Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-10-28

August N.
AR, United States
2012-10-22
This ascot is very nice and goes well with the Burgundy Klondike vest that I ordered. I would certainly recommend it.
Donald Novorsky
OH, United States
2012-10-22
Excellent quality, well made coat. Perfect for our Annual Ghost Walk, which is more history than shock. I am very pleased with the coat.
Dr. Horrible
AL, United States
2012-10-22
Very satisfied with the quality of this product. Have seen howie labcoats elsewhere w/ fake buttons sewn on velcro closures. This is the real deal. And props to customer support. I called first to verify stock (this is halloween season afterall) and was treated very courteously. Will definately do business with these folks again.
Sue
MI, United States
2012-10-22
Great website! I bought this blouse for a musical I'm in set during the Civil War. The fit is great and I've gotten a lot of compliments on it and questions where I got it. It arrived a few days before the stated delivery date which was really cool. I checked out several websites offering Civil War period costumes and none compared to this one in cost or quality, I would recommend this website to others. Thank you, Sue G.
rebecca
TE, United States
2012-10-22
I looked at multiple different companies before I purchased these suspenders. When they arrived I knew I had made the right choice. They look and fit great! They are adjustable and made of quality leather.
Kelly
United States
2012-10-22
The only reason I'm giving these a 4 is because they're pretty small and there's only one size available. Otherwise, gorgeous!
Kelly
United States
2012-10-22
The quality on this gun in absolutely amazing!! It's perfect for a woman's hand. The paint and details are wonderful. I would highly recommend this piece!
Kelly
United States
2012-10-22
I love that this skirt can be worn so many different ways! Wonderful item!
Kyle Kelly
WA, United States
2012-10-22
Growing up in the punk rock fast lane I have tried/worn just about all boots such as this from doc martins to grip fast to vegan leather boots. These are so far by far the most comfortable boots I have gotten into to date, and affordable. Worth it, if you need boots for work or street stomping don't hesitate on bringing these home.
rebecca
TE, United States
2012-10-22
The color of this shirt is perfect; it is a light cream and made of a soft and durable material. My husband and I followed the size chart and it fit around his neck perfectly (he has a large neck) but the sleeves and body were massive, this is a common problem we have with purchasing shirts for him. We considered returning it for a smaller size and then decided to wash and dry it to see if it would shrink. It shrank enough in the sleeves and body to make it more comfortable. I would recommend this product to anyone but be careful washing and drying it will shrink a little.
rebecca
TE, United States
2012-10-22
Great quality vest, my only complaint is that the buckle on the back was not the same color metal as the buttons on the front, but I am slightly OCD. This is however easily remedied. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Jerald Josey
SC, United States
2012-10-22
Really think it is a great product, the only thing is the dye rubs off a little. But I don't worry about because the workman ship is really great.

CA, United States
2012-10-22
I liked the design, but the fabric was lighter and of less quality than anticipated.
Songshi
United States
2012-10-22
Solidly built, the perfect height and weight. It was worth every penny. It was exactly what I was looking for.
Songshi
United States
2012-10-22
What a great hat! It was exactly what I've been looking for, and I've been looking for awhile. It fits perfectly and looks amazing.
Baron VonOütenbürt
United States
2012-10-23

United States
2012-10-23
They are just what i wanted. The leather is nice and they look amazing. You might need to make a few extra holes in the straps, but thats about it. Great product.
Elizabeth Mann
VI, United States
2012-10-23
Dress fit well and looked great. Depicts the era of the Civil War and victorian period. Shipped and arrived in avery timely manner.
Katrine
CA, United States
2012-10-23
Lovely material, excellently made, wonderful value. I highly reccomend the item to any Highland or Scottish country dancers.
Katrine
CA, United States
2012-10-23
A beautiful piece of working art. It looks just like the one Collin Firth wears in Pride and Predigest.
m. defelice
FL, United States
2012-10-23
I owned a gun rig for years from a famous maker, great quality but quite expensive. I decided I wanted another western gun rig and began shopping around. Lots of companies out there, most very expensive. I did not want to spend 400 to 500 dollars! Then I found Historical Emporium. I studied the product pictures and read all the reviews. Did lots of research with comparable rigs. I wanted heavy durable quality, great fit but at a reasonable cost. Historical Emporium had the best bet. I decided to give it a try. I recieved my brand new rig within a week! I opened the box and the room was filled with the smell of fresh beautiful leather. I was really impressed with the heavy quality, thick stitching, dressed and sealed joins and ends. The color was beautiful. I also ordered the holster for my 7 1/2 in bbl revolver. Fit and finish the exact quality as the rig. I am very impressed. But guess what? I ordered a rig to big for me. So I returned the rig for a smaller size and within 2 weeks there and back I was wearing my new rig! What a great company. I plan to buy again. Great quality great service if your on the fence about it, do it you will not be sorry, take it from a real picky guy. I do not give many chances, I just go elsewhere. I am here to stay.
Paul Gierman
NY, United States
2012-10-24
they fit perfect, and i can't wait to have my whole costume finished for conventions. thanks!
paul gierman
NY, United States
2012-10-24
these new goggles are well made and fit great. a lovely addition to my goggle collection
paul gierman
NY, United States
2012-10-24
this cap will go nicely with my steampunk aviator costume, now i just need to assemble the flight suit. thanks emporium. im always impressed
Gopher 'Digger' Addams
WA, United States
2012-10-24
This coat is very well made and exactly what was needed for a victorian funeral director's outfit. I enjoy it so much that I am even considering using it at my wedding wear for my daughter's wedding. Very nice!
Gopher 'Digger' Addams
WA, United States
2012-10-24
It is the raven, nothing more. This walking stick highly exceeded my expectations! It lent the needed gravitas to my victorian Funeral director's outfit for an Addams Family dinner held by our school. I am delighted with this purchase and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

United States
2012-10-24
This vest is perfect! Thank you so much! My Husband loves it! It came quickly & looks just as good as the picture............fits perfect................very impressed with the quality,style & service!

United States
2012-10-24
We were so empressed with the gunbelt & holster when it arrived that we ordered another one for the Groom. They are so nice looking & are perfect for the old west Wedding! We'll be stying that day for sure! Thanks again for having exactly what we were looking for! I'm sure everyone will be asking where we got them!

United States
2012-10-24
Thes sleevelets are so beautiful. I was very impressed with the delivery time (so fast) & the style & quality too! I'll surely pass your site on to my family & friends. Thanks again for adding a touch of class to my special old west outfit!

United States
2012-10-24
Can't thank you enough for having such a beautiful fan to add a special old west touch to my outfit. It is perfect. I was worried it would be small & wimpy......but it is full size & the lace is stunning & the quality is top notch! Your website is so easy to use & the service is great!
Thomas Stross
FL, United States
2012-10-24
I cannot get over the quality and workmanship that went into the pants, shirt and vest that I ordered. Top notch all the way around. Not only that, but the lengths that the entire staff went to accommodate me when my original order went missing through the postal service was unbelievable. They were doing everything in their power to satisfy the customer (me), a quality that is hard to find in today's business world. I cannot praise them enough. I will definitely be doing business with them again.
Robert M. Wright
NM, United States
2012-10-25
Hats deserve a comeback as every day male fashion. In my part of the country headgear is a must to protect one from the sun and those who do cover their heads wear either cowboy hats or ballcaps. The homburg accentutes the character of its wearer drawing positive comments from people of all ages.
Rain Rusalka
WA, United States
2012-10-25
We have ordered several items from Historical Emporium, including the pith helmet. Shipping has been prompt and the items high quality. This site is definitely one of my new favorite resources for our costuming needs!

United States
2012-10-25
An excellent product: sturdy, made of high quality materials that should last a long, long time. Very satisfied!

United States
2012-10-25
fits great. good quality.

United States
2012-10-25

United States
2012-10-25

United States
2012-10-25
took the advice of other reviewers and ordered a size larger due to the higher waist. Good call -- they fit just fine one size up.
Marlene Laughtin
CA, United States
2012-10-25
I ordered a skirt and spats boy was I happy with both items and the quality was very good. I was also delighted on how fast I received them.

United States
2012-10-25
these tokens are awesome... the look and quality are top notch!

United States
2012-10-25
These are super comfortable and stylish period pieces. The quality is high, if you are looking for well thought out pants for a steampunk outfit these are a good place to start.

United States
2012-10-25
A little stiffer then I was expecting it to be, but after a little more research it makes sense that it should be this way. Overall great hat, fast shipping, everything I expect from historical emporium.
Mike Barnett
GA, United States
2012-10-25
My father loves nice hats in the winter and got him something I thought he would enjoy. This hat is made excellent. The workmanship is great along with the style of the hat. He said this was by far his favorite. Thank you from the two of us. Great job!

United States
2012-10-26
This walking stick looked great online but when it was delivered I was really surprised... the quality and visual impact far exceeded my expectations! I will surely be shopping here more often!
Richard Villemaire
NE, United States
2012-10-26
Quick shipping and a very nice product very satisfied
C. Hill
AZ, United States
2012-10-26
Received the red lace parasol ultra quick. It is definitely pretty but not exactly the style I was looking for; am considering returning it. There is nothing wrong structurally wrong with the parasol. Would definitely order again from your company.
Doug DeWitt
OR, United States
2012-10-26
I've returned two of these vests because of poor construction and material. The first had loose buttons, missing stitching on the back belt, and a fabric flaw which resulted in a white stripe on the front of the vest. The replacement vest was even worse. There was a gap in the back of the collar where the stitching didn't catch the fabric, and the front of the collar was frayed. Both were returned and I was reimbursed. I really like the style of the vest, but the lack of quality control in the manufacturing process is very disappointing. Although Historical Emporium staff were very responsive and easy to deal with, I've decided to shop elsewhere.

United States
2012-10-26
Item was high quality, and exactly as described. It was delivered promptly and is an excellent costume piece.
RONNELL MADISON
NY, United States
2012-10-26
I purchased the Detachable Cotton Collar - Banker. The description stated "Our authentic style collars feature starched heavy cotton construction to maintain shape and style through many wearings." .........needless to say it was not. What was delivered was a collar far from starched!! it was flimsy. Not taking from the collars tailoring which was fine, just not stiff at all!!

United States
2012-10-26
Although the look is great, there is no way to adjust them to fit. If the pre-shaped fit isnt right, the way they are made keeps them from being bent to fit better. They don't fit my nose right, and as a result they are either pressed against my eyes, or falling forward lower on my nose. They look like they would be able to bend a bit, but I haven't been able to make that work. If you are looking for a bit of costuming to keep in a pocket and hold up to your face, I would recommend these. If your costume involves actually wearing them, I'd be cautious.

United States
2012-10-26
I think this a great stick. A little longer than I envisioned from the description, but that's not a problem. I think the look is great and I've gotten compliments from people once they've seen it added to my outfit.
jerry johnson
HU, United States
2012-10-26
Great Quality - I love this vest, More than expected Fast shipping

United States
2012-10-26
For looks, this pin is great. The only problem with it is the pin itself is a bit on the flimsy side. When I put it through a stiff material I'm worried that it will bend or break.
Jen
United States
2012-10-26
great skirt, works for so many outfits, true to sizing and the bustle is hot! oh, and it was delivered quickly.
diane L
VA, United States
2012-10-26
i am a living historian and the petticoat was a suprisingly heavy one most i get from more expencive stores i have to put two or three to get the right "feel". great quality and sturdy construction. great experience.
Carla Snell
TX, United States
2012-10-26
I love this shirt! Though fitted it is comfortable and moves rather than constricts! So versatile! I could wear this with full Victorian, Goth, or steam punk gear as well as jeans and boots! This shirt will be a key piece in my wardrobe! The delivery time was amazing!
Carla Snell
TX, United States
2012-10-26
This is by far my most favorite skirt EVER! I will wear it as often as possible and may have to buy a second just so I don't wear it out too soon! It fits so well and when bustled just screams fashion for me! I did have to call customer service to confirm I was ordering the right size and was very impressed with their knowledge and courtesy as well as the fast shipping of all the items! This store is my new addiction! Great prices, fast service, wonderful items to choose from; I will shop again and again!
Jacquelyn Reedy
CA, United States
2012-10-26
we were very impressed with your prompt shipping, and the quality of the product. we will definitely use your company again , and refer you to our family and friend.
Dylan Brody
CA, United States
2012-10-26
I bought this vest as something to wear on stage when I perform so it's "costuming" but it's not costumey. I wear it with a modern, slim-fit formal shirt with french cuffs and it has earned me compliments every time I've worn it. When next I'm flush, I'll be getting a bunch of other Historical Emporium vests -- I think this one comes in blue . . . maybe in black and silver. I suspect they'll all work just as well for me. Thanks for the wonderfulness of your stuff!
Debra Somontes
AZ, United States
2012-10-26
This was my first purchase from you. I am returning this product as I was immensely disappointed. This was to be used as my wedding dress on 11/03/12. Unfortunately there was no time before my wedding to return the dress so I had to make my own in less than a week. For sizing, I followed the advisement of a representative when I called to ask and the dress size recommended was entirely too big and would require a near complete remake of the whole dress to get a proper fit. I expected there would be some alterations but this was beyond ridiculous as to what was needed to make this work. Furthermore, I purchased this product expecting some authenticity, at least it being American made and found that it was (1) made in Guatemala, (2) the entire product was done on a serger, no plain stitching anywhere, (3) the fabric was stiff and uncomfortbale to wear, (4) the pouff of the sleeves was done with folded over netting rather than shoulder padding (5) the buttonholes went in the wrong direction to the line of the dress, (6) the front and back gathers were uneven to its bilateral gathers, (7) the bustle was flat and un-pouffed, (8) the bottom black cotton didn't even come close in matching the texture or consistentcy to that of the overall dress, (9) the color purple shown was much more royal purple than the reddish purple color received and (10) there was elastic for the waistline rather than a waistband [so much for authenticity to the era]. I make vintage clothing and chose to purchase with your company because, upon review of your inventory, thought that what I was seeing was authetic and could save me much time and stress if I didn't have to make my own dress for the wedding. Imagine my surprise and distress upon receipt of this "costume". To say your clothing is authentic is misleading as it isn't even American made. You should say your clothing is rather, era designed with today's technology in the art and craft of vintage clothing (non-USA or third world made). I am very reluctant to purchase anything else from you in the future or to recommend you to customers who cannot wait for me to make their attire should I become backed up. I do hope you clear up your misleading statement about product authenticity and refund and remedy my concerns with this returned item.
Adam D
MI, United States
2012-10-26
If I could give six stars I would! This is truly a real quality shirt! I was amazed. Fits me like a glove. The listed size guide is almost 100% 1:1. I plan on wearing the collar up on mine, for a puff-tie. I plan on using this as a day to day "nice shirt" as well! like a "going out shirt." Happy as all can be!! I will be shopping in the future, for more dress shirts, for work here and around the site! SO VERY, VERY HAPPY! YOU MADE A NEW CUSTOMER! THANKS A+ With Honors!
Michael Coxe
NO, United States
2012-10-26
I am a first time buyer and my experience was really awesome !! The shirt was totally top quality and fit perfect !! I would highly reccomend HE for your western needs !! In a world of techno machines, it pays to have quality the old fashioned way !! Thanks !!
Adam D
MI, United States
2012-10-26
Works great with the Sinclair edwardian Club Collar Shirt - White [001568], with collar worn up. I bought both together. Just a nice classy element. Very happy. Well made, and really very happy with the over all look! A+
Anthony Gilchrist
NS, Australia
2012-10-26
This product is just perfect for my "costume" in Act I of "The Pirates of Penzance" as Major General Stanle in Blue Mountains Musical Society ( near Sydney ) Australia. The Director wanted something different and I am greeted with laughter by the audience when I appear. Comfy sizing and just perfect for coolness under the stage lights. Well done once again Gentleman's Emporium.
Dr. Horrible Ph.D
Australia
2012-10-26
Since I'm the most original person ever, I decided to go as Dr. Horrible for Halloween. But alas! Not a single coat could be found... Until the Historical Emporium graced my life with it's presence. They had not only the perfect coat, but one in my size! It arrived and was better than I could have thought! Thanks!!!
David
United States
2012-10-26
I wear this jacket daily and get compliments here in Seattle, it has a classic yet refined look in person. It is not lined - which means I can layer-up underneath if needed (which I prefer), but the canvass is somewhat thick, so it can stand on it's own in up to to 40 deg. weather with just a shirt underneath. If you want something stylish and different - this duster's for you.
Jeramy
MD, United States
2012-10-26
The item arrived exactly as pictured, and it was delivered earlier then the original estimate.

United States
2012-10-26
The bow tie is beautiful...the shipping charge is not. Shipping was $7.00 for an item that should have cost no more than $1-$2 to send.
Lovit Hines
WA, United States
2012-10-26
It is without even the slightest reserve that I recommend the Historical Emporium. The speed in delivery, the outstanding quality of the vest and the ease of their online shopping has established me as a lifetime customer. The Historical Emporium is a return to days long gone when customer service and top quality merchandise weren't just hyperbole, but would determine the survival of the vendor. That said, The Historical Emporium is most certainly worthy of 5 Stars ... or more.

Denmark
2012-10-26
Great coat..good value for the money.The fabric is softer than I expected,and this coat dosent weigh too much which is a plus.For an off the peg item, the fit is pretty good.
Lilith Artemis Kooks
VA, United States
2012-10-26
Love it! It flatters a woman's figure, yet hides the bum area. I wore it a few days ago, and I've gotten compliments from so many people! It is sexy, yet modest at the same time! It's a keeper!

United States
2012-10-26
Definitely a good quality for the price. My only complaints are the tight neck and the longer sleeves. (Those are related to my size, not a problem with the shirt itself. Some simple alterations will make it perfect!
Tim
United States
2012-10-26
This cotton vest is rugged and looks really sharp. A most have for western look, I'm a big guy and it fits great.
Tim
United States
2012-10-26
This bracelet looks the part, though I wouldn't expect it to last under extreme conditions. If you are dressing up, or wearing it 'around town' this is a must have. If you are expecting something that will stand the test of time, the materials seem a bit less "solid". I wear this bracelet when I'm LARPing, but take it off during any combat.
Tim
United States
2012-10-26
There aren't 6 stars so I guess we'll stick with 5. This hat is worth twice what I payed for it - it's solid, stiff, comfortable, and actually fits my gigantic head! I wish I had found this site a few years ago - it would have saved me several hundred dollars in gas, searching for the thing.
Michael Pruitt
KA, United States
2012-10-26
Excellent shirt, very much period, comfortable. I had bought a tie to go with it, but it looked better without. Delivered on time. Thank you very much. Mikey
Derek House
VA, United States
2012-10-26
The hat I received looks way better than the one I ordered. I thought I was ordering just a plain gray hat and got one with amazing quality outside and in, with a feather... Awesome.
Derek House
VA, United States
2012-10-26
The color of the gloves in the main picture is not correct to what you will receive. Not that I had a problem with that, I wanted gray gloves, and I got gray gloves. My only issue is that they don't really fit at all. They are made to stretch, but the digits are too loose even if it stretches to fit my hand. Still good quality, just not a good fit.
Derek House
VA, United States
2012-10-26
The quality is great! However, it was a pain getting the pockets open because they were sewn completely shut. Also the color is a little different from the picture. The picture must be taken with high lighting, because the vest it not that bright. It's more of a neutral color and the filigree does not stand out as much. That being said, I'm still immensely pleased with my purchase.
Lilith Artemis Kooks
VA, United States
2012-10-26
Wow! This skirt not only feels comfortable, but it's perfect for many other tops I own! I really needed this one!
Annette Yeager
TE, United States
2012-10-26
Very Nice. Would recommend this vest to anyone. Great quality very well made.
Steven Young
MD, United States
2012-10-26
Style and class are my best descriptors. I regularly hear "You look so dapper."
NetShopper Extraordinaire
United States
2012-10-26
Look at the pix, read the description, That's what you get. Nice and simple.

United States
2012-10-26
The skirt is perfect and beautiful but the sizing is very off from comparable sizes today. The skirt is for my daughter and she wears a size 2, sometimes, if something runs small she gets a 4. Thankfully you were out of 2 and 4 so we thought that we could pin the size 6. The 6 is tight and just barely fits her.

United States
2012-10-26
Beautifully made. We bought this along with the black gibson girl skirt for our daughter.
Peggy Mojica
TE, United States
2012-10-26
Order process was easy! Got my order quickly! Great quality product! I am very pleased!
Thankful customer
TX, United States
2012-10-26
The suit arrived promptly, and fit well. Thank you very much!
D Sedillo
NE, United States
2012-10-26
I bought this for my wedding along with an entire outfit. This makes the day complete when I see my beautiful bride walking down the aisle.

United States
2012-10-26

United States
2012-10-26
Jerry Hammett
TE, United States
2012-10-26
The boots arrived sooner than expected, and the quality is very good. As usual the quality of the product and the service were both impeccable.
armida camacho
CA, United States
2012-10-26
Love the color, fit perfect. I am 5Ft one inch tall, no alterations needed. I belong to a Red hat society and needed this for a gala. It arrived promptly.

United States
2012-10-26
Very impressed with the quality for the price!
Ken M
KY, United States
2012-10-26
I ordered this Blond full bodied mustache based on the photograph in the catalog, but I was somewhat disappointed when it arrived. It was considerably less in volume than the one depicted in the image. However, it will probably work for the costume that I have, but is less than what I was expecting.
Duanne Walton
IL, United States
2012-10-26
Very prompt delivery and an excellent product. It goes perfectly with the outfit I've put together. Thank you.
Don Takach
CA, United States
2012-10-26
Other than having to taylor the lenght, and they run a bit Small (Had to return a size 34 for a 36), these pants look and feel great.
Michael Lubrano
NY, United States
2012-10-26
I am very pleased with my Brown Brigade vest. Fit is a bit roomy as I have to upsize to a 2X with the Gentleman's Emporium vests as the XL is a fine fit in the chest but just a bit too tight in the waist at least for me. The advantage to upsizing at least is not worrying about any shrinkage issues when tossing it in the washing machine (hang it to dry!) My only complaint would be the hideous kelly green striped lining that Scully seems to use on their brand of vests. Overall though this is an outstanding product, the star buttons are a nice feature and I highly recommend this model of vest.
M. Lubrano
NY, United States
2012-10-26
I am very pleased with my Crimson Commander vest. Fit is a bit roomy as I have to upsize to a 2X with the Gentleman's Emporium vests as the XL is a fine fit in the chest but just a bit too tight in the waist (at least for me). The advantage to upsizing at least is no worrying about any shrinkage issues when tossing it in the washing machine (hang it to dry!). I was quite thrilled that the Commander model vests do not have the hideous kelly green striped linings of the similar Brigade vest though that's a minor issue and I recommend the Brigade style as well. Hopefully the Commander Vest will also be offered in blue, gray and green in the future. Overall this is an outstanding product and I highly recommend this model of vest and look forward to ordering more.
R. Walker
WE, United States
2012-10-26
Just what i wanted well pleased i just didn't adhere to your instructiond, i order a 38 instead of a 40 i can get it fasten in the first notch, i will share your website with others
Candace Mathews
NM, United States
2012-10-26
I would have given the socks a 5* but they are a bit small. Lovely thin fabric, well made and comfortable. I bought all 3 colors, red/black, purple/black and white/black.
Anthony Larry Jr.
LO, United States
2012-10-26
Very well pleased with the product and servioce received.
Carol S.
MD, United States
2012-10-26
This little parasol is so incredibly adorable! I got it to go with an 1850s mid-Victorian evening dress for an Edgar Allan Poe event, and I wanted all the accessories to be as authentic as possible. It's not easy to find the early or mid-Victorian items, so I was pleased to find it on Historical Emporium's site. I was also worried about delivery time, but it came very quickly. It looked fabulous, and totally finished off the costume with such flair! I got rave reviews, and so many comments all night on the authentic and beautiful details of the accessories (I ordered little fingerless lace gloves as well). It looks exactly as pictured, and has small rosebud decorations on the top. If you want those perfect details to complete a historic outfit, this is the place to get them! Thanks, Emporium!!
Carol S.
MD, United States
2012-10-26
These are wonderful little gloves. I got them to finish off a black 1850s mid-Victorian evening dress that I wore to an Edgar Allan Poe event. It was the perfect final touch to the outfit. And it was so much fun to wear something that was both sexy and ladylike at the same time! Very comfortable, with a thin hidden elastic band at the wrists for an easy fit. I also bought your little black fringe parasol to complete the costume, and together these accessories nailed the look. I now have a reputation for being the "historical fashion diva"! Thanks so much for your great service and such a user-friendly website.
Mike Fisher
UT, United States
2012-10-26
The vest looks great and fits great!
D. Delaney
70, United States
2012-10-26
I was very satisfied with purchase. I spoke to the sales associate over the phone before purchasing the vest on line. She was very helpful in finding a bow tie to match the vest. My son loved the vest and I'm sure we will be purchasing more merchandise in the future.
D. Delaney
LO, United States
2012-10-26
My son was very pleased with the bow tie. Sales associate was very helpful.
Aaron Logan
WA, United States
2012-10-26
Stumbled upon this item online and was a bit concerned - price was a lot lower than I suspect it should be.. Took a chance and ordered. The holser was a perfect fit for my long-barreled pistol. IT is the perfect counterpart to my gun! The material is high quality, the service and delivery was quick, and I am one pleased customer. I will purchase a few more for my other items.
M. Anderson
MI, United States
2012-10-26
Great hand-covering sheaths! They fit like a glove!
M. Anderson
MI, United States
2012-10-26
I feel like I'm rich, and important, and f'ing awesome when I walk around with this cane! It's way higher quality than I expected. I'll probably use it until the day I die (in about 80 years).
M. Anderson
MI, United States
2012-10-26
Read the title. If it doesn't apply to you, don't purchase this item - You won't be able to handle it.
Vicki Hewlett
CA, United States
2012-10-26
Product was of good quality, delivered in a timely manner and fair price. I am very satisfied with all aspects of my purchase. Thank you.
Betty Sharp
AR, United States
2012-10-26
I love this watch, it's become my new favorite. Beautiful design and easy to read the face. Watch is pretty either side. Chain is just the right length. Buy it!
Betty Sharp
AR, United States
2012-10-26
This watch just wins on cool factor alone. Really neat seeing the gear mechinism work in the back. Very unique.
Betty Sharp
AR, United States
2012-10-26
This is a beautiful and well made fan. Really moves the air well also.
Betty Sharp
AR, United States
2012-10-26
Love the design on this fan, really pretty and well made.
Ray Walker
TE, United States
2012-10-26
The vest was just what I was looking for and the service was very very fast thanks a lot
Brent Neice
IN, United States
2012-10-26
My 1858 Remington with 5 1/2 inch barrel fit perfectly. The quality was much better than expected as well. You can not go wrong with this holster!
Wings and Strings Gun and Archery Shop
OH, United States
2012-10-26
Poor workmanship in construction

United States
2012-10-26
The hat is great. Very comfortable and looks great.
Samantha Ebert
MD, United States
2012-10-26
It was interesting getting the goggles and figuring out how they work mostly because I've never had goggles like these. I loved how the nose piece adjusts and how I can change the green lens later. The vent holes are nice unless I put the goggles on right after a shower so don't be in a rush like me. The don't fog up when I put them on hours after a shower. The goggles are comfortable to wear and well shaped. My son absolutely loves them as well he is now officially a mad scientist :) exactly what we hoped for - and fantastic customer service Thank you Historical Emporium.

United States
2012-10-26
I sew - so I know fabrics. This fabric was not the quality I hoped for. Other wise - It's OK.

United States
2012-10-26
To use for War Between the States dress. Nice

United States
2012-10-26

United States
2012-10-26

United States
2012-10-26
Pretty. would have like to have seen a cotton lineing.
Anita R. Dillon
AL, United States
2012-10-26
very pleased. high quality material and workmanship. fit like a charm will buy again from historical emporium
Anita R. Dillon
AL, United States
2012-10-26
Very good material and workmanship. Fits perfectly. received several compliments and inquires as to where I purchased it. Would definitely buy again from Historial Emporium.
Gopher 'Digger' Addams
WA, United States
2012-10-26
This pince-nez added a gravitas to the victorian look I was going for. I am looking forward to many more occasions to wear these.
Gopher 'Digger' Addams
WA, United States
2012-10-26
I absolutely love the look of this watch. It is very unique in appearance and will add a touch of class to any outfit.
Gopher 'Digger' Addams
WA, United States
2012-10-26
This vest is very nice. I appreciate it's style and fit.
Wings and Strings Gun and Archery Shop
OH, United States
2012-10-26
Poor workmanship in construction
Gopher 'Digger' Addams
WA, United States
2012-10-26
Of all the pieces I bought from Historical Emporium, this Illuminated Loupe was hit of the evening. It was commented on by everyone who saw it. A touch of steampunk, a touch of tech and a touch of fantasy depending how you use it with any outfit.
Gopher 'Digger' Addams
WA, United States
2012-10-26
This tie adds a splash of color to my black victorian funeral directors outfit in just the right measure. I appreciate the depth and dimension of the tie.
Sheila DeBerry
TN, United States
2012-10-26
Very good selection and very good service. Breath of fresh air in mail order.
Eugene A. Smith,jr
VE, United States
2012-10-26
nice pic of work!!! I thank you very much.b
Pam Meadows
TN, United States
2012-10-26
Sizing DOES run small on this item, and I am an average size woman. I had to return it and reorder a large, but then that was the chance I took even after reading reviews from other buyers on the sizing running small. Normally a large is TOO large for me, but in this instance it is a perfect fit.
Pam Meadows
TN, United States
2012-10-26
Very well made with quality fabric. It fits very closely to the body exactly as pictured, which was not a problem for me but may be for other buyers. Good length, with flat heeled boots it skims the top of my feet.
Pam Meadows
TN, United States
2012-10-26
The XS/S size of this shirt is huge on an average woman's body, other than that its is a beautiful, well made shirt. The jabot can be a bit of a pain to attach, but if it had a simple jabot it would not be as nice in appearance.
Pam Meadows
TN, United States
2012-10-26
I really like that this Mini Tophat is on a headband and not worn with an elastic strap under the chin. No headache from wearing it for several hours, and it stays in place easily.
Glenn McLean
BC, Canada
2012-10-27
Very satisfied with purchase and delivery.
Ron Mahoney
IA, United States
2012-10-27
I had to wait an additional week to receive this item due to back order issues. Then when I went to iron it before the event it was purchased for, I found a five inch long area on the sleeve that was not sewed at all. The quality leaves a lot to be desired. Editor's note: This customer has been offered an exchange or refund.
Ron Mahoney
IA, United States
2012-10-27
The vest looked very nice but when the buttons start falling off due to poor sewing, quality control issues seem to be lacking. I won't be dealing with this company again. Editor's note: This customer has been offered an exchange or refund.
Cecelia Bernhardt
FL, United States
2012-10-27
Love the material and style. wanted the sleevless version but was sold out. I love it and can't wait to wear for Halloween

UT, United States
2012-10-27
This shirt fit perfectly with one exception - the collar was too big. I remedied the situation by sewing a new collar button to the side of the original button hole. Yes, I can't use the cool metal button "thing," but my wife found a pearl white half-ball button that looks great. Though it is a bit off-center (and I'm a tad OCD) I'm fine with it. Had I gone to a smaller shirt, the collar would have fit but the rest of the shirt would have been too tight. Another kudo; after washing the shirt (cold water) and drying it (hung up to dry) it still looked and fit great. Didn't even have to iron it. I'm saving up to buy more clothing from Gentleman's Emporium. I guess I was born in the wrong century.
Ann B
TN, United States
2012-10-28
The young lady was knowledge about the product and very nice.
Lynne M
CA, United States
2012-10-28
Karen F
NY, United States
2012-10-28
Lucien P
FL, United States
2012-10-26
They had the things I needed available in a quick time frame.
Parker L
CA, United States
2012-10-26
I love your business, your easy to use website, your products. Anything I order gets to me quickly, I recommend your site to many people and I want to bring you business.
Suzanne T
PA, United States
2012-10-26
It had the things I was looking for at affordable prices.
William H
GA, United States
2012-10-26
Stephen C
MA, United States
2012-10-26
I love the products and will purchase again in the future. The products are like you are really in thewild west
Gail R
TX, United States
2012-10-26
Troy H
OK, United States
2012-10-26
Austin S
WV, United States
2012-10-26
I had originally ordered my costume piece through amazon, and the all the buttons had fallen off the second time I wore it, so I did a bit more research and found historical emporium, and ordered my costume through them. Sure, it was a bit more expensive, but it was definitely worth it!
Jennifer G
United States
2012-10-26
Came swifter than expected and was securely packed.
Jeremy S
MA, United States
2012-10-26
I was very pleased with all my items and how quickly they were delivered to me. Top quality and very authentic. =D
Trini Q
CA, United States
2012-10-26
Prompt shipping, reasonable prices, and nicely-designed website. What's not to like?
Michael D
FL, United States
2012-10-24
I ordered a gun rig from this company and give them high marks for price, quality, service. The price was best around and heavy leather quality none better for under a hundred bucks. Fast service no hassle returns. I had to make a return for a wrong size and they came through with flying colors! If your thinking about buying that wanted old west item you know you want, do it! You won't be sorry.
John P
TX, United States
2012-10-22
Customer service was very nice, order processed immediately. Thank you!
Kelly E
CA, United States
2012-10-22
The quality of service that I received from the Historical Emporium was wonderful! I would highly recommend shopping here!!
Brian G
OH, United States
2012-10-22
Timothy E
MI, United States
2012-10-22
I would certainly recommend The Emporium to friends, family, neighbors, even strangers on the bus!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service