Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-10-21

Kristen Tubbs
WA, United States
2012-10-15
These are really cute and comfy. They kept my feet warm. Looking forward to the next time I get to wear them. :)
DJ Kinney
MA, United States
2012-10-15
A really wonderful cashmere scarf of very high quality. Made in Germany and hand stitched, it is soft, warm, and suprisingly high quality for the low, low price of $20 US. I wore it for two weeks in Denmark in these autumn days and it was fashionable and functional.
Bill Eyl
CO, United States
2012-10-15
I ordered this vest to wear at our 50th Anniversary celebration. It not only fits well but it goes great with the deep purple dress my wife purchased for the celebration along with the deep purple western shirt I'll be wearing. Our thank to Historical Emporium and Wah Maker for offering great products. You can count on us to be back for more in the future. Bill Eyl
ron novak
NY, United States
2012-10-16
very nice, exactly fit my needs and desires
von Silentulf
Norway
2012-10-16
Very nice pants, very comfortable. Yes, incredibly long inseam, but as stated in info, you have to hem to your own lenght. Recommended, my fav trousers per today.
Geddy Lee
IL, United States
2012-10-16
I originally ordered this coat for an event I was attending as part of my outfit but it's such a great piece, I find myself wearing it as my every day coat. Excellent construction, a high quality leather that even though it is not lined, is substantial in weight and has so far kept me warm in temps as low as 39 degrees F. Makes for a great addition to anyone's wardrobe regardless of if it's for dressing up or everyday use.
von Silentulf
Norway
2012-10-16
Very nice pants, very comfortable. Yes, incredibly long inseam, but as stated in info, you have to hem to your own lenght. Recommended, my fav trousers per today.
von Silentulf
Norway
2012-10-16
What a lovely coat! Feels and looks the part, giving me that vintage look/feel. ( No wonder as I have a pair of magnificent sideburns!) I ordered a size 42, and it fits snugly onto me, not oversized in any way. No room for my Davenport frock coat, but hey, this will be my winter coat, hence no need for another coat beneath. I hope this coat will soon be back in stock, for the benefit of loads of customers!

United States
2012-10-16
Just as advertised. I bought a complete costume and after some (not inconsiderable) efforts to deal with the new customer security verification was happy with the product! Word to the wise, if your a new customer... choose to check your credit card account via phone or online and use that to verify your id, I had a few difficulties that delayed things a few days due to recent changes in address, but customer service was decent in working through things particularly via phone.
Eugene True
NE, United States
2012-10-17
I love the vest, it fits great. Only thing I'm not too crazy about is the buttons are not very secure. After wearing it a few times, the buttons look like their ready to fall off shortly. Other than that, the vest is great. Thanks again.
von Silentulf
Norway
2012-10-17
As soon as I put on this shirt , it gave me the 'feelgood' feeling. Lovely, thick fabric, feels very nice to wear, warm and pleasant. I have worn it out once , then given it a 40 degrees wash, and I can not find any of the flaws mentioned in another review here. My favourite everyday shirt!
von Silentulf
Norway
2012-10-17
After reading the comments here, I was afraid these shoes would not fit, but they did! Size 10 - fit snugly as a sock. Looks great, feels great too - but I subtract 1 star for the squeaking. For squeak they do! A generous helping of mink oil to the tongue and lacing area did the trick though.
Marios Erotokritou
NO, United States
2012-10-17
Great rig for the price. Leather could be a little thicker.

United States
2012-10-18
Excellent quality

United States
2012-10-18
Excellent quality

United States
2012-10-18
Excelelnt Quality
ken lemenze
NY, United States
2012-10-18
Very good quality and worth every penny I paid for it. I already reccomended this site to freinds

United States
2012-10-18
I wasn't sure what to expect, but this cane is the real deal. It outfitted my look perfectly and actually works as a cane very well. I had no worries about putting my full weight on it at all.

United States
2012-10-18
The quality of the vest is very high. Well put together, fit was perfect and the design is awesome.
Daniel Trout
OH, United States
2012-10-18
I really like this vest. I can't necessarily RAVE about it, but it's comfortable and stylish, and exactly what I was looking for. I purchased it for my wedding, in which I'm wearing primarily victorian/Edwardian. Frontier Classics makes some great stuff, and this is certainly one of those items.
Chuck Van Horn
OE, United States
2012-10-18
Received Belt & holster very quickly and after review and testing with revolver, I was very satisfied. Revolver fit perfectly and holster and belt looked very good, very nice craftmanship. When the time comes again for a need of another belt and holster, I definately will purchase from Historical Emporium
Daniel Trout
OH, United States
2012-10-18
I was looking for an alternative to the traditional "Bow Tie" for my wedding, and this ascot REALLY delivers. It is beautiful! Pictures do not do it justice! Incredibly comfortable, stylish, and the feel of the fabric, (it's a microfiber,) is just lovely. I didn't know it when I ordered it, but it's made by Stacey Adams. So now, apart from my Stacey "Madison Boots," (which my favorite dress shoes,) I've got more stylish comfort from them!
Dale A Nelson
PA, United States
2012-10-18
The vest is beautiful. The price wasn't bad either.
Lonnie
PE, United States
2012-10-18
First, it looks great. I slipped it on and WOW. It fits perfect. It feels and wears great. I'm 6ft 1 and the long tails are awesome. Can't wait to wear it out. I know it's gonna be a head turner. It even came with a quality hanger and plastic cover.
Dana King
SC, United States
2012-10-18
I am most pleased with the Black Leather Buckle Gaiters. The leather is good quality and the straps and buckles are in good working order. I would highly recommend for anyone looking for quality Gaiters for a low cost.
ld beghtol
NY, United States
2012-10-18
gorgeous item, matched perfectly my vintage silk brocade braces (drark brown, taupe and bring metallic) and taupe silk ascot for a wedding. excellent stuff here, guys!
ld beghtol
NY, United States
2012-10-18
perfection! now if they only came in rose gold...
Elsie
MA, United States
2012-10-18
I purchased this walking stick for a victorian theatrical production and was thoroughly surprised. I decided to go with the least expensive walking stick offered on the website to stay on budget. When it arrived, it was cautiously and carefully packed. I was amazed to find the quality and craftsmanship far exceeded my expectations. For the price, I expected gold painted trim and flimsiness, but found beautiful inlay and solid weight to this walking stick instead. Well worth the expense!
Charles Hall
KY, United States
2012-10-18
The item is superb, just what I wanted
Dana King
SC, United States
2012-10-18
Fast shipping! This adds that needed level of sophistication to my outfit.

OH, United States
2012-10-18
I've been searching for a good brown vest for about a year now. Nobody seemed to carry them. Luckily I came across this gem! It's a great vest and fits true to its size. Highly satisfied.
David McMahon
AZ, United States
2012-10-18
Completes my out fit...thx
Charles Hall
KY, United States
2012-10-18
I have wanted one of these since I was a small boy and now I have one! Top quality and stylish to boot! Excellent service!
Dana King
SC, United States
2012-10-18
The Leather looks great. The pouch is perfectly sized to fit my cell phone, IPOD and wallet items at the same time.
Elsie
MA, United States
2012-10-18
This fan is gorgeous, and more affordable than anything like it I could find elsewhere on the web, the perfect accessory for a theatrical costumer on a budget.
Dana King
SC, United States
2012-10-18
Exactly as described. It looks great while keeping my trousers up. A needed item by anyone seeking the right look.
Donna Lemorrocco
AR, United States
2012-10-18
This product was exactly as promised. It was shipped quickly and was just what was needed to complete his outfit.
Dana King
SC, United States
2012-10-18
These look awesome! I have had more complements on these trousers than any other item in my outfit. Excellent fit and feel.
James B. Rowland
TN, United States
2012-10-18
I ordered the tall derby from the emporium having never done business with this company before. I did not know what to expect. My experience with this company has been excellent. The product arrived very quickly, well packaged and in good condition. The hat far exceeded my expectations in quality and looks. I am certainly happy to do business with the Historical Emporium and plan to purchase other items from them in the near future.
Sharon
VA, United States
2012-10-18
Just what I was looking for and considering the quality of the product the price was fair. Shipping was lightening fast!!
Daniel Houston
GE, United States
2012-10-18
Absolutely loved the Scabbard. Very beautiful and functional. Thank you for the wonderful service.
Daniel Trout
OH, United States
2012-10-18
I adore this shirt. I wanted a high collar shirt for my wedding that wasn't the tradition "Wing Collar with the stitched down wing lapels, because I was intending to wear an ascot, (the Gentleman's Emporium "Satin Professional Ascot: Silver," which I've also reviewed.) It's a "Frontier Classics" product, and when it comes to victorian/Western wear, there are really only two commercial choices: Frontier and Wah Maker. This shirt is no exception and Frontier Classics certainly delivers! Full button down, (didn't want to "pullover with bib" shirt) nice metal buttons, excellent construction. Most of all, it is made of THE MOST SOFT, COMFORTABLE COTTON I've ever worn on an "Off the Rack" dress shirt! Often with dress shirts, (and especially tux shirts,) even if you wash them before wearing, the first few times you wear them, you get your neck chafed raw by the inside collar. I pulled this right out of the plastic, put it on, and was immediately comfortable. The fit was perfect, and the style was EXACTLY what I was looking for. It does have a pleated bib front, like the more commonly available tux shirts, but the pleats are wide, and it gives it a far more subtle patten and makes it infinitely more comfortable. So, it looks like I'll be spending my wedding day in total comfort!
Janis Adams
TX, United States
2012-10-18
This skirt is well made & moves beautifully when I walk. Good length & nice dark color. When I button it in the loosest buttons there is a gap under the buttons but at the tightest setting everything looks fine.
Janis Adams
TX, United States
2012-10-18
Well made & comfortable. Flattering lines & good length.
Dana King
SC, United States
2012-10-18
Shirt accurately described. Excellent feel and fit. I wear this with the Sable Brushed Cotton trousers for an awesome look. Shipped fast. Very pleased!

United States
2012-10-18
Yay! Thanks for the great boots! They're just what we needed for a perfect Halloween costume of Ezio from Assassins Creed. They arrived quickly and in great condition. They fit perfectly. It's sure to be a great Halloween!
Mistress Leopardish
CA, United States
2012-10-18
Lovely sleeve garters! They match purrrrrrfectly with the silk puff tie!

United States
2012-10-18
The only thing wrong with this beautifully made dress is that the sleeve arms are a bit tight. perhaps a bit of elastic an inch or two at the seam would be very helpful. (in the larger sizes, at least). Other than that, its a great piece!
Mistress Leopardish
CA, United States
2012-10-18
I bought this and the matching sleeve garters for my boyfriend for our night at the symphony. Easy to use and VERY elegant looking!

United States
2012-10-18
I am very pleased with my vial pendant necklace. It is holding a little bit of my mamma's ashes, so that I can take her places and "show" her beautiful scenery of the places I go. She loved to travel, and had a great sense of humor. I've been very pleased with it's function and attractive design. Only issue is the opening is quite small, so it was a challenge getting the ashes into it. But I did want a very small vial, so it makes sense. Otherwise, it is serving it's purpose very well. Delivery was quick too, just in time for my trip. Thanks!

United States
2012-10-18
I ordered this for tie for my husband to wear for formal nite on our upcoming cruise,I was wanting something for him to go with my Titanic style dress,It is perfect!!! LOVE !! You want be disappointed so ORDER now!!!
Mistress Leopardish
CA, United States
2012-10-18
This is a very, VERY handsome piece on my boyfriend! Looks great for any and all occasions/cons!
Robert Pearson
NC, United States
2012-10-18
GREAT ADDITION TO MY steampunk OUTFITS. OUTSTANDING QUALITY AND WORKMANSHIP.

United States
2012-10-18
BEAUTIFUL vest!!!!! This vest is made of very NICE fabric,It's a very GREAT purchase made really well.I ordered for my husband to wear on formal nite on our up coming cruise to match my Titanic style dress it is PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You won't be SORRY of purchasing this vest!!
Rosa Hunter
AZ, United States
2012-10-18
I was tired of jeans and chick pants were all so dull. These canvas trousers are good for knocking around and can be spruced up with a change of top. Good construction, interesting details. I had them hemmed at my local dry cleaner but they could look good just rolled up too. Historical Emporium is quick in shipping and the packaging is gift-like. Special!

CA, United States
2012-10-18
I'm bigger than a 4x and this vest is made so well, my wife was able to add the needed material to make it fit. Best dressed ghost on tour.
Michael Goettee
GA, United States
2012-10-18
Nicely made and should look great with my vintage western outfits. Exactly what I wanted.

CA, United States
2012-10-18
Great product and received fast.
David Tishar
KY, United States
2012-10-18
A really nice shirt. My only complaint is that ther large I ordered is closer to XL never mind the lable. Next shirt should probably be ordered next size down

CA, United States
2012-10-18
Tie tack came with tie, but this is really nice looking.
Jimmy
IL, United States
2012-10-18
I purchased this for a costume wedding. It was the right price since I did not want to invest into something very expensive for a one/few times use. Its well built and fits good. The ear flaps open but the holes are small and don't look good open. The front flap is held in place with a snap that allows you to flip it down for a different look which is nice. It has an adjustment on the back to tighten it up but leaving it stock was perfectly sized for me. I wear ball caps in a 7 and it was just right. There are some loops on the back that allowed me to thread my goggles through and kept them from falling off my head. All in all I would recommend this for someone who isnt wanting to spend a bunch on something that wont get used often. The Material doesn't seem like it would hold up for extended use though so serious cosplayers may want to get one with a bit higher quality.
krystal
WY, United States
2012-10-18
This was the perfect skirt to go with my victorian costume, well made, fit perfect and the back makes your well, backside look amazing!

NE, United States
2012-10-18
I would give Historical Emporium a 5/5 stars, even though I recieved the wrong item at first, simply because of the prompt service I recieved when I notified them of the mistake. I ordered these white and black spats, but got instead black on black spats. I emailed them the problem, and they sent me a return label and I got it shipped out at no cost to me, and recieved my correct shoes only a couple days later. I couldn't have asked for better service, especially after dealing with the complete opposite service with another company.
Paul Smith
TX, United States
2012-10-18
Finely tailored details make this shirt a standout. Comfortable in weight and size, I plan to purchase the same shirt in white.

United States
2012-10-18
Definitely impressed with shipping efficiency and quality of raygun. Pretty awesome gun. I want one now!

United States
2012-10-18
They were great! I wanted something not costume-y for a friend that genuinely liked vintage gentleman wear. This was perfect!
Luis Rodriguez
CA, United States
2012-10-18
Ok, so this the second pair of these I bought and they are great - sturdy, constructed along period lines and I can't believe how comfortable they are. Highly recommended.

United States
2012-10-18
The vest fit perfectly and looks better than expected. I'm very please with the entire transaction as well as the quality of the product.
Sheryl Shaw
TE, United States
2012-10-18
This little hat is the perfect size...got so many compliments on it. So cute! The service from this company is top notch, too. I always shop this site first because they are reliable, fast, and prices are good.. Highly recommend :)
Matthew Barrett
CA, United States
2012-10-18
I bought a brown leather holster, and ordered the wrong size, which was my fault. I contacted them about making an exchange,an made an appointment, and because I only lived an hour away I drove there instead of shipping. The exchange went well they were very pleasent to deal with, and in less than 15 minutes I was on my way after letting me try on a couple of different sizes to get the right one. I wil buy from them again.
Gloria Bedolla
CA, United States
2012-10-18
product is beautiful and shipping and delivery was lightening fast!
Kenneth Speckler
MA, United States
2012-10-18
Vest is beautiful, and just what I expected. Slightly concerned about the review re: buttons coming undone, however no indication of that on mine, with only 1 'wearing' so far. I would assume your shop took care of that issue (?) I will buy from you again
GIL LIBRIZZI
IL, United States
2012-10-18
GREAT LOOKING vest. QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. SOFT AND SUPPLE WITH A GREAT FIT. I JUST ORDERED ANOTHER IN BROWN LEATHER. THANKS!
Brian Turner
FL, United States
2012-10-18
perfect for re-enactment
Joyce Moore
MI, United States
2012-10-18
I was a Prairie Women for my Grandson's Old Missouri Days @ his school.They helped construct a small mock up version of a sod house for me. I wish the apron strings had been a little longer cuz I wear a large size 18 pants & also I would have loved pockets on the apron in the front. I embelished the Bonnet with fabric & lace from the same material as the skirt & cape I made. I must say the finished product looked very good. The quality of your products was excellent.
Brian
FL, United States
2012-10-18
Great pants for battles or any historic occassion re-enacting . They will be worn under confederate uniform jacket in battle.
Lonnie
PE, United States
2012-10-18
Just as discribed. Great addition to my piriod costume.
Sarah Woodring
FL, United States
2012-10-18
The blouse is gorgeous, though a little more sheer than I expected. Great quality, and it was delivered within 2 days of my order!
Sonia Sanchez
TE, United States
2012-10-18
An Awesome hat!!!!!
Monica McGonagall
NE, United States
2012-10-18
I purchased this hat as a gift and the recipient was delighted.
Kristy Malone
CA, United States
2012-10-18
These sleeveless are going to be the perfect addition to my costume. There exactly what I thought they would be!
G.W. Hartlieb III
AL, United States
2012-10-18
Got my product in a timely manner. In perfect condition and looking exactly as on the site. Thank you!

ID, United States
2012-10-18
This vest is perfect for the formal folk dance it will be worn for. The pattern is much more vivid and eye-catching in person than in the online photos. Arrived even quicker than expected after ordering.
Chris P.
VA, United States
2012-10-18
I absolutely love the fit and color of the vest. It works beautifully to accent a suit or a formal steampunk costume. While the fabric is comfortable and not too restrictive, it proved too thin to support the clamp on the end of my pocket-watch chain. A minor disappointment in an overall wonderful product that I would recommend in a heartbeat.
Chris P.
VA, United States
2012-10-18
Bought for my wife to use in her Air Pirate costume. She loved it and I was impressed with the quality of the pinning. I wasn't expecting a costume piece to have a durable pin, but it did and it's a beautiful item. Great pin, would buy again.
Monica Haney
KS, United States
2012-10-18
Beautiful Red vest. Great color and fit.
Chris P.
VA, United States
2012-10-18
Military surplus always makes for an awesome costume piece. Bought this for my wife for a Halloween costume and she wears them around the house and outside when it's overly sunny. Would recommend to anyone with a penchant for steampunk.
Elizabeth Ann Head
TX, United States
2012-10-18
We are very impressed by quality of the clothes, the excellent delivery time and great customer service. We would not hesitate to order again from western Emporium. We are getting married in the clothes we ordered and are very excited. Thanks for making our upcoming special day more special!!
Bonita Brown
LO, United States
2012-10-18
The apron was perfect, I am planning on ordering more items and this time I'll include my husband.
Keith
CA, United States
2012-10-18
These pants are pretty cool. They are my favorite ones to wear on stage.
Jonathan McDevitt
NJ, United States
2012-10-18
The shirt itself and shipping time where all great. However, the only reason that I did not give five stars was the shirt's color. It appears MUCH lighter in the picture than the actual shirt apparently is. Luckily this darker shade also works for my purposes, but I would have preferred the lighter shade that is advertised.
Miriam Baldwin
FL, United States
2012-10-18
This vest is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you very much for the fast shipping.
Gerard Giguere
NH, United States
2012-10-18
LOVE THE shirt / Great service FAST Shipment// Thanks
PST minion
TE, United States
2012-10-18
I had gotten recomendation about this site from other people and took a chance on their suggestion and I was NOT disapointed. My theater was needing a much better looking pointed pith helmet for their turn of the century explorers. This fit the bill perfectly. It is at a great price and excellent quality. If we need more, I am coming back and getting it here.
PST minion
TE, United States
2012-10-18
This is a good period fez, if you want a tassel you will need to provide your own. I found that it fits a good 22 inch head, otherwise you might need to add a layer of foam to help it stay on better. I needed a good fez for my remake of the mummy we were doing. This is period and looks great on stage and some of our patrons have asked where we got it. Keep in mind this is millinary wool streched over a block, so it isnt as stiff as other fezes out there, but it is period and much nicer then those cheapies out there.
PST minion
TE, United States
2012-10-18
I was impressed. This is a great quality tie for the price. Most of the other bow ties I have found have been much more expensive. What is nice is that it also comes with a matching pocket square. It was just the right item to set off the suits my guys are wearing.
PST minion
TE, United States
2012-10-18
I was impressed. This is a great quality tie for the price. Most of the other bow ties I have found have been much more expensive. What is nice is that it also comes with a matching pocket square. It was just the right item to set off the suits my guys are wearing.
Michael AtKisson
TE, United States
2012-10-18
Super-fast shipping. Product in great repair (especially for vintage military surplus). I could not be more pleased with both the product and the purveyor.

United States
2012-10-18
First impression: As said, the hat tops off the costume very well and gives it that missing something. I'll tell you, if the price point on the full on top hat puts you off, look no further than the John Bull top hat. Quality: Sturdy and well put together. So should you find your gentlemanly self in a bind, the hat can take some abuse. I don't recommend doing BMX in it.
James Suit
AR, United States
2012-10-18
Perfect!!! Just what I ordered!! Will continue buying. Well worth the price. Thanks
Mike Tocalino
CA, United States
2012-10-18
I am very impressed with the quality of these pants. These are not costume pants, but proper work pants, exactly the quality I was hoping for. :D
Mike Tocalino
CA, United States
2012-10-18
High quality, comfortable. I am a bit tall, at 6'1" and the standard length suspenders fit great.
Mike Tocalino
CA, United States
2012-10-18
Lots of compliments. This is a great piece. Worth the coin if you want a real mechanical time piece, not costume jewelry.
Mike Tocalino
CA, United States
2012-10-18
Fits great. Quality construction. Wahmaker is the real deal.
Mike Tocalino
CA, United States
2012-10-18
Great shirt. Comfortable, well made, very nice shirt.
John
WY, United States
2012-10-18
great buy. Very good quality.
John
WY, United States
2012-10-18
Look great. costume quality. Will be great for effect wanted.
John
WY, United States
2012-10-18
Looked and looked for one of these. Quality is very good. It was exactly what I had been looking for, color, fabric and all. Received in three days. Bought one size bigger than I ususally wear to be safe that it would be big enough and comfortable for a long evening party. Could have stayed with my normal order size and been comfortable.
Annette Yeager
TE, United States
2012-10-18
I cant say enough for this tie. It is a high quality made item. The fabric is rich in texture and color. Enjoy!!!
Annette Yeager
TE, United States
2012-10-18
My husband is delighted with this walking stick. It is a high quality item. Not light weight or cheaply made. Any gentleman would enjoy having this added to his victorian attire.
Annette Yeager
TE, United States
2012-10-18
Elizabeth Brunstad
TN, United States
2012-10-18
The mustache has not been received. My son has checked daily in his P.O. Box at college and with the college post office. I told my son that I would contact Historical Emporium tonight after he verified again it was not on campus. When I turned on my email (before opening your email) I thought, oh, that you would be informing me of lost delivery. This purchase was not totally for fun. My son has done his Holocaust/History paper on Josef Stalin. He was going dressed as Stalin. All the other materials have arrived (russian hat, medals, uniform). Now he is running out of time to get a mustache because of the missing delivery. Regards, Elizabeth Brunstad

United States
2012-10-18
Pat
NY, United States
2012-10-18
Best looking aviator helmet I could find for this price. The material is not bad. It came so much quicker than I expected.
Theo
United States
2012-10-18
Great idea though implementation is tough. Parts are small and may fall off, also in general heavier than expected and clip does not seem to reliably hold on. Still as one of their side products the loops are great flair an for the price worth a little bit of extra work to use.
Greg Ford
TE, United States
2012-10-18
Ordered it large and it fit just like I was hopeing for. The holster fit my Ruger perfectly. Great product, great price I am going to see if they sell one for a .22 long for my son.
C. B. Hubbard
GA, United States
2012-10-18
My purchase order was handled rapidly and packaged well. The items were exactly as described and are in excellent condition, better than advertised. I would not hesitate to order again from Historical Emporium. Thanks for an awesome buying experience.
james fritzinger
WA, United States
2012-10-18
Wonderful shirt. The fit is perfect. I love the way it feels. There is no way I could be more pleased.
james fritzinger
WA, United States
2012-10-18
Great color. Perfect fit. What a shirt. I wore it to a line dance, along with the pants, people liked the look.
James fritzinger
WA, United States
2012-10-18
The pants fit like they were made just for me. Perfect.
Vince
IL, United States
2012-10-18
I REALLY love this hat...! I got the right size for my head (Large), and fits very comfortably. I own a derby hat as well, which cost a bit more & a tad better quality. However, with that being said, this hat is of good quality for the price. It's lightweight, comfortable, sharp looking, and gives me that "different" look when I walk around in public. I get a LOT of different looks when wearing, plus a good amount of compliments since not many people wear them in the area (Chi-Town). I love the fact it keeps my head warm due to it being the fall right now, and with my bald head, I like to keep it warm. Keeping my head warm is always more important to me than having a jacket, plus the fact I do not want to wear baseball caps (sick of wearing them) nor skull caps because everyone all the time, since everyone tends to wear those majority of the time. So if you are looking for your own sense of style, to wear you are casual but not overly dressed, this is the one for you. Plus it goes great with my spring/fall three quarters length black nylon jacket. I have people tell me its almost "Jack Ripper'ish"! With that being said, my look is complete. Thanks Historical Emporium! Cuzzin' Vinny
R Smith
AL, United States
2012-10-18
... but if I'm dreadfully honest, I fell prey to something I see a lot in online clothes shopping (but was too excited about this purchase to think about it ahead of time) -- the color of the actual coat is several shades darker than the item appears in the online images (such as the one to the left of this comment box now). A slight disappointment, as it takes my purchase further away from the classic item it is intended to emulate. It's still a gorgeous coat, and I'll be back for other purchases from your terrific store... but if it's possible, please try to light your photographs of the clothing to more clearly show the actual color of such items.
Relay
United States
2012-10-18
They work great. bit "snug" fit on the side. i take them off and there are indents where they were. thinking about maybe having them widened then have my actual lenses cut to the size of these glasses.
Lauren
United States
2012-10-18
Hi guys- Let me say that your shirts that i buy from you are always great. BUT BUT you need to offer them in a larger neck size.BUT a large shirt like i wear only has a 16.5 neck well i need a 17 or 17.5 because i only buy band collars. some fit some dont. gee see what you can do. Ill buy more if i can get that size. thanks.
David
United States
2012-10-18
Quality fabric & Tailoring - very unique and period-Authentic
Robert Farris
TE, United States
2012-10-19
For 45.00 I was pretty disappointed in the quality of this product.The stitching is not even on both sides of the cap,so it does not fit evenly on my head.Given the vast selection out there on the web,I only give a company one chance to get it right.And Historical Emporium was a FAIL!!I was going to use this cap to ride my Harley in but,it doesn't fit right so...
Gary Floyd
TN, United States
2012-10-19
I was very pleased with your promt attention to my order. I have been in law enforcement my whole life and retired in 2007 after 37 years of service. I as thrilled at the authenticity of the badge you sent me. The detail and design were amazing. The products if found at your web site are now in my favorites for easy orders in the future. If anyone ask's me, I would highly recommend your site for any and all old western needs.

United States
2012-10-19
Service was excellent. vest quality very good. Fit excellent. I needed to reinforce the stitching on 4 buttons other than that an excellent product at a fair price with exceptional service.
Jeff
United States
2012-10-19
The shirt is very well-made. It is heavyweight, but still remains relatively cool to wear. The buttons and studs are metal which seems more period to me. I would say a little pricey, but to be honest, it was the lowest price shirt of it's kind I found online.
Zelie Pforzheimer
CT, United States
2012-10-19
Very nice quality and delivered in a very timely manner. Courteous and knowledgable staff on phone sourced a difficult to find largest size from another warehouse and did careful checking of measurements so skirt would fit our actress.

United States
2012-10-19
Thanks to your very knowledgeable customer service rep, I got the perfect size (did NOT order up 1/2 size, since my feet are a little narrower than average). These boots fit like custom made. Quality is excellent. The color "Brandy" is what we used to call "Cordovan" - a little more neutral than plain brown. I am a very happy customer.
Z. Pforzheimer
CT, United States
2012-10-19
Cut and style was nice but did not like the material for our needs. Staff helpful and skirt arrived promptly.
Z. Pforzheimer
CT, United States
2012-10-19
Perfectly perfect In every way. The ribbon ties make it exceptionally easy to custom fit this piece. Suggest tacking down when you have it fit so they stay put and you don't get them tangled in wash etc. Since this is a costume we did not sew down completely as it will have to be altered for the next actress but if for personal use would suggest this. Our actress commented on how pretty the costume made her feel. Nice!

VE, United States
2012-10-19
Well made, quality garment at a very reasonable price, shipped quickly. It doesn't get any better. You guys are great!
Paul Krause
AR, United States
2012-10-19
I got two complements the first day I wore it. I'm a boot maker and dress with a 1906 style. I'v had similar shirts that were wearing out and replaced it with this one when I saw it in your online catalog. I'm going to get a couple more. Maybe this weekend

United States
2012-10-19
Great quality and an excellent addition to the rest of the outfit for my husband!

United States
2012-10-19
Looks great and is of great quality!

United States
2012-10-19
This shirt looks so good!! This store is great! I love the feel and the make of this shirt! It was a perfect addition to the rest of the outfit!

United States
2012-10-19
Love it!
Cassandra Paine
LA, United States
2012-10-19
Good frames, solid construction. Don't look like they'll break quickly. Negative aspect: Too shiny. If wearing for stage, they look too costume-y. Although, can dry brush over it to give illusion of them being older.

United States
2012-10-19
For the price, it's good. It's a little more lightweight than I had hoped though.
Martin Dornan
MO, United States
2012-10-19
I was very pleased with the promptness of the service and the quality of the product. Have had lots of compliments on the authenticity of the look.
Clayton J. Buzbee III
LO, United States
2012-10-19
Very nice quality and fast shipping. Will definitely be ordering other versions of this vest and after seeing and enjoying the quality, I will also be ordering other styles, as well as other types of clothing.
r. lewis
TN, United States
2012-10-19
I purchased this dress as part of your steampunk burlesque outfit. i wore it for a CAS-SASS State shooting competition and was awarded best dressed shooter! would love to send you a puc if i knew how. thanks!
C. Frumious Bandersnatch
United States
2012-10-20
Perfect starter goggles! I'm putting together my first steampunk costume and these are a great finishing touch. With a little primer, copper paint and an assortment of old watch gears glued on they look fantastic. The replacement lenses I ordered add an extra touch of style. Shipped quickly, as all of my orders have been.
dan
United States
2012-10-20
very nice well made fits my ruger blackhawk 6,5 inch

PA, United States
2012-10-20
Warm and well constructed.
Dennis kirby
CO, United States
2012-10-20
Love the hat. Fits perfect. Very good quality. Handsome.

United States
2012-10-20
Very nice vest. Very quick service. All good.

United States
2012-10-20
Although this shirt is suppose to be loose by style, it is larger in the neck and body than a small/medium size would indicate. I will have to have the neck altered as I always wear a size 15 neck and size 39 suit.
Frances B
PA, United States
2012-10-20
I'm usually a bit timid about ordering clothes online but these fit perfectly.
Stephen C
KY, United States
2012-10-20
Thought products were good value for money spent. Unfortunately the cartridge belt was too small and the larger size was not available at this time to order in the color I wanted. Will continue to monitor the site and buy when size available in color I want.
Aaron N
MD, United States
2012-10-20
it is easiest to evaluate items when they can be seen on or being used by a model. That may be my own lack of imagination, but it helps me choose items that I might not otherwise purchase
Andrew S
VT, United States
2012-10-19
Daniella K
FL, United States
2012-10-19
I was truly impressed at how quickly the order was processed, shipped and delivered. A great display of professionalism and efficiency. I will definitely be ordering additional items in the future.
Jack M
NC, United States
2012-10-19
just loved your site
Marcella L
MD, United States
2012-10-18
The wedding we were attending was victorian for the wedding party so we had to find clothing to wear
Edward R
NC, United States
2012-10-18
The quality of the clothing and items were top condition and were sent in a very timely manner.
John F
CA, United States
2012-10-18
The quality of the clothing is excellent. In fact, I just ordered another shirt from you today. Also, your sales team are very friendly. The only problem is that the Ambassador vest that I ordered came in the wrong color. I ordered it in 'Red' and the vest that was sent was 'Gray'. However, I like it so much that I decided to keep it and wear it occasionally with my tux.
Bill R
GA, United States
2012-10-18
After completing an online order, I realized I needed a different size for one item. Unlike many online retailers, Historical Emporium was able to make this minor change and complete the order. Good job on empowering your employees to use common sense and resolve customer issues.
Christopher P
VA, United States
2012-10-18
The store is absolutely wonderful. Items ship promptly and in excellent condition; especially clothing and jewelry pieces. I will return for more items I'm sure.
Matthew C
NC, United States
2012-10-18
Price, quality, and selection
Charles M
MN, United States
2012-10-18
Fast shipping, nice products
James G
TN, United States
2012-10-18
Historical Emporium has a great selection.
Clarence M
PA, United States
2012-10-18
I ordered at 11:00am EST on the Friday a week before the wedding I was to attend. I was scared that it wouldn't be enough time to process the order and get it to PA, but HE came through! Very pleased and the items were perfect for the wedding theme. Thanks much!
Lannie M
TX, United States
2012-10-15
we ordered a complete suite for myself & my husband for Dickens on the Strand. we are extremely pleased with each piece.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service