Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-10-07

Randy White
IL, United States
2012-10-02
5 STARS ? I'd give you folks a 10 if there were 10 to give! PICTURE THIS: Over-the-road truck driver out usually 4-5 weeks at a time, a late Sept. outdoor, casual wedding AND Father of the groom. Ordered on-line 1 week before my son's wedding. California to Illinois... and it was there when I got home. (I admire the up-front, honest caveat about not waiting too long to order.) Tracking was very helpful and accurate. Communication/email about the status of the order was great. Products, shirt and vest, were just as pictured....size, detail and material. My son was so very proud. Me? I felt like a million bucks...on a trucker's income. You've got me hooked. Will gladly order again.
Randy White
IL, United States
2012-10-02
FIVE STARS! This a tough, functional vest that has a good feel. I like the canvas design with the collars. Formal? Could be. I bought it for my son's wedding and now it's in use almost everyday and I'm an OTR truck driver. If (more a matter of "when" ) I wear it out...I'd get another without hestitation. Great and honest service on the mailing. Everything was just a pictured. An outstanding website!
Randy White
IL, United States
2012-10-02
FIVE STARS! This a tough, functional vest that has a good feel. I like the canvas design with the collars. Formal? Could be. I bought it for my son's wedding and now it's in use almost everyday and I'm an OTR truck driver. If (more a matter of "when" ) I wear it out...I'd get another without hestitation. Great and honest service on the mailing. Everything was just a pictured. An outstanding website!
John Chapman
QU, Australia
2012-10-03
I bought these for day to day use, 3-4 months down the track they're still in as good quality as when I first opened them. They're soft, well constructed and fit like they were custom tailored.

United States
2012-10-03
Fast service, the watch is amazing and the picture does not do it justice. Just make sure you wind it ever 14 hours though :P

United States
2012-10-03
Comfortable dress boot. Or elegant everyday boot. This is a hi-quality dress boot at a reasonable price. You'll probably want to wear them everyday. I would have ordered two pair for that reason. My feet are narrow, 9 1/2 D. I know that I can wear a size 10 boot and that's what I ordered from historicalemporium.com. They fit fine; Later this year, I plan to order another pair.

United States
2012-10-03
This is a beautiful piece of clothing. Fits well (my size 38) and the embroidery is well done and finely detailed just right for complimenting the blazer without becoming the focal point. If you're looking for a blazer to wear out that gives you a little more "oomph" without feeling like your walking around with a neon sign, then this blazer is definitely worth considering.

United States
2012-10-03
I've been wearing these boots nearly everyday for three weeks: Heavy construction and comfort makes this a good choice for an everyday boot. If switching to a boot from shoes, you might at first feel a difference in weight and the ankle grip. The leather soon loosens up and molds to your stride. You're good to go by keeping the dust brushed off and when needs be a coating of wax worked in.

United States
2012-10-03
Would be 5 stars if I had the shirt to wear with the ascot. I ordered a dress shirt that has the pointy collar with the same order. The silver puff tie worked well with the short. The ascot dwarfed the shirt. I need a shirt with a taller collar.
Jim Schilz
WI, United States
2012-10-03
The derby is great! It is just what I need to complete my Sunday go the church clothes for my 1860's Civil War impression at the different reenactments. Everything you need for the discriminating gentleman of the 19th century.
Jo Phillips
TX, United States
2012-10-04
This belt is awesome! Truly fits all my needs.
Kim Bowyer
VA, United States
2012-10-04
We had Old Fashioned Days and a Fall Festival at the Church and my outfit was a major hit! It felt good, fit perfect and was high quality.

TX, United States
2012-10-06
Just what I ordered! Hubby liked my silver ones but wanted them in brass and he loves having his own!!
Kirkland Aldred
United States
2012-10-06
The holster is amazing looking; I got shop happy and bought one from another web site as well. The one I got from this site far excided the one I got from the other. Looks and feel amazing.
Kirkland Aldred
United States
2012-10-06
this is my favorite gun belt, and i own many. the leather is FAR from cheap. I was so surprised by the quality of the leather. it looks so authentic. I LOVE IT.
Mr. Yeasayer
ON, Canada
2012-10-06
The quality of the material and craftsmanship is very good, and the design seems authentic. I thought I could maybe pull off wearing it to a bar, but it is really too victorian for that--I'm sure I would get many strange looks--so I just wear it at home once in awhile. One thing though: the sizing is large. I bought a medium and was swimming in it so had to exchange if for a small. The small is still more roomy than I'm used to in the chest and of course in the arms.
Kenneth S
GA, United States
2012-10-02
Great service and a quality item (fundamental work shirt). I recently wore it for the first time to a festival and received many positive comments.
Peggy W
NE, United States
2012-10-02
So glad I found you!--I wanted a leather gun belt for my husband for our anniversary--perfect gift for him--love your variety!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service