with absolutely no hassel and didn't charge my extra shipping. I highly recommend this awesome company!!!
Prof. Hiram Cudmont
MT, United States
2012-05-11
I was delighted by this derby, save for the sprigs of a feathered ornamentation that accompanied it's band. Luckily that was easily plucked out, and I might add, made a suitable afternoon's distraction for the cat. Very sturdy derby. It should hold up well to the elements.
The Mechanic
CA, United States
2012-05-11
I bought this vest with the intentions of wearing it daily to work. I have done this since I received it and it has been great. The vest is sturdy, comfortable and the the pockets are great. I will be buying more products from the Emporium in the near future.
Erin
WI, United States
2012-05-11
Quick shipping, nice fit, and excellent quality - I'm 100 percent satisified!
Erin
WI, United States
2012-05-11
I'm a very petite lady and it's difficult to find anything small enough to fit without alterations. But, your XS petticoat fits perfectly and the quality is excellent. I'll be back for more of your wonderful products!!
Erin
WI, United States
2012-05-11
Cute hat and a welcome addition to my collection! I'll be purchasing more of your wonderful hats soon!

United States
2012-05-11
Stitching on the yoke is coming loose after very little use....
Mandei
MI, United States
2012-05-11
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend. He LOVES it! The watch is gorgeous, it looks so much better than in the photos posted here. My boyfriend winds it every morning and it keeps time great. He wears it every day and won't go ANYWHERE without it. It also comes with a lifetime warranty, so I know if anything happens we can get it fixed. I love having that peace of mind. I highly suggest this, if you're thinking about getting it, go for it! It's well worth the money spent! It also makes a great gift for that special someone who needs to keep time and appreciates art and beauty! I give this item a full five stars.
Sean Peschel
TE, United States
2012-05-11
This Boater is First Rate! The quality of it exceeded all my expectations. I love it and receive many compliments on it whenever I wear it. It?s the perfect hat for the summer season.
Randon Pool
CA, United States
2012-05-11
The coat is beautiful!!! Good quality. Proved to be an excellent choice for our needs. Thank you!!

United States
2012-05-11

United States
2012-05-11
Peter
BC, Canada
2012-05-11
I ordered the medium based on suggestions from the H.E. Staff (which was based on a recent trip to a tailor for sizing). DONT believe them!! Unless you have toothpick arms and no shoulders you will not fit a medium (I wear a 42L) go for large, much more room in the arms and shoulders. Overall the quality is great on all the clothing and accessories and am looking forwards to wearing this at my wedding next month!
Karen E
United States
2012-05-11
I have a very small head and this is the only hat I found that was near my size. I am new to steampunk, and am excited about decorating the hat with a few items. This will be worn to my son's steampunk time travel themed wedding. The quality of the piece was very good.
John Poteat (Franklin HS)
TX, United States
2012-05-11
a really nicely made article, a wonderful and useful addition to our costume collection and worth the money.
Chris Bosch
CO, United States
2012-05-11
I have been looking for a coat like this for many years. I was extremely impressed by the quality and construction. I look forward to wearing it for a long time.

United States
2012-05-11
Donovan Judge
KE, United States
2012-05-11
They fit quite snug, making them a bit difficult for casual use, but they're really fun to wear. The inside will let off some black flakes for a bit, but that's just because they're newly-made, and that should resolve itself with use. In any case, they're very-well made gloves and I enjoyed the purchase. They feel very smooth and cover plenty for any upstanding gentlemen. An essential piece of any adventurer's wardrobe.
Deb Roth
NE, United States
2012-05-11
II very much enjoyed your web page...Classic...
Argyle Goolsby
VA, United States
2012-05-11
Great everyday work pants that also double as a nice pair of dress pants as well. Great customer service.
Argyle Goolsby
VA, United States
2012-05-11
I was reluctant to purchase any sort of derby online without at fist being able to see it, and observe the quality, texture and rigidity of it first. In my experience 80% of the derby's i have previously owned, as well as fedoras, tend to always miss the mark on being high in quality. There always seems to be an element of costume product attached to the construction of these hats for the most part. I was happy that this wasn't the case with this derby. It's very well constructed and tough enough to be worn daily. I ordered the wrong size initially and the exchange process was really pretty easy.
Argyle Goolsby
VA, United States
2012-05-11
Moxy is exactly what these trousers have. Looking at them on the website, the offset design is more apparent than when you are actually wearing them. The wool is woven tight but is still breathable. That being said, they are still wool, so be prepared for some degree of heat retention. The only complaint i have about these pants are the buttons for the suspenders to attach to. The are sewed quite tightly onto the pants which is great for stability but makes it a little more difficult to attach the suspenders with ease. Just attach the suspenders on before you do the pants. Good buy.
RC
GA, United States
2012-05-11
I have been very happy with the watch.
Pamela "Izumi" Larson
MA, United States
2012-05-11
I bought this item for a Nautical theme convention I am co-chair of. This is the best outfit for what I need and can be used in other costuming I am involved in. It could work as a Japanese school girl cosplay for an Anime Convention or even Wednesday Addams for Halloween. The price was so reasonable that I know of other staff members who are now addicted to this site for both the Nautical stuff as well as the steampunk items. With lighting fast shipping, great selection, and reasonable prices you can be sure I will be a frequent customer.
PORTER!
YO, United States
2012-05-11
nice item, well made and functional. great fit with reasonable peripheal vision. worthy price point. customer service and shipping is excellent.
D J Swank
United States
2012-05-11
D J Swank
United States
2012-05-11
Was a hit with the person to whom I gave the cap to. He had just purchased an ultralite flying machine and was wearing cap all day to show off to party goers at his birthday and the fit was great. This item is just as described and very sturdy and good quality!

AL, United States
2012-05-11
Great outfit! Fits well with adjustable buttons on the skirt. Jacket has ample room and fits easily over a blouse. Well-made, no loose threads or broken seams.
'Colonel Forest Moss'
ID, United States
2012-05-11
Exactly what I was looking for. Actually this is my second Pith Helmet. So I was particular in what I was looking for. I finally wore out my last one like this after about 10 years. I purchased that one from someone else. Not just a costume piece for me, I wear it every day for work. When people ask why I wear an explorers hat, i always answer, "Every day is an adventure, so I have to be ready!"
The Marquise
United States
2012-05-12
This fan is just gorgeous. I've owned a couple in this style before, but never in ivory. The color is soft and subtle enough to go with all but the brightest of whites, as well, though I do also have a white one. When the summer rolls around, I take to carrying one with me everywhere to beat the Oklahoma heat and avoid the need to be rude and ask hosts to turn down the air. The wood is very flexible and strong, and as long as you don't go bending it or stepping on it, it will hold up well for years.
The Marquise
United States
2012-05-12
I ordered this along with an ivory fan in the same style recently. The package arrived in perfect order as always, and with breakneck speed. I did notice immediately that the color is a much less salmon and much more frosting pink than the photo. While it was not what I had expected, I don't love it any less. It's beautiful, feminine almost to the point of silliness, and currently providing the inspiration for a matching Marie Antoinette inspired ensemble.
maria phillips
OH, United States
2012-05-12
i love it. I am going to wear it this weekend for the first time. Im hoping to attract peoples attention on this.
R. Mansfield
KY, United States
2012-05-12
I have six shirts so far from GE, and this one may be my favorite. Pictures online don't do this shirt justice. The white collar gives it a really authentic 19th century look when worn with a vest. Since the shirt is colorful, I would recommend a solid-colored vest. I would also recommend the other Payson shirt that is blue and gray striped with a black collar in addition to this shirt--they're both quite nice. Quality work that looks nice, too.
R. Mansfield
KY, United States
2012-05-12
If I had rated this shirt when I first opened the box, I might not have given it five stars because it was very different than want I expected based on the pictures. The pictures make it look like a white shirt with red stripes. Howeve, the white is not actually white, but more of an off-white or "natural" colored as some of these shirts on the website are described. The material of the shirt is also thicker than some of the other shirts I've bought from GE. Nevertheless, I decided to keep it, and after wearing it a couple of times, I really like it. This shirt is extremely comfortable, and I've worn it out both with and without a vest. Even though the shirt doesn't button all the way down, I've found it fine to even wear with blue jeans by itself, but I've also worn it to church with nicer pants and a vest. I definitely recommend this shirt, but be prepared tht it might not be exactly what you expect.
Jay Thorington
WY, United States
2012-05-12
As a collector of historical period head wear, this was the perfect addition to my collection. Adds the correct look, whether steam punk or otherwise. Pull the crown by the button and you have the perfect old style motorcycle riding cap. Another ace from Gentleman's Emporium.

VI, United States
2012-05-12
If I could give more stars I would

VI, United States
2012-05-12
Fantastic vest....If I could give more stars I would
kasie li
IN, United States
2012-05-12
I love these gloves. They look great with everything, and they're decently warm for someone who is always cold. The best part is the way they hug each finger. The only thing is it came unraveled at the seam at the wrist after just wearing them a few times. Nothing came of it, I wore them the rest of the winter and it didn't come unraveled that much more or undermine the integrity of the material. It's just sad it had to happen so soon. I could probably sew it up real fast if I wasn't so lazy...but I shouldn't have to. Oh well.
john ryder
AZ, United States
2012-05-11
I found the holster hung too low for a cross draw it should have been tighter to the belt. It would have been easier to cross draw.
Letty Rosendale
AL, United States
2012-05-11
We recieved the sheriffs badge very quickly. It was everything my husband was looking for to go with his costume he wears while passing out ribbons and trophies at our local horse event.

United States
2012-05-07
these hats are wonderful i have one in each color i love the fit and finish a great
Scott M
AR, United States
2012-05-11
I have always had the best service from your site
Jason P
CA, United States
2012-05-11
Only website I found that sold anything really sharp in something similar to edwardian style.
Laura K
IL, United States
2012-05-11
S B
MD, United States
2012-05-11
Lovely products! Great quality!
Argyle G
VA, United States
2012-05-11
Kathryn B
KY, United States
2012-05-11
These people are miracle workers!!! I needed a particular shirt on VERY short notice and they pulled it off.
Caitlin C
MA, United States
2012-05-11
Sandra S
CA, United States
2012-05-11
I ordered two items and needed them in three days. I was assured that they would arrive well in time. The items were ordered on a Tuesday, shipped on Wednesday and arrived Wednesday afternoon!
Sally J
FL, United States
2012-05-11
I like what I got & will shop again Thanks
Christopher B
CT, United States
2012-05-11
They have excellent products and very prompt service. The quality of their items has been vastly superior to any other supplier of this type while maintaining a very reasonable cost.
Steven F
OH, United States
2012-05-13
The clothing was just what I was looking for and the reviews were good.
Carl S
NJ, United States
2012-05-13
product was delivered as represented, arrived very quickly, and is of good quality. Allover an enjoyable experience.
Ruben M
NC, United States
2012-05-13
Darrin A
ND, United States
2012-05-13
This is a great online store.
Al S
CA, United States
2012-05-13
I have shoped again here and as last time the results are fantastic. Thank You. Al
Yuka S
NY, United States
2012-05-13
The top hat was beautiful, it was worth investing, completed my costume in higher level. It was wrapped neatly and came in double boxed. I highly recommend it! -A costume Designer
Albert N
CT, United States
2012-05-13
Kenneth A
NC, United States
2012-05-13
Extremely pleased with the products and customer service.
Patricia B
TX, United States
2012-05-13
Charles A
NM, United States
2012-05-13
Excellent fit! Excellent service.
Arthur D
MO, United States
2012-05-13
Best resource for period clothing. Many positive compliments.
Justin R
OK, United States
2012-05-12
Was very pleased with the item purchased, the short time it took to receive it,and the craftsmanship of the item.
Daniel M
IL, United States
2012-05-12
the biggest selection of really unique products.
Cory H
KY, United States
2012-05-12
The monocle is of good quality; however, it seems to be sized a bit too large to properly fit it.
Jose G
MD, United States
2012-05-12
Excellent website and user friendly
Jane H
IN, United States
2012-05-12
The items were delivered in a timely manner and the quality of the merchandise was good. However, saying that, I would still prefer 100% American Made.
Jon H
WA, United States
2012-05-12
Kenneth D
ID, United States
2012-05-12
Very Fast service. Product was exactly as described.
Karen W
OR, United States
2012-05-12
High quality garment and fast service, though the corset has turned out to be too big :(. the watch is cute and hair net a lifesaver in the wind.
Diane B
AL, United States
2012-05-12
Great quality merchandise! Very pleased with purchase. Item looked exactly how it was displayed on website.
Terrence M
ME, United States
2012-05-11
Eduardo G
IL, United States
2012-05-11
Joanne M
CA, United States
2012-05-11
Thank you so much, great service great products, Eve was very helpful.
Jan P
AL, United States
2012-05-11
The service was great! My hat that I ordered is beautiful! Thanks!!
John P
WA, United States
2012-05-11
well done, i will certainly recommend the Gentleman's Emporium to anyone. reasonable prices and excellent customer service.
William L
UT, United States
2012-05-11
Dianna A
CA, United States
2012-05-11
James W
AR, United States
2012-05-11
to me it is the best blace to buy vests onthe net. i like what u have
Edward F
FL, United States
2012-05-11
Lauren W
AZ, United States
2012-05-11
Have made several purchases,never disappointed with quality.Fast delivery.
Christopher G
ON, Canada
2012-05-11
Extremely pleased with the quality and price point
Theresa S
CA, United States
2012-05-11
Karen E
WI, United States
2012-05-11
Frederick L
OH, United States
2012-05-11
Sara G
NY, United States
2012-05-11
I've been looking for a snood forever, and the style and price were right at The Emporium.
Gordon C
OR, United States
2012-05-11
Sean P
TX, United States
2012-05-11
Aaron S
MD, United States
2012-05-11
I returned the item I ordered (Tall derby) because when it arrived I realized it was identical to the regular derby I already bought from you. Also, I ordered an item that was out of stock, and had to send emails back and forth for a while, rather than the website just telling me it was out of stock.
Pamela W
MO, United States
2012-05-11
Had a wonderful experience with this company. The first pocket watch I received did not work. After contacting them they expedited a new one without any extra charge for postage. They were super nice to work with and I will definately tell my friends about this company.
Nancy A
PA, United States
2012-05-11
Very fast delivery.
Tucker J
AZ, United States
2012-05-11
Great products and selection, and good prices compared to other vintage-y vendors... you guys occupy a great middle ground between boutique vintage wear and cheapy costume stuff.
Shirley S
VA, United States
2012-05-11
Great selection and prices are not outragious.
Anthony L
TN, United States
2012-05-11
Excellent service, and the delivery time was above par. I will certainly be using your services again!
Sandra S
NM, United States
2012-05-11
Love my fan and parasol. Quick service, too!
Joslyn V
NE, United States
2012-05-11
I've already went around to my coworkers desks and pulled this site up on their computers. It's amazing.
David M
UT, United States
2012-05-11
I am an Edwardian and was delighted to find this website. I had never heard of steampunk before and now I'm signed up for Salt Lake City's first steampunk festival. Thank you so much for your service and information. I have been extremely pleased by the items I have purchased. Great quality!
Michael A
FL, United States
2012-05-11
I was very impressed the moment I visited the website for the first time. I found a wide variety of clothing and accessories, which I did not expect to see on one site. The prices are reasonable, and the gun holster and belt I ordered was shipped as promised, and when I opened the box and tried it on, it fit perfectly. I can easily tell that it was made with attention to detail, and of very high quality materials and craftsmanship. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. Now all I need is a leather scabbard for my Winchester 16 lever rifle, which I hope to purchase from Historical Emporium. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for in-period clothing or gear.
Robert S
IA, United States
2012-05-11
Maurice B
DC, United States
2012-05-11
I had asked that the product be manipulated to accomodate the bulk associated with my firearm. This was not done. However, I am basically satisfied with the workmanship and delivery times.
Caelyn N
OH, United States
2012-05-11
Not just with this order, but in general I've been very satisfied with the service of Historical Emporium. Before making this recent order, I had sent in a question regarding an old pair of Wahmaker pants I purchased years ago (concerning the buttons falling off), and they were very frank and honest with me about Wahmaker having problems with buttons, so I was informed enough to make my purchase of these different brands.
Diane B
WI, United States
2012-05-11
James M
CT, United States
2012-05-11
In my limited experience, you have unique, hard to find items that seem to be just what I am looking for. I am just learning my way around you site and inventory but I feel certain that many more purchases are in the offing.
Judd S
NY, United States
2012-05-11
Paul B
MA, United States
2012-05-11
Fast service, good product, great selections!
Henry N
IA, United States
2012-05-11
Great company to do business with. My purchase had to be returned because I ordered the wrong size holster. The turn around could not have gone any smoother and I received the second one in almost no time at all. My new holster 's quality was unbeliveable and unbeatable for the price I paid. I would greatly recommend this company and have already recommened them to a few of my friends. GREAT BUY - - -ALL ACES HERE.
Michael C
MI, United States
2012-05-11
Happy to find this website and it has a great number of choices ! When ordering online you can't see the quality but the hat looks very nice with proper linings, band and brim finish. Feels good with proper fit and looking forward to wearing it at the event. Smart!
Tom W
TN, United States
2012-05-11
The vest was better quality than I expected and the delivery was quick. The sellection was amazing. The only down side was that the lady that answered my first call was a bit negative and said I would need to pay $35 to get the vest in time for the wedding. I ended the call not wanting to pay 1/3 of the price in freight. I called back the next day and the guy that answer assured me that I would get the vest in time with normal shipping. He was right, the vest came in plenty of time.
Billie H
AR, United States
2012-05-11
They're cheap and one of the parsals was broke and had to be fixed before using it.
Randall K
FL, United States
2012-05-11
Very good service & quality of the products are GREAT ! Thanx much
Hugh L
DE, United States
2012-05-11
excellent product
John P
FL, United States
2012-05-11
George M
VT, United States
2012-05-11
I have spent months looking for a replacement vest for the old warn out vest. Yours was the only site that had the size and style I had been looking for.
Konale M
HI, United States
2012-05-11
Love your selection! Lots of fun outfits!
Lawrence W
CA, United States
2012-05-11
Excellent product and exceptional delivery time.
Gregory L
CA, United States
2012-05-11
I have purchased seven different items, from clothing to gadgets, this month. I'm very pleased with all five that I have received so far and am anxiously awaiting the arrival of the other two. I had several exchanges with customer service due to out of stock items and they were very helpful in assisting me to find alternate items which will work for me. It has been a very pleasant experience all the way around and I will certainly be recommending the Historical Emporium site to my friends.
May C
NC, United States
2012-05-11
SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Was able to easily track shipment, del'd on time, items exactly as pictured and described. Will definitely order again from Historical Emporium.
Jacob C
CA, United States
2012-05-11
I love your products, you have great prices, excellent delivery times. I have never had a purchase that I was not 100% satisfied with. My only suggestion would be to allow me to rate products without leaving a comment. I never really know what to say other than Great item. I loved it. which is not very descriptive nor helpful for other shoppers.
Bradley C
MI, United States
2012-05-11
Fantastic! My only complaint is that the coats are a bit out of my price range at the moment, but I understand that quality costs a bit more!
Aaron O
CA, United States
2012-05-11
Very pleased with the service and quality of your products. I will be recommending you to all of my friends.
Kimberly S
OR, United States
2012-05-11
Wonderful service. I had to call back the next day with a question and the same person answered my call..by chance or not. She remembered our conversation and had an answer almost before I asked. Excellent customer service
Jos S
OR, United States
2012-05-11
Very happy with my pants I ordered, they are for my wedding!!!! Have already referred friends to you~
Kevin S
NC, United States
2012-05-11
I have ordered from the Historical Emporium several times now and I will keep coming back.
Clinton C
MO, United States
2012-05-11
The only hiccup I had was that somewhere between your site and PayPal, you decided that my address was unverified (It is) and this forced me to pay with a different method.
Steven F
CA, United States
2012-05-11
High quality merchandise, accurately described and sized, shipped quickly and without a hitch.
Paul M
FL, United States
2012-05-11
first time buyer but not the last time,! good stuff and great people to deal with.. PAUL MEAD KEY WEST .FLA..
Jed F
OK, United States
2012-05-11
Loved doing business with you. This included an exchange due to my ordering the wrong size. The exchange was smooth and easy. Great merchandise.
Marie L
TN, United States
2012-05-11
Very good, clothes verynice
Judy P
CA, United States
2012-05-11
Ryan B
GA, United States
2012-05-11
The products are of reliable material, well-designed, and aesthetically pleasing. And the customer service provided is amazingly helpful.
Mitch M
KS, United States
2012-05-11
Awesome selection and quality. Super fast delivery and even kept notes.
Leonard L
NJ, United States
2012-05-11
The clothing I purchased was everything you described it to be, and your sizing charts were VERY helpful. The pricing was reasonable, considering I feel the clothing is of high quality, and shipping was excellent! I would recommend your website to everyone I know.
Jane K
AR, United States
2012-05-11
I got my product in a speedy, reasonable time, and, not only that, but my product rules!
Earl K
MD, United States
2012-05-11
i think you are great and give great service
Judy K
VI, Australia
2012-05-08
Absolutely brilliant. I ordered a couple of outfits for the Memorial Titanic Cruise and was extremely happy with the quality, fit and speed of delivery. Was very comfortable wearing the clothes, hat and boots. Thank you so much you made the trip very special with having these outfits to wear. Judy Keast Melbourne Australia.
Deborah C
MA, United States
2012-05-08
Daniel Z
IL, United States
2012-05-08
I was very happy with the shirt I bought. I wish there were more numerous material pattern choices.
Brock S
AZ, United States
2012-05-07
Very fast service, very fast delivery. Quality stuff.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service