Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-09-30

Renaldo Winzey
CA, United States
2012-09-25
Scary ordering an item like this, based on a picture, esp. since it was to be a gift for my daughter before she headed off to be an enforcer at (P)enny (A)rcade (X)po. I couldn't have been more pleased, nor could she. Quality workmanship, and style, and it feels like it's got longevity. It's not the 1st item I've ordered from you, and it certainly won't be the last. Thanks
Gary Sanders
TN, United States
2012-09-25
Steven Gullotta
PA, United States
2012-09-25
Well, pretty much, it comes as it shows. Now, I don't use the hat for fancy dressing, I just wear it on a daily basis. Consider it a style, maybe, but I just feel so damn sexy in it. The only problem I have is a personal one, and that is I have a very hairy dog that somehow manages to get hair on the hat even though I keep it hung up on my wall. Kind of strange, eh?
Michael L Fiore
PA, United States
2012-09-25
As with everything we've purchased from Historical Emporium, the Lorena skirt was well made, and just as advertised. It also fit perfectly! We have purchased a number of items to date, and plan on buying more as occasions come up. Very satisfied.
Great White Hunter
TX, United States
2012-09-25
Product quality surpassed expectations. Delivery was when expected. All in all a very nice shopping experience.
Philip Olinger
NC, United States
2012-09-25
This, my dear sirs, is a quality helmet! Solidly constructed, finely detailed, and sure to last through your safaris. Buy one for each of your family members to avoid fights over who gets the helmet!
michelle
United States
2012-09-25
very good quality
Melissa Breckenridge
NY, United States
2012-09-25
I absolutely love this riding skirt and have gotten much use out of it.
Edwin L. Force
VA, United States
2012-09-25
Good hat and comparable in quality to one I purchased in San Francisco approximately two years ago. Will probably purchase from you folk again in future.
Hal Burchel
FL, United States
2012-09-25
I am very pleased with my new black wool Homburg hat. I give it a 5 star rating. I was also pleased with the fast delivery. It came just three days after I ordered it. I feel like a real gentleman wearing it!
Archduke Bishop Dr. Robert Maxwell
ID, United States
2012-09-25
my Dear Reader, the Suit is First class;nice; elegant-and it fits like a glove! I send my Moral sincerity sincerely Archduke Bishop Dr. Robert Maxwell

United States
2012-09-25
I ordered two of these suits and they were perferct! Ordering was simple and I received my orders within 2 days. I will definetly shop here again.
Melissa Breckenridge
NY, United States
2012-09-25
I absolutely love the look and feel of this shirt, but through no fault but my own, misread the size information and unfortunately can't wear it currently. going to try and see if I can get it let out so that I can be able to wear it.
Amy
KE, United States
2012-09-25
Speedy shipment and beautiful, well made hat. Well received as a gift. Packaged in nesting boxes to insure safe transit.
Eric Larson
WI, United States
2012-09-25
I truly do love this hat. My only grip is I wish it had the same design as the Kaki one-where the cloth is woven to a design on the front. The fit is also goos, and the quality is superb! I would tell anyone who is looking for a fancier steampunk top to try this one out! Lord Bobbins / TeslaCon
Chris Earl
NO, United States
2012-09-25
I just loved the llittle hat. It was on a headband which made it eaiser to stay on your head. It also looks very chic. Lots of of fun to wear. Also it didn't take long to get to my house after I order it. It arrived in good time
John Lemke
NY, United States
2012-09-25
I purchased the Highland frock coat for a depiction of President Lincoln. It seems to be of good quality and was just what I needed. I will use it on other occasions as well
Gwendolyn Perrone
WV, United States
2012-09-25
The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars is that the underskirt is as long as the dress I have (both are 40 inches). I will shorten it at the waist to bring it up about 1.5 inches so that it doesn't keep re-appearing under the edge of the dress when I move. Other than that, it's well made and works beautifully with the walking outfit I bought (003059 Lucille Walking Suit - Golden Brown) I like the option of wearing the underskirt either with or without the hoop!
Donald Harris
CA, United States
2012-09-25
My opinion is that you did not deliver! I had paid for expedited shipping and received the item approximately one to one and a half weeks after the order was placed. This was an item (Cavalry Bib shirt-Red) that was in stock. Expedited shipping means 1 to 2 days delivery on something that is in stock....So this did not meet my expectations considering that I was presenting the item to my son for a special occasion (an initiation the weekend prior to receiving the item-Monday). My son tried the shirt on once I presented it to him. The buttons on the inside of the Bib fell off (I guess there was very little thread used to stitch the button to the shirt). All buttons came off and had to be resewed onto the shirt. I gave a three star rating and this is very generous on my part.
Donald Harris
CA, United States
2012-09-25
My opinion is that you did not deliver! I had paid for expedited shipping and received the item approximately one to one and a half weeks after the order was placed. This was an item (Cavalry Bib shirt-Red) that was in stock. Expedited shipping means 1 to 2 days delivery on something that is in stock....So this did not meet my expectations considering that I was presenting the item to my son for a special occasion (an initiation the weekend prior to receiving the item-Monday). My son tried the shirt on once I presented it to him. The buttons on the inside of the Bib fell off (I guess there was very little thread used to stitch the button to the shirt). All buttons came off and had to be resewed onto the shirt. I gave a three star rating and this is very generous on my part.
Gwendolyn Perrone
WV, United States
2012-09-25
I don't normally wear a hat of any kind, but this is LOVELY and fun to wear.
Rusty Shackleford
United States
2012-09-25
Very sturdy, well made and comfortable. The material is a bit like denim and the pinstripe is a little darker than the picture shows.
Chris Earl
NO, United States
2012-09-25
The boots arrived in time for me to wear to the event that I planned. I tried them on they are so comfortable, just like my other boots that I have had for a much longer time. They arrived in excellent shape and I really enjoyed wearing them.
Gwendolyn Perrone
WV, United States
2012-09-25
I bought this for a Halloween costume party, but it looks so lovely and is so comfortable my husband and I are thinking of other times I should wear it. He has also purchased clothing from the Gentlemans' section of the Emporium...
Emily Fallis
TE, United States
2012-09-25
The Sinclair edwardian Club Collar Shirt looks very handsome on my husband and will be perfect for our house's 100th birthday party in October! Thanks for the quality, as well as the rapid handling of our order.
Stefani DeFazio
WA, United States
2012-09-25
I ordered the size stated and it is bigger than it states, great quality as usual though, i still wear it but mostly as a daily collar and not a fancy super stiff one
Chris Earl
NO, United States
2012-09-25
When this blouse arrived it was beauitful looks much better then the picture shows and is very comfortable. Oh so soft to the touch. Looks very good when you are wearing it. Very fancy Historical looking blouse. I'm enjoying wearing it.
Chris Earl
NO, United States
2012-09-25
When this blouse arrived it was beauitful looks much better then the picture shows and is very comfortable. Oh so soft to the touch. Looks very good when you are wearing it. Very fancy Historical looking blouse. I'm enjoying wearing it.
Stefani DeFazio
WA, United States
2012-09-25
perfect just as ad states, no complaints
Mark Seymour
PE, United States
2012-09-25
Perfect item, reasonably priced, delivered quickly.
MrsGyaya
DC, United States
2012-09-25
What a fabulous find! Elegant, chic and sexy. Whipped this beauty out at my celebration and the Ladies chided..."Sweet!". Private summers whisked away by the subtle breeze of the lace fan. The red color only added a little sizzle too! Love, love, love it. There will be other orders too. Especially like the black trim that added extra class.
Kay
NJ, United States
2012-09-25
I have been contemplating buying these boots for about a year now but kept putting it off because I have very very hard to fit feet (i normally wear a size 5 but my toe area is very wide). I contacted the Historical Emporium customer service by email and phone and they were very helpful and answered all my questions but I was still very nervous, I've never bought shoes over the internet before unless it's a product I have worn and I was simply getting a replacement pair. For our anniversary my husband purchased a skirt and blouse and coat from the site.. now I had a perfect outfit to wear and no authentic shoes. So i decided to try it. They are perfect! They fit extremely well and to top it all off they are also comfortable ( I was very concerned about fitting my duck toes into those pointy shoes). Now I not only wear them with my steampunk/victorian outfits but I've been wearing them to work because they are so much more comfortable than my every day boots. _SO_ glad I decided to risk it. Well worth the money and I am already planning to get a second pair in a different colour.
Kay
NJ, United States
2012-09-25
I'm slowly accruing a collection of corsets and was looking for a plain black one. After comparing a variety of options, I settled on this one. The photos on the site don't do it justice; the rose pattern is absolutely gorgeous. It is also extremely comfortable. I noticed the lacing pattern is different than any one I've ever seen before, the laces criss-cross both on the inside and outside making it very easy to tighten because it doesn't loosen immediately as you attempt to get another grip to cinch it in. I am considering redoing all my corsets in the same pattern.
Kay
NJ, United States
2012-09-25
It's a cami and is made to generally be hidden under other items so I won't be saying much about gorgeous colours or fabulous patterns. I will say it fits very nicely. The fabric is smooth so that it can easily be worn under a corset without irritating lumps and bumps. It is well constructed with good seams and securely attached buttons. The ruffle accent around the neckline is pretty without detracting from other items you might wear with it. All-in-all I am very pleased with this purchase.
Marlene Laughtin
CA, United States
2012-09-25
To all my new friends at historical Emporium thank you for making my first-order a very joyous one,I was very surprised at the quality and detail of the riding hat that I had ordered I wasn't expecting much for the price but I was very pleasantly surprised thank you all again for a very great great hat and great service. Sincerely Marlene
B E Vesper
WA, United States
2012-09-25
Very nice hat, only wish is that it was a little more rounded than straight sided, as this is more traditional bowler than derby.
Ada Watt
CA, United States
2012-09-25
I bought this to wear to a world premiere of a musical heading for Broadway. Paired with a black skirt, white man's short and red cummerbund, I felt very stylish and fit right in. I would have preferred to wear the jacket with the steampunk corset I had my eye on but cut it too close with the timing for that. I followed the advice of other reviewers and bought several sizes too big. A wise decision. The jacket fit, but just. With that caveat, go ahead, order and enjoy. It's a great jacket at a rather fantastic price!
Anthony Grayferrett
IN, United States
2012-09-25
I turned several heads so this look was what I was looking for. Quality, workmanship and style, yep had it all ! Consider this sight for anything to bring envy to your surroundings. Of course you will have to love attention too !

United States
2012-09-25
poor quality. bought one as a gift and one for myself. Thank goodness tested mine first before embarassing myself giving as a gift! Chain broke right away. Also very sleasy packaging as glass in a paper envelope with no box. Really??? Will not buy from this merchant again.
Tauni Ruvolis
PA, United States
2012-09-25
When I received it the mustache was much thinner than it appeared in the picture. I am afraid that when I put the tape underneath that the white will show through. Top to bottom and side to side length was fine but there were very few hairs on the mustache itself and there was hardly any gray at all in it. I didn't expect a white or totally gray as that is not what was pictured but I did expect there to be some gray in it. Otherwise the quality seemed very good.
The Tascam Raider
GA, United States
2012-09-25
The Screw Ring goggles are the cherry on top for my stage show. I do a live electronic show called The Tascam Raider and my show is high energy dance/rock that anyone can dance to and the lyrical content is now. People say they love my music but I know what makes them remember me is my outrageous outfit topped off with my goggles!! The strap that came with the goggles was sad to say the least but if you're clever and have an extra leather belt lying around you can fix that easy!
Larry Foerster
TE, United States
2012-09-25
The watch is wonderful in terms of functionality and appearance. It looks like an antique from 100 years ago. My only disappointments are that I thought I was getting 2 batteries, since the description said "comes with an extra battery;" and the one battery I received was not installed so I had to take it to a jewelry store to get the battery installed by a watch repairman.
Karen Anderson
WA, United States
2012-09-25
I'd been looking for a black blouse for steampunk outfits -- something that would work with a variety of vests, waist-cinchers, skirts and trousers. This one fits the bill. The workmanship is excellent. The style -- with three lacings -- made it easy to adapt to my petite but curvy shape. I was also delighted with the v-neck, which is not too low, and the sleeves, which are not too long. This is a great blouse if you are difficult to fit, or if you want a blouse that will work with a variety of looks.
w johnston
NH, United States
2012-09-25
I bought this shirt to go with a black jacket and pants to wear at my nieces wedding. Several people complimented me on the shirt. In all modesty, I made this shirt look GOOD! Actually the opposite is more truthful. Very impressed with the workmanship and that it's MADE IN THE USA.

United States
2012-09-25
Love them. Should really make my outfit.
Daper Dan
CT, United States
2012-09-25
Very nearly almost as perfect as perfect gets. I anticipated the arrival with much excitement and became even more elated at the speed of the shipping and handling process. It arrived within the week. The vest is handsome in its black on black tones with just enough sheen to not be flashy. The fit was right and the cinch in the back sculpted it nicely to my frame. The front has very nice tucked details that are not apparent online and give a finer appearance to the garment but without pretense. More than satisfied is my rating...even pleasantly surprised. Made in the USA to boot! The one and only minor issue is that the silver metal buttons do not easily fit through the button holes. It takes some determination to pass them through. Relatively minor. Overall a great product.
Jake D
CA, United States
2012-09-25
This scarf is great, I love the 100% cashmere and it is so soft. I bought this as an "all around" clothing item, and let me tell you this scarf goes well with so many outfits! Love it!
Abraham
United States
2012-09-25
This top hat is something I bought to go with some steampunk goggles I got online. I wore the hat to school and everyone loved it! It's definitely a head turner and the quality of the hat is second to none for the price.
Faith Reed
CO, United States
2012-09-25
Yes, we received our order in a very timely fashion and are very satisfied with the product.
Faith Reed
CO, United States
2012-09-25
Your service was very quick and the product is just what we needed for our production. Thank you!
Andrew Bearden
GA, United States
2012-09-25
Exceptional in all areas. Would buy again.
Eddie Bomagat
AL, United States
2012-09-25
The order came quickly and was the perfect size for my wife. Keep up the great work. I will be ordering more soon!
Graham Mooney
VI, Australia
2012-09-25
First time I wore the coat (with my new Homburg), a very attractive woman commented how elegant I looked. I love this coat, it fits great, feels great and looks great.
Graham Mooney
VI, Australia
2012-09-25
Everybody loves this hat, they all want to try it on, just to see if they look as good as I do with it on (chuckle chuckle). Gr8 hat.
Clayton
MA, United States
2012-09-25
I'm incredibly pleased with this coat. It will definitely serve me well from a theatrical standpoint, make a great addition to my cosplay project and be excellent for special occasions. Full recommendation.
Katherine
LA, United States
2012-09-25
This corset came in exactly as pictured. Really great looking. Shipped in good time too. I plan on wearing this as part of my Halloween costume. I ordered it in my waist size because i wanted to be comfortable during the day (we can wear our costumes to work), but it ended up being too big. If you get your waist size, expect it to fit exactly your waist. The description is right when it says there will be no waist reduction with the exact waist size ordered. So i have returned it and had another size smaller ordered. Hope it works, because i love the way it looks! Great site!
Greg Holbus
WI, United States
2012-09-25
I love this stick. Great weight, great feel, looks snazzy. Glad I bought it, and I'd buy it again if I had to. There are only two things that could be improved, which is why I give it 4 instead of 5 stars. The paint job was a little questionable - I can't describe it, but it basically looks like there are water marks running all over the stick. Also, the cylinder piece between the stick and the grip isn't flush, which creates two rough (if not sharp) edges.
Unicycle Grampa
MI, United States
2012-09-25
I have a large head that hats don't generally look good on so when I stumbled on to this web site and found this hat I thought, "there's a hat style that just might work for me" so I took a chance and ordered one in size large because the measurement of my head was the same as the large size maximum. I love this hat! It is so comfortable I forget I have it on and the material and construction is very good. 5 stars!
Mitch Toles
CA, United States
2012-09-25
Very well made and worth the money. Shipping was extremely fast. My size was sold out so I bought the next size bigger which was great. I took it to a tailor and it fits great. I will have it on during a historical tour and for events for dramatizing and photo ops.

United States
2012-09-25

OR, United States
2012-09-25
Fast, efficient service. The suspenders are heavy duty. I recommend Historical Emporium. Yes, its old-fahioned service.
Kathleen
NV, United States
2012-09-25
fast delivery-fabulous quality-love it love it
James Boyer
CA, United States
2012-09-25
This hat is amazing! Never thought I would recieve this level of quality for the price. I love everything about this gorgeous piece. I will be back to purchase anything I am looking for in the future.
Alfred Duck
United States
2012-09-25
The scarf is well-made, comfortable, and good looking. Much better than most, and for a good price.
Alfred Duck
United States
2012-09-25
These aren't very comfortable, specifically the coiled ends. The aesthetics don't make up for the discomfort of wearing them.
Sandy Elliot
MI, United States
2012-09-25
For the price I didn't expect a pair of glasses so convincing. I'll wear them out of costume, they look so good.
Sandy Elliot
MI, United States
2012-09-25
Beautiful pants, they look splendid with the brown leather suspenders.
Sandy Elliot
MI, United States
2012-09-25
Couldn't be more of a fan. Great vest.
Sandy Elliot
MI, United States
2012-09-25
If you're looking for a high collar shirt, look no further. This shirt fits the bill with ease and grace.
Sandy Elliot
MI, United States
2012-09-25
If you're looking for an old west look -this really completes the look.
Sandy Elliot
MI, United States
2012-09-25
This watch is pretty lightweight, but for the look alone, it's worth it.
Sandy Elliot
MI, United States
2012-09-25
I'm 5'8'' and with high waisted pants, I had to add holes to the top of the suspenders. Small price to pay though, because they are lovely.
Russ Anderson
ID, United States
2012-09-25
we have ordered from this company before and have been very pleased with there service and product. We love our shirts they are very showy in the show ring
Wally Vangen
CO, United States
2012-09-25
good heavy leather, should last a lonf time. Tool work looks rel good.
Tim Cornett
KY, United States
2012-09-25
The Town coat lived up to all expecttions and more. I expect to get lots of use out of it.
Lynne Christie
IN, United States
2012-09-25
This hat is absolutely gorgeous! It is exactly as pictured. The green in the hat is minimal and the hat itself reads as black from a distance of 4 ft. for more. The hat is a little on the large size, but it is well balanced. It can easily be secured with a hat pin. Turn of the century glamor personified.
Rootin Tootin Rudy
CA, United States
2012-09-25
I have a 43" waist, the 46" size fits well. The holster fits my 5 1/2" barrel 1858 well. Put the pistol in the holster and let it form-fit for a few weeks. I only wish that the color matched the photos, my setup is a nondescript shade of brown.
Eric Stueber
IL, United States
2012-09-25
Don't believe the "cardboard" hype: it's made to the relative expected durability of a well-worn-for-two-seasons straw hat of today. And then some. No barfights or passing out in the muck during a thunderstorm, this hat is as solid as any'd need in a lifetime. Of course, front edges DO whiten with frequent front handling. Take that last sentence as you will...
Mike Shambra
CO, United States
2012-09-26
These suspenders are very nice! These are made of premium quality leather. The stiching is perfict and the hardware is very nice too. These do not look or feel like cheap imports. These are the real deal and I am very pleased. Thank you for your prompt and curtius service. I will be buying more of your products. I am entering into western shooting compitition and the mountainman rondevesue. I am all about quality and authentisity. These will break in nicly and will last along time. I hope the elastic holds up, it looks like good stuff too. This is my new favorite place to shop.
Stephanie Walters
CA, United States
2012-09-26
I really like this item. It is as it was described and good quality.
Grandma
CA, United States
2012-09-26
My granddaughter has this idea for a costume and asked me to help her with it. We checked out different top hats and this model was her fave. We had seen the same haat in a store but your pricing was more doable. It was going to be her Christmas present but Holloween was near so I gave it to her early. To say that she was over the moon with the hat was putting it midly. Goes great with the 100 yr. old crepe top coat that I found for her in an antique clothing store.

United States
2012-09-26
Paid for on a Thursday night and it arrived at my door on the other side of the world on Monday. I haven't worn it yet but it seems good quality for the price. Would recommend the company and the product.
Victoria Thiel
PA, United States
2012-09-26
This jacket is exactly what I was looking for and the price was right. I will certainly purchase from Historical Emporium again.
Joan Curran
NE, United States
2012-09-26
I love this shirt. I have been wearing it since I received it.
Brian M
MA, United States
2012-09-26
I use this watch as my day to day time piece, and I have found no problems with it's ability to keep time. My only problem with this watch has been that the gold color around the knob has worn off.
Lynne Allison
IO, United States
2012-09-26
This steampunk safari/air pirate kilt is of very good quality for this low price. The fabric is heavy and it's basically well-made. It is also generously sized which was helpful in this case. It's simple, which makes it a great piece to add your own details and personality to! With more elaborate kilts running in the hundreds of $, this was an excellent find!
Sherry Livering
PA, United States
2012-09-26
This dress was the perfect choice for the victorian Harvest Festival that I attended. Not only is it of good quality, it is the most amazing blue color! I will certainly buy here again!
sammy k. brown
MS, United States
2012-09-26
The watch was not functioning when it arrived. It was considerably lighter than expected.
Robert Tillery
TX, United States
2012-09-26
Let me state the clothing I bought was impressive and would order again. This Big Daddy: First one I received was damaged soon as I took out of the box. Called Customer Service they were Friendly and happy send me a replacement ASAP. Second one received was also damaged. When I talked to Customer Service I learned another company provides them these items. There offer to replace it again, I declined. I would Recommend buying their clothing 100% but not these guns. They appear to be made from a cheap resin material and break easily.
Sherry Livering
PA, United States
2012-09-26
Perfect match for the Lucille Walking dress that I purchased. Thanks for a great product!
Sherry Livering
PA, United States
2012-09-26
Perfectly matches the Lucille Walking dress in Royal Blue that I purchased. Thanks for making my outfit complete!
Gentleman farmer
MI, United States
2012-09-26
I Love this vest. I love The cut, the comfort and the distinctive look it lends to the working man look. I will wear it with jeans and also with a coat and tie. I plan on asking Santa for another one just like it, different color. This vest was a bit big for me, so the next one will be a size smaller.
Frank Elliott
NC, United States
2012-09-26
Customer svc, was happy to see to it that your items fit well; and happy to exchange if not. The clothes are rugged and well crafted. Here are the period piece clothing articles that we all see again and again in the movies. Many of us would like to see the nation take more pride in what we look like out in public.We no have a nation walking around in "fall apart in 90 days el cheapos" from Wal Mart, = unattractive, stupid, squalor, sutiable for changing the oil in your car. You're at the right store, people. "Sizing" has undergone some changes, namely "Flattering" sizing...meaning your "Large" Skinner Shirt would fit most men who normally wear an extra large. The 36 inch waist pants, fit nicely, even if your waist is closer to 37,38. This is the reason you may have to "try on" . Historical Emporium is happy to oblige...as long as you JUST try them on, and not change oil in them. ( wink )
Liz Orwig
WE, United States
2012-09-26
I Love the dress! I wanted to order a size smaller for when I reach my weight loss goal, but I couldn't find it again on your site anywhere. Color me a sad face. It was a big hit the night out I wore it. Only things I'd do maybe a little bit differently in the design is give it little cap or 1/3 sleeves and have an option for a tea length or just below the knee length skirt on it. Thanks!
Liz Orwig
WE, United States
2012-09-26
Love this blouse! I am probably going to wear it either over or under the fleur dress I got in the same order when the weather is cooler. I love the way it fits and makes me feel. Thank you so much!!!
Ry Chase
CA, United States
2012-09-26
These boots fit wonderfully and have become my new favorite thing to wear. They work with any type of pants, be it dress or jeans.
Anthony Larry Jr
LO, United States
2012-09-26
Very well pleaased
Joseph Milio
IL, United States
2012-09-26
Perfect sizing guidelines! Very pleased
Gwen
United States
2012-09-26
I love the watch necklace I bought. It is exactly what I was looking for. It's so ladylike and I love the length of the chain. My only small complaint is that the battery that was in the watch when it arrived was almost dead. The watch wasn't keeping time and I thought it might be broken. Thankfully it was just in need of a new battery, which had been provided.
History Buff
IL, United States
2012-09-26
This is a wonderful skirt -- the color is just as shown in the photo (a rich deep garnet), the material is light and flowy, and the cut is flattering for a variety of body types. It is "classic" enough to be included in a vintage-type outfit, but also contemporary enough to be worn in everyday situations. I love it!
victorian lady
SD, United States
2012-09-26
I love my victorian boots! They are made of a soft leather and are very well made. I am pleased with the quality, the look and the fit!! I ordered a half size bigger than I usually wear and they are just right!

United States
2012-09-26
Their service was fantastic! The pocket watch came early than expected and everything was carefully wrapped up. You can really tell they care about the customers as well as their service.
Bob
MD, United States
2012-09-26
Just what the well dressed cowboy needed
Bob
MD, United States
2012-09-26
Needed another color and this hit the spot
Laurie A. Martin
CA, United States
2012-09-26
This is a beautiful Red Skirt and Red Button Top. The hoopslip is just perfect under the skirt. Also, the pantaloon and the half slip both fit well under the skirt.

United States
2012-09-26

United States
2012-09-26
poor quality not the same pattern as the catalog picture made in china
Sandra Alway
CA, United States
2012-09-26
They are exactly as shown! What I loved best... how quickly they got to me!
Michael E
LA, United States
2012-09-26
Nice thick leather. Holds its shape and has nice decoration. Snap is somewhat ugly, but functional and solid.
Michael E
LA, United States
2012-09-26
Nice thick leather that holds its shape well and fits this style of gun properly. Snap is somewhat plain but functional.
Michael E
LA, United States
2012-09-26
If you are looking for a nice reproduciton, this is a decent one for the price.
John Neglia
NE, United States
2012-09-26
Fits good looks good feels good
Ashley
FL, United States
2012-09-26
This skirt is absolutely lovely! It fits beautifully and is very well made. The attention to detail, hidden side zipper and quality fabric make it worth every penny.
Jeff Wright
GA, United States
2012-09-26
I have not got to wear it yet due to weather. However the service was excellent, delivery with USPS Priority mail was supper fast delivery. I have been looking for a brown duck cloth vest with lapel for some time. I am glad I found your website and vest. Just looking it over, the button holes have a lot of loose threads and could use better sewing around the button holes. I would like it better if the vest had a complete collar around the back. Price was very reasonable and made in the USA.

United States
2012-09-26
I bought this as a wedding gift for my soon to be husband. We are getting married soon, so I have not given it to him yet, but I know he will absolutely love it!! I've looked at it and it is beautiful! I can't wait to see the look on his face when he sees it!
Roger
OR, United States
2012-09-26
I am very happy with everything about this waistcoat. It's exceeded my expectations. Thank you again Emporium, for another quality item!
Haleh Risdana
CA, United States
2012-09-27
I bought this brown duster for a western film and it looked great on film. The canvas fabric is quite durable, so i imagine it's just going to get better or look better as it's worn and aged.
Lori Wyand
PA, United States
2012-09-27
The picture does not do this vest justice. The vest is much nicer. The back is a thin herringbone pattern which was a surprise and looks great. My husband is wearing the vest to a wedding. It is dressy but also can be dressed down.

United States
2012-09-27
Great fit and style....would buy again.
Short but fiesty
United States
2012-09-27
Marvelous workmanship, beautiful, only drawback is I had to take it up several inches, wish you had petite sizing

United States
2012-09-27
Husbands loves it ..fits well, well made

United States
2012-09-27
Just what I needed to finish my outfit
Tansy
United States
2012-09-27
Beautiful vest, well made, true to size, worth the price paid.
Tansy
United States
2012-09-27
Beautiful coat, well made, true to size.
Dina
DC, United States
2012-09-27
We ordered this ascot for a steampunk wedding we attended a few weeks ago. It arrived quickly, and is high quality - definitely worth the $20 - and its color and pattern are exactly as pictured. I don't think the description says this, but it arrived with a matching pocket square, which was a fun surprise! My husband will be looking for fun, non-steampunk ways to wear this tie in the future. We were really happy with our Historical Emporium experience, and will be sure to shop here for all our future Victorian costuming needs.
Tansy
United States
2012-09-27
Returned the Steeple Victorian boot. Does not feel like leather although it may be a very (very) thin over processed leather product. Feels like card board, crinkles when walking, and looks better in the picture. The fit might be good for someone with 'very large' ankles otherwise the laces do not hug the ankles as they should for this style boot. I have a pair of cowboy boots by the manufacturer, Oak Tree Farms, the leather is thicker, and is not over processed.
Dina
DC, United States
2012-09-27
I ordered this tie on behalf of my brother for a steampunk wedding we attended. It is a high quality tie. Its color is exactly as pictured; the tonal pattern is more evident in person than it is in the photograph. I can't comment on the tie tack that it came with - I didn't see it, because he replaced it with a steampunk gear tie tack. We were very very happy with our experience shopping with Historical Emporium. The products shipped quickly, arrived on time, the order was correct, and everything was high quality. I would happily recommend this vendor and this tie to anyone who asks.
Richard Staller
CO, United States
2012-09-27
I needed this walking stick to complete a 1912 outfit. It is a good value, sturdy.
Brett Bonynge
IL, United States
2012-09-27
Huge mistake. The jacket has very many loose ends and threads, it fits like A 40 NOT 38. The color is plum not burgundy also the shoulder padding is excessive. Over all do not buy, I cant return it since I had to remove to the tags for a wedding I was in so just disappointing.
Brett Bonynge
IL, United States
2012-09-27
Again like others have stated, way too short.
Brett Bonynge
IL, United States
2012-09-27
Again like others have stated, way too short.

United States
2012-09-27
Beautiful item, looks better inperson, great quaity. Bought these for our groomsmen in our wedding party

United States
2012-09-27
Beautiful item, looks better inperson, great quaity. Bought these for our groomsmen in our wedding party

United States
2012-09-27
Beautiful item, looks better inperson, great quaity. Bought these for our groomsmen in our wedding party
Richard L McDonnell
CT, United States
2012-09-27
Nice hat although on the large side. Decided to keep it and deal with the issue.
Bill Bingham
UT, United States
2012-09-27
This cap fits well and I like the look of it. I've shown it to several friends who also like it and one is going to order one for themselves.
York Schoening
IL, United States
2012-09-27
My best friend was quite happy to have received this as part of a birthday gift to help him for an upcoming steampunk-themed Halloween 2012 costume! He has been scaring his boyfriend, walking around their home wearing the goggles!
York Schoening
IL, United States
2012-09-27
My best friend was very pleased to get this Big Daddy weapon as part of a birthday gift to aid him in his upcoming steampunk-themed Halloween 2012 costume! It really is a nice heavy well-made weapon! Having the display stand is great too!
John McNab
HE, United States
2012-09-27
Coat seems fine but was too tight across shoulders and have had to have a " placket" ( an expansion pleat) put into the centre seam at the back. Maybe you could incorporate something like that in the coats? A size 44 would have been too big and the cost / effort of returning it was not worthwhile.

United States
2012-09-27
shipping was really fast and the vest is really quality!
C A MEYER
NY, United States
2012-09-29
Whether I'm dressing up for an SASS cowboy shoot,or attending a Sherlockian affair this is perfect
CHARLES A MEYER
NY, United States
2012-09-29
I own several antique pocket watches, but I now prefer my gold design pocket watch from the Emporium. It has the look without the cost to repoair or replace. As a Sherlockian (BSI) and cowboy Action Shooter (CAS), I find that this watch keeps perfect time minus 130 years or so.
Charles A Meyer
NY, United States
2012-09-29
Most trousers for those who wish to relive those thrilling days of yesteryear are black, grey or brown...occasionally with a fine pin stripe. In Conan Doyle's 'Adventure of the Red Headed League,' Sherlock Holmes' client was wearing plaid trousers like these. UIn one of the most circulated photos of James Butler Hickok, a.k.a. Wild Bill he was wearingf trousers just like these. These are terrific trouserrs for BSI events or cowboy Action shoots.
Kevin C
MN, United States
2012-09-29
I accidentally ordered too small of size, and was able to return it very easily and order a new one that fits perfectly! I will return for any and probably all future purchases.
Kevin B
OH, United States
2012-09-28
I loved the fez
Adam B
MT, United States
2012-09-28
Malcolm G
AZ, United States
2012-09-27
Mark S
CA, United States
2012-09-26
Sherry L
PA, United States
2012-09-26
Great product and great customer service. I was on a short notice to have a dress to wear and you saw that it got to me in plenty of time! Thank you!
Seth E
CA, United States
2012-09-26
I am extremely happy with the products and services I received from Historical Emporium. When I first ordered my outfit it arrived promptly. A few things didn't fit. I didn't have a lot of time until my event and very helpfully the website instructed me to place another order and then return the items and they would be credited back. I followed that advice and ordered rush delivery for the new items. I then received an email that because of my location I didn't need to pay extra for rush service, which was amazingly thoughtful of H.E. When I received everything it looked great and I received a lot of compliments on my outfit. I have already recommended you to a number of people and will continue to do so. Thank you for everything!
Steve M
CA, United States
2012-09-26
Peter L
VT, United States
2012-09-26
Marylane B
IL, United States
2012-09-26
fits great~ got it quickly~
Neal A
CA, United States
2012-09-26
the website was a little buggy, but I was able to find what I needed and make the purchase.
Dave F
MI, United States
2012-09-25
Ken S
OH, United States
2012-09-25
Overall, the prices are reasonable and it has a decent range of clothing.
Randy B
OH, United States
2012-09-25
The quality of the leather vest I ordered and the prompt service have made me a fan of HISTORICAL EMPORIUM. Thanks.
Stephani M
NJ, United States
2012-09-25
I recommend you guys every chance i get,i have your webpage saved on my nook and am constantly pointing out items that i think my friends and family might like. My mom has already begun purchasing from your western line for herself and my father. You guys are INCREDIBLE!!!
Alexis A
TX, United States
2012-09-25
Brock M
OK, United States
2012-09-25
I was impressed with the ease of order and genuine customer service. In a day and age when customers are no longer a priority but rather the almighty dollar, the Historical Emporium is not only a fine retailer of vintage and classic clothing, but a standing testimony to chivalry long past. Bottom line: these guys go above and beyond your typical internet outlet and its worth every out-dated penny.
Blanche L
MI, United States
2012-09-25
Excellent merchandise. Fast shipping.
Brian S
CA, United States
2012-09-25
Kim C
MO, United States
2012-09-25
I am very satisfied with the items I purchased. It would be nice to have been able to purchase a small beard to go with the mustache I bought.
Leroy F
CT, United States
2012-09-25

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service