Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-07-01


United States
2012-06-25
Well made and excellent styling, but be advised that the fit is generous. You might consider going down a size from your regular purchasing habits.
Patty
TX, United States
2012-06-25
Product was exactly as shown. Shipping was fast. I ordered it last minute for my daughter's "Steam Punk Wedding", and it came in plenty of time and added a more dressy look for my outfit.
Lorraine Champeno
NH, United States
2012-06-25
The color of this vest was amazing! The customer service agent's recommendation to measure for the exact size was a good thing - I would have ordered a medium or large because my son has such broad shoulders, but once I was explained how to measure properly it turned out he took a small and it fit perfectly! The one disappointment I had with the product is that every button on the front of the vest was only attached by a thread or two. Each button (6 of them) had to be sewn on to make sure they didn't fall off with the first wear. Fortunately for me, I turned it into a sewing lesson for my 14 year old son who learned how to thread a needle and sew on buttons!!
T. Francis Morrison
FL, United States
2012-06-25
This bathing suit was an excellent buy! No where else will you find something like this. High quality and great look! I have even gotten sincere compliments from other beach-goers. Great fit too, nice and loose. I've ordered a lot of other things from here, and my normal size for a vest is a small, so I had no choice but to order the medium, but it fits wonderfully! Only issue I had was determining which side was the front for the shirt because it does not have tag on the neck....so I concluded that the front would be when the tag on side seam is on your right hand side.
Bridget Timchak
NE, United States
2012-06-25
My husband just loves this vest. He loves having the "look" of an Irishman, lol. Originally he wanted it for an old fashioned wedding we were to attend. I got it for him for Father's Day and he was so excited by it. He had been searching for one every where and found that the quality of the Burford vest was by far the BEST he had found. Thank you!!
Nxtdrnghbr
CA, United States
2012-06-25
The watch itself is very nice, the tinted cristal makes reading the time a little difficult. I would recommend the clear cristal. The chain is another story. I couldn't find out what it's made of so I'll buy a new chain in antique silver. The chain that comes with the pendent is making my neck itch. Next time I buy something from you if I can't find out what the product is made of I won't buy it.
Steve Maxwell
NC, United States
2012-06-25
The collar is made fairly well, and seems correct for the time period. As noted, you will need to starch it to add stiffness. I found the sizes and chart to be lacking a little. The first collar I ordered ended up being too big when I used the medium chart to go with my shirt size, so I had to order the next size down. It would be nice if there were 1/2 sizes for a better fit. More collar options for after 1900 would be good to have too.
Tony Clement
CA, United States
2012-06-25
Wow, what an awesome cap! I've been searching online for 2 months looking for the right cap and I love this one. Fits perfect and feels terrific. What a great store!
Greg Perkins
CA, United States
2012-06-26
Extremely pleased with the is jacket. Beautifully made, great details and it fit perfectly. I wore it to a classical music recital I attended in the Hall of Mirrors at the Palace of Versailles in Paris and it was beautiful and perfect for the evening. A great addition to my wardrobe.
Hetti Williams
CO, United States
2012-06-27
I absolutly love this skirt. It has been worn out to different events as well as for costuming.

United States
2012-06-30
This appears to be a very good quality hat, but the size was much larger than expected. I wear a 7 or 7 1/8 but this hat (a Medium) was several sizes too large. Unfortunately, the "Medium" is the smallest size they carry!
Christopher V
CA, United States
2012-07-01
I have never received such a high quality:price ratio from an online retailer. Will definitely be making more purchases from and recommendations for your site.
Alan H
NL, Canada
2012-06-28
Randy W
CO, United States
2012-06-27
I love all I ordered. You guys rock!
Charley W
AR, United States
2012-06-27
Product delivered accurately and timely. Disappointed that the product description (and picture) was misleading.
Bettie B
OK, United States
2012-06-27
all the things i have ordered have been great EXCEPT the cameo brooch that broke as soon as i went to put it on. The pewter clip broke. Will be shipping back
Feliza G
WA, United States
2012-06-27
Fast, easy ordering - orders were correct. Thank you!
Charles A
CA, United States
2012-06-26
Chet N
NM, United States
2012-06-26
FOLKS I HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED WITH YOUR SERVEICES AND PRODUCTS. I SELDOM RESPOND TO FEED BACK REQUSTS.
Gary S
TX, United States
2012-06-25
Constance K
CA, United States
2012-06-25
When contacted you didn't know what the product is made of. A seller should know about the product they sell.
Lorraine C
NH, United States
2012-06-25
My CSA was AMAZING!!! Extremely helpful....the picture on-line did not show the back of the vest to see if there was a fastener to tighten the vest in case it was too big. The CSA noted that the item was in stock and asked if she could put me on hold to actually go and pull the item to look at it herself!!! WOW! Now that is customer service!! There was also a question about the size and she recommended that I measure my son (and told me how to do it properly) while she waited - patiently! I would have definitely ordered the wrong size. I have already told several people about this company! Her politeness and taking the extra steps was truly something that would make me order from this company again! We also received the item in a much shorter time than expected and the shipping fees were not ridiculously expensive. Great service which makes for a great company! Thank you!
Crystal P
GA, United States
2012-06-25
great website and so glad you had what i needed in time for my wedding. thank you
Matthew K
CA, United States
2012-06-25
Phoebe R
NY, United States
2012-06-25
I have ordered from you before. My only complaint is that you don't offer your outfits in petite. I am 5' 1 1/2, and I need to take about six inches off the skirts before I can wear them. I love the boots! My husband and I dress for carriage driving events, and your outfits are perfect!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service